Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: TheRedGod

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. I would say that first of all, Exploit Weakness...

    I would say that first of all, Exploit Weakness is not the same as the FAQ that you are using as a source. Exploit Weakness does not spend a condition token as a cost for an effect. Exploit Weakness...
  2. I would think that..... The ability to influence...

    I would think that..... The ability to influence (attach when a zone is claimed) is immediately lost along with all other abilities, but if already attached, the NCU will stay on until the Clean Up...
  3. Yes. According to the current wording, by the...

    Yes. According to the current wording, by the time you would be able to declare the use of Varys (when an enemy NCU claims a zone), you would have already passed your window to use Tyrion (when an...
  4. No. As soon as the active player plays sudden...

    No. As soon as the active player plays sudden charge you try Tyrion. The active player then continues to declare effects after that. Then you declare effects (Varys), if you want to.
  5. I dont think thats how it works... An attachment...

    I dont think thats how it works... An attachment would need to GIVE the unit an ability, such as sundering for it to be canceled. The attachments abilities like counterattack still work. Not 100...
  6. Simple answer is yes Currently it seems it would...

    Simple answer is yes
    Currently it seems it would go like...

    1. Active player claims a zone
    2. Active player declares "when you claim" effects (sudden charge)
    3. Try Tyrions order/Counterplot...
  7. Replies
    5
    Views
    223

    Nice one! Seems the card references the failed...

    Nice one! Seems the card references the failed defense saves, not the models removed, and also interrupts the sequence before models are removed, so I would guess 18. Not sure though.
  8. Replies
    8
    Views
    337

    I think it's a great question. I would initially...

    I think it's a great question. I would initially say that solo units (both small and large solo trays), can never lose ranks (since they don't have any to lose), so pathetic attempt will always work...
  9. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,015

    An official answer was given here, so an official...

    An official answer was given here, so an official answer is less likely to come again, if you post a new thread with a new topic, an official answer might be more likely to show up. We could just be...
  10. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,015

    You should start a new thread with this one,...

    You should start a new thread with this one, Cheers.
  11. Replies
    3
    Views
    484

    Fronx, its confusing the way you use the term...

    Fronx, its confusing the way you use the term "attack resolution" since it does not exist on the rulebook. If you are referring to "Resolving Attacks", then the Panic Test is a the last step. Perhaps...
  12. Replies
    6
    Views
    406

    I would think the event for the trigger "when an...

    I would think the event for the trigger "when an enemy unit fails a panic test" is within the resolving attacks steps, as makong a test it definitely within, and in the rules for making a test,...
  13. Thread: Lord Varys

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    3
    Views
    238

    Littlefinger is a staple for me. So good almost...

    Littlefinger is a staple for me. So good almost all the time. Especially when playing Nights Watch or Neutrals. Varys doesnt really make sense sometimes but just remember the answer is always yes if...
  14. Replies
    2
    Views
    335

    1. It does not remove innate abilities (all that...

    1. It does not remove innate abilities (all that are listed with the heart), profiles (profiles meaning to hit and number of dice options) or range. It loses everything else.

    2. Yes. Doesnt sound...
  15. Replies
    3
    Views
    341

    Ranger Trackers are not meant to be engaged. Theu...

    Ranger Trackers are not meant to be engaged. Theu harass. If your opponent pursues them, try to take advantage eith other parts of the battlefield. They are allocating resources to engage the...
  16. Replies
    5
    Views
    482

    so the question is what is the ability referring...

    so the question is what is the ability referring to in regards to "attack"..... "After that attack has been completed...."
    "that attack" makes it sound like it's referring to the Ranged Attack...
  17. 1) simply put, wording doesnt matter, it is the...

    1) simply put, wording doesnt matter, it is the moment at which you play the card/ use the order. For example "when a unit attacks" and " when a unit attacks before dice are rolled" are the same...
  18. Replies
    5
    Views
    683

    Tormunds Rallying Assault targets the unit that...

    Tormunds Rallying Assault targets the unit that heals.
  19. Replies
    5
    Views
    519

    I suppose a follow up would be.... If I charge...

    I suppose a follow up would be.... If I charge and move through dangerous terrain on the way to my target, I would trigger it then, and then when I align I come back and finish the action on top of...
  20. Replies
    6
    Views
    552

    Although from an inofficial medium, I believe the...

