Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: crimeanmech

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    23
    Views
    2,913

    The Bowmen update for 1.5 still reads 'this...

    The Bowmen update for 1.5 still reads 'this attack ignores intervending units and terrain'. I guess bowmen still ignore cover.
  2. For someone who spends as much time on replying...

    For someone who spends as much time on replying on the internet, I'd think you'd have a little more common sense about what a :) means. It means I'm being light hearted and joking while you continue...
  3. What is the counter argument to why you wouldn't...

    What is the counter argument to why you wouldn't modify simply because you're using the highest attack die value?
  4. Alliser, why haven't you replied to this one...

    Alliser, why haven't you replied to this one again? :)
  5. Replies
    23
    Views
    2,913

    Intent does matter to me. I'm not asking for how...

    Intent does matter to me. I'm not asking for how it should be played in an official tournament. That much is already clear as I've acknowledged in my post. I'm asking because I'm curious.
  6. 'At the start of next round' is a reference to...

    'At the start of next round' is a reference to the rules that dictate what you do in the clean-up phase after every round. Said ability has already been 'implemented' (the more accurate term being...
  7. This has been my question all along. Is the...

    This has been my question all along. Is the ability specific to placement of influence or is the 'ability' also the actual effect of said influence (-2 to morale test rolls in Cersei's case)?
  8. I see where you're stating it's not the exact...

    I see where you're stating it's not the exact same situation, but they do both use the word expend. I guess the term is accurate but led me down the path of using a token for something that's not...
  9. Replies
    23
    Views
    2,913

    Builder Stone Thrower Ignores intervening units...

    Builder Stone Thrower
    Ignores intervening units and terrain

    Shinall makes it clear what this means RAW. It ignores all terrain including cover. My question is if this was intended or if this...
  10. Bersekers with full ranks and an Umber Champion...

    Bersekers with full ranks and an Umber Champion (v 1.5) would roll 12 dice (10 for highest attack dice + 2 from the UC).
  11. NCU loses all Abilities vs. Unit already influenced

    In a game where Cersei or Rodrik or Catelyn has already been played and is currently influencing a unit and an opponent claims the NCU loses all abilities objective card, is the influence immediately...
  12. Exploit Weakness vs. Fire that Burns Against the Cold

    Exploit Weakness - 'If you expend a Weakened token to force the enemy to re-roll, they also suffer +2 additional Wounds'
    Fire that Burns Against the Cold 'When an enemy expends a condition token on...
  13. Othell’s commander cards state the ‘attack’ gains...

    Othell’s commander cards state the ‘attack’ gains Critical Blows, Sundering, Vicious without referencing the ‘unit’s attacks gain’ like Rodrik does.... so RAW the abilities from Othell’s cards are...
  14. Replies
    6
    Views
    396

    RAW it seems that you could jump off an objective...

    RAW it seems that you could jump off an objective with calvary or a direwolf and get back on it to get another card, but i'm not sure that's the intent.
  15. Thread: Syrio

    by crimeanmech
    Replies
    4
    Views
    742

    He might actually be worth 2 if it was an ability...

    He might actually be worth 2 if it was an ability without the order.
  16. Replies
    3
    Views
    660

    Michael, think you meant Lead by Example vs....

    Michael, think you meant Lead by Example vs. Delay Order. But to clarify further, I'm thinking Delay Orders would work if you had multiple units within long range of Eddard and they wanted to...
  17. Replies
    2
    Views
    967

    RAW it seems like you could although I'm not sure...

    RAW it seems like you could although I'm not sure you 'should' be able to use it as it seems to be a loophole since your unit is destroyed. Would love to get an official answer on this one. Also,...
  18. Timing of Influence & Targeting Unit from Tactics Zone vs. Varys

    I'm interested in understanding the order of operations in a situation where a Stark player is activating Catelyn Stark on the Manuever zone with the intention of activating Outriders and using the...
  19. Replies
    6
    Views
    532

    Despite the fact I agreed with the ruling, it...

    Despite the fact I agreed with the ruling, it wasn't clear to a lot of other people.
  20. Replies
    15
    Views
    994

    The whole timing and declaration of it is a bit...

    The whole timing and declaration of it is a bit janky right now. In a recent game, I declared my intention to use Hidden Traps so my opponent decided to not complete a surge forth movement...
  21. Thanks Michael. Some clarification or tool to...

    Thanks Michael. Some clarification or tool to differentiate between these effects going forward would be much appreciated!
  22. If you read Alliser Thorne's and Grinningwolf's...

    If you read Alliser Thorne's and Grinningwolf's replies above, they both think Eddard's 'Bravery in the face of death' is voluntary hence the confusion I have as I can't seem to rely upon any rule to...
  23. JeppeP, As I stated earlier in the thread,...

    JeppeP,

    As I stated earlier in the thread, unfortunately that doesn't always hold true as Eddard's NCU card 'Bravery in the face of Death' does not have a bold trigger and it's a voluntary effect.
  24. I promise I'm not trying to be dense, but I'm...

    I promise I'm not trying to be dense, but I'm still struggling to understand. I really think the verbiage should be consistent or there should be a clear indication through the use of some type of...
  25. But Blackfish's Resolve is not a weapon ability...

    But Blackfish's Resolve is not a weapon ability so how we can distinguish it as being mandatory given that it also says 'may'?
  26. I appreciate the response, and it very well may...

    I appreciate the response, and it very well may be correctbut I'm interested in being able to apply the logic to future instances ofsimilar situations and I'm not following your logic. I'm not sure...
  27. Blackfish's Resolve / Bravery in the Face of Death

    Few questions RE: 'Passing a Morale Test' trigger.



    Are 'Blackfish's Resolve / Bravery in the Face of Death' voluntary effects and subject to the 'one voluntary trigger per effect' verbiage...
  28. Why is it so difficult to get dates on when new units coming out?

    We've heard from a couple sites here and there when the Night's Watch and Free Folk starter sets were coming out (and now we've heard about delays), and we got a week or two advanced notice on the...
Results 1 to 28 of 28

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->