Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Bazzu

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    4
    Views
    915

    yes third position is very rare to occur but...

    yes

    third position is very rare to occur but can happen, requires some lawyering on rules. usually it involves the table edge
  2. Replies
    2
    Views
    824

    nope holding him off the table is not the 1...

    nope

    holding him off the table is not the 1 step requirement for deployment
  3. Thread: Attack action

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    4
    Views
    761

    destructible: while within 1inch units may make a...

    destructible: while within 1inch units may make a melee action targeting it etcetc.

    Unsullied: make a free attack action

    Mammoth: If this unit makes any action, it may instead trample.
    ...
  4. Replies
    6
    Views
    3,519

    yeah it s been like this for 2 years now

    yeah it s been like this for 2 years now
  5. Replies
    1
    Views
    942

    I play tested both dragons and mammoths and both...

    I play tested both dragons and mammoths and both seem to be slightly of.

    What I m still hoping, if I read/heard correctly, is that Shinall somewhere said that they should be played when they are...
  6. Replies
    1
    Views
    581

    I believe it s at declaration too. Step 3 of...

    I believe it s at declaration too.

    Step 3 of activation Unit performs action:

    any subsequent reference is either resolve that action or action completed.

    Obviously it can be subject to...
  7. Replies
    4
    Views
    915

    you either align 100% centre to centre (arrow to...

    you either align 100% centre to centre (arrow to arrow) or with 50% of the Defenders tray

    if those 3 exact postions are unavailable but there is 50%+ of the defenders tray available to make the...
  8. Replies
    1
    Views
    448

    option A adding words for post minimum...

    option A

    adding words for post minimum allowance lol
  9. Replies
    2
    Views
    663

    You can t split the card into 2 parts by making...

    You can t split the card into 2 parts by making the re roll from the token in between.

    When you resolve a card you resolve it into it s entirety and yes counter strategy cancels all
  10. Replies
    3
    Views
    790

    The Tyrion player wanted to play "delay orders"...

    The Tyrion player wanted to play "delay orders" not on the parent unit but on the bear or on the chosen unit by raid leader

    parent unit yes can be delayed with no questions asked.
  11. Thread: Targeting

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    6
    Views
    735

    the change needs to be done on selmy card. ...

    the change needs to be done on selmy card.

    Negate any interaction (tactic card, order, influence) with the unit attached to except for actions and activations.

    problem solved
  12. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,353

    rule book had no changes right?

    rule book had no changes right?
  13. Replies
    3
    Views
    790

    Delay orders vs skinchanger and raid leader

    There where 2 situations in which a tyrion player wanted to stop both the bear from activating and later in the game the unit chosen by the raid leader to activate immediately after.

    As a TO, I...
  14. Thread: Victory text

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    9
    Views
    971

    Thanks for your reply. I ll be sure to...

    Thanks for your reply.


    I ll be sure to refer your answers to the concerned person.
  15. Thread: Victory text

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    9
    Views
    971

    Victory text

    80270

    We are having a debate on how this is interpreted.

    Does it mean that if both players reach 10 pts in same round (assuming a 40pt game), no winner is declared even though one of them has...
  16. I hope so at least it gets clear. We can t play...

    I hope so at least it gets clear.
    We can t play internationally the same game based on intentions and interpretations.
  17. agree with this

    agree with this
  18. The trigger is clearly when a unit is destroyed...

    The trigger is clearly when a unit is destroyed and is resolved there and then but
    it s effect is to change surge forth into a charge at a later step.

    we have seen this as well in ride by...
  19. http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php...

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?67919-Overrun-Tactics-Card-and-Disordered-Charges

    Overrun is played when a unit is destroyed BUT can be played, as ruled by Shinall, even when...
  20. Replies
    10
    Views
    1,296

    In my opinion once a unit is destroyed the attack...

    In my opinion once a unit is destroyed the attack ends (action is completed too)

    This makes when a unit is destroyed and after an attack is completed same step/timing therefore limiting you to...
  21. Replies
    10
    Views
    1,296

    overrun is played when a unit is destroyed. if...

    overrun is played when a unit is destroyed.

    if unit is destroyed (a) shares timing with after a unit is attacked certain plays can t be made but (b)if it s in the attack resolution then overrun...
  22. 79954 due to this ruling on overrun does it...

