Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Valenae

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    0
    Views
    51

    First in battle campaign

    We had try FiB campaign

    And there is some comments and questions

    Question 1
    How is intended campaing for 3 players?

    a) all play game of thrones
    b) all play second mission
    c) all play...
  2. Replies
    17
    Views
    1,057

    lets count. average save is 4+ so if unsuillied...

    lets count.
    average save is 4+
    so if unsuillied attacks they will deilver about 4.65 wounds. this is only one rank of Stark Swordsmans for example.

    when you charge with lannisters cavalary you...
  3. To decrease disbalance Lannister should use two...

    To decrease disbalance Lannister should use two tactic decks and divivde army on two armies 25 pts each
    Or if impossible to get two decks - use one deck drawing for different armies and ressuffle...
  4. Replies
    1
    Views
    141

    Taunt and horses

    If cavalary unit starts activation within 6 of taunt unit can it moves away with free maneure so it will not see taunt unit and become unable to charge?

    I see that sequence:
    cavalary declarates...
  5. Replies
    17
    Views
    1,057

    Actully Allister does not says that he is wrong....

    Actully Allister does not says that he is wrong.

    For me brow raising is stats of Stag, Mummer etc. Targaryen is just unit in 4+ armor. And its attach is clearly balanced for 3 pts.
  6. Replies
    15
    Views
    789

    Greyjoy comfirmed )) Cmon was watching this.

    Greyjoy comfirmed ))

    Cmon was watching this.
  7. Thank you. What about other questions?

    Thank you.
    What about other questions?
  8. Replies
    2
    Views
    344

    My Targaryen Army

    This year I began my first army in Song of ice and fire.
    Long awaited Targaryens army.

    I will publish my paintings in this thread.
    Also I show you my neutral units that I plan to use with...
  9. English of course. Additional action from...

    English of course.
    Additional action from effects is still "its action this turn".

    I know that this reference to "main" action that unit gets from activation, but RAW any action that unit will...
  10. Read careefully card. It apply to "actions on...

    Read careefully card. It apply to "actions on units turn"
    So RAW if unit have several actions all of them can be changed by special effect.
    But I sure that was not intended.
  11. Replies
    4
    Views
    374

    It is one of most feared Baratheon cards. I...

    It is one of most feared Baratheon cards.
    I though that it is used only after charge and was shocked when Stag knights attack me after normal attack!
  12. Horses and secret objectives (and some other questions)

    Horse units makes two actions in their activation
    How did this works with some secret objectives and objectives card?

    1) there is objective card that can give you card when you claim it. is it...
  13. Replies
    4
    Views
    737

    I think Mormont is more useful than Khal All...

    I think Mormont is more useful than Khal

    All cards of Moromnt is very good and easy to use.

    I use him in Boltons knights.
  14. Replies
    5
    Views
    581

    It is sort of personal preference. I like 3 NCU.

    It is sort of personal preference. I like 3 NCU.
  15. I believe that making Boltons mercenaries - is a...

    I believe that making Boltons mercenaries - is a bad idea.
    They should be Starks with alternative card that allows Lannisters to take them (as Jaquen Hagar).
  16. Replies
    4
    Views
    391

    Why not? Nothing prevents it in rules

    Why not?
    Nothing prevents it in rules
  17. Replies
    4
    Views
    314

    The pic is inaccurate Red unit center is...

    The pic is inaccurate
    Red unit center is touching edge of white unit (when it is in flank)
  18. Replies
    6
    Views
    424

    Yes And note that when you fail Panic opponent...

    Yes
    And note that when you fail Panic opponent may choose to put it so it touching corpse pile (dont fully within).
  19. What if all units = horse? In this case unit A...

    What if all units = horse?

    In this case unit A will be in centre or in left Arc of unit X?.....
  20. I ask just in case. Because RAW that attack is...

    I ask just in case.
    Because RAW that attack is outside players turns and first effects plays player whose turn it is.
  21. Who should resolve card/effects fist if there are...

    Who should resolve card/effects fist if there are two Ramseys for example and both wants to play Cruel Methods?
  22. Thread: The Return

    by Valenae
    Replies
    33
    Views
    2,861

    My targaryens has arrived! :) I even start...

    My targaryens has arrived! :)
    I even start painting Illirio
  23. Thread: The Return

    by Valenae
    Replies
    33
    Views
    2,861

    Guys I get my box!

