Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Joken

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. As a NW player my interpretation is: You: Roll 6...

    As a NW player my interpretation is:
    You: Roll 6 hits
    Me: I either I play Shields of Men, or have it as a Vow activated by the Wealth zone so I remove d3 of your hits. In this case 3 of your hits...
  2. Replies
    3
    Views
    608

    There’s a further complication that whilst...

    There’s a further complication that whilst probably not a problem amongst friends would interest a competition rules junkie.

    Infantry bases are not square so if you withdraw 6” (because you...
  3. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,101

    I used them on the flank of my NW force last week...

    I used them on the flank of my NW force last week with a Watch Recruiter attached and who’s essentially free with the units Adaptive ability.

    They acquitted themselves well holding the left flank...
  4. Replies
    3
    Views
    486

    Thanks AutumnLeaves, that’s how I played it but...

    Thanks AutumnLeaves, that’s how I played it but wanted to make sure for next time.

    Joken
  5. Replies
    3
    Views
    486

    Aemon and wealth zone activation

    Hi, in a game this week my sworn swords were reduced to four figures (giants, what can you do?).

    I activated Aemon on the wealth zone and using his ability restored 1 figure plus 1 more for each...
  6. Replies
    19
    Views
    1,688

    I have to say that if you can’t use the shift to...

    I have to say that if you can’t use the shift to get into range (7” and 13” positioning is very useful for shooters) then it seems pointless as the best you could do with it is bring another unit...
  7. Psychopath’s move does not appear to be the best...

    Psychopath’s move does not appear to be the best choice here.

    Upon contacting with the middle unit surely the best approach is to go 50:50 with another unit as this avoids at least 1 charge in the...
  8. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,101

    Better get the fence brush out and get...

    Better get the fence brush out and get started.....
  9. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,101

    So I shouldn’t have primed them for painting this...

    So I shouldn’t have primed them for painting this weekend, but put them on eBay for £100 or try to swap them for some Umber Greatswords
  10. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,101

    Stormcrow Archers & Mercenaries missing?

    My Stormcrows have arrived but not on the App. I’m not missing an upgrade as 1.5 is in. Does anyone else have the same issue?

    Thanks

    Joken
  11. Replies
    10
    Views
    2,801

    And slightly further a field Milton Keynes...

    And slightly further a field Milton Keynes Wargames Society (MKWGS) has 6 active players.
  12. Yes I most certainly have been misreading his...

    Yes I most certainly have been misreading his usefulness.

    I have been playing Othell as the Commander (NCU) so that with Aemon I get two NCU’s for 4pts and have better control the Tactics board. ...
  13. Night’s Watch Stone Thrower: Firing once per round

    The Nights Watch Stone Thrower card states that it ‘may only be used once per round’.

    This suggests that the Tactics board (and Tactics cards + NCU abilities) can not be used to generate a 2nd...
  14. Othell’s ability is only within long range and...

    Othell’s ability is only within long range and the Stone Thrower can’t target within long range ☹️
  15. Dean, Thanks for the correction. Joken

    Dean,

    Thanks for the correction.

    Joken
  16. NW Builder Stone Thrower (v Bolton Flayed Men) - What I’ve learned?

    I played a 50pt game v a Bolton Force with 1 unit of flayed men.

    I deployed my Stone Thrower behind a convenient hill (ignore intervening terrain and units for LoS) on my right flank with a unit...
  17. I would say that the rule book is a general rule...

    I would say that the rule book is a general rule and Jamie’s card is very specific.

    As a Night’s Watch player when I use ‘Take the black’ on a destroyed unit I would typically place the enemy...
  18. Replies
    3
    Views
    477

    Shifting out of combat?

    Is it legal for a ranged unit to shift out of combat to fire its ranged weapon?

    The rules don’t seem to suggest that you can’t and there doesn’t seem to be a ruling that you can only leave combat...
Results 1 to 18 of 18

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->