83632
Player whose turn it is : the more common situation is the attacker (playing the vulnerable token)
Their opponent : the defender declares The Shield of the Realms of Men
Type: Posts; User: Blackjack006
83632
Player whose turn it is : the more common situation is the attacker (playing the vulnerable token)
Their opponent : the defender declares The Shield of the Realms of Men
Do you have a concrete example ?
Thank you, it's easier to understand with context !
Innate abilities can't be removed or cancelled (rulebook p.8), but I haven't read anything that forbids sharing them with another unit....
I don't understand how you can use Coordination tactics (Free Folk) with a Greyjoy unit ?
As worded on the Direwolf unit card, "when Jon Snow's unit activate, this unit may activate after that unit" : it is possible only if Ghost was not activated previously.
p. 6 of the rulebook : "On...
The Peiper's answer refers to the FAQ, so it is an official answer...
Simultaneous Actions (p.21 of the rulebook) are defined for all actions... not only for attacks !
Varys' effect triggers "after resolving that zone's effect", so I should say attack + retreat + shoot are linked to the activation of the zone. And you can use a Varys token after.
The redeployment is for 1 previously destroyed unit.
The freedmen untrained masses are destroyed at the start of the round, so I think it is to late for them to respawn this round.
I wish you good luck.
The effects of this card are more subtle than they seem at first glance ...
I agree with Alliser.
There are two kinds of effects:
- the last attack action performed by a destroyed unit (before being removed), so no hits, Panic Tests, and etc.
- a unit which should be...
The Barristan Selmy'a card is worded "While influencing a unit, each time that unit is targeted by an enemy Ability or Tactis card..."
So Selmy can't cancel an abitlity of the unit he is...
"After rolling Defense Dice", so before the unit suffers wounds (since the wounds are not allocated).
I agree with FLman, the "Wound" term is sometimes confusing between injury and health. But there is difference between suffer and restore. And wording on cards makes sense.
For a unit, "wounds"...
Yes, nothing in the actual rules explicite the use of order tokens. And neither the cleaning phase.
Orders are used once by round. You can use an order token to mark this, but it is not mandatory....
One enemy they are engaged with means ANY enemy they are engaged with. Not specifically the attacker.
The wording of the rules : "The unit triggering the Tactics card (if any) is the target of...
It is written one enemy engaged with the Defender, it is not written specifically the Attacker.
I wonder if the answer is here : Is Surge Forth part of the attack action? (coolminiornot.com)
Surge Forth is not part of an attack action, so the destroyed unit makes its last attack and is...
Definitions of table edges are worded in each Game Mode : Deployment table edges and Flank table edges (p.27 for A Game Of Thrones for example)
Yes, and the official answer : a matter of life or death (coolminiornot.com)
The official answer : a matter of life or death (coolminiornot.com)