    79954

    due to this ruling on overrun does it make it same step?

    trigger for overrun is unit destroyed if it s before the attack ends it wouldn t be viable on disorderly charge
  23. 79924 For example this card would make no sense...

    79924
    For example this card would make no sense if they are different triggers for you can not target something that you have destroyed in a previous step
  24. there was reply on Discord from Shinall but it...

    there was reply on Discord from Shinall but it was mid 2019 before that after the attack had a step of it s own.

    also Shinall said that only answers given here are to be considered official
  25. Rob Stark Sup.Positioning vs new charging rules

    In 1.5 the rules for clipping have disappeared (thank god)

    but

    Rob stark superior positioning creates an issue.

    The validity for a unit to be charged is checked before actually declaring...
  26. After an attack is completed vs Unit destroyed triggers

    Hi

    In 1.5 are these the same trigger or no?
  27. Replies
    1
    Views
    531

    Gain vs become condition

    Unyielding state may never gain condition token

    forced march states becomes weakened

    are the swordmasters immune to it?

    as in becomes and gain mean the same?
  28. pg 17 rb 1.5.2

    pg 17

    rb 1.5.2
  29. A There is a clear step in which the blocked...

    A

    There is a clear step in which the blocked dice occur and that is Apply Attack Die Re rolls Step in attack sequence on live Rule book

    After that for Each hit you roll one defense die.
  30. Replies
    4
    Views
    703

    bumping this up

    bumping this up
  31. Replies
    4
    Views
    703

    Jeor NCU 1.5.1 vs Winter is coming

    Winter is coming switches off the player from playing cards and using orders

    Jeor protects attached unit from being targeted and effected by orders and tactic cards (with envelope)

    Does Jeor...
  32. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,175

    Order and pivot are simultanous therefore active...

    Order and pivot are simultanous therefore active player goes first
  33. Replies
    12
    Views
    1,670

    which made it to the finals

    which made it to the finals
  34. Replies
    12
    Views
    1,670

    walder is not expensive at all. With 5pts you...

    walder is not expensive at all.

    With 5pts you can switch of a unit with a much higher net worth at zero effort.

    plus when you play vs any faction except ffolk you ll have 4/5 units of which 2...
  35. Replies
    12
    Views
    1,670

    Well so that ppl walk out of the varys/walder in...

    Well so that ppl walk out of the varys/walder in both lists comfort zones

    no matter how much balancing there is there will always be the ones that are present in both lists

    also you get to use...
  36. Replies
    12
    Views
    1,670

    I would limit named models to 1 list and that...

    I would limit named models to 1 list and that both lists must be used
  37. Replies
    7
    Views
    584

    doesn t the only one rule of same effect trigger...

    doesn t the only one rule of same effect trigger in?

    Both effects are shields of the realms of men
  38. nopes first you resolve the active player...

    nopes

    first you resolve the active player therefore melissandre goes first then you switch her off but at that point it s too late
  39. Replies
    15
    Views
    2,279

    if you skim through the forum you will find an...

    if you skim through the forum you will find an official answer under disguise in other threads

    second part is not mandatory neither is first
  40. Replies
    63
    Views
    2,245

    lol this guy is serious? once again as it...

    lol this guy is serious?

    once again as it seems you conveniently ignored my comment

    Look at delay order from Tyrion and play it like you are interpreting at any costs.

    It would mean, where...
  41. Replies
    63
    Views
    2,245

    the "would be trigger" it s like a reverse of the...

    the "would be trigger" it s like a reverse of the sequence

    if how you want to interpret it would be correct it means that you still have not faced the imp - delayed orders. now that would suck.
    ...
  42. Replies
    2
    Views
    708

    Night Gathers Jeor Mormont

    This card tells you to look for a tactic card from deck etcetc but doesn t tell you to shuffle deck afterwards.

    Is it a typo or is it intentional?
  43. Replies
    6
    Views
    731

    yes you can action has been complete so...

    yes you can action has been complete so disorderly charge is exhausted.

