Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Bazzu

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    6
    Views
    346

    yes you can action has been complete so...

    yes you can action has been complete so disorderly charge is exhausted.

    There was also a reply by Shinall on this but I forgot which thread I m sure that with some search on the forum you ll find...
  2. Replies
    14
    Views
    710

    yes correct :(

    yes correct :(
  3. Replies
    14
    Views
    710

    Yes sure got that what I meant is cav can by...

    Yes sure got that

    what I meant is cav can by pass this effect by turning away (removing thenns from LOS)and charge another unit or in the case of shooting cav shoot at another target by using the...
  4. Replies
    14
    Views
    710

    ok thanks. shame then the order does not work...

    ok thanks.

    shame then the order does not work on cav
  5. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,253

    Yesyes but a giant or a catapult ;) no defense...

    Yesyes but a giant or a catapult ;) no defense dice roll
  6. Replies
    14
    Views
    710

    delay orders yes I agree as it s worded would...

    delay orders yes I agree as it s worded would activate

    didn t he write though at the start of activation is before ANY actions are taken (free or not) meaning it s a step ahead of cav free manouv....
  7. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,253

    I believe this would apply to Joffrey I am the...

    I believe this would apply to Joffrey I am the King card as well then.

    No defense dice are being rolled so no trigger, right?
  8. Replies
    14
    Views
    710

    Also I have found this ruling by Shinall that...

    Also I have found this ruling by Shinall that unit activates happens before ANY action is taken
    ...
  9. Replies
    14
    Views
    710

    I m ok if told that is simultaneous as that was...

    I m ok if told that is simultaneous as that was my doubt in the first place (though it would open up loopholes)

    what i didn t understand is why if the order fails the cav wouldn t get to make...
  10. Replies
    14
    Views
    710

    Thenn taunt order vs Cav free manouvres

    If the leaked rule for thenns is correct (when an enemy unit activates etcetc you must declare a charge action) how would it interact with cav free maneuver? Assuming obviously the test is failed.
    ...
  11. Bump happened again during this weekend tourny...

    Bump

    happened again during this weekend tourny and we rolled a die
  12. Thread: Surge Forth

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    6
    Views
    483

    ruled by mr.shinal that it s a result of the...

    ruled by mr.shinal that it s a result of the action therefore simul therefore active player goes first
  13. Replies
    2
    Views
    305

    same trigger so only one price of failure can...

    same trigger so only one

    price of failure can be used for ranged attacks
  14. Replies
    4
    Views
    275

    oki this little dude defo needs a re tune. ...

    oki

    this little dude defo needs a re tune.

    Combining him with varys and the basic lanny s deck makes the game become frustrating
  15. Replies
    4
    Views
    275

    so the fact cunning ploy specifically states “may...

    so the fact cunning ploy specifically states “may perform 1 action” does not limit the unit to just 1 action?

    remember free actions do not interfere with normal activations and this is not a...
  16. Replies
    4
    Views
    275

    Cunning Ploy and free actions

    Cunning Ploy sacrifices unit A activation so that unit B may perform (quoting from card) 1 action.

    If unit B is a unit of bastard Girls, can they trigger their order during the cunning ploy...
  17. Replies
    5
    Views
    473

    I believe no. ranged attack first you shift...

    I believe no.

    ranged attack first you shift then you check for a target to be attacked if none available the resolve attack procedure can t be done.

    but hey never say never. I ve seen some very...
  18. Replies
    3
    Views
    253

    oki didn t find this thanks

    oki didn t find this thanks
  19. Replies
    3
    Views
    253

    Trappers and manouvers

    Trigger Rule for trappers is when an unengaged enemy unit moves.

    Mr.Shinall ruled pivot as a move

    maneuver rule is “When a Combat Unit performs a Maneuver action, it may first be pivoted to...
  20. happens simultaneous so both hits and unit...

    happens simultaneous so both hits and unit destroyed trigger
  21. I m hoping that after Gencon and a deserved rest,...

    I m hoping that after Gencon and a deserved rest, Mr.Shinall finds some time to answer the recent posts as there are a couple of good questions.
  22. Thread: Osha

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    7
    Views
    544

    models are removed 1 by 1 for each wound suffered...

    models are removed 1 by 1 for each wound suffered from right to left.

    Each time you remove a rank that triggers osha rule.
  23. The card trigger does not state “after the...

