Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: serbaelish

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    2
    Views
    201

    I think if you include the Bolton Flayer in the...

    I think if you include the Bolton Flayer in the unit (restore up to 2 wounds per failed panic), the utility of Horrific Visage is upped a bit.
  2. Replies
    6
    Views
    350

    Yeah, I was conflating the two as well. In...

    Yeah, I was conflating the two as well.

    In any case, the hive mind came down on the side of the point you made previously, Dean. Controlling player gets to resolve the two parts of Rain in a...
  3. Replies
    6
    Views
    350

    Interesting question. I don’t know if the two...

    Interesting question. I don’t know if the two parts of the card are considered separate effects or a single effect with multiple parts. Simultaneous Actions would only apply in the former case.
    ...
  4. Replies
    6
    Views
    350

    For reference, the card states "Once per game, at...

    For reference, the card states "Once per game, at the start of any turn, choose 1 enemy Combat Unit:

    "That unit becomes Panicked, Vulnerable, Weakened, and it any any Attachments on it lose all...
  5. Replies
    6
    Views
    365

    True, but the trigger of claiming the zone is. I...

    True, but the trigger of claiming the zone is. I very helpfully didn't include resolving the zone effects in my listing. Believe that should be between 3 and 4, as the rules state they resolve...
  6. Replies
    6
    Views
    365

    Both are triggering as a result of the zone being...

    Both are triggering as a result of the zone being claimed, so it'd fall under simultaneous actions and active player should resolve first.
  7. Replies
    2
    Views
    336

    No mention of it in the FAQ, so assume it's...

    No mention of it in the FAQ, so assume it's intentional.
  8. Replies
    6
    Views
    365

    That's how I'd tend to view it. So, for example:...

    That's how I'd tend to view it. So, for example:

    1. Cersei activates
    2. Wildling Diplomacy played.
    3. Cersei takes zone targeted by WD
    4. Cersei attaches Influence to unit
    5. WD deals damage...
  9. 1. That's a good catch on deployment--first time...

    1. That's a good catch on deployment--first time I'd seen it at least. Comparing the size of the zone with Winds of Winter, it's almost certainly supposed to be Long range.

    2. Units can activate...
  10. Replies
    0
    Views
    261

    Game Modes & Tournament Guidelines

    For those of you who didn't see the post on Facebook (or who don't do the Facebook), CMON has updated both the Game Modes & Tournament Guidelines documents. Don't believe they've hit the War Council...
  11. Replies
    1
    Views
    277

    Hey, just a general note: even though these...

    Hey, just a general note: even though these questions are about a FF unit, you may get a quicker answer if you post similar kinds of questions in the Rules sub-forum. Can't speak for all the...
  12. Replies
    4
    Views
    315

    Pg. 9 of the rulebook defines both the four...

    Pg. 9 of the rulebook defines both the four different Combat Units (Infantry, Cavalry, Monster, War Machine), and also includes this bullet point (emphasis mine):

    "In addition to the 2 trays...
  13. Replies
    8
    Views
    521

    Okay, checking to see if a Tactic card can be...

    Okay, checking to see if a Tactic card can be played based on its trigger condition is not "inventing rules that don't exist." It is, in fact, the initial rule by which you determine whether the card...
  14. Replies
    8
    Views
    521

    f Hey, welcome back Alliser! Understand...

    f

    Hey, welcome back Alliser!

    Understand what you're saying, but I gotta disagree. Including ranks as part of the trigger wording should automatically disqualify units that don't have them.
    ...
  15. Replies
    8
    Views
    521

    Ser Shinall noted this in a discussion about...

    Ser Shinall noted this in a discussion about Northern Ferocity, which I think is applicable here:

    "Rulebook, Pg. 9
    Ranks: While the individual models on a tray represent the unit’s overall...
  16. Replies
    5
    Views
    478

    In my opinion, you can't suffer more wounds than...