    Although from an inofficial medium, I believe the lead developer chimed in and said "that unit" refers to whatever unit Styr was attached to (friendly or enemy). I know u want official but just...
  21. Probably because every with other unit you can...

    Probably because every with other unit you can line up the corners diagonally and it is the SAME as the notches, jhst more accurate since youre using two reference points. The Scorpion however does...
  22. Replies
    4
    Views
    478

    I am pretty sure you can even bring back the...

    I am pretty sure you can even bring back the Bonelord's Chosen, so yea, any infantry unit that was previously destroyed (attachments stay dead)
  23. Replies
    6
    Views
    372

    I believe "ending a move" in reference to...

    I believe "ending a move" in reference to controlling a token, means the entire move, also "claiming" a token can't be done if you already control it ( otherwise you could just stay on it and move a...
  24. Thread: Triggers

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    1
    Views
    247

    Triggers

    Just want to make this nice and clear for all..... (and also hoping I have this right...lol)

    Generally Speaking:
    1. This game does not have a "stack" like MTG
    2. When an event would allow a...
  25. Whenever a red haired lass enters the...

    Whenever a red haired lass enters the battlefield, remove all vows.
  26. Yea I dont quite get it. The Stark unit makes the...

    Yea I dont quite get it. The Stark unit makes the attack before being removed.... So if the Lannister player is destroyed during the attack the Stark unit would still be on the table while the...
  27. Replies
    1
    Views
    255

    Rough terrain twice in one move?

    not sure if this has been asked yet, I know keywords dont stack... but... if I march through a corpse pile then hit another one in front of the first one, do I suffer a -1 to the toal move or a -1...
  28. Thread: Syrio

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    4
    Views
    717

    refreshing this thread... :) hope thats ok...

    refreshing this thread... :) hope thats ok
    https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/460156662431612941/593158547718537217/syrioforelthefirstbladeofbraavos.png?width=215&height=301
  29. This makes no sense. If simultaneous rules were...

    This makes no sense. If simultaneous rules were in effect with Varys then the active player would trigger AND resolve their effects before Varys would trigger, but seeing as though that isnt the...
  30. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,005

    Still wondering about this one...

    Still wondering about this one...
  31. Replies
    10
    Views
    603

    https://www.asoiafbuilder.com/static/images/nw-wat...

    https://www.asoiafbuilder.com/static/images/nw-watch-recruiter.png
  32. Currently I think Stark would win, here are the...

    Currently I think Stark would win, here are the wordings associated....

    Rulebook Page 28
    • If a player ever has no Combat Units remaining on the table,they are eliminated. In a 2-player game,...
  33. Thread: Tully Valor

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    5
    Views
    395

    The intent could be Bryndens unit. or any...

    The intent could be Bryndens unit. or any friendly. or just a unit you control....
  34. Thread: Castle Walls

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    5
    Views
    435

    they are not removed. see Game Mode Rules... ...

    they are not removed. see Game Mode Rules...

    https://asoif.s3.amazonaws.com/pdf/pdf/pdf/53/GameModes_v1.2.pdf

    Special Rules (Castle Walls)• Castle Walls are not Terrain Pieces or Combat Units....
  35. Thread: Castle Walls

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    5
    Views
    435

    So just pivot and move when Im stuck next to...

    So just pivot and move when Im stuck next to impassable things also I guess.
  36. Thread: Tully Valor

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    5
    Views
    395

    Huh? Lol. Play the card on? Since when do you...

    Huh? Lol. Play the card on? Since when do you play cards on units. Triggers tell you what you can target. This trigger just says "this" unit. Can you target an enemy unit with this card?
  37. Thread: Tully Valor

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    5
    Views
    395

    Tully Valor

    "this" unit??

    https://www.asoiafbuilder.com/static/images/hs-brynden-tully-tb-t1.png
  38. Thread: Castle Walls

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    5
    Views
    435

    Castle Walls

    You cant move through castle walls. So after you destroy a wall. How do you get that unit to go do something else? Since pivoting is a move, you are theoretically stuck..... Similar to impassable...
  39. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,005

    I guess Jaime killing children isnt that much of...

