Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: alekshewitt

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    10
    Views
    807

    I would argue that forgoing an action is not an...

    I would argue that forgoing an action is not an action. Combat Units have 5 actions: Maneuver, March, Retreat, Attack, Charge.

    An NCU only has 1 action: move onto an empty zone.

    I could just...
  2. Replies
    10
    Views
    807

    "Alternatively, a unit may choose to forgo...

    "Alternatively, a unit may choose to forgo performing any action atall during its activation (though this is seldom beneficial). Once a unithas completed its action (or forgoes its action), its...
  3. Replies
    15
    Views
    994

    Just remember that it only triggers if the...

    Just remember that it only triggers if the movement starts within range of the trapper issuing the order. And that you can only use that order once per round. :)
  4. Replies
    15
    Views
    994

    Thanks for the clarification... and destroying my...

    Thanks for the clarification... and destroying my dreams of a 10 Trapper List. ;)
  5. Replies
    16
    Views
    3,325

    The one thing that holds Sworn Shields back is...

    The one thing that holds Sworn Shields back is their lack of mobility. You either have to dedicate resources on the tactics board, or throw down tactics cards, to move them swiftly enough to their...
  6. Replies
    15
    Views
    994

    I am thinking that the abstract move is an...

    I am thinking that the abstract move is an Action. I think capitalization is important here. If move were capitalized, I would consider it more abstract. Like a roundhouse kick is a karate "Move". It...
  7. Replies
    15
    Views
    994

    Can you cite the rules that say that the pivot...

    Can you cite the rules that say that the pivot after a maneuver or charge is part of the same move. The FAQ says that all steps of a Charge are treated as a single move. Nothing about all steps of a...
  8. Also, "The attacker is then moved directly...

    Also,

    "The attacker is then moved directly forward itstotal charge distance, stopping only if it would contact anotherunit it cannot cross or a Terrain piece it cannot cross"

    The tray has to...
  9. Replies
    2
    Views
    706

    It may come in a future Errata. This one may have...

    It may come in a future Errata. This one may have been ready to publish, so instead of delaying to add "one more thing", they pushed it out. I assume we will be seeing a new Errata/FAQ/Rulebook soon...
  10. Replies
    15
    Views
    994

    You are correct. A Pivot is a type of move. It...

    You are correct. A Pivot is a type of move. It can sometimes be in conjunction with other types of moves, so it doesn't count.

    Right now, as I read it, Pivot doesn't count as a separate move for...
  11. Replies
    0
    Views
    274

    Fresno Tournament February 3

    We are running a tournament on February 3rd at Hobbytown USA in Fresno, Calif.

    Registration and lists are due at 10:30 and we will be starting our first round at 11:00. No fee.

    This is a...
  12. "There might arise situations where both players...

    "There might arise situations where both players wish to trigger aneffect or play a card at the same time, or multiple effects wouldtrigger simultaneously. When this happens, they are resolved in...
  13. Replies
    4
    Views
    685

    • Once this shift is completed, the unit will...

    • Once this shift is completed, the unit will then select1 enemy unit in Line of Sight and within range of its RangedAttack and resolve an attack against that enemy (see ResolvingAttacks, pg. 19).
    ...
  14. Replies
    6
    Views
    532

    New FAQ says no. "WATCH CAPTAINQ: If I attach the...

    New FAQ says no. "WATCH CAPTAINQ: If I attach the Watch Captain to a Neutral Combat Unit, doeshis “And Now My Watch Begins” Ability allow them to gain a Vow?A: No."
  15. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,136

    So it is clear now that the pivot before a charge...

    So it is clear now that the pivot before a charge is part of the same move. But what about the pivot after a Maneuver. The rule book reads "When a Combat Unit performs a Maneuver action, it may...
  16. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,206

    Correct! If Ghost doesn't hit the Giant with both...

    Correct! If Ghost doesn't hit the Giant with both dice, then the Giant suffers no wounds. And then the puppy goes bye-bye.
Results 1 to 16 of 17

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->