Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Loophole Master

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,157

    This specific example is shown on page 27 of the...

    This specific example is shown on page 27 of the rulebook, on the top right. You draw a double spawn card, which means you must then drawn two cards for the next zone. If both of those cards are...
  2. Replies
    2
    Views
    2,985

    Please contact support@cmon.com and we will send...

    Please contact support@cmon.com and we will send you a replacement Heimdall. Sorry about that.
  3. Replies
    1
    Views
    803

    Cleave only allows you to target extra enemies...

    Cleave only allows you to target extra enemies close to yourself. So Johan can attack a distant enemy, and also target all enemies close to himself (Johan). He would not be able to target extra...
  4. He can't undo a glorious victory with his ability.

    He can't undo a glorious victory with his ability.
  5. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,042

    Death Swarm is triggered by rolling any CRITS, so...

    Death Swarm is triggered by rolling any CRITS, so its effect takes place immediately after your attack roll, it doesn't matter whether you kill or overkill your target.
  6. Replies
    5
    Views
    986

    The core rules explain that Extra Reroll, Extra...

    The core rules explain that Extra Reroll, Extra Defense, and Extra Life icons on any card are always active, regardless of whether the card is being activated at the moment, or even if it's...
  7. Replies
    5
    Views
    986

    Frostbite's ability applies to itself. Since it's...

    Frostbite's ability applies to itself. Since it's an attack card, the +2 dice bonus applies only to attacks made with it.
  8. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,852

    Technically the target would be moved by Wind...

    Technically the target would be moved by Wind Blast before he had a chance to die.
  9. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,424

    Yes, late backers (and $1 backers) don't get the...

    Yes, late backers (and $1 backers) don't get the survey. But don't worry, you'll still be included in the Pledge Manager.
  10. Replies
    22
    Views
    6,100

    Never fear, the future is bright for Arcadia!

    Never fear, the future is bright for Arcadia!
  11. Replies
    1
    Views
    5,153

    The bonus is applied to the team stats, so even...

    The bonus is applied to the team stats, so even without a live card, the bonus is still valid.
  12. He should decide the order in which the Defense...

    He should decide the order in which the Defense dice are rolled, since the effects from those rolls will be applied immediately after each roll.
  13. Correction: Since the defenses are simultaneous,...

    Correction: Since the defenses are simultaneous, it is the active player who decides in which order to execute them.
  14. Replies
    2
    Views
    613

    Yes, that is a typo on the legend.

    Yes, that is a typo on the legend.
  15. Unless stated otherwise, any special abilities or...

    Unless stated otherwise, any special abilities or effects must be activated before rolling the dice. So when you're building your attack dice pool, you choose to use Crushing Gauntlet, taking one...
  16. Yes, if your Hero card is not exhausted, you can...

    Yes, if your Hero card is not exhausted, you can still exhaust it to avoid suffering the extra Hate damage.
  17. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,209

    Yes, the "suicide rule" forbids you from killing...

    Yes, the "suicide rule" forbids you from killing your own heroes. So if swapping out a card would kill your hero, you are not allowed to move it. You'll need to recover enough life so that the card...
  18. Replies
    2
    Views
    779

    That is correct.

    That is correct.
  19. Replies
    2
    Views
    584

    Killing the Troll grants you one Reward card,...

    Killing the Troll grants you one Reward card, killing the Minotaur grants you the other. It's impossible to kill either of them twice since they're Villains, and Villains don't go to the Spawn tile...
  20. Unless stated otherwise, a Hero needs to be...

    Unless stated otherwise, a Hero needs to be active to use his permanent abilities. While the Soulstone is certainly usable out of turn to keep you alive, you can only take a wound to activate the...
  21. Replies
    4
    Views
    888

    Monkey Queen can copy a single ability per turn.

    Monkey Queen can copy a single ability per turn.
  22. Yes, the door is always considered to be closed,...

    Yes, the door is always considered to be closed, so no LOS can be traced through it. The only thing about the door is that a Guild that has accumulated 5 coins may move through it, that's all.

    As...
  23. I don't believe such a rule exists.

    I don't believe such a rule exists.
  24. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,162

    Sure thing! Yep, the Extra Turn potion can only...

