Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: titfilou

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    4
    Views
    205

    Simplier : FAQ... or forum... let me dig it. But...

    Simplier : FAQ... or forum... let me dig it. But the answer is no. Don't deploy less than 1"
  2. Replies
    8
    Views
    426

    Moving is moving... you're here... the second...

    Moving is moving... you're here... the second later you're there... you moved. Concerning "Not ending a move at less than 1" i would say you can't shift if it would end with your combat unit less...
  3. Replies
    11
    Views
    508

    Ok. They added complete. So quick fire happens...

    Ok. They added complete. So quick fire happens before the enemy pivots.
  4. Replies
    11
    Views
    508

    A retreat is roll a d6 die then you may move up...

    A retreat is roll a d6 die then you may move up to unit's speed + result of the roll then you may pivot and your opponent may pivot. So the enemy's pivot is part of the retreat action. So he pivots...
  5. While some complex questions require an official...

    While some complex questions require an official clatification, some don't (and I can 100% gurantee you, this one doesn't). Allisser Thorne - as his past answers and his status of senior member can...
  6. Replies
    4
    Views
    248

    Mode rules reads : A unit ending a move with any...

    Mode rules reads :
    A unit ending a move with any part of its tray on an Objective token Claims it

    Since you didn't meet those conditions (and they are the only way to control an objective token),...
  7. I add that. Destroyed ranks depends on the unit...

    I add that. Destroyed ranks depends on the unit you destroyed. Kingsard is an infantry that can have up to 2 destroyed ranks and freedmen only 1 for example. Same goes for cavalry they are up to 2...
  8. Oh right. So i would say that the cards reads...

    Oh right. So i would say that the cards reads
    "If either unit performs an action(...)"
    As soon as the mentionned units performs an action you resolve the card and discard it. Once an effect is...
  9. Replies
    2
    Views
    166

    Expert duelist applies before rolling attack...

    Expert duelist applies before rolling attack dice. So at the moment of rolling dice, Jaime gone the disrupt ability doesn't exist anymore and doesn't affect the dice roll.
  10. If a unit is destroyed she's considered to have 3...

    If a unit is destroyed she's considered to have 3 destroyed ranks for effects resolution. So fueled by slaughter would result in the attacker restoring 1+3.
    Same reasoning for great Jon umber...
  11. The trigger is start of an enemy turn. So you can...

    The trigger is start of an enemy turn. So you can only play one per turn.
  12. Replies
    6
    Views
    351

    Stand united, brothers! refers to models removed...

    Stand united, brothers! refers to models removed so you would have to remove 1 horse to restore 1 Wound.
  13. Replies
    11
    Views
    259

    effect : consequence of an action. you select...

    effect : consequence of an action. you select your unit which activates
  14. Replies
    11
    Views
    259

    Since choosing a unit to activate is an effect,...

    Since choosing a unit to activate is an effect, you can not activate it.
  15. Replies
    21
    Views
    2,760

    My take is that the game is customizable and you...

    My take is that the game is customizable and you have to agree with your opponents. If you agree to play a 30 pts game on a 6x4 do it.
    The standard format is 40 points played on a 4x4. I would say...
  16. Replies
    5
    Views
    265

    The timing is : >Hunters performs a melee...

    The timing is :
    >Hunters performs a melee attack. After the attack, thi is the windows for Swift strike and NW player declares he plays it. FF has a chance to declare playing something on the same...
  17. Replies
    5
    Views
    265

    You can find the answer in the rulebook. When a...

    You can find the answer in the rulebook. When a trigger happens players declare their effects, starting with first player. Then they resolve it starting with first player. If while resolving an...
  18. Replies
    4
    Views
    404

    I would say "1' away" argument is for...

    I would say "1' away" argument is for units/terrain contacted during the charge.
    Furthermore, if you stop 1" away you follow the charge direction and end up in an illegal position. So you have to...
  19. Replies
    11
    Views
    259

    The rulebook reads "Q: Can I target units that...

    The rulebook reads
    "Q: Can I target units that are not on the battlefield (such as Combat Units in Reserve) with Abilities/effects?A: No."
    The Outflank ability reads
    "OUTFLANK
    (...)When a...
  20. Replies
    4
    Views
    404

    I will give a little push up since my thread...

    I will give a little push up since my thread didn't receive a reply.
  21. Replies
    4
    Views
    361

    1/a unit charges crossbow with aim ready release...