    In my opinion, you can't suffer more wounds than you have models left in the unit, so in this case your Final Strike would be limited to 12. In mechanical terms, any result after the one that...
  17. As far as I can tell, they stack. Critical Blow...

    As far as I can tell, they stack. Critical Blow generates two hits for each 6, and Precision Enhancement notes that hits from rolls of 6 don't permit defense saves. So yeah, each roll of 6 for that...
  18. Replies
    6
    Views
    491

    I'd agree. Resolving the check is part of the...

    I'd agree. Resolving the check is part of the action, so Fealty couldn't be played.
  19. Replies
    5
    Views
    291

    I'd be inclined to view it as any other ability...

    I'd be inclined to view it as any other ability that generates a token (Panicked, Weakened, etc.), so two separate things. I think that the explanatory text is there because this unit is the only one...
  20. Replies
    5
    Views
    291

    This is arguable, actually. Since the ability is...

    This is arguable, actually. Since the ability is the generation of the token, not the effect of that token.
  21. Replies
    5
    Views
    291

    RAW, no matter how many tokens the player...

    RAW, no matter how many tokens the player expends, the bonus is only applied once. There is nothing explicitly stated on the card that the bonus can be applied multiple times, or is cumulative.
  22. Thread: Lord Varys

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    3
    Views
    278

    Since Varys's card states "cancel the effect of...

    Since Varys's card states "cancel the effect of the claimed zone," NCUs such as Lady Val, Craster, and Ser Baelish are--as I believe was noted in Discord--hard countered. Don't believe it's a...
  23. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,381

    Ah, this would make it equivalent to the Panic...

    Ah, this would make it equivalent to the Panic Check test--still exists, even without a roll.

    Shoulda known that. Would flaying the pinky be an acceptable punishment?
  24. Replies
    6
    Views
    567

    Michael is referring to an infantry unit in his...

    Michael is referring to an infantry unit in his response, so the two situations are not quite the same.

    The actions are also not simultaneous, as the ability to take a free Maneuver action is...
  25. Replies
    8
    Views
    549

    Yes. In the image you posted, A already has line...

    Yes. In the image you posted, A already has line of sight, so would not have to maneuver around those friendly units in order to charge--you'd adjust alignment for A & B after making contact so that...
  26. Replies
    8
    Views
    549

    Yes, because you can move through both C & D,...

    Yes, because you can move through both C & D, make contact with B, then shift both A & B so that they're engaged and A is not overlapping with D.

    But Fronx brings up a good point--that will work...
  27. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,381

    Oh! Yup, that follows.

    Oh! Yup, that follows.
  28. Replies
    14
    Views
    852

    Yes, but this is in the case of Cunning Ploy,...

    Yes, but this is in the case of Cunning Ploy, which you are only resolving before any actions are taken because undertaking any other action would negate it. And since this is something you're...
  29. Replies
    14
    Views
    852

    Sorry, the forum crapped out right after I made...

    Sorry, the forum crapped out right after I made my last post in this thread, so I didn't get a chance to edit it.

    I think we're in agreement. The order of operations would be:

    1) Cavalry...
  30. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,381

    Partially. Only rolls of 6 do not allow saves. So...

    Partially. Only rolls of 6 do not allow saves. So if the attacker has scored a hit on a roll other than a 6, I Am the King! can be played.
  31. Replies
    8
    Views
    549

    With D gone, yes, it's possible that A would be...

    With D gone, yes, it's possible that A would be able to pivot and then charge into B (assuming, of course, that A rolls high enough).

    With both C & D present, no. After the pivot there's no...
  32. Replies
    14
    Views
    852

    Going to agree with Fronx here. The wording of...

    Going to agree with Fronx here. The wording of the Order doesn't give any clear indication that it takes precedence over the cavalry's activation, so this reads pretty cut-and-dried simultaneous...
  33. Replies
    5
    Views
    438

    Nope, I got it. :wink: You may pivot over an...