    I guess Jaime killing children isnt that much of a topic starter.....
  40. Replies
    3
    Views
    443

    1. Related to attack only 2. attachment...

    1. Related to attack only

    2. attachment abilities that incorporate into the attack are lost
  41. Replies
    4
    Views
    605

    He is obviously the most important unit to have.

    He is obviously the most important unit to have.
  42. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,005

    Jaime / Ygritte VS Joffrey / Rickon

    Helping out with a discussion elsewhere, looking for an official response, but banter is fun too. :)

    Can Jaime kill these kids?:

    1. Rickon
    A) when hes with Osha
    B) when hes alone...
  43. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,529

    Also, the fourth bullet point refers to changing...

    Also, the fourth bullet point refers to changing face and shifting as "moves".
  44. Thread: Syrio

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    4
    Views
    717

    Syrio

    How long does Syrios order effect last? Thanks.
  45. Per resolving an attack rule, the defender is...

    Per resolving an attack rule, the defender is awarded a defense die for each hit. Greatjon does not allow lets say 2 of the 8 hits. So the defender is awarded 6 dice for defense saves. The auto block...
  46. Replies
    5
    Views
    683

    My responses are due to an accumulation of forum...

    My responses are due to an accumulation of forum readings, updated rules, faq, etc.

    1) the moment you play the card, you have "played a card" and can trigger things like counterplot. It is once...
  47. Replies
    29
    Views
    1,709

    If the cavalry innate ability is a different...

    If the cavalry innate ability is a different trigger, and you do the card immediately, you would actually get to maneuver afterwards. So theres that. Lol
  48. Replies
    29
    Views
    1,709

    Even if the triggers are different, my original...

    Even if the triggers are different, my original post remains. In my view, the entirety of the card is resolved as the units action, it is not giving another option for the action step later. :) Hence...
  49. Replies
    29
    Views
    1,709

    Ride-By-Attack

    You play this card when you activate a friendly cavalry.

    In my mind, you immediately do what the card says. As in, all of it. My reasoning is simple, do what the card says when you play it. All...
  50. Replies
    7
    Views
    615

    Refreshing this one, same question popped up...

    Refreshing this one, same question popped up again, this time with ride-by-attack. If "when a unit activates" is different timing than "at the start of an " (I think its the same), can you play the...
  51. Replies
    15
    Views
    964

    When exactly would you announce the use of hidden...

    When exactly would you announce the use of hidden traps? When the target activates? No. When the target declares action? No. Actions that could involve movement dont have to involve movement. So you...
  52. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,088

    A response in discord from Michael (not an...

    A response in discord from Michael (not an official forum just sharing), said the next version of the rulebook will rule all of the steps of a charge are 1 move. All cleared up.
  53. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,088

    Due to the fact that during a free cav maneuver...

    Due to the fact that during a free cav maneuver it gets a free pivot, I dont ever see what I mentioned happening, in fact, as a friendly player I wouldnt ever do it, but the main point is that an...
  54. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,088

    If you note the 2nd quote in my original...

    If you note the 2nd quote in my original comment...... This is a CMON ruling from another thread here (one about pivoting). The pivot is separate from the move attacker step, unlike other movement...
  55. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,088

    Correct. As I mentioned, I am referring to a...

    Correct. As I mentioned, I am referring to a charge, specifically a cavalry charge.
  56. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,088

    also..... could use 3 of these orders during a...

    also..... could use 3 of these orders during a Cavalry charge...

    "Pivoting •Pivoting is a type of move that allows a unit to be rotatedalong its center to any facing, usually done as part of...
  57. Replies
    2
    Views
    537

    Facebook friends are asking for confirmation...

    Facebook friends are asking for confirmation here.... Thanks
  58. There is a difference between House and Faction:...

    There is a difference between House and Faction:
    A faction is an army that can contain multiple different Houses and you may include all those Houses in your lists as long as they are of the same...
  59. The full neutral army list can only include...

    The full neutral army list can only include neutral u its and attachments. Those units tou are suggesting are still Stark/Lannister in addition to Bolton. They may not be included. The Bolton...
  60. Replies
    7
    Views
    350

    Official response from an earlier thread...

    Official response from an earlier thread clarified they are not combat units
  61. Thread: Castle Walls

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    3
    Views
    469

    Castle Walls

    Relaying from Facebook group once again...
    Castle Walls are not units..... But when charging and attacking you do so "like they are units"...

