Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: CMON Michael Shinall

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Search: Search took 0.03 seconds.

  1. Northern Ferocity and Group Assault have both...

    Northern Ferocity and Group Assault have both been FAQ'ed as being BEFORE Attack Dice are rolled. This is the same trigger as Reckless Slaughter. It is not the same trigger the Sworn Sword Captain's...
  2. As has been discussed above, there is no blanket...

    As has been discussed above, there is no blanket answer. Cards all do different things, they all remove different things.

    One point I will clarify though is that if something is granting an...
  3. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,719

    As stated above, play the card as it is written.

    As stated above, play the card as it is written.
  4. Alliser is correct. I will specifically call out...

    Alliser is correct. I will specifically call out the "there aren't any sort of "lingering" effects in the game" comment. If something has been cancelled or removed then it has been cancelled or...
  5. I'm not sure exactly why people are trying to...

    I'm not sure exactly why people are trying to bring Simultaneous Actions rule into this discussion in regards to Tyrion and Varys, as it only applies to Sudden Charge and Varys. Tyrion is not...
  6. This would be correct. One is telling you to use...

    This would be correct. One is telling you to use your highest Attack Die Value, which is a stat on the unit card. The other is modifying said stat.
  7. You have it backwards. If one card triggers...

    You have it backwards.

    If one card triggers before attack dice are rolled, and another after, those are not the same trigger. They are absolutely different timing events.

    Winter is Coming and...
  8. Take the Black removes the Attachment from the...

    Take the Black removes the Attachment from the unit and places it in the Night's Watch unit. It will remain here for the rest of the game (extenuating circumstances aside).

    For your second...
  9. Replies
    4
    Views
    340

    There are only 2 types of units in the game,...

    There are only 2 types of units in the game, Combat Units and Non-Combat Units. Solos are Combat Units.
  10. As answered above, by the time you'd place the...

    As answered above, by the time you'd place the Weakened token on the unit you've passed the chance to utilize said token, for the reasons listed above.
  11. A unit can never suffer more Wounds than it has...

    A unit can never suffer more Wounds than it has remaining, e.g. if a unit has 4 models left, it can only suffer 4 Wounds.
  12. Replies
    5
    Views
    482

    Rulebook, Pg. 9 Ranks: While the individual...

    Rulebook, Pg. 9
    Ranks: While the individual models on a tray represent the unit’s overall health, the remaining ranks in a unit determine most game effects. Each Infantry Unit is composed of 3...
  13. Well, it does, in that it would force...

    Well, it does, in that it would force re-positioning on them to avoid Charging the Thenns, if their controller wanted to avoid that effect.
  14. 1. Abilities are Abilities are Abilities. The...

    1. Abilities are Abilities are Abilities. The only ones that cannot be removed and/or "shut off" are Innate Abilities, per the rulebook. Abilities tied to a unit's Attack Profile are not Innate (they...
  15. Choosing your Action is not a Simultaneous Event...

    Choosing your Action is not a Simultaneous Event with Activating the unit- it is the next step in resolving the Turn/unit's Activation.

    In the above question, order of resolution would be:

    1....
  16. Replies
    8
    Views
    557

    If both C and D are friendly units to A, then it...

    If both C and D are friendly units to A, then it could pass through them to Charge B.

    If either are enemy units, A would need to pivot in some fashion to avoid them, as you cannot move through...
  17. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,388

    This is not correct. Rolling Defense Dice is a...

    This is not correct.

    Rolling Defense Dice is a Step in Resolving Attacks. Even if there are no dice to be rolled, or an Ability/Effect is replacing this, the step still occurs, even if nothing is...
  18. This would be the correct order of operations...

    This would be the correct order of operations here. Cavalry activate, which in turn triggers Taunt.

    Taunt's only effect is that the affected unit must Charge the Thenns if able. It does not...
  19. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,719

    Just re-starting this, as I posted above, these...

    Just re-starting this, as I posted above, these should absolutely be played exactly as written on the card- they ignore terrain and units, this means they are unaffected by any terrain keywords...
  20. Replies
    3
    Views
    383

    Per above, you cannot perform a Ranged Attack if...

    Per above, you cannot perform a Ranged Attack if you are Engaged.
  21. Starks unit would declare a Charge action, this...

    Starks unit would declare a Charge action, this is the moment Winter is Coming triggers and must be played. Target has not been declared at this point.

    The next step after this is selecting the...
  22. Starks unit would declare a Charge action, this...

    Starks unit would declare a Charge action, this is the moment Winter is Coming triggers and must be played. Target has not been declared at this point.

    The next step after this is selecting the...
  23. Welcome back. Also correct on both accounts.

    Welcome back.


    Also correct on both accounts.
  24. As stated above, It Shall Not End is reliant on...

    As stated above, It Shall Not End is reliant on the unit passing a Morale Test. The Scorpion never takes tests and thus can never fail or pass at one.
  25. Replies
    3
    Views
    564

    It is only worth VP the first time it is killed.

    It is only worth VP the first time it is killed.
  26. Replies
    4
    Views
    706

    Once a Charge has been Successful (aka you made...

    Once a Charge has been Successful (aka you made contact with the defender's tray) nothing can "retroactively" make that charge a Failed Charge.
  27. As stated, keywords don't stack. You are either...

