Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Lone Pathfinder

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,382

    Ok, cool, so if 3 giants are holding hands and...

    Ok, cool, so if 3 giants are holding hands and the middle is charged by a unit of infantry... What happens?
  2. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,382

    Hi all, sorry to be a pain but it says here that...

    Hi all, sorry to be a pain but it says here that you can legally charge 2 or more units. Could you please reference that rule and link it to an official statement? Hasn't that just been clarified...
  3. Replies
    13
    Views
    2,345

    The freys and their bridge.

    The freys and their bridge.
  4. Replies
    16
    Views
    3,326

    I have not yet tried Brynden as commander, but...

    I have not yet tried Brynden as commander, but will do so. However i might wait for the Tully cavaliers. With Ned, he also loses effectiveness drastically when he dies since so much is about him...
  5. Replies
    16
    Views
    3,326

    Hi Oakwolf, I find him in a unit of Ned's...

    Hi Oakwolf,

    I find him in a unit of Ned's honor guard to be a great unit and attachment. But his cards are so very situational it is difficult to get the right value from them. At times you might...
  6. Replies
    16
    Views
    3,326

    Except that Ned is a sub-par commander :-(

    Except that Ned is a sub-par commander :-(
  7. Sydney CBD - Good Games Town Hall demo

    Hi all, Friday, November 23rd, Townhall Good Games we'll be holding some demo games. 2 tables, 4 teams, 5 hours. Hope you can come and take the black on Black Friday.
  8. IMHO the game's rules must follow fluff,...

    IMHO the game's rules must follow fluff, otherwise don't try to adopt someone else's story line. Create your own that matches the rules (eg GW).
  9. Both Wolves are zero point add ons that comes...

    Both Wolves are zero point add ons that comes with their masters. Also Summer card states that it may charge the unit attacking Bran, which would change from NW to Stark if Bran takes the black. Not...
  10. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,590

    Charge with Halbadiers

    Just a quick note from what I've seen:
    Don't get too caught up with the halbadiers special ability to receive a charge that you miss the opportunity to charge on your own turn. They are more viscous...
  11. We're house ruling that this is an illegal charge...

    We're house ruling that this is an illegal charge because you cannot get to 50%. So extra manoeuvring required before you can make the charge.

    In game terms, there isn't enough room to bring the...
  12. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,317

    I tend to agree and leave it at that, but there...

    I tend to agree and leave it at that, but there are a few more players on the facebook pages asking similar question. If you can only rotate when engaged with one unit, why does the next sentence...
  13. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,317

    Dear admin, can we follow up with a question on...

    Dear admin, can we follow up with a question on changing face: Can you change face if you are engaged in just one flank (or rear) arc by 2 enemy trays. If so I presume you have to shift to align so...
  14. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    OK, cool. Looks like I misunderstood the...

    OK, cool. Looks like I misunderstood the definition of complete movement, thinking it included the charge distance moved. Since this is not so, I agree that the charge would fail as the pivot cannot...
  15. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    I understand what you're saying. It makes sense....

    I understand what you're saying. It makes sense. But it is not how the rules are written. You can play the game another way if you like.
  16. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    Unfortunately you're wrong. CMON made it clear...

    Unfortunately you're wrong. CMON made it clear that you can charge against a little as 1% overlap. Then you shift as close to 50% as possible, even if that is only 2%. Sorry to disapoint. No amount...
  17. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    Pivot is only part of the whole movement. You...

    Pivot is only part of the whole movement. You placed the "pivot movement" in brackets and that is wrong. The whole movement that needs to be completed includes pivot and additional charge to get into...
  18. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    I agree to disagree. Maybe we can get a formal...

    I agree to disagree. Maybe we can get a formal response.
  19. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    As discussed, this has changed. You're hanging on...

    As discussed, this has changed. You're hanging on to old rules. The intent to change those rules are given on page 15.
  20. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    Going through the motions: Step 1, validation:...

    Going through the motions:
    Step 1, validation: The target is visible from the charger's front arc. The majority of the chargers are in the rear arc of the target. The target is inside potential...
  21. Replies
    16
    Views
    3,326

    The aim here is to help with suggestions, not to...

    The aim here is to help with suggestions, not to whine and throw the hands up in despair. Bring solutions, not problems. This is about a bunker. A bunker is a defensive unit not an aggressive one....
  22. Replies
    16
    Views
    3,326

    The Ultimate Bunker

    Robb Stark Commander in a unit of Sword Shields. This unit will last a long time, even against Flayed Men.
    Robb forces disorderly charges by any enemy in long range, including those against him....
  23. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    The word Pivot does not appear on page 14 (use...

    The word Pivot does not appear on page 14 (use the link I sent, which is the latest rule book). Any other book is no longer valid.

    However, I have found on page 7:
    "PIVOT: Many actions will allow...
  24. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    Hi Sean, this is wrong, or has now changed: "When...

    Hi Sean, this is wrong, or has now changed: "When pivoting, a unit ignores other unit’s trays (both friendly and enemy), as long as after all movement has been completed it is not overlapping any...
  25. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,382

    1.- You use the term "engage" with the objective....

    1.- You use the term "engage" with the objective. The book uses the term "claim" the objective. So I think you have the two words confused and are using the term "engaged" to claim your desired...
  26. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,365

    Looks like I was wrong with this part: " - If...

    Looks like I was wrong with this part:

    "
    - If you have Reek with Ramsey or some bastard slapped you with Jamie the hostage, then the unit may be reduced to one model, but that model would still...
  27. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    I have my own personal opinion that conflicts...

    I have my own personal opinion that conflicts with yours. I do not like the clipping rules as you described where the unit B cannot be moved due to unit D (not pictured) is holding it in place. In my...
  28. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,365

    Nothing stated or implied so I have made up some...

    Nothing stated or implied so I have made up some in my head.




    C = Scale


    Taking bow ranges as a ratio calculator:
    - Long bow volley fire in our universe can reach accurately up to 600...
  29. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,917

    Yes, Fronx is correct. This is a legal charge if...

    Yes, Fronx is correct. This is a legal charge if at the start and the end there is no overlap. Once in contact unit B will have to be shifted up to 50% of the charging unit's front area since A can't...
  30. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,382

    Once a unit has been engaged centre to centre it...

    Once a unit has been engaged centre to centre it can't be charged again in the same arc. It is quite clear on that. If the engagement rules were changed to allow a minimum of 50% overlap, then these...
  31. Thanks all

    Thanks all
  32. NCU without available tactics slot

    Can you activate the 6th NCU in a round since there are no more tactics slots available?
  33. Australia - Sydney, Central Coast & Newcastle - meet-up discussions

    Hi there,

    Anyone in the area playing? I can make most locations with enough warning...
Results 1 to 33 of 41

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->