    1) Surge Forth after destroying a wall?
    2) When...
  62. As no official sources accompanied your view, (...

    As no official sources accompanied your view, ( as mentioned, you can join the debate on Facebook ), still hoping for an official ruling here. Thanks
  63. Brynden Tully Outflank and Objective card

    Disagreeing views on the Facebook group... 2 Things:

    1) Can deployment of your put aside unit of Outriders ( Outflank ) be prevented if the opponent chooses Brynden Tully as the target of the...
  64. Edit #2 here: Alliser! My Sworn Brother-Friend! ...

    Edit #2 here: Alliser! My Sworn Brother-Friend! I just read your quote in the other thread defending that fact that Roose would trigger BEFORE Varys, so.... why not Pycelle??

    Small Correction...
  65. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,538

    Fronx, read the quote above from Michael,...

    Fronx, read the quote above from Michael, everything is him except the first line. He specifically calls out this situation...
  66. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,538

    I do have my own tokens when playing for...

    I do have my own tokens when playing for situations like this. If the Berserkers aligned 50% it would be hard to tell.
  67. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,538

    Heres what we know, and why I think the original...

    Heres what we know, and why I think the original post is legal.

    You ignore the 1 inch rule when charging successfully

    You can ONLY be engaged if you are the one charging OR are the target of a...
  68. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,538

    Read his full quote about this subject here: ...

    Read his full quote about this subject here:

    ""A unit may never end a move within 1" of an enemy unit unless that move would bring it into contact with the target of its charge".

    That is the...
  69. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,538

    But alas, you ignore the 1inch rule when...

    But alas, you ignore the 1inch rule when charging.... I believe the initial question in the original post is yes, it is a legal charge, as long as you contact the mountain first, you would only be...
  70. Spot On. Thank You. My suggestion to explain this...

    Spot On. Thank You. My suggestion to explain this was either: Change Varys trigger. OR perhaps there is an unwritten difference between voluntary and involuntary effect timings, OR the tactic zone...
  71. Yes I am trying to RESOLVE before the opponent,...

    Yes I am trying to RESOLVE before the opponent, as thats what the rules say to do...... I posted them above for reference....
  72. Alliser Thorne.... so you are saying there IS a...

    Alliser Thorne.... so you are saying there IS a difference in timing between voluntary and involuntary effects?? I am not sure where this originates from... Because simply put, Pycelle and Varys...
  73. AlxRaven.... I just posted the simultaneous...

    AlxRaven.... I just posted the simultaneous action rules above.... the initial player would activate and resolve triggers first, then the inactive player gets a chance. Varys breaks this...
  74. Well it wont let me update original post for some...

    Well it wont let me update original post for some reason... anywho... was not trying to argue just to argue, just wanted to be clear as I teach and demo the game every week and it has gotten the...
  75. And this one... "Simultaneous Actions There...

    And this one...

    "Simultaneous Actions
    There might arise situations where both players wish to trigger aneffect or play a card at the same time, or multiple effects wouldtrigger simultaneously....
  76. Here is the quote I wanted to begin this...

    Here is the quote I wanted to begin this thread.....lol I will update the original post....

    "Non-Combat Unit Actions
    Unlike a Combat Unit, when a Non-Combat Unit is activated, itonly has 1...
  77. So perhaps Pycelle, Rodriks Vulnerable token, and...

    So perhaps Pycelle, Rodriks Vulnerable token, and the like are not able to be prevented by Varys.......????
  78. There is also another way.... I am also...

    There is also another way.... I am also wondering if there is a difference in resolution timing between involuntary and voluntary effects.... Could be the case as well.
  79. Thats totally fine! Im playing as obviously...

    Thats totally fine! Im playing as obviously intended for now, but my main focus was actually defining what the bonus from the tactic board is.... If its an effect from claiming a zone then the issue...
  80. Of course I did friend! Im not discussing cards....

    Of course I did friend! Im not discussing cards. Im talking about the zone effect and NCU
  81. Counterplot is an exception that does not break...

    Counterplot is an exception that does not break the rules due to its trigger. "When an enemy plays a card". This provides a triggered event that interrupts the resolution of that card.

    Varys...
  82. Oh boy. It seems you are confused. Your second...

