Assuming you control the Crown Zone, that unit only suffers 1 Wound from the failed Panic Test and then the card is discarded.
The first bullet point is basically a one time effect. The second...
Type: Posts; User: Dean Rothwell
Assuming you control the Crown Zone, that unit only suffers 1 Wound from the failed Panic Test and then the card is discarded.
The first bullet point is basically a one time effect. The second...
I've used the following list recently to great effect. I managed to beat 2 very good players who were using an Othell Night's Watch list (including the new Watch Marshall attachment/solo) and a...
This is correct.
Vows cannot target any unit on the field. They all have specific targets. (One exception is The Horn That Wakes the Sleeper.) The trickiest one is The Watcher on the Wall, which triggers when a unit...
The rulebook does cover multiple enemies:
80892
Scenario: Neutrals vs Lannisters. Neutral player controls the Envelope and is the active player.
1) Neutral player's unit of Cutthroats attacks Lannister player's unit of Guardsmen (who have a...
If both players have the same points they are tied. The rulebook literally uses this word. I'm not saying you're wrong about the rest of your comment, but it's incorrect to say there's no such thing...
Has a player accumulated a specific number of VP? Yes (even if it's more than one player). Does a player have more VP than any opponent? Yes. Then that player is the winner.
It's also worth...
"Victory is declared if, at the end of any round, a player has accumulated a specific number of Victory Points and has more Victory Points than any opponent."
Even if both players have accumulated...
In your example the player with 11 VP would win.
If both players meet the victory conditions but there is a tie (e.g. 10-10 at the end of a round) play would continue to the next round. If that...
I can see the confusion but this is simply a case of inconsistent wording/language.
Some NCUs such as Roose Bolton state "when you claim a zone on the Tactics Board..." while others (such as...
The 'enemy' is from perspective of the Barristan player.
So in your example you could cancel the effect of Swift Advance by removing Barristan's card.
Rickon and Joffrey are slightly different. Joffrey grants the extra VP when his model is destroyed. Rickon requires the unit itself to be destroyed. Meaning that if Rickon is sniped by Jaime...
The token would remain on the unit.
Becoming 'Panicked' is the act of placing a Panic Token on the unit. The Panic Token can still be expended by Roose's Tactics Card, for example.
Is the pivot-manoeuvre-pivot sequence not treated as one single move, therefore allowing you to move through impassible terrain as in the diagrams?
78088
I think in this instance the players will have to fight to the death and whoever is left alive gets to use Cruel Methods.
Maybe you could go over the white armour bits with a glossy varnish?
2) Yes, you can play Last Stand first (as the trigger is during the attack) and then play Counter Charge (which triggers after the attack).
No you're not missing anything. It is costed as such because it can be potentially game-changing. It can deal auto-Wounds to any enemy, anywhere on the table, from round one.
For example, on turn...
Starks are also missing Maege Mormont. So she's another contender for Stark Heroes #3.
77001
This is from the official FAQ.
76884
Here is clarification.
I believe you would lose both Sundering and +1 to hit. These are both Abilities and as such are considered to originate from the Combat Unit.
1) Yes you could have used Take the Black to take his Jon Snow. The rule about multiple versions of the same character only applies to army construction.
2) Take the Black is a generic Nights...
So your question is in two parts:
Q) In which order do you place attachments?
A) It's up to the owner of that unit.
Q) In which order do you remove attachments?
A) From right to left (as per...
76856
You're correct, NCUs don't count. It's just combat units.
If you both have 33 points of combat units then it's a draw.
The core rulebook is a very specific set of rules, where as Jaime's card is just a reminder of those rules. As Alliser says, the rules aren't there to be interpreted.
For further clarification...
I pretty much agree with all of that. I'd stick Nights Watch Ranger Hunters in red though. For 8 points I think they're too pricey. I'd rather save 2 points and run the Ranger Trackers any day.
It's up to the owner of the Unit as to the order in which the Attachments are placed:
76748
Well yeah that's basically what I was saying. I just used 'active player' because that's the term that we're familiar with from the Simultaneous Actions rule.
If the effects are simultaneous then won't the active player get to chose the order in which the actions resolve?
eBay or the ASOIAF Facebook buy and sell group are probably your best bets.
I have two questions regarding the new version (v1.4) of A Clash of Kings specifically, with regards to the Nights Watch Tactics Card 'Take the Black'.
Firstly, if I destroy a Unit containing an...
What confuses me is that the trigger for Varys (When an enemy NCU claims a zone on Tactics Board) happens before the trigger for Tyrion (When an opponent plays a Tactics Card). Is this because - as...