    Sure thing! Yep, the Extra Turn potion can only be used to give the hero another full activation. It can't be used to rest.
  25. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,361

    All you need in order to pick up a Quest token on...

    All you need in order to pick up a Quest token on your space is to be the active hero and for there not to be any enemies in your space.
  26. Yes, that is correct.

    Yes, that is correct.
  27. You can't choose something you cannot do. If you...

    You can't choose something you cannot do. If you choose to exhaust cards instead of taking extra damage, you need to have at least one card to exhaust.

    The Queen of Beggars is similar, you have to...
  28. Yep, all your conclusions are correct.

    Yep, all your conclusions are correct.
  29. Replies
    3
    Views
    647

    Yes, if his bonus move triggers a guard reaction,...

    Yes, if his bonus move triggers a guard reaction, it needs to be executed normally (before performing the intended move). Then afterwards the payback reaction would be executed.
  30. Replies
    3
    Views
    867

    Yes, even if you rest, it's still your turn.

    Yes, even if you rest, it's still your turn.
  31. Replies
    3
    Views
    647

    Yes all around.

    Yes all around.
  32. You can only reroll a CRIT (and thus ignore its...

    You can only reroll a CRIT (and thus ignore its original result) before rolling the extra die for the CRIT. Once you "accept" the CRIT result by rolling the extra die, that CRIT can't be rerolled.
  33. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,321

    The Monkey King's ability itself does not trigger...

    The Monkey King's ability itself does not trigger Guard Reaction, since it "places" him in a Close Space, not "Moves" him.
  34. Replies
    3
    Views
    25,279

    Page 13: Each player gets a fixed income of 3...

    Page 13:

    Each player gets a fixed income of 3 extra coins per Year, that are added to the other coins earned or saved from the previous Years (including the 5 starting coins).
  35. No, her ability takes place whenever she would...

    No, her ability takes place whenever she would get a Tactic card.
  36. Replies
    3
    Views
    867

    Yes, at the beginning of each of your turns, the...

    Yes, at the beginning of each of your turns, the Genesis Glass takes effect. It doesn't matter what you do on that turn.
  37. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,852

    1. No. All Moves must always follow the Move...

    1. No. All Moves must always follow the Move rules. So no Moving through Blocked Spaces.
    2. Move rules are in reference to the character moving through the board. It doesn't matter what's causing...
  38. Replies
    1
    Views
    487

    1. If the hero has no card slots available and he...

    1. If the hero has no card slots available and he wants to keep the new card, he'll have to discard something.
    2. Yes.
    3. Usually the scenarios tell you to exchange the Quest token for the reward...
  39. Replies
    4
    Views
    758

    Yes, you get to finish your turn before finishing...

    Yes, you get to finish your turn before finishing the scenario.
  40. Replies
    4
    Views
    698

    1. The card text always relate to the Hero who...

    1. The card text always relate to the Hero who has it, so the Crown takes affect at the start of that Hero's activation.

    2. The Crown can deal 1 Wound to any Close Enemies, so it may be multiple...
  41. Please contact support@cmon.com...

    Please contact support@cmon.com and they should take care of your monkey.
  42. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,322

    Option 2 is correct.

    Option 2 is correct.
  43. Replies
    7
    Views
    967

    That is correct. Guard Reactions take place...

    That is correct. Guard Reactions take place before the intended move is executed.
  44. Replies
    7
    Views
    967

    Yes, they are extra Movement Points, not extra...

    Yes, they are extra Movement Points, not extra Moves, so he could also open/close a door, use a portal, etc.
  45. Replies
    7
    Views
    967

    "Right after attacking", "use immediately". ...

    "Right after attacking", "use immediately".

    Option A - The extra Movement Points should be used before any Payback Reactions. The Monster will only be out of your way if you manage to Overkill.
  46. Replies
    20
    Views
    6,838

    Certainly rules on cards take precedence over...

    Certainly rules on cards take precedence over rules on the book. The game wouldn't make much sense otherwise.

    If you played the game with Wisp ignoring Guard Reaction when moving, you already...
  47. Yes, the LOS can skim a corner at any angle.

    Yes, the LOS can skim a corner at any angle.
  48. You are correct. As shown in the 3rd diagram of...