    As stated, keywords don't stack. You are either going through Rough or you are not.
  28. As stated above, nothing happens unless something...

    As stated above, nothing happens unless something tells you to do it.

    Vows are not removed until something tells you to remove them (in the most common case, playing another Vow on the unit).
  29. Replies
    1
    Views
    261

    No, that is not correct (and I'll note I told you...

    No, that is not correct (and I'll note I told you this on the discord as well, and it was even explained- but as I also said that is not an official medium, so I'll post here as well).

    In the case...
  30. Whoops. Completely did just answer a question...

    Whoops. Completely did just answer a question that wasn't asked.

    In the case of Delay Orders vs. Lead by Example yes, the order of operations would be Eddard's unit would activate (Delay Orders...
  31. Cunning Ploy is played when the unit activates,...

    Cunning Ploy is played when the unit activates, this would be before any action is perfomed.

    The stipulation also says "instead of performing an action..." meaning if the unit performs any action...
  32. Text on the card states that the Unit must be...

    Text on the card states that the Unit must be destroyed, not the Attachment.

    Sorry, but killing the valuable captive won't net you any additional Victory Points... Killing Joffrey though? That's...
  33. Answers above are correct, though your opinion on...

    Answers above are correct, though your opinion on it being "worth it or not" may vary :D
  34. Replies
    3
    Views
    388

    Fronx is correct in all regards. Each tactic...

    Fronx is correct in all regards.

    Each tactic card being played is creating a new trigger opportunity for a new Counterplot (or anything that would trigger off a Tactic Card being played).
  35. Alliser is correct.

    Alliser is correct.
  36. As stated above, nothing circumvents the...

    As stated above, nothing circumvents the stipulations listed on the card: If you did not attack a unit then the second unit has nothing it can target.
  37. Replies
    4
    Views
    739

    Interesting. Wording on that card is a bit...

    Interesting. Wording on that card is a bit garbled.

    It lasts until the end of the turn.
  38. Replies
    2
    Views
    442

    If the Order has already been used then it has...

    If the Order has already been used then it has already been used- the model being moved to the unit has not been modified in any way. If it has used it's Order then that Order has still been used.
  39. Replies
    6
    Views
    533

    Line of Sight is tracked from the entirely of the...

    Line of Sight is tracked from the entirely of the arc, not a specific point. HAVING Line of Sight merely requires any unblocked line connecting the attacker's tray to the defenders, Line of Sight in...
  40. Yelraek is correct in the above. Critical Blow,...

    Yelraek is correct in the above. Critical Blow, Sundering, and the +3 dice are ONLY when the Knights are charging, otherwise said effects would be simply listed under the Ability. As written, they...
  41. Alliser is correct on both accounts.

    Alliser is correct on both accounts.
  42. As stated above, Counter Charge only happens...

    As stated above, Counter Charge only happens after the full resolution of the Attack Action.
  43. Replies
    2
    Views
    438

    As stated above, yes, Pivoting is moving, whether...

    As stated above, yes, Pivoting is moving, whether its on its own or as a segment of a larger move (and no, pivot +, for example, maneuver, is NOT two moves- the rules state Pivoting can be...
  44. Replies
    4
    Views
    706

    As Fronx stated, the Charge From "A" is legal....

    As Fronx stated, the Charge From "A" is legal. "C" charging "A" is not, for the reasons stated above.
  45. Via the Game Mode rules whomever wins the die...

    Via the Game Mode rules whomever wins the die roll chooses Attacker or Defender, which will also in turn decide their Deployment Zone. By the rules, whomever chooses their Deployment Zone passes...
  46. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,719

    As of v1.4, Stark Bowmen should be played as...

    As of v1.4, Stark Bowmen should be played as written on the card- their Ability allows them to ignore intervening Terrain and Units, meaning that they will also ignore any associated Terrain Keywords...
  47. The text of those cards is effectively reminder...

    The text of those cards is effectively reminder text (as the Core Rules already dictate that Attachments are the last models removed).

    Any Ability and/or effect that specifically allows them to be...
  48. This would affect any Abilities from the unit...

    This would affect any Abilities from the unit (NOT their Attachments) for the entire turn, even if gained after the card was played.
  49. Replies
    3
    Views
    499

    This effect is only active if the unit is...

    This effect is only active if the unit is Weakened, aka has a Weakened Token. The moment the Weakened Token is lost, they are not longer affected by the effect of The Lion's Wrath.
  50. Replies
    17
    Views
    2,319

    Well that's news to me :) I believe you are...

    Well that's news to me :)

    I believe you are confusing "Stormcrows" with "Stone Crows".
  51. Replies
    5
    Views
    545

    As Fronx stated, you cannot score points for...

    As Fronx stated, you cannot score points for previously triggered Open Missions. You can only score them if you meet the criteria after they have been revealed as the Open Mission.
  52. Replies
    3
    Views
    681

    Yes, Go Down Fighting will trigger upon...

    Yes, Go Down Fighting will trigger upon destruction of the last rank of a unit.

    And yes, this will most likely work its way into the FAQ.
  53. Replies
    3
    Views
    335

    As Fronx stated, deploying a unit is exactly...

