Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: titfilou

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    1
    Views
    294

    Official glossary

    Think this is not a rule question perse but a suggestion but don't know where to post sorry. Is there an official and exhaustive as possible glossary ?
    We had an discussion on a fb group about what...
  2. I would say you can use it when you want, but...

    I would say you can use it when you want, but better before the attack for after determinig attack dice pool or rolling attack dice it wouldn't be very usefull (for an overrun but why not using it...
  3. Replies
    0
    Views
    244

    Stakes and charge

    If I go through stakes during a charge action when do I apply wounds?
  4. Overrun replaces surge forth which happens after...

    Overrun replaces surge forth which happens after all the other tactic cards are played. In this scenario, your unit is finally disengaged (because of the retreat) when the surge forth happens. So you...
  5. Overrun... Counter charge... Swift retreat

    Hi every body.
    One of my friend was wondering. If I play overrun that replaces the surge forth. My enemy plays counter charge and then I play Swift retreat. Do I still get my overrun ?
  6. Replies
    10
    Views
    561

    For those who (as I do), find it so evident that...

    For those who (as I do), find it so evident that warmachines are automaticly subject to paid mutiny (and thus scorpion modifications)....
  7. Replies
    10
    Views
    561

    incorrect. You have an upgrading on scorpion

    incorrect. You have an upgrading on scorpion
  8. Replies
    10
    Views
    561

    Paid mutiny: When an ennemy combat activates :...

    Paid mutiny:
    When an ennemy combat activates :
    That unit must pass a moral test or its attachements loses all abilities until the end of the round, and that unit suffers D3 wounds.

    Passing the...
  9. Replies
    10
    Views
    561

    I don't get it. If you want to play paid mutiny...

    I don't get it. If you want to play paid mutiny (that affects a unity unless it passes a moral test), you can't use it on a warmachine because it can not do this test (which is not a condition). but...
  10. Replies
    10
    Views
    561

    Younger, Bolder, and far more comely

    The card states that the degree of succeeding determines the number of wounds you restore. What happens when you blocked all hits (and thus get an automatic succed to your panick text) ?
  11. Replies
    9
    Views
    634

    Vicious states that "the defender..." so yes....

    Vicious states that "the defender..." so yes.
    Sundering 'defender suffers..." so i say yes.
    Critical "rolls causes..." so no
    Precision "hits (...) do not allow saves" so no
  12. Replies
    2
    Views
    463

    Catelyn influence

    Hi, this has already been treated I think but can't find. Catelyn influence card writes "(...) the unit alway attacks using its highest Attack die value". If I play a card giving +2 dice to my...
  13. Replies
    0
    Views
    495

    Faction mystery

    Roaming on the War council App I was wondering. Every faction is associated to a number. stark are references sif10... lannister sif20... to baratheon sif80.. but no sif70.. I conclude that there's a...
  14. Replies
    5
    Views
    442

    But isn't it that in a melee attack you add a d3...

    But isn't it that in a melee attack you add a d3 when you apply wounds. So after saves.
  15. Replies
    5
    Views
    442

    When to roll the dice ? After the defender made...

    When to roll the dice ? After the defender made his save roll or with your attack pool?
  16. Replies
    5
    Views
    442

    Gregor Clegane - the Mountain

    The capacity of Gregor (and other attachements) is to deal d3 wounds. Since this is wounds, when do you need to roll the die ? When wounds are dealt after saves or when you roll the attack dices ?
  17. Thread: Elevated

    by titfilou
    Replies
    2
    Views
    329

    Elevated

    In the terrain keyword section, there is "elevated" but what terrain as elevated keyword ?
  18. Replies
    6
    Views
    563

    The rulebook states "units performing actions...

    The rulebook states "units performing actions while within this terrain piece, or units that cross it while moving, suffer d3+1 Wounds after completing Action/Move." So destructing it generates...
  19. Yes. The lannister supremacy is after an attack....

