Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: JeppeP

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    6
    Views
    658

    think of it this way, a lance in combat is not...

    think of it this way, a lance in combat is not good at all! but on the charge it is
  2. Replies
    6
    Views
    460

    well, a lot of people believe (me included) that...

    well, a lot of people believe (me included) that that unit refers to the a friendly unit because it is the last subject in the text. others say it is a sumation but it doesn't have any bulletpoints
  3. Replies
    4
    Views
    313

    in case you mist it, Free Folk can't use Neutral...

    in case you mist it, Free Folk can't use Neutral units. So every INFANTERY unit can come back with this card.
    NOTE that Giants are Monsters and not Infantery.
  4. Replies
    5
    Views
    380

    i'm guessing you are a programmer? in this case...

    i'm guessing you are a programmer? in this case and then is the same as afterwards.
  5. Replies
    6
    Views
    460

    I disagree, and want this in the FAQ. While...

    I disagree, and want this in the FAQ.
    While influencing a friendly unit, each time that unit makes a Melee Attacks, it deals an additional D3 Wounds.
    When this card is removed, that unit suffers D3...
  6. Replies
    3
    Views
    345

    No you can't combine them. The best way to see if...

    No you can't combine them. The best way to see if the triggers are simular in combat is on page 19 Resolving Attacks.
    Each of these steps are at a different timing (before or after)
    For instance...
  7. Replies
    7
    Views
    587

    Tactical Regroup & Cavalry

    This came up an the page, Can you use Tactical Regroup on a Cavalry unit and after this use their free manouver action?
    I think not but people seem to think so.
  8. Replies
    2
    Views
    544

    for some reason, noting about last stand and the...

    for some reason, noting about last stand and the use of attachments
  9. Replies
    6
    Views
    472

    I've read both the captain and the vows to make...

    I've read both the captain and the vows to make an informed response.
    FOR NOW yes the nights watch captain does work, the vow says that "if this card targets a nights watch unit, then attach it to...
  10. Replies
    4
    Views
    626

    Indeed only for ranged attacks you measure from...

    Indeed only for ranged attacks you measure from the arrow.
    All other is any part of your base
  11. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,014

    Yes but not for this, this is because if you roll...

    Yes but not for this, this is because if you roll before the pivot, the distance you need to roll might be different so your opponent could use other cards in order to give you a penalty.
    Also, if...
  12. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,014

    We can also safely say that the pivot is also...

    We can also safely say that the pivot is also part of the charge, so you can indeed with cavalry use the order twice if you have enough trappers.
  13. Thread: Movement +/-

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    1
    Views
    358

    it is +2 SPD, so if you had SPD of 5 this becomes...

    it is +2 SPD, so if you had SPD of 5 this becomes 7, if you manouver through a -1 terrain, this is 6" move.
    If you March, this is a 14" move, and if that is through a -1 terrain, this is a 13" move.
  14. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,014

    oh we can assume that the pivot is also included...

    oh we can assume that the pivot is also included in the move so you can't trigger on both the pivot and the maneuver
  15. actually, these are simultaneous events therefore...

    actually, these are simultaneous events therefore neighter are correct.
    The player that controls the Greataxes chooses the order. So He/she can choose if they want option 1 or option 2.

    This is...
  16. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,014

    It is also what i figured but just wanted to check

    It is also what i figured but just wanted to check
  17. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,014

    Free Folk Trappers Order

    Hey,

    I know that you can only have 1 voluntary action per trigger BUT
    What if you have 2 of these guys within long range of an enemy Cavalry unit.
    Do you get it twice because of the free...
  18. Thread: NCU Triggers

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    9
    Views
    592

    I think he answered it on facebook

    I think he answered it on facebook
  19. Thread: NCU Triggers

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    9
    Views
    592

    I also first thought that Rodrik did not needed...

    I also first thought that Rodrik did not needed to be the one that claimed the zone but this was answered by Michael so it is now a rule.
    Most rules of NCU's are used only when they claim a zone....
  20. It is even worse than that. If you take cavalry...

    It is even worse than that. If you take cavalry or a direwolf, if they use their free maneuver to enter, -1, if then they use a march or other beginning of their action, again -1
  21. Replies
    7
    Views
    454

    individual dice 0 and 6

    individual dice 0 and 6
  22. the edge of the table/play area is treated as...

    the edge of the table/play area is treated as Impassable terrain
  23. Replies
    9
    Views
    501

    This is there for when you play the Straks but...

    This is there for when you play the Straks but want to use Ramsey as your commander. Then yes the count as house Bolton if you attach him to that unit.
    You cannot take a full neutral list and add a...
  24. Also: It has to do with the English Language:...

