Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: DocSavage

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,882

    Yep, as I mentioned before, still needs some...

    Yep, as I mentioned before, still needs some further clarification. I don't think that such a complicated procedure has been the intention of the game designers. There must be an easier way/rule to...
  2. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,882

    Generally, my lack of clarity: Does the part of...

    Generally, my lack of clarity: Does the part of the Alignement belongs to the whole move itself? On page 18 in the rulebook this looks separated. If Alignement is a stand alone regarding the move of...
  3. Replies
    2
    Views
    360

    Wow, awesome, cheers

    Wow, awesome, cheers
  4. Replies
    2
    Views
    360

    FAQ - where to find?

    Hi there,
    Please can somebody quote me a link to the FAQ document? Can't find it rite now.
    Cheers to everybody
  5. Got it, cheers

    Got it, cheers
  6. The rule on p.24 Stacking: effects & abilities...

    The rule on p.24 Stacking: effects & abilities with the same name are not​ cumulative.... does not apply here?
  7. Replies
    11
    Views
    776

    Oki Doki then, will play it the way mentioned in...

    Oki Doki then, will play it the way mentioned in the rulebook on p.15 even hard for me to understand why it only should be possible to get in contact with an enemy thru a Charge Action (always risk...
  8. Replies
    11
    Views
    776

    Hm, so it is not possible just to get in contact...

    Hm, so it is not possible just to get in contact (without an attack) with an enemy unit with a Maneuver or March Action in one round and attacking it (if still engaged) in the next one with a melee...
  9. Replies
    11
    Views
    776

    Hm, well, e.g. if I have a move of 5 and target...

    Hm, well, e.g. if I have a move of 5 and target is 4 away or in case of a march it's 8 away, so I'm able to reach/contact the enemy unit I guess it's legal to do so.
  10. Replies
    11
    Views
    776

    Maneuver / March Action vs Charge Action

    May I use a Maneuver/March Action to get in touch/contact with an enemy unit or only with a Charge Action?
    Not clearly mentioned in the Rulebook.
  11. Replies
    16
    Views
    1,187

    I see it the same way as Starkplayer1. If you...

    I see it the same way as Starkplayer1. If you would get in touch with a second unit you should align a 100% with the charged one.
  12. Replies
    3
    Views
    497

    Makes sense, cheers

    Makes sense, cheers
  13. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,120

    Oki Doki, makes not really sense with regard to a...

    Oki Doki, makes not really sense with regard to a "dead" Commander, but will play it that way.
    Many thanks
  14. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,120

    Commander Tactics Cards

    What if the combat unit with my attached Commander has been destroyed?
    May I still use his Commander Tactics Cards?
    Could not find anything in the Rules regarding this issue.
  15. Replies
    3
    Views
    497

    Dice Roll Modifiers

    Does it mean that a dice roll modifier counts for every single die (e.g. Sundering -1 on defense rolls, e.g. a dice roll of 3, 3, 4 & 5 becomes 2, 2, 3 & 4) or in the event of a Morale Test with -1...
  16. Many thanks for all your helpful hints, cheers

    Many thanks for all your helpful hints, cheers
  17. Replies
    2
    Views
    503

    Ah, I c, perfect then, cheers

    Ah, I c, perfect then, cheers
  18. Abilities "Gregor (the Mountain) Clegane" & NCU "Lord Varys"

    Gregor Clegane's ability says: If this unit makes a Melee Attack it causes an additional D3 wounds

    What if the attack failed (e.g. all attack dice missed or blocked by defender)? Does this ability...
  19. Replies
    2
    Views
    403

    Oh dear, think I should pay more attention to the...

    Oh dear, think I should pay more attention to the several Game components. Thought the white die is just a normal one. Actually I'm used to have just the three sided D3 Dice.
    Anyway, got it now,...
  20. Replies
    2
    Views
    403

    Abilities connected with "D3"

    There are many Abilities in connection with the term "D3". Please can somebody explain to me how does this work exactly?

    - Brynden Tully - Regroup:
    Each time this unit makes a Retreat Action it...
  21. Replies
    2
    Views
    503

    Defense "Saves"?

    Are Defense Saves the same as Defense Rolls​?
  22. Replies
    2
    Views
    421

    Oki Doki, got it now. Many thanks for this...

    Oki Doki, got it now. Many thanks for this perfect example, cheers!
  23. Perfect, cheers!

    Perfect, cheers!
  24. Replies
    2
    Views
    421

    Condition Tokens

    I have some problems to understand exactly the meaning and performing of the condition tokens:

    - Does a unit suffers anything special while it has a "Panicked", "Vulnerable" or "Weakened" token on...
  25. Neutral Units united with Lannister or Stark

    - May I choose a neutral Commander to lead my Lannister or Stark army or only if the entire army includes just neutral units?

    - May I add a neutral Character/Hero attachement to a Lannister or...
  26. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,030

    Hi there, Well, I guess this special may be...

    Hi there,

    Well, I guess this special may be used during the Blight's turn only because it's related to an Action.

    Still not sure if he may remove the damage markers from himself only. I think...
  27. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,030

    Special Action: Sacrifice

    Hi there,

    Just a quick clarification:

    What about the Special Action "Sacrifice" by Cruel Minie - kill any infantry unit in his grid to remove one damage marker?

    May Cruel Minie just remove...
  28. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,080

    Hi daddymaykadarobots, Perfect, many thanks...

    Hi daddymaykadarobots,

    Perfect, many thanks for all your clarifications, makes sense for me regarding the duckboards, you're right.

    Cheers
  29. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,080

    Hi, Wow, that's fast, many thanks. So, with...

    Hi,

    Wow, that's fast, many thanks.

    So, with the two attacks each in the attack line the Sturmpanzer may do two attacks and after that two attacks of der cyclops, makes 4 in total, correct?
    ...
  30. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,080

    Two rules clarifications

    Hi there,

    Just two quick questions:

    Combat Phase:
    When I have Sturmpanzer and the plug der Cyclops in play, may I attack with both in the same Combat Phase (twice with Sturmpanzer AND twice...
  31. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,681

    Hero's Attack

    1.) Blackout Bart, Gunner
    Attack: Greased Lightning Barrage = Hits may be assigned to any zones in range
    Does this mean, e.g. if the Hero scores 4 hits he may deal out these hits to 4...
  32. 2. hm, so if I rig to a legal rigging point and...

    2. hm, so if I rig to a legal rigging point and then back again it's part of the same action but if I rig to a legal rigging point, then performing another action like an attack or so and then rig...
  33. Thread: Rigging

    by DocSavage
    Replies
    5
    Views
    1,687

    Well, just a part of it. I'm still confused what...

    Well, just a part of it. I'm still confused what die roll is needed for rigging to one ship and then back again? Does it need one at all? Or is it, just in this case, just like a movement?

    And...
  34. Thread: Rigging

    by DocSavage
    Replies
    5
    Views
    1,687

    Rigging

    Hi there,If a character wants to "rig to one ship and then back to the own ship":- What die roll does the hero need? A 3 or a 6? Does the hero needs to roll once to rig on the other ship and then...
  35. Perfect, many thanks for that. What if a...

    Perfect, many thanks for that.

    What if a character is rigging to the other ship, may it perform then other actions (Attacks, abilities etc.) before rigging back to the own ship?

    Cheers
  36. Two inconsistences not mentioned in the rules

    Hi there,

    I have two questions referring "Overboard" and "Rigging":

    What happens to the placed damage tokens on a character card if it goes Overboard? Remove it or keep it?
    I guess that the...
Results 1 to 36 of 36

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->