    As Fronx stated, deploying a unit is exactly that. Storm of Swords does not state the unit is deployed "as its Activation" or any similar such wording, so it is not.
  54. The Action would be completed upon full...

    The Action would be completed upon full resolution of the attack. This is the window that Disorderly Charge prevents cards from being played during.

    In this scenario, Overrun would be valid to...
  55. As stated above, Innate Abilities cannot be lost...

    As stated above, Innate Abilities cannot be lost or cancelled.
  56. Alliser's comment is correct here. As soon as a...

    Alliser's comment is correct here. As soon as a player has no Combat Units remaining on the table, the game immediately ends in Victory for their opponent. So while, thematically, the "dual-kill"...
  57. Replies
    9
    Views
    614

    Alliser's answer is the most comprehensive and...

    Alliser's answer is the most comprehensive and correct here, including the likelihood of this scenario actually existing :D

    But in the case of some weird "corner-connect" engagement (which, again,...
  58. The only time Vows check to be discarded is when...

    The only time Vows check to be discarded is when a new one would be attached to the unit.

    Removing the Watch Captain's Abilities (or any similar Abilities/effects that would allow multiple Vows...
  59. The above explanations are correct. The most...

    The above explanations are correct.

    The most important takeaway is that you do not calculate total Hits until the dice are "final". This means all re-rolls and Abilities/effects have been resolved.
  60. This Ability's effect (actually, all effects)...

    This Ability's effect (actually, all effects) happen each time the trigger is met. There are two triggers for this Ability: When a unit loses models from an Attack, or when it loses models from a...
  61. No, Banners are not Abilities. Do note,...

    No, Banners are not Abilities.

    Do note, however, they can confer Abilities to the unit (such as Sundering, Vicious, etc etc).
  62. Replies
    8
    Views
    669

    Unless it is specifically noted otherwise, a card...

    Unless it is specifically noted otherwise, a card that "turns off" a unit's Abilities does not affect their Attachment. Each card that does so specifically states such.
  63. Just affirming, as Alliser stated above, once a...

    Just affirming, as Alliser stated above, once a unit has been destroyed nothing is going to save it as the rules state its removed from the table. Destroyed is destroyed, no saving it unless...
  64. These Wounds are incorporated into the attack...

    These Wounds are incorporated into the attack totals (usage of the word "additional"). They are not a separate instance.
  65. Because the rules specifically tell you when to...

    Because the rules specifically tell you when to do things.

    They do not tell you to take a Panic Test any time other than resolving an Attack or when something tells you to, so you do not.
  66. Replies
    26
    Views
    2,031

    Indeed. 71834

    Indeed.

    71834
  67. Replies
    26
    Views
    2,031

    Yes. No Insignificant Ability, nothing stopping...

    Yes. No Insignificant Ability, nothing stopping it from being worth VP.
  68. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,388

    Mighty Cleave "For each failed Defense Save, the...

    Mighty Cleave
    "For each failed Defense Save, the defender suffers 1 additional Hit from this attack (this does not repeat)."

    Order: Fury of House Umber:
    "When this unit makes a Melee Attack,...
  69. Replies
    6
    Views
    664

    Units that are not on the actual battlefield...

    Units that are not on the actual battlefield cannot be targeted by Abilities and/or effects, unless that effect would have specific wording to allow it to do so (of which there are none).
  70. 1. Units must begin the move within Long Range to...

    1. Units must begin the move within Long Range to trigger Hidden Traps.

    2. Unless a pivot is done on its own (such as being allowed from Surge Forth) it is incorporated into whatever other move it...
  71. As mentioned above, Hits and Wounds are not the...

    As mentioned above, Hits and Wounds are not the same thing and have their own distinct rules and interactions.

    Giant's Ability has no interaction when it suffers Wounds, only Hits.
  72. Replies
    4
    Views
    675

    As mentioned above, Short/Long Range is measured...

    As mentioned above, Short/Long Range is measured from any part of a Unit's tray, except in the case of Ranged Attacks which specifically are measured from your center/arrow.
  73. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,729

    Never take anything not posted here or the...

    Never take anything not posted here or the official site as an official answer. The answer is posted above (I misspoke on the podcast. Has been noted in episode comments, noting those episodes are...
  74. Hithero is correct. Superior Positioning is...

    Hithero is correct.

    Superior Positioning is not interacting with the unit's Speed Stat. It is allowing it to make, specifically, a 3" Maneuver (I would almost say this is like a "specific special...
  75. As Fronx stated, the only time a unit moves after...

    As Fronx stated, the only time a unit moves after an enemy is destroyed is via the Surge Forth rules.
  76. Rulebook, Pg. 15: Moving and Other Units •...

    Rulebook, Pg. 15:

    Moving and Other Units
    • Units may never move through enemies.
    • Units may never end a move within 1” of an enemy unless that move would also bring it into contact with the...
  77. No. you cannot have trays hanging off the edge of...

    No. you cannot have trays hanging off the edge of the determined/defined play-area (otherwise having a determined/defined play area is rather meaningless).
  78. As stated above, "House Bolton" is not a Faction....

    As stated above, "House Bolton" is not a Faction. "Neutral" is a Faction.