    Nope, I got it. :wink:

    You may pivot over an enemy unit during a charge, as long as they are not overlapping that enemy's tray at the end of the pivot.

    But in the scenario you described, you...
  34. Replies
    5
    Views
    438

    If the enemy unit that is "right in front" of the...

    If the enemy unit that is "right in front" of the unit that wants to charge is blocking that unit's Line of Sight, then no. They cannot charge.

    LoS is the first thing you check to see if a charge...
  35. Replies
    3
    Views
    391

    I'd open a ticket with CMON support:...

    I'd open a ticket with CMON support: https://support.cmon.com.

    Not certain if Asmodee is handling that end, but in case you're referred there: https://parts.asmodeena.com/. Note that this is the...
  36. Thread: Surge Forth

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    6
    Views
    543

    FAQs haven't, in the past, had scheduled release...

    FAQs haven't, in the past, had scheduled release dates. We're assuming that one is coming because Michael has noted that certain issues will be addressed in a FAQ. They might want to have the...
  37. Wow--great stuff!

    Wow--great stuff!
  38. Thread: Surge Forth

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    6
    Views
    543

    It is known.

    It is known.
  39. Replies
    5
    Views
    685

    That text is in brackets and uses the generic...

    That text is in brackets and uses the generic phrase "game effect" because it can apply to both other skills (Sniper) and actions (Search).

    But it's a skill. It's described in the skills section...
  40. Replies
    5
    Views
    685

    Where are you getting that BIA is an effect? It's...

    Where are you getting that BIA is an effect? It's in the skill list of the card--so it's a skill. Now, it has an impact on a game effect, but it isn't an effect.

    So, a literal interpretation of...
  41. Replies
    5
    Views
    685

    The skill description in the Z:Invader booklet...

    The skill description in the Z:Invader booklet states:

    Brother in arms: [game effect] – The Survivor can usethis Skill whenever they are standing in the same Zone asat least one other Survivor As...
  42. Replies
    5
    Views
    514

    I'd tend to go with the majority on this one....

    I'd tend to go with the majority on this one. Using the ability in this way feels akin to the early cases of "Can I declare a charge and then miss the enemy?" type of rules lawyering. I'd also focus...
  43. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,647

    Although not explicitly stated, I believe there...

    Although not explicitly stated, I believe there are edge cases where you can be engaged with more than two units at the end of the charge if you're touching two on one facing and an additional one on...
  44. Replies
    13
    Views
    474

    Think that's going to depend on whether "closest"...

    Think that's going to depend on whether "closest" would be before or after the initial charge. You could potentially aim for the outer corner, making that flank closest relative to where the charge...
  45. Replies
    13
    Views
    474

    Agreed. In that example, you would still be able...

    Agreed. In that example, you would still be able to hit either of the units on the end of that line, though. So the card could still be played, just not on the target unit.
  46. Replies
    13
    Views
    474

    Not quite certain about your question. Based on...

    Not quite certain about your question. Based on your illustration, I'd say you'd be able to tuck in at 50% without having to move the target to fit, but you would likely be engaged by their other...
  47. Replies
    13
    Views
    474

    After re-reading the card (specifically, the...

    After re-reading the card (specifically, the "treating for all purposes as if they had charged that Flank), I'm going to say legal charge. You would end up aligning 50% *behind* the other enemy unit...
  48. Replies
    13
    Views
    474

    Yeah, was looking at her attachment card, not the...

    Yeah, was looking at her attachment card, not the tactics card.
  49. Replies
    13
    Views
    474

    If this were the positioning just prior to a...

    If this were the positioning just prior to a charge, then where the impassable terrain and the location of the other unit wouldn't matter: Harma's unit is only in the target's front arc, so must...
  50. I was saving that phrase as a back-up, should...

    I was saving that phrase as a back-up, should there be arguments about "additionally." :wink:
  51. Well, it could be because they don't like the...