    The card trigger does not state “after the defense dice rolling step” but rather “after rolling defense dice”

    as far as i know triggers are triggered by actions not by combat steps

    rules for...
  24. I understand this reasoning for the greataxes as...

    I understand this reasoning for the greataxes as they allow the dice rolling negating the result but not the giant that literally specifies instead of rolling defense dice.

    Cards are triggered not...
  25. I am the King Tactic card vs Attacks that allow no defense saves

    The trigger for I am the King (and maybe others) is after defense dice are rolled.

    If an attack, like stark great axes, says that no saves are allowed, can this be triggered?

    Also the giant...
  26. Replies
    6
    Views
    546

    Styr can be attached to enemies dealing only the...

    Styr can be attached to enemies dealing only the D3 hits when removed

    If attached to a friendly unit he gives them an additional d3 wnds per melee attack done while under his influence and at end...
  27. i hope so popped up during a game yest and...

    i hope so

    popped up during a game yest and felt wrong but corner touching it s still touching by logic
  28. Charging 100% engaging 2 units simultaneously, possibly 3....

    74535

    Unit A and B are prefectly aligned with side corners touching.

    Unit C charges on Unit A and aligns 100%.

    Unit B, as per FAQ, counts as engaged with the unit, right? FAQ states that...
  29. Replies
    0
    Views
    363

    Malta 2020 tournament event

    Hey guys

    We are considering hosting a big event in Malta to meet up with various people from the ASOIAF community and we would like to know if there is interest from you guys to travel over our...
  30. Replies
    5
    Views
    495

    Thanks a lot

    Thanks a lot
  31. Replies
    3
    Views
    461

    Thanks a lot

    Thanks a lot
  32. Replies
    5
    Views
    495

    Surrounded and exposed effect

    Hi

    does this card switch off only current abilities the unit has or even those that would be gained afterward by other means like the tactic card belonging to the high sparrow wrath of the warrior
  33. Replies
    3
    Views
    461

    The Lion s Wrath effect

    Hi

    does this card effect currently weakened units only with no means to remove the effect
    or
    it keeps ongoing,therefore units removing the weakened lose the card effect whilst those that gain...
  34. Replies
    6
    Views
    619

    Thanks a lot :)

    Thanks a lot :)
  35. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    8
    Views
    637

    Thanks a lot :)

    Thanks a lot :)
  36. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    8
    Views
    637

    i hope the next faq they, cmon, give us the rule...

    i hope the next faq they, cmon, give us the rule reworded as they intended because as it is currently written, given that ua counts as part of the unit for all purposes and that the abilities...
  37. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by Bazzu
    Replies
    8
    Views
    637

    Bribery FAQ

    Bribery faq states that it does not switch effects of attachments.

    it is being interpreted that it does not switch off the abilities of the attachments.

    i believe the Faq question refers to the...
  38. Pivot no Shift yes it is specified that it is...

    Pivot no

    Shift yes it is specified that it is a move on pg7
  39. Replies
    1
    Views
    215

    Ignore answered in FAQ

    Ignore answered in FAQ
  40. Replies
    1
    Views
    215

    Affiliation House Bolton

    Should Ramsey join a unit of Night Watch would it count as both Bolton and Night watch for the sake of Vows?
  41. Replies
    6
    Views
    619

    Also which vow is lost?

    Also which vow is lost?
  42. Replies
    6
    Views
    619

    Watch Captain vs loss of abilities

    Night watch captain gives unit access to keep 2 vows attached

    if unit already has 2 vows and you make attachment lose his abilities. Do they lose one of the vows?

    thanks
  43. Replies
    1
    Views
    217

    Surrounded and exposed free folk card

    Does this card switch off unit attachments?

    the difference from bribery (neutral faqed card)is that this one targets the combat unit not the unit and the attachments form part of the combat unit....
  44. Berserker Tactics and last stand starks tactic deck

    Can berserker tactics be used during last stand? greatjon umber

    unit makes melee attack just before it is removed but it is destroyed whilst doing last stand
  45. Replies
    2
    Views
    734

    will post in rules but i believe it s good to use

    will post in rules but i believe it s good to use
  46. Replies
    2
    Views
    734

    Berserker Tactics and last stand

    Can berserker tactics be used during last stand?
Results 1 to 46 of 46

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->