    1. Giving something "House Bolton" has absolutely no impact on what Faction that unit belongs to.

    This would be no...
  79. If ANY part of your tray goes over/crosses/passes...

    If ANY part of your tray goes over/crosses/passes through/touches/moves through/any other synonym for "cross" then you've crossed the terrain and are suffering whatever effects are associated with...
  80. As stated above, you only ever suffer Panic Tests...

    As stated above, you only ever suffer Panic Tests from:

    1. Attack Actions
    2. Effects/Abilities that specifically say to make a Panic Test

    Counterattack, being an Ability (not an Attack...
  81. This is mostly correct. Second bullet point in...

    This is mostly correct.

    Second bullet point in determining if a Charge is legal:

    •The LoS Arc of the target unit must have space for the attacker’s tray to fit

    There can never be a situation...
  82. As stated: Critical Blow: Roll of 6 cause 2...

    As stated:

    Critical Blow: Roll of 6 cause 2 Hits

    Greatjon, Fierce Bannerman: Hits from rolls of 6 do not allow Defense Saves.


    Both Hits were generated from a roll of 6. Neither allow...
  83. Replies
    3
    Views
    501

    1. No, you only get Surge Forth when you destroy...

    1. No, you only get Surge Forth when you destroy a defending combat unit. Castle Walls are neither of these things.
    2. Attacker's tray is lined up to the wall. There is no shift (as there is no tray...
  84. If you Pass, your opponent then activates all...

    If you Pass, your opponent then activates all their remaining units, and then the Clean-Up Phase begins (Rulebook, Pg. 8).

    You cannot pass to "shall out" your opponent. if you pass, you're done...
  85. Allister is correct. You would suffer the Panic...

    Allister is correct. You would suffer the Panic Test as soon as you resolve the Ranged Attack. You would then be able to trigger and resolve Sic' Em.
  86. Replies
    10
    Views
    541

    The wording on these effects should be exactly...

    The wording on these effects should be exactly the same- and only last until the end of the turn. Looks like this will need to be FAQ'ed unfortunately.
  87. A case of Simultaneous Actions coming into play:...

    A case of Simultaneous Actions coming into play: The active player's effect (The Maneuver/Charge) resolves first, then the opponents (e.g. Summer).
  88. Above is correct. Playing this Tactic Card does...

    Above is correct. Playing this Tactic Card does not remove the need for a Panic Test for the attack.
  89. No, Vows are not Abilities.

    No, Vows are not Abilities.
  90. This will actually be addressed in upcoming FAQ....

    This will actually be addressed in upcoming FAQ. If a unit cannot successfully clear a retreat move legally (e.g. cant end that retreat outside 1" of an enemy) the unit will not move.
  91. Blackfish's Resolve is an optional effect: It...

    Blackfish's Resolve is an optional effect: It uses the word may.

    Eddar's Bravery in the Face of Death, also optional: Uses the word may.

    These effects you may chose to utilize, but are not...
  92. See above. Allister is correct.

    See above. Allister is correct.
  93. Replies
    2
    Views
    399

    No. Effects and/or Abilities with the same name...

    No. Effects and/or Abilities with the same name (e.g. "Sword in the Darkness" and "Sword in the Darkness"), do not stack (Rulebook, Pg. 24).
  94. Replies
    7
    Views
    955

    In this specific case, no, the timing for the...

    In this specific case, no, the timing for the second part (e.g. the Vow effect) of the Shields of the Realms of Men has passed- it triggers when the unit is targeted for an attack. By the time you...
  95. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,738

    The answers posted above are correct. The...

    The answers posted above are correct.

    The Active player must declare they are using any Tactics Cards/Abilities/Triggers when they trigger- they cannot "wait for their opponent" and only then...
  96. Replies
    5
    Views
    519

    That is correct, all three of these are just...

    That is correct, all three of these are just creating automatic Hits to their target- they carry no special Abilities or effects because they are not specifically tied to an Attack, nor have any text...
  97. Replies
    5
    Views
    519

    Rulebook, Pg. 7, Common Game Terms:...

    Rulebook, Pg. 7, Common Game Terms:
    HIT/AUTOMATIC HIT: When units are attacked, each success
    generates 1 Hit. Sometimes an effect will generate a Hit without
    needing to roll; these are referred to...
  98. As has been stated above, no, you do not get...

    As has been stated above, no, you do not get Summer/Grey Wind/Anyone else aside from what the card says you get (which is 1 Infantry Attachment).

    The wolves are their own separate Combat Unit for...
  99. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,738

    After reading I'm not sure if there is still a...

    After reading I'm not sure if there is still a question here? And if so, what that question is exactly?
  100. Attachments always replace a model in the unit...

    Attachments always replace a model in the unit when added unless specifically stated otherwise.

    Rulebook, Pg. 12:
    • When adding the Attachment’s model to the unit, it replaces
    1 of the basic...
  101. Lash Out: Unit must survive for this card to be...

    Lash Out: Unit must survive for this card to be used. Eg, if there is no unit left, there is nothing for this card to target.

    Last Stand: This one actually does have an unintentional interaction...
  102. Just to re-iterate what others in this thread...

    Just to re-iterate what others in this thread have said, who is physically rolling the dice is not the important factor here, but rather who is causing the re-roll.