    Well, it could be because they don't like the Night's Watch... :wink:

    From the rulebook, pg. 14 (Line of Sight), emphasis added:

    "To check what a unit can see, if an unbroken and unblocked line...
  52. Key word in this, however, is "additionally."...

    Key word in this, however, is "additionally." RAW, that would indicate that it takes place outside the action.
  53. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,263

    There's a fan-created spreadsheet available here:...

    There's a fan-created spreadsheet available here:...
  54. Replies
    4
    Views
    491

    Keep in mind also that the rule for shooting into...

    Keep in mind also that the rule for shooting into melee would apply. The other red unit would have to make a panic check.
  55. Since there's also a thread about this on FB,...

    Since there's also a thread about this on FB, I'll re-post my response from there verbatim (emphasis mine).

    The wording in the rulebook notes that the free pivot is in response to the completion...
  56. Replies
    2
    Views
    441

    Per the rulebook, "Once an Order is used, it...

    Per the rulebook, "Once an Order is used, it cannot be used again that round. Place an Order token on the Ability to show that it has been used, and remove this token during the Clean-Up Phase."
    ...
  57. Thread: Cover

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    6
    Views
    531

    Good points. This could also reflect that the...

    Good points. This could also reflect that the closer you are to an enemy, the better you're able to get a "bead" on them--hence making cover less of a factor.
  58. Thread: Cover

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    6
    Views
    531

    The easy answer: if you shift 2" before you...

    The easy answer: if you shift 2" before you shoot, there most certainly won't be cover.

    I believe that the cover keyword is referring to the Line of Sight arc, as noted in the LoS definition. So...
  59. Replies
    5
    Views
    518

    Each activation resolves separately. Unless there...

    Each activation resolves separately. Unless there is specific language on a card that states it interrupts an action (e.g., Lannister Halbediers Set for Charge), you will activate the Raiders, make...
  60. Replies
    26
    Views
    4,071

    Oh, I hear you--I would dearly love to have WoW...

    Oh, I hear you--I would dearly love to have WoW in my hands before my daughter goes to college.

    In four years.
  61. Replies
    26
    Views
    4,071

    I'd love to see House Arryn as well, but WoW...

    I'd love to see House Arryn as well, but WoW isn't going to be released this year. GRRM isn't done writing it.
  62. Replies
    9
    Views
    611

    Actually, the FAQ contradicts some of what I just...

    Actually, the FAQ contradicts some of what I just wrote. :wink: You *can* be touching multiple units as a result of a charge, in which case the small Stark unit would not be forced to align, but is...
  63. Replies
    1
    Views
    534

    For those of you in the area who haven't seen the...

    For those of you in the area who haven't seen the posting on Facebook, Mythicos is hosting a tournament on July 13th. Details can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/events/2744363438926398.
  64. Replies
    9
    Views
    611

    I'd rule this an illegal charge as you've shown...

    I'd rule this an illegal charge as you've shown here.

    First, charging in a straight line is going to put them in contact with the small Stark unit first. Assuming that they'd declared the large...
  65. Replies
    2
    Views
    372

    Likely not, as they're not listed as an ability...

    Likely not, as they're not listed as an ability on the unit card itself. However, removing a banner causes and effect, so it's possible it could be countered if your opponent had a tactic...
  66. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    8
    Views
    663

    Yes, given that the FAQ is becoming a FAQ, a bit...

    Yes, given that the FAQ is becoming a FAQ, a bit more narrative around the question itself would be helpful.
  67. Replies
    26
    Views
    4,071

    Gotta disagree with this--I like having...

    Gotta disagree with this--I like having everything I need for a unit in the unit box. I'm not fond of having to buy more cards to use with a unit I already have.
  68. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    8
    Views
    663

    Despite the "effects" vs. "abilities" incongruity...

    Despite the "effects" vs. "abilities" incongruity in the FAQ, I would take the simplest explanation as the default: attachments are not targeted at all. Otherwise, there would need to be additional...
  69. Replies
    3
    Views
    675

    In step 4, you can select any and all armies...