    You are correct. As shown in the 3rd diagram of page 16, the attack "2" skims a corner at a shallower angle and is not blocked.
  49. No, he can't use his power on himself.

    No, he can't use his power on himself.
  50. Yep, that is correct.

    Yep, that is correct.
  51. In that case it's maybe a bit of a poor choice of...

    In that case it's maybe a bit of a poor choice of words. If you have an active hero on the space and no enemies there, you may pick up the token.
  52. If that were the wording, then it wouldn't...

    If that were the wording, then it wouldn't trigger Guard Reaction.
  53. If the monster retalliated, that means you didn't...

    If the monster retalliated, that means you didn't overkill it. So the monster will only die and leave the board (thus allowing you to pick up the token) AFTER his attack is finished. So if his attack...
  54. Replies
    4
    Views
    2,825

    Wisp does not trigger Guard Reaction when moving....

    Wisp does not trigger Guard Reaction when moving. Manipulating a door, using a portal and picking up tokens does not trigger Guard Reaction as a basic rule, so with Wisp it's no different.
    ...
  55. Replies
    20
    Views
    6,838

    The only requisite for the extra target of Nova...

    The only requisite for the extra target of Nova Bolt is that it be Close to the primary target.
  56. The Queen of Beggar's ability triggers when she...

    The Queen of Beggar's ability triggers when she "end her movement", which is the whole phase of her activation when she can move, open doors, use portals... Das Boot only "moves" the Hero 1 space....
  57. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,069

    1 - Wind Blast can't move you diagonally. 2 -...

    1 - Wind Blast can't move you diagonally.

    2 - Only active heroes may pick up tokens from the board.

    5 - The Temple door can never be opened, so you can't draw line of sight through it.
  58. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,764

    If he rolls a CRIT on his defense to the first...

    If he rolls a CRIT on his defense to the first attack, he can be immediately placed in any available Close Space. If that takes him out of range from the second monster, then he avoids the second...
  59. Replies
    13
    Views
    5,533

    Core Box: - 185 cards - 63,5mm x 41,275mm...

    Core Box:
    - 185 cards - 63,5mm x 41,275mm (Upgrades and Death Curses)
    - 54 cards - 88mm x 63mm (Monsters and Heroes)
    - 21 cards - 120mm x 70mm (Quests)


    Beyond the Grave:
    - 62 cards -...
  60. Replies
    2
    Views
    774

    Thanks a lot for your support and praise. Hope to...

    Thanks a lot for your support and praise. Hope to see you at GenCon!
  61. Replies
    5
    Views
    2,061

    Yes all around. Crowz ignore all terrain...

    Yes all around.

    Crowz ignore all terrain elements.
  62. Replies
    7
    Views
    2,965

    1. Nothing would happen, you damage the space and...

    1. Nothing would happen, you damage the space and it's now impossible to enter it. Anything in that space remains there.

    2. When you defend successfully against a tackle, you don't have to push...
  63. Replies
    7
    Views
    2,965

    You can find the final Rulebook, as well as the...

    You can find the final Rulebook, as well as the FAQ, here.
  64. Replies
    7
    Views
    2,965

    1. They can't. Skimming a wall corner blocks...

    1. They can't. Skimming a wall corner blocks diagonals.

    2. Bruisers can never score.

    3. Bruiser can pick up, pass or receive the ball. They can't steal the ball.
  65. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,314

    I would put it thusly: Live vs Live = Card +...

    I would put it thusly:

    Live vs Live = Card + stats

    Live vs Dead = Live card only

    Dead vs Dead = Stats only
  66. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,314

    Yes, that is exactly how it goes. Team bonuses...

    Yes, that is exactly how it goes. Team bonuses would only be used if both cards played were dead.
  67. Replies
    0
    Views
    3,314

    Sticky: Kaosball Official FAQ

    Hello Kaosballers,

    The refs have conferred and reached an agreement! Get the official rulings for your pressing questions here.


    This will be a live document, updated regularly. So if you've...
  68. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,128

    Long and revised: No. After some further...

    Long and revised: No.

