View Profile: serbaelish - CoolMiniOrNot Forums
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    08-17-2019, 10:01 AM
    That text is in brackets and uses the generic phrase "game effect" because it can apply to both other skills (Sniper) and actions (Search). But...
    5 replies | 145 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    08-17-2019, 08:28 AM
    Where are you getting that BIA is an effect? It's in the skill list of the card--so it's a skill. Now, it has an impact on a game effect, but it...
    5 replies | 145 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    08-17-2019, 01:53 AM
    The skill description in the Z:Invader booklet states: Brother in arms: – The Survivor can usethis Skill whenever they are standing in the same...
    5 replies | 145 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    08-16-2019, 11:32 PM
    I'd tend to go with the majority on this one. Using the ability in this way feels akin to the early cases of "Can I declare a charge and then miss...
    5 replies | 286 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    08-16-2019, 11:14 PM
    serbaelish replied to a thread Charge question in Rules Questions
    Although not explicitly stated, I believe there are edge cases where you can be engaged with more than two units at the end of the charge if you're...
    42 replies | 2828 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    07-22-2019, 09:41 PM
    Think that's going to depend on whether "closest" would be before or after the initial charge. You could potentially aim for the outer corner, making...
    11 replies | 255 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    07-22-2019, 09:12 PM
    Agreed. In that example, you would still be able to hit either of the units on the end of that line, though. So the card could still be played, just...
    11 replies | 255 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    07-22-2019, 07:48 PM
    Not quite certain about your question. Based on your illustration, I'd say you'd be able to tuck in at 50% without having to move the target to fit,...
    11 replies | 255 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    07-22-2019, 06:07 PM
    After re-reading the card (specifically, the "treating for all purposes as if they had charged that Flank), I'm going to say legal charge. You would...
    11 replies | 255 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    07-22-2019, 05:58 PM
    Yeah, was looking at her attachment card, not the tactics card.
    11 replies | 255 view(s)
  • serbaelish's Avatar
    07-22-2019, 05:29 PM
    If this were the positioning just prior to a charge, then where the impassable terrain and the location of the other unit wouldn't matter: Harma's...
    11 replies | 255 view(s)
No More Results
About serbaelish

Basic Information

About serbaelish
Location:
New Jersey

Signature


"Distrusting me was the wisest thing you've done since you climbed down off your horse." -Littlefinger

Statistics


Total Posts
Total Posts
162
Posts Per Day
0.29
General Information
Last Activity
Today 12:01 AM
Join Date
02-07-2018

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->