    In step 4, you can select any and all armies you've created. Haven't seen what the export looks like, but it is doable.
  70. If you look at the War Council app and click on...

    If you look at the War Council app and click on the starter set for the NW, it will list each of the units in the box. You can then compare that against what's listed for that faction in the app.
    ...
  71. Replies
    3
    Views
    675

    If you're using an iPhone: Go to My Armies...

    If you're using an iPhone:


    Go to My Armies
    Click the Menu option
    Select "Export"
    Select the Army or Armies to export
    Your phone should bring up your export options
    Click the "More"...
  72. Replies
    1
    Views
    256

    For the first, I'd go with the first...

    For the first, I'd go with the first interpretation. The card is allowing you to change the context of a march to allow you to move through your enemy. It does not state that it is allowing you to...
  73. Replies
    3
    Views
    288

    Additionally, if you hang around the forums for a...

    Additionally, if you hang around the forums for a while, you'll note that there are a few posters who frequently address questions whose interpretations tend to line up with official answers, when...
  74. Replies
    15
    Views
    2,574

    You need a Euron attachment for that, I believe....

    You need a Euron attachment for that, I believe. :wink:
  75. Thread: Pivot

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    16
    Views
    819

    Additionally, Palisades, the only terrain piece...

    Additionally, Palisades, the only terrain piece with that keyword, is also destructible. So if you really, really, want to move through it, you can blow an Attack action to remove it.

    After...
  76. Replies
    15
    Views
    2,574

    Dragons! :drool:

    Dragons! :drool:
  77. Replies
    5
    Views
    447

    Since Castle Walls aren't terrain, and thus don't...

    Since Castle Walls aren't terrain, and thus don't explicitly have the Impassible keyword, you should be able to pivot. The Impassible keyword reads (emphasis mine): Units may not move into or through...
  78. Thread: Pivot

    by serbaelish
    Replies
    16
    Views
    819

    There was a very long thread about this pretty...

    There was a very long thread about this pretty recently, so the outcome of this is still pretty fresh in our minds. :wink:

    It's been officially confirmed--impassible terrain cannot be moved...
  79. Replies
    4
    Views
    618

    Me, I keep him in the box. He's more likely to...

    Me, I keep him in the box. He's more likely to concentrate on his work there. :wink:
  80. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,123

    In case you haven't seen it, or aren't already...

    In case you haven't seen it, or aren't already members, there is a FB group for Ohio: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1694894403940510/.
  81. No--the resulting singularity destroys the fabric...

    No--the resulting singularity destroys the fabric of space/time. Game is immediately called a draw.
  82. Replies
    5
    Views
    436

    The card states "It may expend Faith tokens..."...

    The card states "It may expend Faith tokens..." so it is allowed to have more than one at a time.

    There hasn't been any rules released about whether Faith is considered a condition, so I wouldn't...
  83. Replies
    12
    Views
    1,662

    Looks like this has been addressed. Thank you!

    Looks like this has been addressed. Thank you!
  84. Replies
    12
    Views
    1,662

    Glad to see the rulebook and scenarios being...

    Glad to see the rulebook and scenarios being added to the app-- big thumbs up.

    But...

    Everything but the cover and end page of the rule book are being displayed in a 2 on 1 page format. It is...
  85. Replies
    4
    Views
    634

    Could we not have continued this in the original...

    Could we not have continued this in the original thread? I know it was a whole month ago, but still... :wink:
    ...
  86. Replies
    14
    Views
    2,054

    Hey Pugz, if you hadn't seen it already, and are...

    Hey Pugz, if you hadn't seen it already, and are on the Facebooks, there's a group for the Ohio Players: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1694894403940510/.
  87. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,548

    I would go for a very literal interpretation...