So to summarise (hopefully correctly this time!); you cannot use Varys and THEN Tyrion/Counterplot?
If you're going to use Varys and Tyrion/Counterplot (because you really, really want to stop the...
http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?66983-Questions-related-to-different-game-modes-and-reserves
You cannot target a Unit in reserve. Michael has addressed this directly in another forum post. I'll try and find the link (could be difficult though).
So to summarise; you cannot use Varys and THEN Tyrion/Counterplot?
If you're going to use Varys and Tyrion/Counterplot (because you really, really want to stop the enemy's tactics card) you must...
If my opponent plays a card that replaces a zone's effect on the Tactics Board, such as Sudden Charge, and I try and fail with Varys's ability, can I then use Tyrion Lannister - Halfman's Order (or...
It doesn't only happen with Commander Cards though. Plus a new thread is more likely to get noticed.
http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?66872-Looking-for-players-in-London-UK
OP must be Australian.
Yes Rough would effect a Unit Shifting. A Shift is a form of Movement, so would incur the -1" movement modifier.
The FAQ references 'additional enemies' and 'additional contacted enemies' - plural in both cases, meaning the target plus more than one enemy.
This doesn't contradict that specific line from the...
You absolutely cannot Charge an enemy that is 100% aligned, even if it is engaged with a Solo Unit. This is because being aligned 100% (centre-to-centre) means that there is logically no space for...
Looks like it's just for a single attack.
[Edit] Looks like it's actually less straightforward than that!
It's possible that it lasts for the whole of the turn, so if you are attacked multiple...
There is no limit to the amount of Faith Tokens a Unit can have. The only restriction is in expending Faith Tokens i.e. 1 per trigger like other Voluntary Effects.
The key to The Warrior's Sons is...
You can only expend a single Faith Token at a time. Michael says as much on his latest podcast.
You can however use a Faith Token in conjunction with Sandor Clegane's 'The Hound's Fury' though...
72609
The Watch Captain does not allow a Unit that cannot take a Vow to take a Vow.
The FAQ for 'Take the Black' is for when an attachment was destroyed in a previous round or turn. For example, Reek is destroyed in Round 2. Ramsey's Unit is then destroyed in Round 3. The Night's...
72526
No you can only use one Faith Toekn at a time.
If you look at the wording on the card the second paragraph uses the word 'also', which means 'in addition to'. So you treat everything on the card as happening simultaneously.
72523
Now...
I completely agree but that is the counter argument; when you play the card you resolve it immediately, which RAW is to perform your Action.
I wouldn't play it this way personally but that's the...
The counter argument is that playing this card interrupts the normal sequence of events.
So normally you would Activate the unit, take your Free Manoeuvre then take your Action.
Now however,...
That's exactly the reasoning behind Stark Fury behind a Mandatory Ability, even though it includes the word 'may'. However, that has its own specific FAQ entry, unlike this instance.
So this means that when a Cavalry/Solo Unit activates the player cannot use the Free Manoeuvre as well as playing a Tactics Card that triggers on "When a friendly Unit Activates..." such as this High...
72404
Page 10 of the rules.
This is the same as Stark/Hound's Fury; they're innate Abilities and as such can be used with other effects/Abilities that trigger at the same time because they're always active and cannot be...
In that instance you can use the Panic Token for that test.
I'll have a look and see if there are instances where you couldn't.
72355
"The table edge is treated as IMPASSIBLE for ALL PURPOSES."
Just one deck. Everything you need to play is in the starter box, which in this case is one Secret Mission deck.
You wouldn't for example use 2 Tactics Boards, even though you both one.
This issue was specifically addressed in the most recent FAQ:
72303
Definition of Impassible from the rules:
72304
And from that thread I linked earlier Michael is clear that if ANY part...
That video is just a demonstration of the game in general for promotional purposes and to increase awareness. It's not an exacting rules demonstration.
I'm also pretty sure that some of those...
http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?67289-What-part-of-a-tray-counts-as-quot-crossing-quot-or-quot-traveling-through-quot-terrain
Michael replies directly to this issue here about...
With regards to the Giant's Mighty Swing and Builder Scorpion Crew's Single Shot, these attacks are dealing automatic Wounds.
The text reads that if the attack generates any Hits then deal Wounds....
Vows can be attached to Ghost.
Ghost is a Night's Watch Unit.
The Giant and Scorpion attacks activate if they generates any hits. These cannot be blocked.
You can however modify the number of dice rolled by playing Tactic Cards. An example of this would be...
Doesn't this contradict what you said on the previous page?
"If they lose Abilities then they lose Abilities. I do not know of any effect, however, that can cause an NCU to lose Influence that's...