    1/a unit charges crossbow with aim ready release
    2/X declares and resolves ready aim release
    3/Y declares sentinel and resolves
    4/Initial charge is resolved

    For the question 2 you resolve quick...
  22. OK I missed the simultaneous part of your...

    OK I missed the simultaneous part of your question sorry :D Here is how it would resolve (assuming the bastard's girls' player is first player)
    1/Bastard's girls perfom a ranged-attack
    2/Once the...
  23. The Lannister supremacy reads "After an ennemy...

    The Lannister supremacy reads
    "After an ennemy completes an Attack on this unit :
    Target the Attcker. They suffer 1 Panic Test with -1 to their roll and +1 Wounds on failure for each remaining rank...
  24. Replies
    9
    Views
    770

    Is there something left to answer ?

    Is there something left to answer ?
  25. Replies
    4
    Views
    404

    Charge and impossible placement

    8301883019
    The rulebook reads (pg. 16) for Charge action :
    "(...) Pivot Attacker: The attacker may then pivot, as long as the targeted enemy remains in its Line of Sight and will potentially...
  26. The rulebook reads (pg. 17) "once all abilities...

    The rulebook reads (pg. 17)
    "once all abilities (...) have been resolved, the attacker may make 1 free Maneuver action(...)"
    The Surge forth is a Maneuver and anything that triggers on a Maneuver...
  27. Units left with d3 wounds and attachments

    The FAQ reads
    " LAST STAND
    Q: Does this Attack benefit from the Abilities of any Attachments
    in the unit?
    A: Yes, assuming they were destroyed by same Attack/effect that
    triggered the...
  28. Replies
    7
    Views
    434

    I guess some my say this is a discussion for...

    I guess some my say this is a discussion for tactic channel :)
  29. Replies
    7
    Views
    434

    Other cards are different like price of failure...

    Other cards are different like price of failure for Allisser Thorne and Victarion Greyjoy.
  30. Replies
    9
    Views
    770

    Lannister supremacy reads "(...)Target the...

    Lannister supremacy reads
    "(...)Target the Attacker. They suffer 1 Panic Test with -1 to their roll and +1 Wounds on failure for each remaining ranks in this unit."

    Since there are nothing to...
  31. Replies
    6
    Views
    529

    "If your opponent claims a zone on the tactics...

    "If your opponent claims a zone on the tactics board before you do, score 1 VP."
    To claim a zone is to put a non-combat unit on an empty slot of the tactical board. If you didn't put a NCU on the...
  32. Replies
    4
    Views
    500

    Unless mentionned explicitly, units are deployed...

    Unless mentionned explicitly, units are deployed without tokens so unactivated. The bear being a unit you still have to activate it later.
  33. Replies
    4
    Views
    449

    As stated Common Game Terms Pg.5: In...

    As stated
    Common Game Terms Pg.5:
    In Short/Long Range: When an effect targets a unit in short range or long range, that unit is considered to be in range if any part of its tray is within the...
  34. Replies
    4
    Views
    435

    If an effect results in a potentially destroyed...

    If an effect results in a potentially destroyed unit staying on the battlefield, the games takes back where it stopped if the unit survives. For example, if your unit is destroyed by not blocking...
  35. Replies
    1
    Views
    2,075

    The release is q3 2021

    The release is q3 2021
  36. A charge can be considered successful when you...

    A charge can be considered successful when you contact the enemy unit. So before aligning since aligning means you already hit the unit.
  37. Replies
    5
    Views
    487

    I would say yes. I think "before rolling attack...

    I would say yes. I think "before rolling attack dice" should become "before determining attack dice"
  38. Replies
    6
    Views
    854

    The dragon reads "hits from this attack can not...

    The dragon reads "hits from this attack can not be blocked, if this attack genereates any hits, instead of rolling defense dice, the defender suffuers d3+3 wounds and 1 ennemy in long range...
  39. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,854

    Official glossary

    Think this is not a rule question perse but a suggestion but don't know where to post sorry. Is there an official and exhaustive as possible glossary ?
    We had an discussion on a fb group about what...
  40. Replies
    0
    Views
    1,844

    Faction mystery

    Roaming on the War council App I was wondering. Every faction is associated to a number. stark are references sif10... lannister sif20... to baratheon sif80.. but no sif70.. I conclude that there's a...
  41. Thread: Faith Tokens

    by titfilou
    Replies
    3
    Views
    1,672

    ok but it writes "tokenS"

    ok but it writes "tokenS"
Results 1 to 41 of 42

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->