    After some further discussion with Eric Lang, we decided to tweak the initial ruling. So if you knock someone down with a Boot to the Head card and end your movement in the...
  69. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,273

    mcs1213's answer applies. When the knocked down...

    mcs1213's answer applies. When the knocked down player gets back up, he's not "entering the square" so he doesn't get burned.
  70. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,221

    Exactly. You can't bring in a new ringer, but you...

    Exactly. You can't bring in a new ringer, but you can still use the old one.
  71. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,221

    1) Unless you play a Tactic card that doesn't...

    1) Unless you play a Tactic card that doesn't tell you to activate a figure afterwards, you must always activate a figure on your turn (if you have any). However, you can choose to move 0 spaces with...
  72. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,397

    Activating a figure is not a pre-requisite, it's...

    Activating a figure is not a pre-requisite, it's just something the card allows you to do afterwards.
  73. Replies
    10
    Views
    1,498

    No, you're right, joshua. That is the...

    No, you're right, joshua. That is the differerence between Overload and Stimpack, one doubles the card, the other doubles your total. Upset is still only concerned with the actual printed value of...
  74. Replies
    3
    Views
    714

    It wouldn't affect a player that is already in...

    It wouldn't affect a player that is already in the space. You need to "step into" the space with the trash to get knocked down.
  75. Replies
    1
    Views
    7,165

    I think it's best to mail support@cmon.com.

    I think it's best to mail support@cmon.com.
  76. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,128

    Short and sweet: Yes.

    Short and sweet: Yes.
  77. Hehe, eventually I had to get one in before you!

    Hehe, eventually I had to get one in before you!
  78. Actually, the rules on page 21 specifically say:...

    Actually, the rules on page 21 specifically say: "Any special ability or card that allows diagonals may be blocked by walls. If the diagonal skims the edge of a wall, it is blocked." So you'd be able...
  79. Replies
    5
    Views
    932

    Yes on both accounts. 1) BZZZT is not a...

    Yes on both accounts.

    1) BZZZT is not a Reaction, so it can be used whenever a player enters your killzone, no matter how they do it.

    2) BZZZT is not an Attack, so Biru Biru is not immune to it.
  80. Replies
    6
    Views
    909

    That is correct. Picking up the ball not only...

    That is correct. Picking up the ball not only ends your movement, it pretty much ends your entire turn. You cannot attack or tackle someone after picking up the ball.

    Receiving a hand-off, on the...
  81. Yeah, you're right. We should cook up a little...

    Yeah, you're right. We should cook up a little update letting you know where everything stands. If we haven't yet, it's only because we've been awfully busy actually making those things happen. For...
  82. Replies
    9
    Views
    2,094

    Sure, if it makes your gaming experience more...

    Sure, if it makes your gaming experience more fun, all the power to you!
  83. Replies
    9
    Views
    2,094

    The thing is that the Amazon's ability affect a...

    The thing is that the Amazon's ability affect a characteristic that all figures in the game also posses: a killzone. So the Relay Training upgrade compounds on their ability. The Zombies' ability is...
  84. Replies
    4
    Views
    660

    Being the one who rolls the Tiebreaker die is a...

    Being the one who rolls the Tiebreaker die is a small advantage, but an advantage nonetheless. It's simply that it always belong to the player whose turn it is, nothing more. So all players can...
  85. Replies
    2
    Views
    744

    That is correct. mcs1213, you're making my...

    That is correct.

    mcs1213, you're making my life very easy. Thanks!
  86. Replies
    0
    Views
    10,623

    Introducing the Dogs of War

    Hi folks, welcome to the Dogs of War forums!

    Working on this game by Paolo Mori has been a true honor for me, and everyone at Spaghetti Western Games and CoolMiniOrNot are extremely pleased with...
  87. Replies
    3
    Views
    552

    Well, "immediately" refers to the beginning of a...

    Well, "immediately" refers to the beginning of a turn in which your runner has the ball on a scoring mound. So every beginning of a turn in which this is true, you score.
  88. Yes, the played card would still be a +3, even if...

    Yes, the played card would still be a +3, even if you used STIM PACK to double your total, so UPSET! would not work against it.

    And STIM PACK doubles your total, which includes your team stats.
  89. Replies
    3
    Views
    552

    Nothing happens. At the beginning of your next...

