Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Dean Rothwell

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. No you're not missing anything. It is costed as...

    No you're not missing anything. It is costed as such because it can be potentially game-changing. It can deal auto-Wounds to any enemy, anywhere on the table, from round one.

    For example, on turn...
  2. Replies
    29
    Views
    4,319

    Starks are also missing Maege Mormont. So she's...

    Starks are also missing Maege Mormont. So she's another contender for Stark Heroes #3.
  3. Replies
    4
    Views
    120

    77001 This is from the official FAQ.

    77001

    This is from the official FAQ.
  4. Replies
    2
    Views
    145

    76884 Here is clarification.

    76884

    Here is clarification.
  5. Replies
    2
    Views
    145

    I believe you would lose both Sundering and +1 to...

    I believe you would lose both Sundering and +1 to hit. These are both Abilities and as such are considered to originate from the Combat Unit.
  6. Replies
    1
    Views
    96

    1) Yes you could have used Take the Black to take...

    1) Yes you could have used Take the Black to take his Jon Snow. The rule about multiple versions of the same character only applies to army construction.

    2) Take the Black is a generic Nights...
  7. So your question is in two parts: Q) In which...

    So your question is in two parts:

    Q) In which order do you place attachments?
    A) It's up to the owner of that unit.

    Q) In which order do you remove attachments?
    A) From right to left (as per...
  8. Replies
    1
    Views
    124

    76856 You're correct, NCUs don't count. It's...

    76856

    You're correct, NCUs don't count. It's just combat units.

    If you both have 33 points of combat units then it's a draw.
  9. The core rulebook is a very specific set of...

    The core rulebook is a very specific set of rules, where as Jaime's card is just a reminder of those rules. As Alliser says, the rules aren't there to be interpreted.

    For further clarification...
  10. Replies
    8
    Views
    388

    I pretty much agree with all of that. I'd stick...

    I pretty much agree with all of that. I'd stick Nights Watch Ranger Hunters in red though. For 8 points I think they're too pricey. I'd rather save 2 points and run the Ranger Trackers any day.
  11. It's up to the owner of the Unit as to the order...

    It's up to the owner of the Unit as to the order in which the Attachments are placed:

    76748
  12. Replies
    6
    Views
    381

    Well yeah that's basically what I was saying. I...

    Well yeah that's basically what I was saying. I just used 'active player' because that's the term that we're familiar with from the Simultaneous Actions rule.
  13. Replies
    6
    Views
    381

    If the effects are simultaneous then won't the...

    If the effects are simultaneous then won't the active player get to chose the order in which the actions resolve?
  14. Replies
    2
    Views
    286

    eBay or the ASOIAF Facebook buy and sell group...

    eBay or the ASOIAF Facebook buy and sell group are probably your best bets.
  15. 'Take the Black' in new A Clash of Kings (v1.4)

    I have two questions regarding the new version (v1.4) of A Clash of Kings specifically, with regards to the Nights Watch Tactics Card 'Take the Black'.

    Firstly, if I destroy a Unit containing an...
  16. What confuses me is that the trigger for Varys...

    What confuses me is that the trigger for Varys (When an enemy NCU claims a zone on Tactics Board) happens before the trigger for Tyrion (When an opponent plays a Tactics Card). Is this because - as...
  17. So to summarise (hopefully correctly this time!);...

    So to summarise (hopefully correctly this time!); you cannot use Varys and THEN Tyrion/Counterplot?

    If you're going to use Varys and Tyrion/Counterplot (because you really, really want to stop the...
  18. Replies
    2
    Views
    271

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php...

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?66983-Questions-related-to-different-game-modes-and-reserves
  19. Replies
    2
    Views
    271

    You cannot target a Unit in reserve. Michael has...

    You cannot target a Unit in reserve. Michael has addressed this directly in another forum post. I'll try and find the link (could be difficult though).
  20. So to summarise; you cannot use Varys and THEN...

    So to summarise; you cannot use Varys and THEN Tyrion/Counterplot?

    If you're going to use Varys and Tyrion/Counterplot (because you really, really want to stop the enemy's tactics card) you must...
  21. Can you use Tyrion Lannister - Haflman's Order after failing with Varys?

    If my opponent plays a card that replaces a zone's effect on the Tactics Board, such as Sudden Charge, and I try and fail with Varys's ability, can I then use Tyrion Lannister - Halfman's Order (or...
  22. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,129

    It doesn't only happen with Commander Cards...

    It doesn't only happen with Commander Cards though. Plus a new thread is more likely to get noticed.
  23. Replies
    1
    Views
    592

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php...

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?66872-Looking-for-players-in-London-UK
  24. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,229

    OP must be Australian.

    OP must be Australian.
  25. Thread: Shift

    by Dean Rothwell
    Replies
    1
    Views
    363

    Yes Rough would effect a Unit Shifting. A Shift...

    Yes Rough would effect a Unit Shifting. A Shift is a form of Movement, so would incur the -1" movement modifier.
  26. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,345

    The FAQ references 'additional enemies' and...

    The FAQ references 'additional enemies' and 'additional contacted enemies' - plural in both cases, meaning the target plus more than one enemy.

    This doesn't contradict that specific line from the...
  27. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,345

    You absolutely cannot Charge an enemy that is...