    Also: It has to do with the English Language: Charging Into something is Charging Into the Umber Beserkers. If you Charge Into the terrain, you are stabbing the mud.
  25. The reason for the difference is not for...

    The reason for the difference is not for different rules, it is for the results and how it interacts:
    HINDERING:
    Units must roll 2 dice when Charging through this Terrain and select the lowest...
  26. Replies
    6
    Views
    769

    you have to allign it so you don't overlap...

    you have to allign it so you don't overlap anymore.
    If impossible, the defender moves.
    if it is still impossible, move the unit back and you failed the charge. You can premesure so you should have...
  27. Following on the current faq/ruling: Roll a...

    Following on the current faq/ruling: Roll a six-> Six doesn't allow defense save-> the 6 count as 2 hits
  28. No need for it. through beginning or ending all...

    No need for it. through beginning or ending all means even by a milimeter anywere of the models base, this is in EVERY miniature game, here is the same
  29. yes on all

    yes on all
  30. Why other companies don't want to spoil anything...

    Why other companies don't want to spoil anything is very easy: third party models.
    If they leak models to much in advance, by the time they hit the market other model companies make similar models
  31. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,440

    For Lannister: Cersi, She gives a -2 on the...

    For Lannister: Cersi,
    She gives a -2 on the moral, you have a lot of panic test cards and opportunities. In defensive lists she is a good offence by claiming the crown.
    Also I like Tyrion...
  32. Replies
    4
    Views
    477

    I can guarantee that at least question 2 will be...

    I can guarantee that at least question 2 will be the same answer by the officials as mine ;-)
  33. Replies
    13
    Views
    2,387

    Does anyone know what the non commander version...

    Does anyone know what the non commander version of Mance does? or does he has to be the commander if you field him?
    because i have a 40 point list but with 3 points to spare and would like to use...
  34. Replies
    4
    Views
    409

    page 19 Defender Rolls Defense Dice: For each...

    page 19
    Defender Rolls Defense Dice: For each Hit, the defenderwill then roll 1 die. Each roll equaling or exceeding theirDefense Stat is a success and blocks 1 of the attacker’s Hits.Additionally,...
  35. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,577

    You want fun positioning? yes it is probably...

    You want fun positioning?
    yes it is probably true that Free Folk can't use Neutral units BUT
    you block LoS by base not by model so you can easly hide a Giant behind a single unit of raiders and the...
  36. Replies
    4
    Views
    409

    First the D3 auto blocks, redact that number from...

    First the D3 auto blocks, redact that number from the 5 hits, roll the remaining saves
  37. @michael Shinall, mayby make it in the FAQ that...

    @michael Shinall, mayby make it in the FAQ that Attack rules with the icon (bow/sword) are never mandatory and always are triggered, even if it says "may".
  38. Thread: LFP Belgium

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    3
    Views
    429

    if it is the Belgian page for the gamers, I...

    if it is the Belgian page for the gamers, I already joined, Jeppe Polling
  39. Thread: LFP Belgium

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    3
    Views
    429

    I'm from Hasselt

    I'm from Hasselt
  40. God I hope that they don't make Stark Fury a...

    God I hope that they don't make Stark Fury a voluntary trigger, I want to use the Hounds Fury with Fury of The mountain once the Bolton Black Guards arrive
  41. Replies
    4
    Views
    477

    1) Yes this can be nullified, but remember, you...

    1) Yes this can be nullified, but remember, you cannot start the game ontop an objective card. So if you think that that is what your opponent is gonna do with that card, deploy them ASAP. (round 1...
  42. Replies
    7
    Views
    867

    no, 1)you play the card first when the trigger...

    no,
    1)you play the card first when the trigger comes up.
    2) You play the tactics card part of the card
    3) you attach the vow part on the unit that was targeted by the tactics card (if it doesn't...
  43. Replies
    7
    Views
    867

    the top part of the card is only as a tactic...

    the top part of the card is only as a tactic card. This is ignored when you use the vow part
  44. Like my friend above says, it is mandatory. ...

    Like my friend above says, it is mandatory.
    Until FAQed differently please use this reasoning: 1 Bold trigger at the same time, If it doesn't have a BOLD trigger-> combo away as you like
  45. easy: if it has a printed trigger in bold, you...

    easy: if it has a printed trigger in bold, you can only have 1
  46. do note that you can play "It Shall Not End"...

    do note that you can play "It Shall Not End" after Step 3 aswel.
  47. I would say that Summer acts first. because he...

    I would say that Summer acts first. because he triggers after this attack has been completed. I think that is just a little bit before they can maneuver.
  48. Replies
    6
    Views
    404

    also, how can some attackers not be alligned?...

    also,
    how can some attackers not be alligned? wel one of which is impassible terrain. Same with the walls are that they do not move. You also don't move terrain out of the way in order to allign.
  49. Replies
    6
    Views
    404

    You can choose which side you take with the 50%....

