Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Vlad3theimpaler

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    2
    Views
    48

    Activation vs free action

    I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this, but just to settle a dispute that came up locally, can tactical cards such as Calculated Cruelty, which triggers when a panicked enemy activates, be played...
  2. The card also lets you re-roll any attack dice,...

    The card also lets you re-roll any attack dice, so it's not entirely wasted on scorpions. Sometimes it might be worth playing just for the re-roll.
  3. Replies
    6
    Views
    350

    That is how I initially interpreted it as well,...

    That is how I initially interpreted it as well, but I can also see the argument, though, that the phrase "that unit" is specifially referencing the friendly unit in the previous sentence, not any...
  4. Replies
    1
    Views
    152

    I think that would trigger the effect of...

    I think that would trigger the effect of dangerous, although the rules are a little unclear on whether pivoting counts as "moving." The text you quoted does refer to it being incorporated as part of...
  5. Replies
    1
    Views
    133

    Yes, the attack would be at -1 to hit. If you're...

    Yes, the attack would be at -1 to hit. If you're looking for a thematic explanation, the same trees that would obscure unit A from B also obscure B from A.
  6. Replies
    6
    Views
    350

    Styr, Iron-Fisted Tyrant

    Styr's ability says,


    Does "that unit" mean
    a) the unit that Styr's card was attached to (friendly or enemy)
    b) the friendly unit (and only a friendly unit) that Styr's card was attached to...
  7. Replies
    3
    Views
    415

    Not what I expected, but now I know. Thanks.

    Not what I expected, but now I know. Thanks.
  8. Replies
    5
    Views
    289

    Aha, I found a better example of a card with...

    Aha, I found a better example of a card with similar wording. Eddard Stark's card Fury for the Fallen says, "Eddard Stark's unit may picot and then perform 1 free Attack or Charge action."

    Given...
  9. Replies
    5
    Views
    289

    The "and then" is what implies it. Some games...

    The "and then" is what implies it. Some games I've played specifically call out in the rules that if something says "then," you must do the part before that to do the part that comes after that. ...
  10. Replies
    5
    Views
    289

    And Now His Watch is Ended

    "When a friendly Combat Unit is destroyed:
    You may return 1 attached Vow card from that unit to your hand, and then remove 1 Activation Token from a friendly unit or remove friendly 1 NCU from the...
  11. Replies
    3
    Views
    415

    Clash of Kings NCU proxy

    In the Clash of Kings scenario, if your commander is an NCU, you select an attachment to serve as their proxy on the field, and that attachment is killed, it is worth 2 extra points. If the...
  12. Replies
    2
    Views
    311

    Take the Black and Orders

    The second option of Take the Black says "Take 1 Infantry Attachment from that enemy and attach it to a Night's Watch Infantry unit within Short Range (ignoring the usual Attachment restrictions).
    ...
  13. I don't believe your sequence is correct. ...

    I don't believe your sequence is correct. Michael Shinali said here that surge forth/overrun is NOT part of the attack, and happens after it has resolved....
  14. Replies
    9
    Views
    479

    You use the same rules for line of sight/arcs for...

    You use the same rules for line of sight/arcs for everything, It even says on page 14 that is it used for other things.

    "A unit’s Line of Sight (LoS) determines what it can and cannot see. This is...
  15. That card really feels like it should have been a...

    That card really feels like it should have been a "when a friendly unit would be destroyed" instead of "when a friendly unit is destroyed" trigger, since it tell you to do something before it is...
  16. Replies
    9
    Views
    401

    Nothing prevents it. You can lose control of an...

    Nothing prevents it. You can lose control of an objective and reclaim it multiple times, even within the same round.



    That one's a little less clear to me, but the rulebook says "beginning on...
  17. I would say that you do lose one of the vows,...

    I would say that you do lose one of the vows, since the text for the Vow keyword includes the sentence, "A unit may only have 1 Vow at any time."

    The only instruction for which one to discard is...
Results 1 to 17 of 17

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->