    Oh boy. It seems you are confused. Your second paragraph beginning with "again_" is contradictory. If something is being resolved then by definition it cant be prevented. This is the basis of...
  83. Im not saying Varys cant use his ability, Im...

    Im not saying Varys cant use his ability, Im saying what would be the point if the zone effect and NCU ability have already been resolved.....
  84. Ericoze... I cant tell if you are agreeing this...

    Ericoze... I cant tell if you are agreeing this needs clarification or if you are trying to say it doesnt. Lol. I am confused by your response. Your explanation supports that it needs...
  85. Erocize. Exactly right.... The event is...

    Erocize. Exactly right....

    The event is claiming a zone...

    Player 1 claims a zone

    Player 1 has 2 involuntary effects to resolve, which he gets to choose the order of

    Player 2 has a...
  86. Definition of Tactic Board Bonus, claim a zone effects, Varys

    I am mobile at the moment so I apologize for lack of citations....

    The effect that is granted from claiming a zone is exactly that, a triggered effect yes? ( trigger being "when this zone is...
  87. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,686

    I added a question related to the post... If...

    I added a question related to the post... If Varys' ability is resolved after the cards listed in the original post because the active player resolves first..... Isn't the zone effect and "when...
  88. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    Thanks Michael ! :)

    Thanks Michael ! :)
  89. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    Agreed. And to further your point of continuing...

    Agreed. And to further your point of continuing the circle, the attack you are making is labeled as a charge attack, it has a name, which is not melee attack, its just that the way you make a charge...
  90. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,686

    Speaking of simultaneous actions.... Isnt the...

    Speaking of simultaneous actions.... Isnt the tactic zone and influence abilities triggered from claiming a zone? So wouldnt the active player get to resolve those first before Varys?....
  91. Replies
    6
    Views
    705

    The only "auto-triggers" is at the end of an...

    The only "auto-triggers" is at the end of an attack resolution, see page 19, and when you fail a charge,see pg 19. In other words, every time you get attacked you make a test at the end of it, you...
  92. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    I got a wooden nickel the phrasing will be "when...

    I got a wooden nickel the phrasing will be "when targeted by a melee attack" therefore preventing the attack from initiating. But I definitely see your point.
  93. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    So you're saying, if let's say a unit started a...

    So you're saying, if let's say a unit started a turn engaged, and the player chose attack action. Then the defender interrupted the action when beginning the resolve attack step and somehow...
  94. Thread: Attachments

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    2
    Views
    408

    Yea, I guess I just didn't expect for a regular...

    Yea, I guess I just didn't expect for a regular wound to the unit to count as the same as destroying/removing an attachment (if that wound removes an attachment)......

    I think its all fine, just...
  95. Thread: Attachments

    by TheRedGod
    Replies
    2
    Views
    408

    Attachments

    Just making sure I read the FAQ right..... :)

    If a unit has let's say.... Wounded Jaime, Sworn Sword Captain ...... The unit takes 11 wounds....

    -The Captain considered to have been...
  96. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    Purple hyena , the concern is appreciated, we are...

    Purple hyena , the concern is appreciated, we are all fans of the game and just having friendly discussion until we get official reply, Nothing I noticed was out of line, no worries friend, I just...
  97. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    I appreciate your effort in preventing a negative...

    I appreciate your effort in preventing a negative outcome from this discussion, sometimes that is needed when these get heavy, but I am definitely in the same boat your are friend. No worries. Just...
  98. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    Correct. The point is that you are not initiating...

    Correct. The point is that you are not initiating a melee attack (with re rolls aka charge attack), you are resolving one. The requirements were already met to reach the point of attack resolution. ...
  99. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    On your first point, you are correct, we all...

    On your first point, you are correct, we all agree the Outriders would not be able to perform a melee attack, but that is not applied here. The Outriders would be resolving a melee attack as per...
  100. I wouldn't say that, as it is much worse...

    I wouldn't say that, as it is much worse (weakened tokens are my favorite), after a player rolls charge rerolls, weakened can be used to force all current successes to be rerolled, meaning, the...
  101. You missed a rule. A reroll die replaces the fact...

    You missed a rule. A reroll die replaces the fact of the previous results
  102. The more I think about it.... Combining quotes...

    The more I think about it....