    Frankly if you only wanted one...
  103. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,155

    You must be engaged with the target of your Melee...

    You must be engaged with the target of your Melee Attack unless a specific effect specifically says otherwise.

    Ride-by Attack specifically states an exception to this rule, thus overriding it....
  104. Replies
    26
    Views
    2,031

    As mentioned above, Short and Long Range are not...

    As mentioned above, Short and Long Range are not Abilities- they are a designator of range for, well, the Ranged Attack.

    And no, you cannot cancel/remove/etc etc either of those characteristics...
  105. 1. No, units in reserve are not on the table. If...

    1. No, units in reserve are not on the table. If you only have units in reserve and your last Combat Unit is destroyed, you would immediately lose.

    2. No, Castle Walls are not Combat Units (any...
  106. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,657

    There was no need to answer here, as it's already...

    There was no need to answer here, as it's already been discussed and answered above with cited rules.

    It's an illegal charge; you cannot charge an enemy that has another unit aligned...
  107. Not sure what else you want added here. You even...

    Not sure what else you want added here. You even quoted the rule yourself- modifiers are added to results, not facings. You roll a "1" you rolled a "1" and it's a Disorderly Charge, regardless of...
  108. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,729

    mingyuan is correct here on both accounts, and...

    mingyuan is correct here on both accounts, and specifically for the reasons he listed as well.

    While these two scenarios and effects are similar, there is are very key differences in their wording...
  109. Victory Points are not scored individually. There...

    Victory Points are not scored individually. There is one, and only one, step in the round when it happens, during the Clean-Up Phase:


    Clean-Up Phase (Rulebook, Pg. 8)
    During this phase, the...
  110. In this specific scenario the final position of...

    In this specific scenario the final position of the units will be exactly as they are in the image.
  111. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,697

    Moving and Other Units, Pg. 17 • A unit may...

    Moving and Other Units, Pg. 17
    • A unit may never end a move within 1” of an enemy unit,
    unless that move would bring it into contact with the target
    of its Charge.
    • While moving, units may...
  112. There is no rule on Pg. 17 stating this. ...

    There is no rule on Pg. 17 stating this.




    Pg. 17 has not been modified in any way from v1.0 to v1.1 rulebook. The General FAQ...
  113. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,719

    1. The only event of items being changed from...

    1. The only event of items being changed from text are specifically covered in the Errata and FAQ, and of those there have only been clarification on timing- no effects have been changed from the...
  114. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,891

    • Pivoting •Pivoting is a type of move that...

    • Pivoting •Pivoting is a type of move that allows a unit to be rotated
    along its center to any facing, usually done as part of another
    movement effect. When pivoting, a unit ignores other unit’s...
  115. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,294

    • When a unit performs a Melee Attack, and it is...

    • When a unit performs a Melee Attack, and it is engaged with
    only 1 enemy unit, it may first choose to change its facing so
    that it is facing said enemy head-on (in the case of an enemy being
    in...
  116. Replies
    8
    Views
    894

    As noted, there are three different Tyrion Cards:...

    As noted, there are three different Tyrion Cards: One NCU, One Commander, One Attachment.
  117. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,719

    ARROW VOLLEY • Long Range • If this unit does...

    ARROW VOLLEY
    • Long Range
    • If this unit does not shift before attacking, this attack rolls +4 dice.
    • This attack ignores intervening units and Terrain.

    COVER: When checking Line of Sight for...
  118. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,729

    1. Defense Saves are the dice your are rolling to...

    1. Defense Saves are the dice your are rolling to prevent Hits, as outlined under Resolving Attacks (Rulebook, Pg. 19). Shieldwall says you automatically block D3 Hits, it makes no mention of Defense...
  119. Replies
    8
    Views
    1,226

    Couple of notes here: 1. As hithero says here,...

    Couple of notes here:

    1. As hithero says here, you do exactly what the text says. It is very bad habit to get into to try to cross rules just because they do similar things. Clash of Kings...
  120. Replies
    2
    Views
    360

    Question 1: KNIGHTLY VOW Before deployment,...

    Question 1:

    KNIGHTLY VOW
    Before deployment, select 1 enemy
    unit. Until the end of the game, this
    unit's Melee Attacks gain +1 to Hit
    and roll +2 dice against that enemy.

    [Rulebook, Pg. 29,...
  121. Replies
    6
    Views
    928

    First thing is to unlink Dangerous and Hindering...

    First thing is to unlink Dangerous and Hindering from each other, because they are independent in all situations. Just because a Terrain Piece has both keywords does not link them, rules-wise.
    ...
  122. Yep, verifying that here as well. Usually if an...

    Yep, verifying that here as well. Usually if an effect/card is targeting something else, it will specifically note what it's targeting, but again, I see here how wording could go either way.
  123. Rulebook, Pg. 8, Clean-Up Phase: • Resolve any...

    Rulebook, Pg. 8, Clean-Up Phase:

    • Resolve any effects that trigger “At the End of the Round”.
    • Score Victory Points (if applicable to the chosen Game Mode).
    • Check to see if Victory...
  124. Deadly Riposte's trigger is "When an enemy unit...

