Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Starkplayer1

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds; generated 3 minute(s) ago.

  1. Replies
    6
    Views
    963

    To 3): since I can only align after I...

    To 3): since I can only align after I successfully touched the targeted unit and there are situations where I actually have to move the tray of the attacker to find that out, I would have to either...
  2. I would think so. So if that unit activates and...

    I would think so. So if that unit activates and decides to make a melee attack they would have to align 50% or 100% (new rulebook, p. 17).
  3. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,365

    Amazing calculation. I really enjoyed the logic,...

    Amazing calculation. I really enjoyed the logic, thank you.
  4. Replies
    7
    Views
    714

    That is how we played it, too. But I saw some...

    That is how we played it, too. But I saw some YouTube battle reports from different sources where the corpse pile where placed nearer than 6" to other terrain, so I wasn't sure anymore.
  5. Thanks a lot!

    Thanks a lot!
  6. Replies
    7
    Views
    714

    I mean placement of corpse piles during setup...

    I mean placement of corpse piles during setup before the game actually starts.

    (Although, regarding your answer, I also found no definition whether within means completely within or just partly...
  7. Where do I find errata and updated rulebook,...

    Where do I find errata and updated rulebook, please?
  8. Replies
    7
    Views
    714

    Corpse piles placement

    In the game mode "a feast for crows" I have to place 2 corpse piles in addition to other terrain. According to the rulebook they count as terrain and terrain must stay away 6" from each other.

    So...
  9. Replies
    4
    Views
    466

    Cersei's influence stays on the unit until the...

    Cersei's influence stays on the unit until the end of the round, when you remove influence cards from all units.

    Panic token on an enemy unit can be spend by you to force your opponent to reroll...
  10. Replies
    4
    Views
    466

    Place her on the right zone on the tactic board,...

    Place her on the right zone on the tactic board, for example. Or a unit activates near a corpse pile in the game mode "a feast for crows". Or it takes wounds during an attack and has to make a panik...
  11. Thank you.

    Thank you.
  12. Yesss! :-))

    Yesss! :-))
  13. Only the defender has to align if the attacker...

    Only the defender has to align if the attacker cannot do so (p. 18 black box). Since unit 4 was not attacked, it is not a defender and doesn't move during unit 1 turn. If neither (attacker and...
  14. 1) Yes, I think so. P. 15 says: "while moving,...

    1) Yes, I think so. P. 15 says: "while moving, units may freely move through other friendly units... not end overlapping that unit's tray once that move has been completed (including pivoting)."
    2)...
  15. Replies
    13
    Views
    606

    Not from the arrow, that's for sure. You can...

    Not from the arrow, that's for sure. You can measure from the closest points between your tray and the target's tray, but only If you could also move legally along this straight line during the...
  16. Replies
    13
    Views
    606

    Yes, that's a problem. But maybe distances...

    Yes, that's a problem.

    But maybe distances become always shorter when pivoting, so this ist not an issue? My 3D mental rotation capacity is not the best, maybe I'm wrong.
  17. Replies
    13
    Views
    606

    Technically you cannot know if you can...

    Technically you cannot know if you can successfully charge (Speed + 6) before the pivot. There is either guessing involved or you measure the shortest straight line you can legally move without...
  18. Yes, I think that emphazises the rule. It...

    Yes, I think that emphazises the rule.

    It makes sense, in my oppinion, that players cannot easily avoid triggers like the Lannister Halberdier's "Set for charge" and others that where designed for...
  19. Replies
    13
    Views
    606

    Measurement from the center is only for ranged...

    Measurement from the center is only for ranged attacks.

    For charges it can be tricky to find out, if the unit is in range, because:
    1. Declare charge. So you must decide first, which might...
  20. That's what the charge action is for. But I...

    That's what the charge action is for.

    But I guess you want to avoid abilities or cards that trigger from charges? You have to find another way around them. The rules do not allow your idea (p. 15...
  21. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,382

    Yes, that is exactly how I interpreted the rules...