    Guys I get my box!
  24. Thread: The Return

    by Valenae
    Replies
    33
    Views
    2,861

    When Tar will beelased in Miniatures market? :(

    When Tar will beelased in Miniatures market? :(
  25. Replies
    1
    Views
    279

    Last Stand and Surge forth

    Umber unit was destroyed.
    He plays Last Stand and destroys opponent
    What you think, can that destroyed unit do Surge forth after Last stand card, before you finally remove its tray?

    (There are...
  26. Replies
    5
    Views
    301

    The question was about damage after align move...

    The question was about damage after align move (before attack).
    I found answer already. It takes damage
  27. Replies
    5
    Views
    301

    What if there is dungerous terrain there? Unit...

    What if there is dungerous terrain there?
    Unit will suffer damage (as align is movement) or not?
  28. Replies
    4
    Views
    357

    First player can even plays third counterplot to...

    First player can even plays third counterplot to counterplot second counterplot!
  29. Replies
    19
    Views
    1,485

    on what question? i dont see any problem with...

    on what question?

    i dont see any problem with that topic in rules :)
  30. Replies
    8
    Views
    402

    It is your choise to take raiders or stir's...

    It is your choise to take raiders or stir's chosen.
    I assure you that other players will take giant.

    The good part of this game that it have many options and very little of them is "musthave".
  31. Replies
    8
    Views
    402

    Frey is traitorous thing Maybe he secrety holds...

    Frey is traitorous thing
    Maybe he secrety holds in hostage daughter of halberdists captain.
    Or bribe some unfair wildling to poison noble giand before battle.

    There is countless possibilities.
  32. the problem is that Overrun text is wrong. it...

    the problem is that Overrun text is wrong.
    it should says "instead of Surge Forth", not instead of "Maneuring"
  33. Thread: Charge

    by Valenae
    Replies
    1
    Views
    189

    Charge

    What happens if you pivot (stopping pivot above your unit) then charge through your own unit and roll too small number to move across it?
    So after charge you stop inside your own unit?

    The rules...
  34. Replies
    27
    Views
    1,340

    You can use analogue. There are cards such as...

    You can use analogue.

    There are cards such as Robb Starks unit.
    So - name of unit/attachment can be keyword.


    There is nothing in rules that name cannot affect cards and abilities.
    In card...
  35. Replies
    27
    Views
    1,340

    Abilities is something that alter rules. Ability...

    Abilities is something that alter rules.
    Ability "Prey on Fear" for example is not mention in rules.
    Ability "Sundering" is mention in rules only in examples.
    Why ability Affilation should be...
  36. Thread: Last Stand

    by Valenae
    Replies
    1
    Views
    181

    Last Stand

    I have to question regarding LAST STAND

    1) If unit control Objective in Dance of Dragon mission - destroyed unit gives up Object to opponent before or after he makes Last Stand attack?

    2) Can...
  37. Replies
    27
    Views
    1,340

    There is no strict definition in rules of what is...

    There is no strict definition in rules of what is keyword and what is not.
    Name of unit can be keyword for some cards
  38. Replies
    19
    Views
    1,485

    It is simple You cannot make 2" move if you...

    It is simple
    You cannot make 2" move if you don't shoot.
  39. Replies
    27
    Views
    1,340

    Because you cannot have Affilation to Faction (at...

    Because you cannot have Affilation to Faction (at least yet).
    Affilation - is ability that adds keyword to unit so it can be affected by some cards.
  40. Thread: Clash of king

    by Valenae
    Replies
    1
    Views
    163

    Clash of king

    In clash of king I destroy unit of Wildlings with attachment
    They redeploy it with THE ENDLESS HORDE (without attachment)
    I destroy it again
    Opponent redeploys it with mission reserve rules
    ...
  41. Thread: Boros Blunt

    by Valenae
    Replies
    1
    Views
    139

    Boros Blunt

    If Boros Blunt unit is destroyed after attack is enemy suffers 1d3 wounds?

    I mean Boros will not be on table after attack and so maybe hs ability does not triggers?
    Or it triggered during attack...
  42. Thread: Frey

    by Valenae
    Replies
    1
    Views
    183

    Frey

    Can you help me with Frey?

    If you start control CROWN later in round - abilities of influnced unit is canceled? Or you cancel it only if you control CROWN in time you activate Frey?
  43. Thread: The Return

    by Valenae
    Replies
    33
    Views
    2,861

    I waiting to preorder Plannig to post how I...

    I waiting to preorder
    Plannig to post how I will paint my army here

    Starter Targaryens is unique because you can assemble 40 pts army right from it.
    Song of Ice and Fire have very balanced...
  44. Replies
    6
    Views
    515

    dungerous terrain

    Do you recieve damage if you pivot over Dangerous (but dont move through it)?
    Do you recieve damage twice if you move over Dangerous terrain and then end action on it?
  45. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,396

    Now I played for Bolton House. And paint pack...