    Yes. The lannister supremacy is after an attack. Was it a melee or ranged one.
  20. Thread: War machine

    by titfilou
    Replies
    19
    Views
    1,075

    The question is about failing so it suggest the...

    The question is about failing so it suggest the answer.
  21. Thread: War machine

    by titfilou
    Replies
    19
    Views
    1,075

    the question is : what is the consequence of...

    the question is : what is the consequence of failing : loosing ability or loosing ability AND taking wounds.

    when you write "for me 'or' means 'if it fails'" this is the problem. You rewrite the...
  22. Thread: War machine

    by titfilou
    Replies
    19
    Views
    1,075

    Don't know why but when i try to search anything...

    Don't know why but when i try to search anything on the site it doesn't work... can you put a link that points to the faq pliz thx
  23. Replies
    3
    Views
    272

    But I apologize if the reflexion is not suppose...

    But I apologize if the reflexion is not suppose to be here. Where should I post it ?
  24. Replies
    3
    Views
    272

    I don't agree about the vows. The fire that burn...

    I don't agree about the vows. The fire that burn and the shield can be useful. Especially for scorpions. And sorry but ghost is also the cheapest unit... Ohhhh and the fastest of the game too.
  25. Thread: War machine

    by titfilou
    Replies
    19
    Views
    1,075

    I think you have to think about the word 'or'....

    I think you have to think about the word 'or'. You ignore it
  26. Replies
    3
    Views
    272

    War machines, monsters and vows

    Maybe all this has already been treated and I can't find or maybe not.

    I try to be coherent and the vow system is a big deal I think. With the 1.5 hope this will be clarified. The war machines...
  27. Thread: War machine

    by titfilou
    Replies
    19
    Views
    1,075

    Excuse me, are you official ? Your way of writing...

    Excuse me, are you official ? Your way of writing is very rude.
    The card says "The unit must pass a test or..." which means that the effect is not a consequence of failing the test but that a...
  28. Thread: War machine

    by titfilou
    Replies
    19
    Views
    1,075

    I don't agree. In the case of Paid mutiny the...

    I don't agree. In the case of Paid mutiny the unit doesn't complete the denfensive part. Unless she passes she suffers aftermath. Because it's a war machine she can't pass but not being able to do...
  29. Thread: War machine

    by titfilou
    Replies
    19
    Views
    1,075

    War machine

    Maybe (and for me it's obligated) the subject has already be treated but I'm wondering.
    If I play a Paid Mutiny on a war machine isn't it automatic. Because the unit can not pass her test for she...
  30. Replies
    9
    Views
    678

    As I think about it, I get to my first...

    As I think about it, I get to my first conclusion, if is this unit is not worth 8 points and can only expend 1 token at a time. More interesting to get a cavalery for 8 points. A cavalery with attack...
  31. Replies
    6
    Views
    563

    From FAQ 1.4 Q : Can I move and/or pivot off the...

    From FAQ 1.4
    Q : Can I move and/or pivot off the edge of the table ?
    A : Move, no Pivot yes. The table is treated as impassable

    You can pivot through any units as long as you don't end in the...
  32. Replies
    6
    Views
    453

    Stacking is accumulating. A unit cannot use 2...

    Stacking is accumulating. A unit cannot use 2 times "cut them down" but if you're engaged with 2 units with this ability this is not stacking for each unit has one ability.
  33. Replies
    6
    Views
    563

    Since you can pivot throught impassable terrain,...

    Since you can pivot throught impassable terrain, ennemy units ... but can't move through pivoting is not part of the movement.
  34. Replies
    9
    Views
    678

    I looked briefly on the forum and, even if I...

    I looked briefly on the forum and, even if I think our thoughts are interesting, is it possible to get an answer of an official from CMON because I think the warrior's sons wort 8 points are not up...
  35. Replies
    9
    Views
    678

    It's written "expend tokenS"

    It's written "expend tokenS"
  36. Thread: Faith Tokens

    by titfilou
    Replies
    3
    Views
    1,214

    ok but it writes "tokenS"

    ok but it writes "tokenS"
Results 1 to 36 of 36

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->