    Nothing happens. At the beginning of your next turn, if your runner or ringer still has the ball on a scoring mound, you score again.
  90. Replies
    2
    Views
    881

    Yes, you absolutely get Elysia for free if you...

    Yes, you absolutely get Elysia for free if you buy the Beyond the Grave expansion. In that case there's no need to add Elysia in the Pledge Manager.
  91. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,397

    Unless you have a Hail Mary Play to bring a...

    Unless you have a Hail Mary Play to bring a benched player back into play, the game is basically lost. The opponent would be able to score turn after turn until he wins by a blow-out.
  92. Replies
    8
    Views
    1,571

    This is great! Love the dug-up grave.

    This is great! Love the dug-up grave.
  93. Replies
    9
    Views
    2,094

    Thanks a lot mcs1213, your answers above are all...

    Thanks a lot mcs1213, your answers above are all 100% correct.

    Regarding the last one:


    Relay Training effectively extends your killzone for hand-offs by one Space. Since killzones don't go...
  94. Replies
    9
    Views
    2,094

    Hi guys, sorry for the delay, but here are some...

    Hi guys, sorry for the delay, but here are some answers:



    Hate is pretty straightforward: "You score 1 point whenever you injure or kill an opponent's figure." So if you cause damage to a...
  95. Replies
    2
    Views
    897

    We certainly will. But everything in due time.

    We certainly will. But everything in due time.
  96. Replies
    25
    Views
    9,395

    The measurements we're working with is 21cm x...

    The measurements we're working with is 21cm x 21cm for the tiles. But until they go out to print, there's always the possibility that we might tweak that a bit. I don't think that's likely, but I...
  97. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,441

    Each of the four guilds has 3 bases in its color...

    Each of the four guilds has 3 bases in its color that it attaches to its heroes for easy identification. There are 2 extra pink bases that are used to differentiate special monsters on the board,...
  98. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,441

    @ Moondancer - Yes, those are the numbers of...

    @ Moondancer - Yes, those are the numbers of miniatures we're currently working with. There's absolutely no player elimination in the game, though heroes can be (and often are) killed. But they can...
  99. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,441

    @ highlord tamburine - As I said, guilds are...

    @ highlord tamburine - As I said, guilds are fully customizable. Each player can pick any of the available heroes to join his guild, so there can be a lot of fun mixing and matching. Each guild is...
  100. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,441

    @ Grim6 - Arcadia Quest has no relationship...

    @ Grim6 - Arcadia Quest has no relationship whatsoever with SDE. It is a brand new game by Spaghetti Western Games whose only similarity with SDE is that they both have an art style known as "chibi"....
  101. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,441

    Some introductions are in order

    Hello everybody! If you're here you've probably seen some info and pics starting to pop up here and there about CoolMiniOrNot's upcoming adventure game: Arcadia Quest!

    In case you haven't, well,...
  102. Replies
    2
    Views
    370

    Yep, can't see anything wrong with that. The...

    Yep, can't see anything wrong with that. The defender should probably try to run into cover with a non-infantry unit, scatter to minimize his losses, or bait the tank in a direction that is less...
  103. Replies
    243
    Views
    30,019

    And Bulldoguk wins Rivet Wars. Thank you all...

    And Bulldoguk wins Rivet Wars.


    Thank you all for playing, but we have found the winner.

    Truly, man, your work is mesmerizing. I can hardly believe you have the same minis as I do. It kinda...
  104. Replies
    56
    Views
    3,496

    And his loving students! 25709

    And his loving students!

    25709
  105. Replies
    56
    Views
    3,496

    Wow, this last one is actually very pretty!

    Wow, this last one is actually very pretty!
  106. Replies
    68
    Views
    6,454

    Suggestion: Use the alternate Terror Nova sculpt...

    Suggestion: Use the alternate Terror Nova sculpt you'll be getting to use as a Treasure Hunter.
  107. Replies
    22
    Views
    1,731

    What puzzles me is why "Deutschland" is...

    What puzzles me is why "Deutschland" is misspelled in that 1st poster.
  108. Replies
    2
    Views
    489

    Only one infantry unit.

    Only one infantry unit.
  109. Replies
    12
    Views
    1,039

    Yep, sorry, there's no fuzziness concerning this,...