    I would go for a very literal interpretation here. The rules specifically mention that units may freely pivot and ignore other trays. There's nothing in that sidebar that states anything at all about...
  88. Replies
    1
    Views
    379

    The first portion is correct--you're performing a...

    The first portion is correct--you're performing a March through an enemy unit. Once you've finished the March, you roll a Charge Attack even if you are not engaged. This is to simulate the damage...
  89. Good point. But who you going to believe, me or...

    Good point. But who you going to believe, me or your lying eyes? :wink:

    I think this is a "Rules as Written" / "Rules as Intended" conflict. By the book, this would make Take the Black utterly...
  90. Replies
    3
    Views
    348

    Jon's bond is conditional (Ghost may...

    Jon's bond is conditional (Ghost may activate...), so if Ghost had already activated that round he wouldn't be able to use it. Besides, since Ghost gets a free maneuver every activation, you're...
  91. Replies
    0
    Views
    362

    Demo in Central/Northern NJ

    If you live in or around central/northern New Jersey (or are in driving distance of same), I'm going to be running a demo of the game at lovely spot called Time Warp Comics and Games in Cedar Grove....
  92. At the risk of mixing game systems, I tend to see...

    At the risk of mixing game systems, I tend to see tactics cards in much the same way as Interrupts in M:tG (are there still Interrupts? Haven't played in a while.) At the time you play the card,...
  93. Yes, once an attachment is "off the board,"...

    Yes, once an attachment is "off the board," they're gone. Not only that, but you can't target a unit or attachment that isn't currently in play.

    So once Theon was killed, he could no longer be...
  94. If you read the other threads in this forum,...

    If you read the other threads in this forum, you'll see lots of "Rules Lawyer" questions. Welcome!

    To your question, if the unit only had Ramsey left when it was destroyed, then he can only take...
  95. Replies
    6
    Views
    663

    I would agree. Not totally certain if "as their...

    I would agree. Not totally certain if "as their activation" is worded that way because the unit isn't on the table when it occurs, but I'd interpret it to mean they burn that activation to do so. As...
  96. Replies
    25
    Views
    4,778

    Interesting. Without knowing what the abilities...

    Interesting. Without knowing what the abilities for the other Kingsguard are, you almost have to take Selmy and Joffrey together. Getting a Panicked token on units could be costly in the Feast for...
  97. Replies
    26
    Views
    2,023

    I'd agree. Otherwise, you're negating that...

    I'd agree. Otherwise, you're negating that ability retroactively, since Influence is already in play.
  98. Replies
    25
    Views
    4,778

    I'm hoping that Ser Loras is held in reserve for...

    I'm hoping that Ser Loras is held in reserve for a Tyrell faction, although there could certainly be a Tyrell version and one for the kingsguard. And speaking of Tyrells, since the books are the...
  99. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,071

    #3 is an easy one, as it's covered in the...

    #3 is an easy one, as it's covered in the "Clean-Up Phase" on page 8:

    There is no limit to the amount of Tactics cards a player may have in their hand, but they will only draw additional cards at...
  100. Replies
    2
    Views
    658

    Rules & Errata v1.2 Available

    For those who haven't seen an announcement elsewhere, the Rulebook and Errata have both been updated: https://asoiaf.cmon.com/docs.
  101. Replies
    13
    Views
    2,300

    Hmmm, don't know how I feel about this. I'd...

    Hmmm, don't know how I feel about this. I'd certainly think this would be fine in tournaments, but I'd rather Neutral units have a "suggested" faction than a mandatory one.
  102. Replies
    6
    Views
    816

    Yup, that's pretty much spot on.

    Yup, that's pretty much spot on.
  103. Replies
    3
    Views
    306

    To add on to Alliser's explanation, the "d" in...

    To add on to Alliser's explanation, the "d" in the notation does in fact stand for "die" or "dice." So you'd either be rolling a three-sided die or rolling a three-sided die and adding 1 to the...
  104. If you haven't already, open a support ticket,...

