Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: AutumnLeaves

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. That makes sense - they wouldn't control the...

    That makes sense - they wouldn't control the objective at the end of the turn, but during an attack they'd gain control of it through B&C
  2. If a unit can't make a march action, they aren't...

    If a unit can't make a march action, they aren't allowed to make a free march action either.
  3. Replies
    8
    Views
    392

    Thenn are okay, but Cave Dwellers are still where...

    Thenn are okay, but Cave Dwellers are still where it's at. One of the best units in the game for their price, imo
    Agreed re; Followers of Bone though, they're hot garbage.
  4. Replies
    2
    Views
    243

    Jaqen, Unnamed and Clash of Kings

    If Jaqen replaces an enemy attachment that has been destroyed in Clash of Kings, and then the enemy unit respawns, do they lose the attachment?

    The wording is slightly different to Take the Black,...
  5. Yep, it's a bad matchup. The Kingsguard are...

    Yep, it's a bad matchup.
    The Kingsguard are already a pretty terrible unit though. The stone thrower doesn't really make them any worse, it's just yet another thing that kills them with ease.
  6. Replies
    6
    Views
    408

    Claiming the zone and resolving the effects of...

    Claiming the zone and resolving the effects of the zone aren't simultaneous - otherwise Varys wouldn't work.
  7. Replies
    2
    Views
    359

    Or it's not been frequently asked

    Or it's not been frequently asked
  8. Yep, sixes to hit cause two hits with no saves. ...

    Yep, sixes to hit cause two hits with no saves.

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?67285-Greatjon-(-Fierce-Bannrman-)-and-Critical-blow
  9. Replies
    5
    Views
    295

    The ability is both, right? It's all under the...

    The ability is both, right?
    It's all under the box titled "Battle Prayer"
  10. Replies
    5
    Views
    295

    You cannot stack the effects of abilities with...

    You cannot stack the effects of abilities with the same name.

    "Battle Prayer" is an ability than can give you +1 to hit.
    If you spent multiple faith points to get the "Battle Prayer" effect more...
  11. Replies
    5
    Views
    482

    Solo models are considered to have 0 ranks. p9...

    Solo models are considered to have 0 ranks.

    p9 of the rulebook, under "Ranks":
    "Solo units do not have ranks"
  12. That's not so bad - if the Thenn are no longer in...

    That's not so bad - if the Thenn are no longer in LOS there's a good chance the cavalry won't be able to charge much else, either.
  13. This was unofficially confirmed to be an...

    This was unofficially confirmed to be an oversight- the wording should specify that it has to be in the front arc too and it'll apparently be getting errata'd.
    Discord posts aren't considered to be...
  14. Why even have a rules forum :p

    Why even have a rules forum :p
  15. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,250

    And not very good - Followers should already be...

    And not very good - Followers should already be getting pushed out of your lists due to how terrible they are haha
  16. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,250

    I would definitely recommend dropping the...

    I would definitely recommend dropping the Followers of Bone. They're not going to last long against anything that hits even moderately hard, and are extremely expensive.

    It could be worth cutting...
  17. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,009

    A turn is defined in the rulebook - when I select...

    A turn is defined in the rulebook - when I select a unit to activate (either an NCU or Combat Unit) that is a "turn"
    Bond: Ghost says that when Jon's unit activates, Ghost can also activate before...
  18. Pyromancers aren't a bad choice Jaime + MM can...

    Pyromancers aren't a bad choice
    Jaime + MM can throw enough hits out that he can put them down.
    Flanking them with Knights of the Rock can also do the trick.

    If anything, the The Mountain That...
  19. Replies
    1
    Views
    390

    All units in the Lannister faction are Lannister...

    All units in the Lannister faction are Lannister units
    "House Clegane Mountain's Men" are both a Clegane and Lannister unit.
    If Roose Bolton is leading them, they are a Clegane, a Bolton and a...
  20. Replies
    3
    Views
    333

    Just playing to kill encourages tactical...

    Just playing to kill encourages tactical decisions less than scenario play, since you just have to make choices to optimize how much you kill.
    That said, maybe you could try the 'Fire and Blood'...
  21. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,057

    You can use her ability when you make a melee...

    You can use her ability when you make a melee attack too - you're still within Short Range if you're in base contact.

    Any unit can use her ability, but only Spearwives and Trappers can use her...
  22. Replies
    6
    Views
    548

    Some say January. It's possible it'll be...

    Some say January.
    It's possible it'll be earlier, though.
  23. Yep, but in the case of Critical Blow the effect...

    Yep, but in the case of Critical Blow the effect replaces the value, rather than adding or subtracting from it.
    If Critical Blow said and the scorpion said then it would absolutely be cumulative....
  24. With your reading, Critical Blow on a normal unit...

    With your reading, Critical Blow on a normal unit would effectively cause 3 hits, since you'd get 2 hits from Critical Blow, plus 1 for just hitting the target as per the rulebook.
  25. Exploit Weakness destroying an enemy unit mid-attack

    Lets say I have a unit of Cutthroats attacking a unit of Lannister Guardsmen. The Cutthroats have a Weakened token on them and only have one model left in the unit.
    The Lannister player plays...
Results 1 to 25 of 25

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->