    Now I played for Bolton House.
    And paint pack of Knights that I recieved for winning tournament and heroes that we buy with friends.

    Waiting for Targaryens! ))
  46. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,396

    771167711777118

    771167711777118
  47. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,695

    You should not compare army in only one meta...

    You should not compare army in only one meta (your club)

    In complex game units balanced and tested as whole.
    So in certain meta Freefolks may suck in other meta Lannisters.

    We dont know Free...
  48. Replies
    0
    Views
    306

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    We are hosting tournament and events in Saint Petersburg, Russia.

    Feel free to contact me if you are living in that city and does not belong to our Song of Ice and Fire community yet!
  49. Replies
    8
    Views
    540

    "Attack gains Critical Hit ability" and "Unit...

    "Attack gains Critical Hit ability" and "Unit gains Critical Hit ability" is same thing?
  50. Thread: Timing varys

    by Valenae
    Replies
    5
    Views
    482

    Activate NCU Anounce what zone you want to...

    Activate NCU
    Anounce what zone you want to claim
    Anounce effects "when NCU claims zone" (if any)
    Your opponent anounce effects "when NCU claims zone" (Varys)
    Your effects "when NCU claims zone"...
  51. Thread: Timing varys

    by Valenae
    Replies
    5
    Views
    482

    Varis cancels effects. Rules very vague...

    Varis cancels effects.
    Rules very vague sometimes. This game should be played most via RAI principles.
  52. Replies
    2
    Views
    326

    Units in Reserve

    Can you use cards or abilities on units "in reserve" (like Brynden Outriders)?

    For exmple use panic test from Crown on Tactic board on them?
  53. Replies
    1
    Views
    227

    several questions

    Several questions
    1)
    Via FAQ
    Q: Can I move and/or pivot off the table edge?
    A: Move, no. Pivot, yes. The table edge is treated as Impassable.
    This is means that Pivot doesn’t counts as move?...
  54. Replies
    1
    Views
    195

    just charge action

    just charge action
  55. Replies
    8
    Views
    679

    Can unit after "charge pivot" be within 1'' of...

    Can unit after "charge pivot" be within 1'' of enemy?
    Can unit when performing "charge pivot" pivot over enemy (if it dont end pivot overlapping it?
  56. Thread: Cunning Ploy

    by Valenae
    Replies
    7
    Views
    790

    Can you please make link for official answer?

    Can you please make link for official answer?
  57. Replies
    5
    Views
    516

    Ok thank you! I mean right in front but not...

    Ok thank you!

    I mean right in front but not engaged.
    So you can see near units and attack them if you wish )
  58. Replies
    5
    Views
    516

    I think my question isn't clear... Question is...

    I think my question isn't clear...

    Question is about pivoting as part of charge action.

    Can you pivot above enemy units? This charge pivot is separate from charge move?
  59. Replies
    5
    Views
    516

    Charge question

    Can comeone confirm me that i all understanding right about such general rules as charge.

    When unit charges it can pivot.
    You can pivot through enemy if you dont overlaping it.

    Question about...
  60. Replies
    4
    Views
    313

    Can you clarify about first question Card...

    Can you clarify about first question

    Card actualy REMAINS on table?
    Or it is discarded and only EFFECT remains?
  61. Replies
    4
    Views
    313

    Thank you! It is sad that this is not...

    Thank you!

    It is sad that this is not specified in rules :(
    I was illegaly won tournament game because of this ...
    Hope that will be clarified in rules.

    But at least I win final tournament...
  62. Replies
    4
    Views
    313

    Secret mission and Draw question

    There are Secret mission - reveal it when enemy destroys your unit. When you kill that enemy you gain 2 VP. This is active only until end of the round or you can claim bounty for that enemy until end...
  63. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,396

    Valenae Stark Army

    I painted some Starks.
  64. Replies
    3
    Views
    449

    Friend of my recieve Yigritt with broken bow... :(

    Friend of my recieve Yigritt with broken bow... :(
  65. Thread: Surge Forth

    by Valenae
    Replies
    6
    Views
    615

    Is therecany information when next faq?

    Is therecany information when next faq?
  66. Thread: Surge Forth

    by Valenae
    Replies
    6
    Views
    615

    Surge Forth

    Can you help with question:

    What happens first Surge forth or Tactic Card that says "After unit is attacked"?

    Surge forth is special effect that takes place just after attack. But that effect...
  67. Replies
    5
    Views
    630

    Thank you What you think about 1 question?...