    Yes, that is exactly how I interpreted the rules so far. The implications are quite funny as you said.

    But while the rulebook clearly says that 100% alignment means center to center (p. 17 and...
  22. Only a charge allows to move and attack, so there...

    Only a charge allows to move and attack, so there is no target to a maneuver or march. So you may make no contact and have to stay 1" away. (p. 15: "... unless that move...with the target of its...
  23. On p. 15 the rulebook says: "a unit may never end...

    On p. 15 the rulebook says: "a unit may never end a move within 1" of an enemy unit, unless that move would bring it into contact with the target of its charge."

    So I think you may not use a march...
  24. Replies
    16
    Views
    1,199

    I think you are right, one can be in contact with...

    I think you are right, one can be in contact with 2 units after alignment. I read the quoted parts of the rulebook again and came to the same conclusion.

    I don't think, the second unit has to...
  25. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,382

    I partly disagree with point 2.). As I understood...

    I partly disagree with point 2.). As I understood the rules so far, the alignment is seen from the point of view of the defender. So the grey small unit may not stand as shown in the figure except in...
  26. I see, thank you.

    I see, thank you.
  27. Neutral Commander: whose tactic deck?

    When I choose Roose Bolton as commander for my Stark army, do I use the generic Stark or Bolton tactic deck in addition to Roose's special tactic cards? May I choose which I want to use?

    Thanks...
  28. Thread: KS Hills

    by Starkplayer1
    Replies
    4
    Views
    604

    The rulebook says that if it is difficult to...

    The rulebook says that if it is difficult to place a unit on a piece of terrain I may remove the terrain and mark its position on the table until it can be placed again. (p. 26)
  29. Replies
    16
    Views
    1,199

    We had the same question coming up repeatedly...

    We had the same question coming up repeatedly during our games. I interpreted the rules this way: I may charge only 1 target and must end my movement 1" away from other enemy units. If the movement...
  30. Replies
    2
    Views
    411

    Thank you very much.

    Thank you very much.
  31. Replies
    2
    Views
    411

    NCU and cards with order token

    May those NCU like Varis or cards like Defender Siege cards spend only 1 token per round like an order or are the order token merely counter to limit the total amount of uses of their abilities?
    ...
  32. Thank you! That was really helpful.

    Thank you! That was really helpful.
  33. Replies
    2
    Views
    574

    Thanks for helping!

    Thanks for helping!
  34. Replies
    2
    Views
    574

    Tactic Board: moneybag

    Do all three wounds have to be restored in the same unit the condition token is also removed from? In a battle report I saw someone restoring one wound each to three different units.

    Thanks.
  35. Thanks. That is how we played it so far. But then...

    Thanks. That is how we played it so far. But then we thought twice and maybe it means a declared attack? Obviously not.
  36. Stark Outriders: free retreat before attack roll?

    What does "attacked with melee" mean in terms of timing? If they are engaged and the attacker declares a melee attack, can they retreat now or do they have to wait untill the attack is resolved. ...
  37. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    I don't think they may charge B. Units may pivot...

    I don't think they may charge B. Units may pivot before making the charge, ignoring other units, but they may never end the pivot with their tray overlapping another units tray (See p. 15 in the...
  38. Replies
    8
    Views
    909

    Yes, I see. Thank you.

    Yes, I see. Thank you.
  39. Replies
    8
    Views
    909

    Yes, I guessed so from you're picture. It is...

    Yes, I guessed so from you're picture. It is missing in our box, I think. So thank you for your help.
  40. Replies
    8
    Views
    909

    Interesting, thank you. I've got a different...

    Interesting, thank you. I've got a different card. So I'll contact the support, but we played him correctly.
  41. Replies
    8
    Views
    909

    Tyrion: mistake on his card

    Hi everybody,

    I wonder about Tyrion from the Lannister Heroes 1 Box. He comes with tactic cards, but they are not listed on his character card unlike other characters who come with their own...
Results 1 to 41 of 41

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->