    You can choose which side you take with the 50%. This is more than allowing another unit to charge the same unit. You can block line of sight, claim an objective, prepare for a beter manouvre after...
  50. Thread: Cunning Ploy

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    4
    Views
    416

    Answer Q1: Just as they don't have to make a...

    Answer Q1: Just as they don't have to make a Moral check if you give them a bonus attack action when claiming the combat zone, they don't have to do it now either. But the unit who gets activated...
  51. Replies
    5
    Views
    425

    The "Into" and "Out of" are needed because of the...

    The "Into" and "Out of" are needed because of the effect. Because of the -1", if you would just make it with 0.5" into the terrain, you would not enter it and stop just in front of it.
    Note that...
  52. Fixing it like giving it Intrigue and subterfuge...

    Fixing it like giving it Intrigue and subterfuge would not work because this would give him 2 triggers because the zone would not be claimed then.
    The best "fix" is give the first option: "cancel...
  53. Dear Sir Allister, I really hope that this...

    Dear Sir Allister,

    I really hope that this will be FAQed and I will put this in the Unofficial FAQ on our facebook group just like you just explained it.
    Now I will change that if there would be...
  54. Thread: Charge question

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    42
    Views
    2,829

    What i meant with not needing those tokens was...

    What i meant with not needing those tokens was for real game purposes, but for reminders they are handy
  55. I understand, but because this is a House Umber...

    I understand, but because this is a House Umber unit, I thought that they would design these to synchronize with all the Greatjons tactics
  56. Thread: Charge question

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    42
    Views
    2,829

    I do apologize, if center-to-center is the arrow,...

    I do apologize, if center-to-center is the arrow, then indeed my first comment was wrong, and there is indeed no need for those tokens
    BUT
    you must remember that if the beserkers did choose to 50%...
  57. Thread: Charge question

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    42
    Views
    2,829

    You are responding on a thread that has 1 unit...

    You are responding on a thread that has 1 unit charging another unit but because of this he is in base contact with 3.

    • Align with Enemy: When a unit makes a Successful Charge,the attacker will...
  58. Thread: Charge question

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    42
    Views
    2,829

    You know what can actually fix this? Engagement...

    You know what can actually fix this? Engagement tokens (for people who ever have played Battles of Westeros)
    Use 2 versions of them, 1 that has 100% on it and the other that has 50% on it (or make...
  59. Replies
    4
    Views
    346

    Yes to both, the flanking/rear bonus is in the...

    Yes to both, the flanking/rear bonus is in the official faq in the errata section now
  60. Greatjon Umber Last stand with Umber Great axes

    Now that we know that attachments still have their ability when using Last stand, I looked up all the possibilities.
    The Umber Champion works with 1 destroyed rank and with 2 destroyed ranks....
  61. Thread: Charge question

    by JeppeP
    Replies
    42
    Views
    2,829

    Yes but you can't have more then 2 units on 1...

    Yes but you can't have more then 2 units on 1 side of you. So the charge is legal, BUT how the picture is is illegal.
    To legalise this, he had to take a more left or right so only 2 touch him
  62. I understand it is confusing and mayby badly...

    I understand it is confusing and mayby badly worded, but you will see in Michaels response or in the next official FAQ that he will use my logic
  63. lets follow your logic then there as wel: If you...

    lets follow your logic then there as wel:
    If you cancel the effects after a NCU claims it and this is al the same resolve, then the effects have first been aplied so it won't matter.
    We all know it...
  64. Did you even looked at Michaels post when i gave...

    Did you even looked at Michaels post when i gave you the link?
  65. If you think that that is what he was saying,...

    If you think that that is what he was saying, perhaps
    If you think that that is right, then you are wrong.

    If you cancel Catelyns ability both her Max attack dice ability and her get rid of a...
  66. No, it is not to late, see my comment. And if you...

    No, it is not to late, see my comment. And if you don't believe me, click the link and let Michael explain it to you
  67. the answer of Michael:...

    the answer of Michael:
    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?67091-Lord-Varys-cancelling-effects/page2

    This is not exactly the answer for if you have abilities that are used when you...
  68. Lets take the example of Pycel. 1) The Lannister...

    Lets take the example of Pycel.
    1) The Lannister player activates Pycel
    2) Pycel claimes the wealth zone
    3) you use Varys his ability to try to stop either Pycels effect or the effect of the...
  69. Replies
    4
    Views
    570

    answered by michael....

    answered by michael.
    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?67110-Take-the-Black-various-implications-with-Dire-Wolves
Results 1 to 69 of 69

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->