    You absolutely cannot Charge an enemy that is 100% aligned, even if it is engaged with a Solo Unit. This is because being aligned 100% (centre-to-centre) means that there is logically no space for...
  28. Thread: Syrio

    by Dean Rothwell
    Replies
    4
    Views
    739

    Looks like it's just for a single attack. ...

    Looks like it's just for a single attack.

    [Edit] Looks like it's actually less straightforward than that!

    It's possible that it lasts for the whole of the turn, so if you are attacked multiple...
  29. Replies
    5
    Views
    437

    There is no limit to the amount of Faith Tokens a...

    There is no limit to the amount of Faith Tokens a Unit can have. The only restriction is in expending Faith Tokens i.e. 1 per trigger like other Voluntary Effects.

    The key to The Warrior's Sons is...
  30. Replies
    5
    Views
    437

    You can only expend a single Faith Token at a...

    You can only expend a single Faith Token at a time. Michael says as much on his latest podcast.

    You can however use a Faith Token in conjunction with Sandor Clegane's 'The Hound's Fury' though...
  31. Replies
    2
    Views
    404

    72609 The Watch Captain does not allow a Unit...

    72609

    The Watch Captain does not allow a Unit that cannot take a Vow to take a Vow.
  32. Replies
    4
    Views
    638

    The FAQ for 'Take the Black' is for when an...

    The FAQ for 'Take the Black' is for when an attachment was destroyed in a previous round or turn. For example, Reek is destroyed in Round 2. Ramsey's Unit is then destroyed in Round 3. The Night's...
  33. Replies
    5
    Views
    437

    72526 No you can only use one Faith Toekn at a...

    72526

    No you can only use one Faith Toekn at a time.
  34. Replies
    9
    Views
    609

    If you look at the wording on the card the second...

    If you look at the wording on the card the second paragraph uses the word 'also', which means 'in addition to'. So you treat everything on the card as happening simultaneously.

    72523

    Now...
  35. Replies
    29
    Views
    1,751

    I completely agree but that is the counter...

    I completely agree but that is the counter argument; when you play the card you resolve it immediately, which RAW is to perform your Action.

    I wouldn't play it this way personally but that's the...
  36. Replies
    29
    Views
    1,751

    The counter argument is that playing this card...

    The counter argument is that playing this card interrupts the normal sequence of events.

    So normally you would Activate the unit, take your Free Manoeuvre then take your Action.

    Now however,...
  37. Replies
    9
    Views
    648

    That's exactly the reasoning behind Stark Fury...

    That's exactly the reasoning behind Stark Fury behind a Mandatory Ability, even though it includes the word 'may'. However, that has its own specific FAQ entry, unlike this instance.
  38. Replies
    9
    Views
    648

    So this means that when a Cavalry/Solo Unit...

    So this means that when a Cavalry/Solo Unit activates the player cannot use the Free Manoeuvre as well as playing a Tactics Card that triggers on "When a friendly Unit Activates..." such as this High...
  39. Thread: Ability

    by Dean Rothwell
    Replies
    3
    Views
    325

    72404 Page 10 of the rules.

    72404

    Page 10 of the rules.
  40. Replies
    29
    Views
    1,751

    This is the same as Stark/Hound's Fury; they're...

    This is the same as Stark/Hound's Fury; they're innate Abilities and as such can be used with other effects/Abilities that trigger at the same time because they're always active and cannot be...
  41. Replies
    9
    Views
    609

    In that instance you can use the Panic Token for...

    In that instance you can use the Panic Token for that test.

    I'll have a look and see if there are instances where you couldn't.
  42. 72355 "The table edge is treated as IMPASSIBLE...

    72355

    "The table edge is treated as IMPASSIBLE for ALL PURPOSES."
  43. Just one deck. Everything you need to play is in...

    Just one deck. Everything you need to play is in the starter box, which in this case is one Secret Mission deck.

    You wouldn't for example use 2 Tactics Boards, even though you both one.
  44. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,554

    This issue was specifically addressed in the most...

    This issue was specifically addressed in the most recent FAQ:

    72303

    Definition of Impassible from the rules:

    72304

    And from that thread I linked earlier Michael is clear that if ANY part...
  45. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,554

    That video is just a demonstration of the game in...

    That video is just a demonstration of the game in general for promotional purposes and to increase awareness. It's not an exacting rules demonstration.

    I'm also pretty sure that some of those...
  46. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,554

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php...

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?67289-What-part-of-a-tray-counts-as-quot-crossing-quot-or-quot-traveling-through-quot-terrain

    Michael replies directly to this issue here about...
  47. With regards to the Giant's Mighty Swing and...

    With regards to the Giant's Mighty Swing and Builder Scorpion Crew's Single Shot, these attacks are dealing automatic Wounds.

    The text reads that if the attack generates any Hits then deal Wounds....
  48. Vows can be attached to Ghost. Ghost is a...

    Vows can be attached to Ghost.

    Ghost is a Night's Watch Unit.
  49. The Giant and Scorpion attacks activate if they...

    The Giant and Scorpion attacks activate if they generates any hits. These cannot be blocked.

    You can however modify the number of dice rolled by playing Tactic Cards. An example of this would be...
  50. Replies
    26
    Views
    2,031

    Doesn't this contradict what you said on the...

    Doesn't this contradict what you said on the previous page?

    "If they lose Abilities then they lose Abilities. I do not know of any effect, however, that can cause an NCU to lose Influence that's...
Results 1 to 50 of 50

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->