You would only give 1 other unit an attack as per the ability but there's nothing stopping you from triggering it multiple time right?
Since orders and tactics cards are the only thing that can't...
Type: Posts; User: Dittadean
You would only give 1 other unit an attack as per the ability but there's nothing stopping you from triggering it multiple time right?
Since orders and tactics cards are the only thing that can't...
I know this is the rules post but I'm with you great John. Alliser, I highly respect and appreciate your input but I have to disagree with you. The all or nothing approach makes sense if she didn't...
Hey!
Because they have the same trigger, the active player chooses to use their effect first. This would mean that Varys can't shut down her ability but can still cancel out her NCU zone effect.
...
Dude you are awesome! Thanks man!
There's a discord!? Anyone got a link?
I agree with you and we play it like that. We use the term save like games workshop games where the save is the roll attempt itself. On a success it is "saved", "made", or "successful"
At first I didn't understand because I thought it was clear but the idea of "defense save" is an awkward term because it isn't referred to in the rulebook when you consider the attack sequence.
...
1. A way to access your tactics cards along with your commanders FROM the army you're looking at! It's kind of a pain to have to flip back and forth between armies and tactics cards section when...
Oh nice! Thanks for the heads up! There's some cool stuff leaked -an NCU that adds a zone? That zone is a doozy too! This game is awesome and am glad to see such awesome support and freshness!
My...
Thanks for your insight!!! I've got a friend who feels that it should be allowed in melee but I think your points make the most sense for our discussion.
Thanks Fronx! I appreciate you correcting me and I really appreciate the detailed response as well!! I'm going to be running a large demo event when the quarantine is lifted. I'm engaging in these...
That sucks. Punish the scorpion right? It already competes with the very similar and more flexible crossbowmen.
I'm in agreement with Alliser Thorne. It honestly feels like an oversight. As...
Oh Helllllo!
When did this one come out? He's not even in war council yet!
I mention FAQ cuz I figured it was an unintended nerf but it doesn't even play a role in that case because there are no attachments in a warmachine! :tongue:
Thank you for correcting me!
Good point. I was thinking of infantry bases where it's possible to pivot out of engagement.
But cavalry have a square base so it's impossible
Paid mutiny on a warmachine! Now that sounds like an FAQ in waiting there!
Paid mutiny requires an activating unit to pass a morale test or lose abilities.
79156
A warmachine can't make a...
I haven't seen that version of Selmy so I can't post a pic with the wording. In regards to sundering (and any other ability on the unit), the rules state that these kind of abilities are active on...
hi Batman
They seem like it. It might be different from abilities that specifically require the player to choose a unit like tywin lannister who gives a weakened token to a chosen unit. What's the...
Hi all,
I had a friend ask if they could have one of their units execute Brynden's ride by attack action if the unit is engaged.
My initial thought is no.
You generally can't execute a pivot...
Oooh this is a good question!
Card playability is dependent on trigger events. So one event can't trigger more than one card to be played by a player.
79104
The question here comes to the...
Bazzu nailed it. I'm just throwing the appropriate references in.
I highlighted the part that specifies when the tactics card's trigger occurs.
Either way, the card is triggered and resolved...
Hi Valenae!
You wouldn't be able to make a ranged attack in ride by attack because ride by attack specifies a new "ride by attack" action the unit may take when it activates.
This would be an...
Oooh gotcha!!!!!
Thank you sir!
I updated the link for anyone who looks again
Cheers!
A player still has a turn when they no longer have activated units, they just have to pass.
79088
This would imply you have a turn to pass. I would assume Styr's vengeance would trigger when...
The rules state that if you have a charging unit that cannot be 100% or 50% in contact with the target of the charge then the charge cannot be declared.
79087
On the table has a beautiful...