    Yep, sorry, there's no fuzziness concerning this, cap. All those diagrams offered by our fellow gamers are correct.
  110. Replies
    7
    Views
    724

    I agree with the assessment that the +1 to the...

    I agree with the assessment that the +1 to the infantry move granted by Runner gets ignored when they use Rapid Assault, since that ability specifically state exactly how many Movement Points they...
  111. Replies
    99
    Views
    8,837

    Hey, might as well chime in! São Paulo, Brazil.

    Hey, might as well chime in!

    São Paulo, Brazil.
  112. Replies
    2
    Views
    361

    Yes, the movement diagram in the rulebook shows a...

    Yes, the movement diagram in the rulebook shows a Rocket Bike crossing a friendly grid that contains only 1 free space, which is less than it would need in order to end its movement there.
  113. Well, the rules don't cover that because it makes...

    Well, the rules don't cover that because it makes abslutely no difference. Whether you put soldiers on 3 and 4, or on 1 and 2, all that matters is that the one on on the lowest number will be...
  114. Yep, the fact that this interview is 6 months old...

    Yep, the fact that this interview is 6 months old should be taken into consideration in regards to its "news" value.
  115. Replies
    5
    Views
    510

    Yes, that's pretty much it. The gas cloud attack...

    Yes, that's pretty much it. The gas cloud attack has the same attack value as the original gas attack.

    Just a correction on your line "3". You don't attack when you flip the gas token. You attack...
  116. Replies
    18
    Views
    1,709

    It's not so much a problem as an opportunity.

    It's not so much a problem as an opportunity.
  117. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,289

    Yeah, in that particular case, I suppose so.

    Yeah, in that particular case, I suppose so.
  118. Replies
    27
    Views
    2,098

    WOW! Post is too short.. WOW!!

    WOW!


    Post is too short..

    WOW!!
  119. Replies
    5
    Views
    532

    The official rule is that Bolster Defense reduces...

    The official rule is that Bolster Defense reduces the attack to a minimum of 1, so it can't totally keep a unit from attacking.
  120. Replies
    18
    Views
    886

    Though, before that, you might want to take a...

    Though, before that, you might want to take a closer look at the plastic Strategic Objectives that will come in the 2nd Wave of the Kickstarter.
  121. Replies
    22
    Views
    2,289

    Technically not, since you need to have a unit on...

    Technically not, since you need to have a unit on the SO at the "beginning of your turn" in order to place a flag there. You would not have deployed any units yet at the beginning of your turn, so...
  122. Replies
    49
    Views
    29,029

    Sticky: Both are Allied.

    Both are Allied.
  123. Replies
    5
    Views
    479

    Exactly, remember that if a model occupies spaces...

    Exactly, remember that if a model occupies spaces 1 and 3, it will only be attacked on 1, then you attack anybody on 2, and then 4.
  124. Replies
    34
    Views
    7,441

    Those guys are really too lazy to cross the...

    Those guys are really too lazy to cross the battlefield on their own legs...
  125. Replies
    3
    Views
    613

    Well, Battle of Brighton is not a KS exclusive,...

    Well, Battle of Brighton is not a KS exclusive, so it should hit retail eventually.
  126. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,368

    These guys look like they've seen the true...

    These guys look like they've seen the true horrors of war.
  127. Replies
    29
    Views
    2,262

    The wheel tracks are just genious!

    The wheel tracks are just genious!
  128. Replies
    5
    Views
    770

    Hey, the River Wars website PDFs have been...

    Hey, the River Wars website PDFs have been updated with the latest versions of the Blight and Allied stats dashboards, as well as the Rulebook.
  129. Replies
    20
    Views
    2,417

    As you say, the rules don't mention removing...

    As you say, the rules don't mention removing mines when they blow up. The marker represents a mineFIELD, not just a single mine, so when one blows up, there are always still more hidden away.

    I...
  130. Replies
    20
    Views
    2,417

    Chibi-vampire, I think you're replying to a...

    Chibi-vampire, I think you're replying to a different question than the one mcs1213 was explaining. Your argument seems to be for "Can I use Rapid Assault if I don't attack anybody?", while he's...
  131. Replies
    20
    Views
    2,417

    The indicated phases where gas attacks and moves...