    Deadly Riposte's trigger is "When an enemy unit makes a Melee Attack, before attack dice are rolled", and its effect is "For each Miss, that enemy suffers 1 automatic Hit.".

    The resolution would...
  125. 1. Yes, Stark Fury may be used in this case....

    1. Yes, Stark Fury may be used in this case. While choosing to gain the bonuses in exchange for taking damage is optional, the choice must always be made each time the unit attacks, making it a...
  126. Rulebook, Pg. 12, Attachments: ABILITIES: Any...

    Rulebook, Pg. 12, Attachments:

    ABILITIES: Any Abilities on an Attachment are added to the unit they are attached to and are considered to originate from the Combat Unit.

    ...
  127. Expose Opening will only trigger if the unit has...

    Expose Opening will only trigger if the unit has a Vulnerable token at the time it is attacked. Martial Training only places one after Attack dice have been rolled, far past the point Expose Opening...
  128. As stated above, Jaime is an Infantry Attachment,...

    As stated above, Jaime is an Infantry Attachment, he can only be attached to Infantry.
  129. Replies
    5
    Views
    777

    A Full Tactics Board In the event that an NCU...

    A Full Tactics Board
    In the event that an NCU would activate, but there are no
    remaining empty zones on the Tactics Board, then that NCU
    does not move onto the Tactics Board, and its activation...
  130. Neither of these share the same name. One is...

    Neither of these share the same name. One is Tyrion's Tactical Mastermind Ability and the other is the Ability from an Objective Card.
  131. The effects are cumulative. The italicized text...

    The effects are cumulative. The italicized text is there as an example.
  132. 1. If the Secret Mission deck ever empties,...

    1. If the Secret Mission deck ever empties, reshuffle the discard pile to create a new deck.

    2. As the Open Objective can be scored multiple times, the secondary effect will happen anytime a unit...
  133. As stated, the only time you can come into...

    As stated, the only time you can come into contact with an enemy unit with a move is when you Charge- soldiers are not going to saunter up to an enemy and say hello :)
  134. As mentioned, Faction determines you Tactics...

    As mentioned, Faction determines you Tactics Deck, not your Commander.
  135. No, Wounds are not something (as an Ability) that...

    No, Wounds are not something (as an Ability) that units/models can lose.

    This will be addressed in FAQ/Errata (as, by text as written, they in fact would be "turned off", but this is not intent).
  136. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,129

    I really cannot add anything further other than...

    I really cannot add anything further other than there is nothing in the rules about removing Tactics Cards if a Commander is killed so no, it is not something you do.
  137. "A unit may never end a move within 1" of an...

    "A unit may never end a move within 1" of an enemy unit unless that move would bring it into contact with the target of its charge".

    That is the full quote of the rule, it makes no reference to...
  138. Yes, Ranged Attacks benefit from Flank/Rear...

    Yes, Ranged Attacks benefit from Flank/Rear Bonuses. Sadly this was typo'ed in the rulebook, but will be corrected in first Errata.
  139. The Order Tokens placed on these cards are to...

    The Order Tokens placed on these cards are to track their limited use per game. They do not "refresh" unless an effect would cause them to do so.

    Conversely, along those same lines, the tokens...
  140. Replies
    4
    Views
    598

    Well, the Keyword system is designed to allow you...

    Well, the Keyword system is designed to allow you to create whatever terrain pieces you'd like, so you could throw some corpses on there and call it Horrific, make it extra craggy and Dangerous, etc...
  141. As has been mentioned, the keyword here is After....

    As has been mentioned, the keyword here is After.

    ORDER: SWIFT RETREAT
    After this unit is attacked with melee:
    This unit may make a free Retreat action.

    As stated, this Order only triggers...
  142. Replies
    2
    Views
    562

    "Restore up to 3 Wounds and remove 1 Condition...

    "Restore up to 3 Wounds and remove 1 Condition token from 1 unit."

    All effects from the Wealth Zone must target the same unit.
  143. Short Answer: Yes, Counterplot can be played...

    Short Answer: Yes, Counterplot can be played against Winter is Coming.

    Now let's get into the technical:

    ------------------------------------

    First thing to acknowledge, the specific...
  144. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Derek is no more an official answer to any...

    Derek is no more an official answer to any questions than anyone else posting a response.

    1. The target would suffer 1 damage and be moved 3" per success, though in most cases anything above 3...
  145. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Objectives must be placed completely within their...

    Objectives must be placed completely within their listed Deployment Zones, subject to the same rules as deploying models.
  146. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: 1. Yes, they can do a Combined Attack with both...

    1. Yes, they can do a Combined Attack with both effects, and will succeed on 1 or more, well, Successes. Note, however, that each of these effects only checks to see if it Passed or Failed, you would...
  147. None of those are examples of an Ability that is...

    None of those are examples of an Ability that is dealing damage. All of those examples are an enemy dealing damage from Combat, and thus cannot be prevented with either of those effects.
  148. Replies
    3
    Views
    2,030

    1. Both cards state "Friendly Turn"- this is...

    1. Both cards state "Friendly Turn"- this is anytime during your turn.
    2. No, there is no maximum number of spaces you can attempt to Rig- just without this card anything above 6 would (usually) be...
  149. 1. Crew in a zone all attack at the same time,...