    There was also a reply by Shinall on this but I forgot which thread I m sure that with some search on the forum you ll find...
  44. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,335

    yes correct :(

    yes correct :(
  45. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,335

    Yes sure got that what I meant is cav can by...

    Yes sure got that

    what I meant is cav can by pass this effect by turning away (removing thenns from LOS)and charge another unit or in the case of shooting cav shoot at another target by using the...
  46. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,335

    ok thanks. shame then the order does not work...

    ok thanks.

    shame then the order does not work on cav
  47. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,772

    Yesyes but a giant or a catapult ;) no defense...

    Yesyes but a giant or a catapult ;) no defense dice roll
  48. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,335

    delay orders yes I agree as it s worded would...

    delay orders yes I agree as it s worded would activate

    didn t he write though at the start of activation is before ANY actions are taken (free or not) meaning it s a step ahead of cav free manouv....
  49. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,772

    I believe this would apply to Joffrey I am the...

    I believe this would apply to Joffrey I am the King card as well then.

    No defense dice are being rolled so no trigger, right?
  50. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,335

    Also I have found this ruling by Shinall that...

    Also I have found this ruling by Shinall that unit activates happens before ANY action is taken
    ...
  51. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,335

    I m ok if told that is simultaneous as that was...

    I m ok if told that is simultaneous as that was my doubt in the first place (though it would open up loopholes)

    what i didn t understand is why if the order fails the cav wouldn t get to make...
  52. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,335

    Thenn taunt order vs Cav free manouvres

    If the leaked rule for thenns is correct (when an enemy unit activates etcetc you must declare a charge action) how would it interact with cav free maneuver? Assuming obviously the test is failed.
    ...
  53. Bump happened again during this weekend tourny...

    Bump

    happened again during this weekend tourny and we rolled a die
  54. Thread: Surge Forth

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    6
    Views
    772

    ruled by mr.shinal that it s a result of the...

    ruled by mr.shinal that it s a result of the action therefore simul therefore active player goes first
  55. Replies
    2
    Views
    512

    same trigger so only one price of failure can...

    same trigger so only one

    price of failure can be used for ranged attacks
  56. Replies
    4
    Views
    492

    oki this little dude defo needs a re tune. ...

    oki

    this little dude defo needs a re tune.

    Combining him with varys and the basic lanny s deck makes the game become frustrating
  57. Replies
    4
    Views
    492

    so the fact cunning ploy specifically states “may...

    so the fact cunning ploy specifically states “may perform 1 action” does not limit the unit to just 1 action?

    remember free actions do not interfere with normal activations and this is not a...
  58. Replies
    4
    Views
    492

    Cunning Ploy and free actions

    Cunning Ploy sacrifices unit A activation so that unit B may perform (quoting from card) 1 action.

    If unit B is a unit of bastard Girls, can they trigger their order during the cunning ploy...
  59. Replies
    5
    Views
    728

    I believe no. ranged attack first you shift...

    I believe no.

    ranged attack first you shift then you check for a target to be attacked if none available the resolve attack procedure can t be done.

    but hey never say never. I ve seen some very...
  60. Replies
    3
    Views
    485

    oki didn t find this thanks

    oki didn t find this thanks
  61. Replies
    3
    Views
    485

    Trappers and manouvers

    Trigger Rule for trappers is when an unengaged enemy unit moves.

    Mr.Shinall ruled pivot as a move

    maneuver rule is “When a Combat Unit performs a Maneuver action, it may first be pivoted to...
  62. happens simultaneous so both hits and unit...

    happens simultaneous so both hits and unit destroyed trigger
  63. I m hoping that after Gencon and a deserved rest,...

    I m hoping that after Gencon and a deserved rest, Mr.Shinall finds some time to answer the recent posts as there are a couple of good questions.
  64. Thread: Osha

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    10
    Views
    1,252

    models are removed 1 by 1 for each wound suffered...

    models are removed 1 by 1 for each wound suffered from right to left.

    Each time you remove a rank that triggers osha rule.
  65. The card trigger does not state “after the...