    If you haven't already, open a support ticket, which you can do using the "Submit a Request" link here: https://support.cmon.com.
  105. Replies
    5
    Views
    897

    Fantastic!

    Fantastic!
  106. Replies
    5
    Views
    861

    Obviously, the Netherlands struck a devil's...

    Obviously, the Netherlands struck a devil's bargain: get the faction now, wait for the sub-forum until it's available in the US. :wink:
  107. Replies
    5
    Views
    861

    Based on the timing of when the other sub-forums...

    Based on the timing of when the other sub-forums were created, I'd expect we'll see that once the set is actually released. :wink:
  108. Replies
    3
    Views
    720

    Battle of the Whispering Wood!

    If you didn't see the post on FB, CMON has released their first "Special Scenario" for the game, which you can download here:...
  109. Replies
    2
    Views
    624

    Doesn't appear to be a sub-forum, but I'm sure if...

    Doesn't appear to be a sub-forum, but I'm sure if you pose your questions/issues here there's probably somebody who knows the answer.

    For example, Commanders that are also attachments won't show...
  110. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,149

    Yes! And I'd be willing to bet a wooden nickel...

    Yes! And I'd be willing to bet a wooden nickel that we'll eventually see a unit that has an order/ability that will allow just that.
  111. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,149

    I'm not certain what you're objecting to here....

    I'm not certain what you're objecting to here. "Resolve Attack" is the last phase of the Charge action. It would be step 10 in the points I listed above. Nothing is being repeated.

    The Outriders...
  112. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,149

    Sorry, post-script. I should also note that...

    Sorry, post-script.

    I should also note that the rules also occasionally state "Charge attack," with capitalization as presented. I believe this might lead to conflating a "Melee Attack with a...
  113. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,149

    The entirety of the first sentence of the Resolve...

    The entirety of the first sentence of the Resolve Attack bullet for the Charge action states:

    "Once in their final positions, the attacker will then resolve 1 Melee Attack against the defender...
  114. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,149

    Snipping for clarity... There is some...

    Snipping for clarity...



    There is some inference required here, because Ride-by Attack is specifically superseding the rules in two ways: it is allowing you to move through an enemy unit,...
  115. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,149

    Not sure how much I can add here without benefit...

    Not sure how much I can add here without benefit of an official response, but I don't think you can make a melee attack if you are not engaged unless your unit has an ability that would make that the...
  116. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,658

    I would tend to agree with TGW. Plus, Cover is a...

    I would tend to agree with TGW. Plus, Cover is a modifier that specifically applies to the defender, so I don't think it'd be appropriate for the bowmen to be able to negate that effect.
  117. Ask and ye shall receive!

    Ask and ye shall receive!
  118. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,124

    I would say you continue to use them, as the...

    I would say you continue to use them, as the rulebook does not state that they must be removed.
  119. Replies
    3
    Views
    498

    Applying a penalty to each die during a Morale...

    Applying a penalty to each die during a Morale test would be pretty overpowering (you would be subtracting a total of -4 if you attacked a unit from behind), so I'm pretty confident it's only...
  120. I'd agree with your interpretation of Gregor's...

    I'd agree with your interpretation of Gregor's card. Whether or not his attack generates any hits, or if those hits are then all blocked, he has still made the attack. So the additional wounds are...
  121. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,886

    Yeah, I'd agree. Regardless of how you pivot,...

    Yeah, I'd agree. Regardless of how you pivot, you're going to come into contact with C before B. And it looks like you'd better make it a good charge, 'cuz it looks like B is going to charge into...
  122. Don't know if you saw it (or maybe posted the...

    Don't know if you saw it (or maybe posted the question there yourself), but this question was just asked and answered in the FB group. Looks like I got this one right--communal deck, and missions are...
  123. Since the rules note that the Open Mission can be...

    Since the rules note that the Open Mission can be scored multiple times, I would assume that this would not be applicable for secret missions. I would also believe (though the rule doesn't...
  124. Replies
    14
    Views
    4,511

    Agreed, really well done!