    1. Crew in a zone all attack at the same time, not individually.

    2. Doesn't matter where they are, they are being damaged. Effects that only target Deployed, Overboard, KO'ed etc etc heroes...
  150. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Blood Frenzy triggers each time an Overpower...

    Blood Frenzy triggers each time an Overpower result is generated. There is no limit as long as that criteria keeps being met.
  151. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Elemental Feedback would only trigger if no...

    Elemental Feedback would only trigger if no successes were generated.
  152. You would roll 4 against each zone, not 4 dice...

    You would roll 4 against each zone, not 4 dice total.
  153. All the cards and units for Rising Conflict can...

    All the cards and units for Rising Conflict can be dowqnloaded on the website.

    And the background specifically calls out that most traditional ranged options have been made obsolete by the fact...
  154. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Linked is unique to the Escort Civilians...

    Linked is unique to the Escort Civilians motivation.

    Yes, you are correct.
  155. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: You must Expend Resonate to trigger said effects....

    You must Expend Resonate to trigger said effects. You cannot expend Resonate on a model to trigger multiple effects.
  156. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: There is no such thing as a Resonate Token. A...

    There is no such thing as a Resonate Token.

    A model is either Resonated or it isn't.
  157. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Knockback(X) causes the model to be moved...

    Knockback(X) causes the model to be moved directly away X inches- it would be moved as far as it can until it reaches the distance listed or comes into contact with something it cannot cross- in this...
  158. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Models may never be moved off a table edge, and...

    Models may never be moved off a table edge, and all table edges are Impassable.
  159. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,846

    Rulebook, Pg. 9: "Friendly: When a rule refers...

    Rulebook, Pg. 9:

    "Friendly: When a rule refers to “friendly” it refers to yourself and all pieces you control"
  160. Everything in the Ability Box is a card's...

    Everything in the Ability Box is a card's ability. Not every Ability deals damage.

    -Granting an enemy a Power Boost is not dealing damage. Allowing an enemy to attack first is not dealing damage....
  161. 1. No. The ability is not dealing any damage. It...

    1. No. The ability is not dealing any damage. It is increasing the Power of the Moss Hulk.

    2. The effect triggers when it kills a Troop. It does not matter if it dies in the process.

    3. All...
  162. Those are are the Onslaught Troops.

    Those are are the Onslaught Troops.
  163. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,573

    The ability triggers if a Troop is killed and...

    The ability triggers if a Troop is killed and combat is simultaneous.

    So yes, if the Blight Rat kills a Troop but dies in the process you're still suffering your 2 Damage.
  164. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,702

    Ha, neat scenario. Weirdly enough that never came...

    Ha, neat scenario. Weirdly enough that never came up during Playtest.

    Alright, so here we have a scenario of 0 power guys slapping each other forever, with no way to actually kill each other....
  165. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Leaders only get the benefits of their Inspire if...

    Leaders only get the benefits of their Inspire if that was the Inspire chosen to affect the models activating- it is not a persistent "always on" effect.

    Aka, no, Leaders do not get two Inspire...
  166. Rising Conflicts and the Book 1 Card Pack are...

    Rising Conflicts and the Book 1 Card Pack are both available on the webstore. During the week of Black Friday there was a major system glitch which removed some 70+ items from the webstore, but that...
  167. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Timing Conflicts When 2 events need to resolve...

    Timing Conflicts
    When 2 events need to resolve at the same time, theattacker’s effects go first, then defender’s.

    In any other instance the player whose turn it is decidesthe order in which the...
  168. Replies
    28
    Views
    2,633

    This is not a case of product being unavailable-...

    This is not a case of product being unavailable- this is a matter of a distributor not wanting to carry the line. We can’t force someone to purchase something they do not wish to carry. If people...
  169. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Resonate can only be expended once, then its...

    Resonate can only be expended once, then its gone. Multiple models cannot expend Resonate from the same model.
  170. Replies
    2
    Views
    582

    No. You cannot Expend Resonate to pay for 2...

    No. You cannot Expend Resonate to pay for 2 different abilities.
  171. Replies
    8
    Views
    896

    Well... Except it IS a written rule: Core...

    Well... Except it IS a written rule:

    Core Rules, Pg. 10, Special Ability Rules, Cumulative:
    "Rules without a (+) are not cumulative. If more than one ability is on a model without a (+) you use...
  172. Replies
    2
    Views
    2,763

    1. They are $49.99 MSRP. They are not out of...

    1. They are $49.99 MSRP. They are not out of print.

    2. There is the Expansion Box and a Hero Set (of three Heroes) for each of them (just like the Core Crews).
  173. 1. Your models may not enter zones containing...

    1. Your models may not enter zones containing enemies unless they have a special ability allowing such, period.

    2. You must rig boat to boat, you cannot rig onto the same boat you are on.

    3....
  174. 1.) Guard Dog generates a [1] Melee Attack. It...

    1.) Guard Dog generates a [1] Melee Attack. It does not allow the model with it to attack. As such, this attack is not subject to any of the model's special abilities.

    2.) Same for Riposte. This...
  175. Replies
    8
    Views
    896

    Effects with the same name are not cumulative...