    The indicated phases where gas attacks and moves are all regarding the player that created the gas cloud.

    Having gas clouds generated by more than 1 source on the board at the same time should be...
  132. The rulebook explains that the number next to...

    The rulebook explains that the number next to Rapid Assault is how many movement points that unit is able to use when moving before attacking.

    Yes, if a Rifleman is in the same grid as Parman, he...
  133. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,057

    Yeah, come to think of it, I suppose you can...

    Yeah, come to think of it, I suppose you can...
  134. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,057

    1. Whenever you make a Gas attack, it creates a...

    1. Whenever you make a Gas attack, it creates a Gas Cloud, the initial attack inflicting damage or not is not relevant.

    2. Since you can only attack if you have an enemy unit to target, I'd say...
  135. Replies
    18
    Views
    1,655

    While the gas atack itself is not a Flat Grid...

    While the gas atack itself is not a Flat Grid attack, the gas cloud subsequently attacks all units in the grid where it goes, essentially like a Flat Grid attack.
  136. Replies
    18
    Views
    1,655

    The rulebook states that "The plug is considered...

    The rulebook states that "The plug is considered part of the attached unit", so their saying in the video that it's a separate unit was an unfortunate way to explain it.
  137. If you had units with different types of armor in...

    If you had units with different types of armor in the grid being targeted by a Flat Grid attack, you'd be forced to make several different rolls, since each would take a different number of dice. So...
  138. Replies
    18
    Views
    1,655

    Actually, it would be just one Tank Shock attack,...

    Actually, it would be just one Tank Shock attack, rolling 2 dice.

    Forceman, rolling 1 die twice wouldn't be the same thing, cause it would make it possible for you to score two damages against a...
  139. Replies
    18
    Views
    1,655

    Basically the Sturmpanzer with Der Cyclops...

    Basically the Sturmpanzer with Der Cyclops becomes similar to the standard MT-1 Ostrich, which has two attack lines. When it attacks it can do so twice with its normal weapon and twice with the Der...
  140. I wouldn't say people buying at retail are...

    I wouldn't say people buying at retail are getting shafted. The only promise made to them is what they'll see at the back of the box they're about to buy. They'll be free to decide whether that is...
  141. Replies
    42
    Views
    6,509

    Sure, I agree that the rules are vague in this...

    Sure, I agree that the rules are vague in this point. I'm not saying that the rules CLEARLY state the interpretation I'm proposing, only that your interpretation is a bigger stretch from what's...
  142. Replies
    42
    Views
    6,509

    In the case of cards, the rules pretty clearly...

    In the case of cards, the rules pretty clearly use the word "exchange". This wording leaves no doubt that it's a two-way action. When dealing with the car, they use the word "change", not "swap" nor...
  143. Replies
    42
    Views
    6,509

    That's not a house rule, that's the official rule.

    That's not a house rule, that's the official rule.
  144. Replies
    42
    Views
    6,509

    You can CHANGE seats in a car for one Action, not...

    You can CHANGE seats in a car for one Action, not SWAP seats, it's a big difference. The driver has to spend an Action to vacate the driver's seat, then the next Survivor needs to spend an Action to...
  145. Replies
    20
    Views
    2,732

    I agree. +1 die to the entire action, not each...

    I agree. +1 die to the entire action, not each weapon.
  146. Replies
    20
    Views
    2,732

    I've always interpreted it as increasing the...

    I've always interpreted it as increasing the weapon's die rating by +1 die, so dual weapons would get the bonus twice.
  147. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,910

    Why would you turn the game's weakest weapon into...

    Why would you turn the game's weakest weapon into the strongest?
  148. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,522

    A fair assumption. But alas, not true.

    A fair assumption. But alas, not true.
  149. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,522

    Who said you have the key? ;-)

    Who said you have the key? ;-)
  150. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,522

    No need for clarification. As you said, doors can...

    No need for clarification. As you said, doors can "only" be opened with the right equipment. That's it.
  151. Replies
    93
    Views
    6,753

    You misunderstood it. After reaching the previous...

    You misunderstood it. After reaching the previous objective, you just have to get all the remaining survivors to a single spawn zone and eliminate all zombies in it. Once this is done you prevent...
Results 1 to 151 of 151

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->