    Agreed, really well done!
  125. Replies
    3
    Views
    690

    Couldn't say for certain--are you a member of the...

    Couldn't say for certain--are you a member of the group? I'd definitely post it there.

    Also, if you feel like making the haul out to Hoboken, I'll be running some demos this upcoming Thursday,...
  126. Replies
    0
    Views
    689

    Kickstarter Army Lists

    I had originally posted these lists (which were included as updates during the Kickstarter campaign) in the "Others" category, so am including a link here:
    ...
  127. Replies
    3
    Views
    690

    Hey Biasco! Am also in Jersey, but a bit out of...

    Hey Biasco! Am also in Jersey, but a bit out of range of Succasunna (I'm a few miles away from Elizabeth). I'll be scheduling demos in my neck of the woods as well (I'm a Legion member), if you feel...
  128. Replies
    1
    Views
    2,392

    I've only started one thread, but stuck it in...

    I've only started one thread, but stuck it in Others for now.
  129. Starter Set Tactics: Stark Lists

    Starter Set Tactics: Stark Lists (30 pts) - Posted by Michael Shinall

    Standard Combat List


    Commander: Robb Stark/Greatjon Umber
    1x House Stark Sworn Swords + Sworn Sword Captain/Umber...
  130. Starter Set Tactics: Lannister Lists

    Starter Set Tactics: Lannister Lists (30 pts) - posted by Michael Shinall

    Tactics Board Control


    Commander: Jaime Lannister/Gregor Clegane
    1x Lannister Guardsmen (5 Pts)
    1x Lannister...
  131. Brynden's Outriders (40 pts)

    Brynden's Outriders (40 pts) - Posted by Michael Shinall

    The List


    Commander: Brynden Tully (Outrider Commander)
    Cavalry Unit: Stark Outriders (7pts)
    Cavalry Unit: Stark Outriders (7pts)...
  132. The Blackfish (40 ptts)

    The Blackfish (40pts) - posted by Michael Shinall

    The List


    Commander: Brynden Tully, the Blackfish
    House Tully Sworn Shields + Sworn Sword Captain (8 pts)
    House Tully Sworn Shields +...
  133. Gregor Clegane (40 pts) - posted by Michael...

    Gregor Clegane (40 pts) - posted by Michael Shinall

    The List

    Commander: Gregor Clegane, The Mountain
    Lannister Halberdiers (+ The Mountain) 6pts.
    Lannister Halberdiers (+ Sandor Clegane,...
  134. House Bolton (60 pts)

    House Bolton (60 pts) - Posted by Michael Shinall

    The List
    We have two options when it comes to Neutral Commanders: Roose Bolton (NCU, Lord of the Dreadfort) or Ramsay Snow (The Bastard of...
  135. Fear the Lion (60 pts)

    FEAR THE LION (60 pts) - Posted by Michael Shinall

    Commander: Tywin Lannister, Lord of Casterly Rock
    Lannister Guardsmen + Dreadfort Captain (6pts)
    Lannister Guardsmen + Dreadfort Captain...
  136. Forgot to include attribution for that first...

    Forgot to include attribution for that first list. Crafted by Michael Shinall!
  137. WINTER IS COMING(60 pts) Commander: Eddard...

    WINTER IS COMING(60 pts)


    Commander: Eddard Stark (Lord of Winterfell)
    Eddard's Honor Guard (7pts) + Eddard Stark (7pts)
    Stark Sworn Swords (5pts) + Robb Stark (The Young Wolf, 3pts) (8pts)...
  138. Song of Ice and Fire Tabletop Miniatures Game Army Lists

    Howdy All! Brian of the Legion here. The CMON folks have been regularly posting army lists in the Kickstarter updates for the Ice & Fire game. Since I don't see them archived elsewhere, figured I'd...
Results 1 to 138 of 215
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->