    Effects with the same name are not cumulative unless the effect lists a (+).
  176. Replies
    18
    Views
    1,664

    Well, game was meant to be played on a 4x4, and...

    Well, game was meant to be played on a 4x4, and that's what the rules say. But shouldn't be any issue on a 6x4, though I wouldn't recommend that.
  177. If you are doing a Combined Attack on the target,...

    If you are doing a Combined Attack on the target, all dice are pooled together in the attack, it doesn't matter if its a Leader or Infantry.

    If you specifically only making a Combined Attack with...
  178. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,708

    Crew attack with standard Priority Order: ...

    Crew attack with standard Priority Order: Deckhands --> Bosuns --> Heroes --> Objectives.
  179. Replies
    2
    Views
    464

    This Motivation grants the ability to all...

    This Motivation grants the ability to all Infantry, not just one per round.
  180. Replies
    3
    Views
    485

    Backstab replaces the lowest result on the...

    Backstab replaces the lowest result on the defender's chart, not your lowest attack result. These are two separate things.

    If it was Option 1, it would mean Backstab would always automatically...
  181. It would be 1 check, regardless of the number of...

    It would be 1 check, regardless of the number of enemies killed- it does not specify "for each enemy killed", only that you "killed an enemy".
  182. Just for reference: Core Rules, pg. 14: To...

    Just for reference:

    Core Rules, pg. 14:

    To make an attack a player takes the following steps:
    •Select an attack action available to the active model.
    •Select enemy model(s) to be targeted by...
  183. 1. Correct. 2. Unleashed triggers when the...

    1. Correct.

    2. Unleashed triggers when the model is attacked, not when it is attacking. Defense Chart results trigger during the "Results are generated" step of combat, which happens before damage...
  184. You must have a valid target for any Action. If...

    You must have a valid target for any Action. If you do not, then you cannot perform that Action.
  185. Yes, it would benefit from Training, should it...

    Yes, it would benefit from Training, should it modify the attack in some way.

    Insights are chosen when a model activates, which is not happening with Compel.
  186. 1. No, because it is not a Combined Activation. ...

    1. No, because it is not a Combined Activation.

    2. Depends on the ability.

    3. Bounce would be no, as it is assigning additional dice to other models. Compel states the attack targets that...
  187. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,464

    If they are pushing their Leaders up that far...

    If they are pushing their Leaders up that far that fast, the you have a number of options to punish them for doing so.

    I'm just going to throw down some ideas here for you to try:

    -Orsund...
  188. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: This situation could not happen as both the...

    This situation could not happen as both the Addanii and Defender Linemen could not activate in the same turn.
  189. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: 1. Players always control targets of effects they...

    1. Players always control targets of effects they generate, unless specifically stated otherwise.

    2. Resonating Echo triggers when a Hit is generated, this step happens before damage is...
  190. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Dragon Legion (Shael Han as a whole) is reliant...

    Dragon Legion (Shael Han as a whole) is reliant on their Insights. If those key pieces are removed, then they crumble. More so, as you mentioned, Legion require to be clumped up to be effective, and...
  191. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: Deepmen, before, were the hardest Rank 1 Infantry...

    Deepmen, before, were the hardest Rank 1 Infantry to kill. Mathematically actually working out to be harder to kill than even some Rank 2 Infantry. Their role has been adjusted with the Update,...
  192. Well to be honest this will be added to the...

    Well to be honest this will be added to the Errata that it only lasts until the end of activation. But as a general note, nothing in WoK has the sort of bookkeeping where you would need to see if a...
  193. Replies
    294
    Views
    55,095

    Sticky: You are being attacked the moment you are...

    You are being attacked the moment you are selected as a target:

    Core Rules, Pg. 14, Attack Actions:

    To make an attack a player takes the following steps:
    •Select an attack action available to...
  194. 1. Freezing Death triggers when a model activates...

    1. Freezing Death triggers when a model activates within the area. The debuff would last until the end of that activation.

    2. Fast triggers anytime the model Sprints.

    3. Core Rules, Pg. 13,...
  195. Please send an email to support@cmon.com.

    Please send an email to support@cmon.com.
  196. Replies
    4
    Views
    698

    Dance of Scything Death text: "Once this...

    Dance of Scything Death text:

    "Once this attack is completed, this model may beplaced anywhere within 2”, and then perform 1Dance of Scything Death attack.  This may berepeated up to 5...
  197. Replies
    2
    Views
    633

    If you are referring to these: ...

    If you are referring to these:

    https://www.coolminiornot.com/shop/bases-2/cool-mini-or-not-base-system

    Those are inserts that fit into the 30/40/50mm Deep-Well bases they come with. For...
  198. Replies
    2
    Views
    353

    Yes, they can be activated in a Combined...

    Yes, they can be activated in a Combined Activation. As you said, the only requirement is that you share a trait, game doesn't care about anything else.

    More so, if they couldn't, half their...
  199. I think with the Fel Hammers people really focus...

    I think with the Fel Hammers people really focus too much on wanting to use Elemental Fury each round, when it simply isn't needed.

    Ignoring the ability, you still have an average speed, two-wound...
  200. I'll look into this, but both effects should be...

    I'll look into this, but both effects should be the exact same (expending resonate).
Results 1 to 200 of 500
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->