    Combining quotes here..... (On mobile without v1.1)
    "Non-Combat Unit Actions
    Unlike a Combat Unit, when a Non-Combat Unit is activated, it only has 1 action...
  103. Following SimAct rules..... Varys can't cancel...

    Following SimAct rules.....

    Varys can't cancel Little fingers ability because it has already resolved before Varys can act. (I suppose technically he could prevent Little finger from using it a...
  104. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,298

    maybe clarification be put into page 7 , Common...

    maybe clarification be put into page 7 , Common Terms: "engaged"

    Currently : "A unit is engaged when it is in contact with one ormore enemy units."

    Maybe change to : "A unit becomes engaged...
  105. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    I created an ability to add to this discussion...

    I created an ability to add to this discussion when I was thinking about this clarification:

    "The Water Dance"
    When this unit is engaged with only one unit, and is attacked with melee, before the...
  106. Replies
    3
    Views
    262

    during the draw step towards the end of the...

    during the draw step towards the end of the clean-up phase, Normally you draw back up to 3. Instead you draw back up to 2. If you have 2 in your hand, you would normally draw 1 more, instead you draw...
  107. Replies
    16
    Views
    1,169

    What's interesting is that you are allowed to...

    What's interesting is that you are allowed to contact that other enemy as long as you contact the target of your charge first, and the rules for being engaged simply say being in contact..... so........
  108. Replies
    6
    Views
    506

    I agree with Fronx here as well

    I agree with Fronx here as well
  109. Replies
    0
    Views
    324

    Northern California Region

    Come join the group, get together and play some games
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/SONGTMGNORCAL/
  110. Replies
    59
    Views
    3,110

    Outriders + Halberdiers

    Is this correct?

    1) Outriders Successfully charge Halberdiers in the front
    2) Halberdeirs trigger the Set For Charge order, attacking the Outriders before the Outriders resolve their own attack...
  111. Replies
    3
    Views
    414

    From the Rulebook: "• FLANK BONUS: When a unit...

    From the Rulebook: "• FLANK BONUS: When a unit makes a Melee or Ranged Attackwhile in a Flank Arc of an enemy, that enemy suffers -1 to theirDefense Save rolls, as well as a -1 to their Panic Test...
  112. Well I think you gave one of the perfect quotes...

    Well I think you gave one of the perfect quotes of the rulebook.... "It is important to note that these effects modify the result of the roll but not the actual die-facing itself." The other one...
  113. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,255

    So to try to be clear, this is not when...

    So to try to be clear, this is not when activated, but when you choose the attack action as the units action. I don't currently see a way to shift / change facing without attacking. :)
  114. Replies
    6
    Views
    866

    Got it, thanks. I was wrongfully linking...

    Got it, thanks. I was wrongfully linking hindering with the ruling that you can be overlapping a friendly at the point of contact as long as you don't overlap after alignment. So i was thinking...
  115. Replies
    6
    Views
    866

    I set this up picture up intentionally, the...

    I set this up picture up intentionally, the bottom tray is charging the top tray, but won't hit the corpse pile until the alignment step of the charge action...... if alignment is not included, then...
  116. Replies
    6
    Views
    866

    I understand your point, but at the same time,...

    I understand your point, but at the same time, Hindering has me rolling two dice (let's say its straight ahead of me in between me and the target, and I would need to roll a 3 to make contact with...
  117. Replies
    6
    Views
    866

    1) RESOLVED in online rulebook 2) Almost...

    1) RESOLVED in online rulebook
    2) Almost resolved, just need clarification on "cross" in regards to Hindering (Disorderly Charge part of it)
    3) unresolved
    4) RESOLVED in online rulebook
    5) I...
  118. Replies
    2
    Views
    346

    Player thoughts... 1) Great question, as per...

    Player thoughts...
    1) Great question, as per rules deployment is before "beginning the game" step, and Brienne is before deployment, and declaring NCU proxy is at the beginning of the game (meaning...
  119. Replies
    6
    Views
    866

    Terrain Questions!! :)

    Today has been a discussion of terrain keywords, so let's get as many as I can think of out of the way:

    1) What exactly defines "lies between" in regards to COVER
    2) "crossed/would cross/cross" ...
  120. Replies
    2
    Views
    441

    New To The Team

    Hello all! Happy to be here. Cheers.
Results 1 to 120 of 131

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->