    The card trigger does not state “after the defense dice rolling step” but rather “after rolling defense dice”

    as far as i know triggers are triggered by actions not by combat steps

    rules for...
  66. I understand this reasoning for the greataxes as...

    I understand this reasoning for the greataxes as they allow the dice rolling negating the result but not the giant that literally specifies instead of rolling defense dice.

    Cards are triggered not...
  67. I am the King Tactic card vs Attacks that allow no defense saves

    The trigger for I am the King (and maybe others) is after defense dice are rolled.

    If an attack, like stark great axes, says that no saves are allowed, can this be triggered?

    Also the giant...
  68. Replies
    6
    Views
    753

    Styr can be attached to enemies dealing only the...

    Styr can be attached to enemies dealing only the D3 hits when removed

    If attached to a friendly unit he gives them an additional d3 wnds per melee attack done while under his influence and at end...
  69. i hope so popped up during a game yest and...

    i hope so

    popped up during a game yest and felt wrong but corner touching it s still touching by logic
  70. Charging 100% engaging 2 units simultaneously, possibly 3....

    74535

    Unit A and B are prefectly aligned with side corners touching.

    Unit C charges on Unit A and aligns 100%.

    Unit B, as per FAQ, counts as engaged with the unit, right? FAQ states that...
  71. Replies
    0
    Views
    1,389

    Malta 2020 tournament event

    Hey guys

    We are considering hosting a big event in Malta to meet up with various people from the ASOIAF community and we would like to know if there is interest from you guys to travel over our...
  72. Replies
    5
    Views
    755

    Thanks a lot

    Thanks a lot
  73. Replies
    3
    Views
    952

    Thanks a lot

    Thanks a lot
  74. Replies
    5
    Views
    755

    Surrounded and exposed effect

    Hi

    does this card switch off only current abilities the unit has or even those that would be gained afterward by other means like the tactic card belonging to the high sparrow wrath of the warrior
  75. Replies
    3
    Views
    952

    The Lion s Wrath effect

    Hi

    does this card effect currently weakened units only with no means to remove the effect
    or
    it keeps ongoing,therefore units removing the weakened lose the card effect whilst those that gain...
  76. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,062

    Thanks a lot :)

    Thanks a lot :)
  77. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    8
    Views
    951

    Thanks a lot :)

    Thanks a lot :)
  78. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    8
    Views
    951

    i hope the next faq they, cmon, give us the rule...

    i hope the next faq they, cmon, give us the rule reworded as they intended because as it is currently written, given that ua counts as part of the unit for all purposes and that the abilities...
  79. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    8
    Views
    951

    Bribery FAQ

    Bribery faq states that it does not switch effects of attachments.

    it is being interpreted that it does not switch off the abilities of the attachments.

    i believe the Faq question refers to the...
  80. Pivot no Shift yes it is specified that it is...

    Pivot no

    Shift yes it is specified that it is a move on pg7
  81. Replies
    1
    Views
    359

    Ignore answered in FAQ

    Ignore answered in FAQ
  82. Replies
    1
    Views
    359

    Affiliation House Bolton

    Should Ramsey join a unit of Night Watch would it count as both Bolton and Night watch for the sake of Vows?
  83. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,062

    Also which vow is lost?

    Also which vow is lost?
  84. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,062

    Watch Captain vs loss of abilities

    Night watch captain gives unit access to keep 2 vows attached

    if unit already has 2 vows and you make attachment lose his abilities. Do they lose one of the vows?

    thanks
  85. Replies
    1
    Views
    365

    Surrounded and exposed free folk card

    Does this card switch off unit attachments?

    the difference from bribery (neutral faqed card)is that this one targets the combat unit not the unit and the attachments form part of the combat unit....
  86. Berserker Tactics and last stand starks tactic deck

    Can berserker tactics be used during last stand? greatjon umber

    unit makes melee attack just before it is removed but it is destroyed whilst doing last stand
  87. Replies
    2
    Views
    2,415

    will post in rules but i believe it s good to use

    will post in rules but i believe it s good to use
  88. Replies
    2
    Views
    2,415

    Berserker Tactics and last stand

    Can berserker tactics be used during last stand?
Results 1 to 88 of 88

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->