    Thank you

    What you think about 1 question? unit starts without dungerous terrain and choose melee attack, then shift tray to be 100% align with enemy.
    Will unit suffer damage if after this align...
  68. Replies
    5
    Views
    630

    4) same question about maneuvre Maneuvre is...

    4) same question about maneuvre
    Maneuvre is action consisting just of move. But it action.
    So RAW when you take maneuvere action standing in dangerous terrain you have to suffer damage twice?
  69. Replies
    5
    Views
    630

    Align, move and dungerous terrain

    Several questions ...


    1) When you align unit to 50 or 100% in melee attack is it counts as shift or move? in text says "shifs its (unit) tray" or "moves its tray" - but without bold text

    2)...
  70. Replies
    6
    Views
    507

    I want to make sure that you understand question...

    I want to make sure that you understand question right.

    I think that direwolf can gain 2 card from that objective on one turn.

    Make pivot with free action that removes tray from objective and...
  71. Replies
    6
    Views
    507

    Control objective - is touching it and after move...

    Control objective - is touching it and after move from objective it is stop touch it for some time.

    Im sure that it is not intended but i dont see what in rules prevents it
  72. Replies
    6
    Views
    507

    Objective Card and wolf

    There is objective card that allows you to draw Tactic card when claimed.
    You lose control of objective when you moves from it.

    Is such scenario possible:

    Direwolf controls objective. Moves...
  73. Thread: Cover

    by Valenae
    Replies
    6
    Views
    788

    You can consider that this example is after...

    You can consider that this example is after shift.

    BtW can unit shift without attack (just if it wants to move)?

    About your answer - i agree that it is seems a bit strange.
  74. Thread: Cover

    by Valenae
    Replies
    6
    Views
    788

    Cover

    How did you see if unit gains cover from ranged attack?

    COVER: When tracing LoS for Ranged Attacks, if the majorityof the defender’s tray is concealed by this Terrain piece, the
    attacker...
  75. Several questions Delay Orders, Dance of Dragons

    Tirion Card Delay Orders have trigger When an enemy would activate combat unit.
    Is this trigger same as When a friendly unit activates or different?

    In Dance of Dragons scenario, when unit takes...
  76. Replies
    2
    Views
    497

    Is piivot move?

    Is pivot counts as move? For Game of Throne mission or dungerous terrain?
  77. Replies
    2
    Views
    359

    Calculated cruely and cavalary

    Does cavalary lose it free maneuvre at start of activation if targeted by Calculated Cruely Roose bolton tactic card?
  78. Replies
    9
    Views
    594

    I think I understand what you mean. End of turn:...

    I think I understand what you mean.
    End of turn:
    Score points (simualtaneously)
    Scoring Trigger several effects
    If there are several effects they resolve going back and forth?

    The problem is...
  79. Replies
    9
    Views
    594

    thank you. it is clearly seems that it not...

    thank you.
    it is clearly seems that it not intended.
    however most effects (maneuver, damage, panic) is activates when you SCORE points. not control it at end of the round.

    what you think about...
  80. Replies
    2
    Views
    865

    You forget about Teon

    You forget about Teon
  81. Replies
    9
    Views
    594

    It is clarified in FAQ Players take turn to...

    It is clarified in FAQ
    Players take turn to control objetives
  82. Replies
    9
    Views
    594

    Here is two more questions about that mission....

    Here is two more questions about that mission.
    It is seems that possible to claim one objective several times.
    One unit claims objective that allows to draw card when claimed.
    Then it goes away...
  83. Replies
    9
    Views
    723

    What you think about intentially engaging second...

    What you think about intentially engaging second unit?

    After charge (via pivoting as you say) can Lannisters align to engage second unit?
  84. Replies
    9
    Views
    723

    Thank you. Rules certainly need more...

    Thank you.

    Rules certainly need more clarification about such situations when engaged units cannot stay face to face
  85. Replies
    9
    Views
    594

    But Special Rules is: "A unit ending a move...

    But Special Rules is:

    "A unit ending a move with any part of its tray on a token claimsit. While touching the token, it controls that token"

    Not just touch token

    And just touching token not...
  86. Replies
    9
    Views
    723

    Question about charge

    Is such situation possible?

    74151

    Lannisters attack stark and intentianally touch other stark unit to engage it.

    Can small Stark unit use attack after first die and not choose to align
  87. Replies
    9
    Views
    594

    Game of Thrones mission

    When two units touch objective and one of them that controls it is destroyed by panic test, is second avtomaticaly gains control of it or it must do move action to gain control?

    And what about...
Results 1 to 87 of 87

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->