Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: TrePalle

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. So if I am understanding you correctly, any cards...

    So if I am understanding you correctly, any cards which trigger "When a unit declares an attack", "When a unit making an attack" and "When a unit making an attack, before attack dice are rolled" in...
  2. Charging and ending the charge move on dangerous terrain.

    Hi,

    Dangerous states that "Units performing Actions while within this terrain piece, or units that cross it while moving, suffer D3+1 Wounds after completing that Action/move".

    If a unit...
  3. Replies
    1
    Views
    180

    Question about Cover

    Hi guys, I would require a small clarification

    74648

    As per diagram above Unit A (which is in a forest) wants to make a ranged attack on unit B. Would unit B benefit from cover since Units A...
  4. I think its is still relevant since the attacker...

    I think its is still relevant since the attacker at the time of contact is the charging unit and therefore its up to that player to decide on which side the 3 aligned units are at that point. Its...
  5. So As per the original post, what if a unit D was...

    So As per the original post, what if a unit D was involved and also inline with unit A on its left side? would that bring Unit C engaged with 3 units on its front??? Isn't that an illegal game...
  6. Thank you both :)

    Thank you both :)
  7. Replies
    5
    Views
    380

    I think its the latter The card clearly...

    I think its the latter

    The card clearly states that "You MAY return 1 attached Vow to your hand" and there is nothing in the second part of the text that implies that the effect takes place only...
  8. Can scorpion use ... it shall not end until my death??

    Hi.Here is yet another question by yours truly.

    Can scorpion use Jon snow's card ... it shall not end until my death since scorpion does not take moral tests??

    I am thinking no but wanted to...
  9. Replies
    4
    Views
    407

    Thanks guys. In normal circumstances i would...

    Thanks guys. In normal circumstances i would agree. In dance with dragons that is an extra 2 inches towards safety.
  10. Replies
    4
    Views
    407

    Shifting during Ranged attacks

    Hi, I would like to clarification about something. The rule book states that:- Ranged Attacks may not be performed while engaged.• A unit must have a Ranged Attack to select the RangedAttack option.•...
  11. Replies
    5
    Views
    424

    Thanks Micheal. Just to be clear, abilities...

    Thanks Micheal. Just to be clear, abilities gained from tactic cards after surrounded and exposed has been played are also effected?
  12. Thanks for your reply.

    Thanks for your reply.
  13. Replies
    6
    Views
    565

    That is also my interpretation of the situation....

    That is also my interpretation of the situation. One Card would drop and since both cards where attached to the unit (none of them is newly played) the Night watch player would decide which card to...
  14. Completely agree. Like in the case of Jon Snow's...

    Completely agree. Like in the case of Jon Snow's card "It shall not end until my death..." Moreover, it would allow the unit to take advantage of any attachment they would have as it was...
  15. Thanks guys.

    Thanks guys.
  16. Complex situation - Last Stand vs last units on the table.

    Hi,

    Yesterday a situation occurred, where player A (Lannisters) charged with his last unit on the table against player B's (Stark) last unit on the table.

    The charge from the Lannister player...
  17. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by TrePalle
    Replies
    8
    Views
    587

    While it is true that the cards do not say that,...

    While it is true that the cards do not say that, the rulebook clearly states that Attachment confer their abilities to the unit and that all abilities are considered to be originating from the unit...
  18. Thread: Bribery FAQ

    by TrePalle
    Replies
    8
    Views
    587

    No, it does not. The question in the FAQ mentions...

    No, it does not. The question in the FAQ mentions "Effects" not "Abilities". So the question at this point is; Are "abilities" considered effects???
  19. Replies
    3
    Views
    262

    Yes I did notice that Alliser Thorne, the Red god...

    Yes I did notice that Alliser Thorne, the Red god and a few others, answer most of the questions and are usually spot on (or so I think). I truly appreciate that these people take time to navigate...
  20. Replies
    3
    Views
    262

    The Rules Forum - how does it work?

    Hi, I have a couple of question about this forum. Many times people ask a question related to a rule interaction. These questions are answered, sometimes by random people, some times by a CMON...
  21. Effects that stop units abilities vs Attachments

    Rules Query, The rulebook states that attachment abilities are conferred to the unit they are attached to. So I presumed that cards that state "unit looses all abilities" or similar also "stop"...
  22. Replies
    3
    Views
    416

    Thanks very much for the reply

    Thanks very much for the reply
  23. Replies
    3
    Views
    416

    Martial Superiority

    2 Questions on Rodrik Cassel Martial Superiority

    1. Does the unit effected by Martial Superiority lose all abilities with the exception of innate abilities or just those related to the attack?
    ...
  24. Replies
    1
    Views
    284

    Superior Tactician vs Vows

    Hi, I have a question about the interaction between Tyrion the Halfman Superior Tactician Order and General Nights watch vow cards. Apologize if this was asked before but I couldn't find any thread...
  25. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,440

    For Night watch I really like Bowen Marsh. Him...

    For Night watch I really like Bowen Marsh.

    Him combined with the envelope tactic zone helps you quickly cycle through your deck for those crucial cards.
    Also he is relatively cheap and most...
  26. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,739

    True but if you retreat to the back you are...

    True but if you retreat to the back you are moving D6 + 6 which should take you far enough to be safe. It really depends what you are trying to achieve.
  27. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,739

    I tried both and while in theory they seem to...

    I tried both and while in theory they seem to have similar roles, in practice they are very different from one another.

    With Ranger trackers you want to avoid close combat as much as possible....
  28. Successful charge and opportunist vs weakened

    Yesterday during a game this situation came up

    My Ranger hunters successfully charged a unit of Lannister Guardsmen which had not yet activated.

    I hit with 5 out of the 7 attacks and re-rolled...
  29. Yes indeed. I just wanted to check the former. ...

    Yes indeed. I just wanted to check the former.

    Thanks for the replies guys
  30. 2 questions about "...It shall not end until my death"

    "...It shall not end until my death" triggers when a friendly combat unit would be destroyed.

    1. If the unit has an attachment and passes the morale test, would it lose its attachment? I am asking...
Results 1 to 30 of 31

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->