Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Alliser Thorne

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. 1. Tyrion triggers when the unit WOULD ACTIVATE,...

    1. Tyrion triggers when the unit WOULD ACTIVATE, meaning it has not activated. This would happen before a card that actually happens WHEN the unit activates.

    2. None of the terrain in the game...
  2. Replies
    2
    Views
    75

    It happens after the Attack Action is resolved. ...

    It happens after the Attack Action is resolved.

    The trigger is "AFTER a friendly unit is attacked."
  3. Replies
    5
    Views
    189

    "even if gained after the card was played."

    "even if gained after the card was played."
  4. Replies
    7
    Views
    810

    When was this? I didn't hear anything of the sort.

    When was this? I didn't hear anything of the sort.
  5. Replies
    9
    Views
    279

    Yes, and SCORING Victory Points is a specific...

    Yes, and SCORING Victory Points is a specific step at the end of the round- you don't score points just for moving onto an objective. Hence the ruling that you resolve these going back and forth.

    ...
  6. By strictest rules, the game ends when you have...

    By strictest rules, the game ends when you have no more combat units on the table, unlike other conditions which check at the end of the round, so the game would end right then and there.
    ...
  7. Replies
    9
    Views
    312

    Actually, in the above example the Charge would...

    Actually, in the above example the Charge would result in a failed charge. For a charge to be successful the unit has to come into contact with their target before any other enemy, and by the...
  8. Replies
    9
    Views
    279

    The FAQ says your resolve effects of claimed...

    The FAQ says your resolve effects of claimed objectives back and forth, NOT that you score points this way.

    All players score points simultaneously--it is a specific step in the Cleanup Phase....
  9. Replies
    10
    Views
    372

    The Panic Check is very clearly part of the...

    The Panic Check is very clearly part of the attack, this is an expressly stated step in the rules.

    Forced Conscription says each time an enemy loses models from an attack or panic test. By...
  10. Replies
    23
    Views
    1,491

    Saying new factions will cause older ones to not...

    Saying new factions will cause older ones to not be played is only true in the sense that more diversity equals a bigger spread. Just because a faction came before another one doesn't mean it won't...
  11. Replies
    3
    Views
    188

    When a unit is destroyed it is removed from the...

    When a unit is destroyed it is removed from the table. It's no longer a valid target for, well anything.

    More so, even if you COULD heal it, the rules would still end up removing it from the table...
  12. Replies
    8
    Views
    327

    It refers to Attachments, the rulebook definition...

    It refers to Attachments, the rulebook definition of Attachments. The FAQ specifically mentions it does not remove these Abilties (because the card does not say it does so).

    NCUs are not...
  13. Replies
    6
    Views
    693

    Already been spoiled and is posted on...

    Already been spoiled and is posted on asoifbuilder. He is a Commander and an NCU.
  14. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,610

    Game is 100% based on the books, where there is...

    Game is 100% based on the books, where there is no Night King, at all. He is an invention of the HBO series. In full, there have been maybe 3 instances of The Others at all in the books, so I doubt...
  15. Replies
    35
    Views
    4,287

    The unit that was shown are Baratheon Wardens,...

    The unit that was shown are Baratheon Wardens, not Stag Knights.

    The Stag Knight Noble was on same slide, but it's not part of the unit.
  16. Replies
    1
    Views
    136

    This should be in the rules forum. But...

    This should be in the rules forum.

    But Automatic Hits do not benefit from anything from the unit unless it specifically says they do.

    See the Definition of Automatic Hits in Pg. 7
  17. This is just a forum where people ask and answer...

    This is just a forum where people ask and answer rules questions.

    If you see someone official posting, which is usually Michael, it's because they just chose to. Otherwise it's just like any other...
  18. Cards says they get the benefit until the end of...

    Cards says they get the benefit until the end of the turn, it does not list any exceptions, so they get it until the end of the turn.
  19. Replies
    3
    Views
    350

    Martial Superiority says the ATTACK, not the...

    Martial Superiority says the ATTACK, not the Unit, loses all Abilities.

    It doesn't matter where they came from (unit or attachment), they are lost. Same note, again, only Abilities linked to the...
  20. Replies
    4
    Views
    490

    The rules state this is a bonus to the actual...

    The rules state this is a bonus to the actual Attack, not something that passively happens. They are quite clear on this.
  21. Replies
    95
    Views
    8,852

    CMON Expo is at the end of this month. There were...

    CMON Expo is at the end of this month. There were no conventions last weekend.
  22. Replies
    4
    Views
    343

    Oh, apologizes. I completely spaced on the table...

    Oh, apologizes. I completely spaced on the table edge being there, and only focused on the units.

    Yes, the above is correct. Can't pivot over table edge, so could only charge forward to contact.
  23. Replies
    4
    Views
    343

    Well, first off, world's tiniest picture :D ...

    Well, first off, world's tiniest picture :D

    Now then.

    1. I see that the Arc is being measured from the Charging unit (by the red line)... This is incorrect. The Arc should be measured from the...
  24. Replies
    1
    Views
    206

    Attaching the Tactic Card s part of its effect....

    Attaching the Tactic Card s part of its effect. If it has no effect nothing is allowing you to attach it.
  25. Replies
    4
    Views
    439

    His card says he cannot Activate or be targeted...

    His card says he cannot Activate or be targeted in any way. Furthermore, his effect is literally "you tell how the game played out".

    He is not a usable game piece. He is literally just a cool...
  26. They are applied to Wounds with the attack, so as...

    They are applied to Wounds with the attack, so as hitherto said, 0+3.
  27. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,237

    Yes, you quite are. You have been given specific...

    Yes, you quite are. You have been given specific answers in every medium you have asked, been shown examples, had the rules and FAQ cited to you, and absolutely ignored all of it because you want a...
  28. Replies
    9
    Views
    529

    Stark Fury is an exception because the FAQ says...

    Stark Fury is an exception because the FAQ says it is an exception, there is no other reason. Trying to apply this rule to ANYTHING else does not work. It works this way because the FAQ says it works...
  29. Replies
    29
    Views
    1,380

    OK, not to sound disrespectful here but there is...

    OK, not to sound disrespectful here but there is A LOT wrong with your post.

    1. Stark Fury/Hounds Fury are NOT innate abilities. They do not have the Innate Ability Icon. They are Weapon...
  30. I don't care what anyone allows or not...

    I don't care what anyone allows or not (*especially* in a goddamn DEMO VIDEO), I care about what the rules and the FAQ say, which have been quoted to you, on numerous posts, on numerous platforms,...
  31. The FAQ question specifically says you cannot...

    The FAQ question specifically says you cannot pivot off the board edge. That's pivot in any way, shape, or form, period. Pivot is a Pivot.

    There is no such thing as a "rotation", there is only...
  32. Replies
    5
    Views
    434

    It is before deployment of ALL units, not just...

    It is before deployment of ALL units, not just Brienne's.
  33. Replies
    4
    Views
    314

    That is a generic rule for all Panic Tests, so...

    That is a generic rule for all Panic Tests, so yes.
  34. Replies
    1
    Views
    251

    Insignificant says they don't grant points from...

    Insignificant says they don't grant points from the Victory Through Combat rule, it doesn't prevent anything else from making them worth VPs.
  35. Replies
    8
    Views
    503

    Ok, well this is a forum for rules talks, not a...

    Ok, well this is a forum for rules talks, not a place to demand official answers. Everything posted here is someone's opinion.

    Further, Hodor's ability doesn't say "once per game for this unit" it...
  36. Replies
    8
    Views
    503

    Hodor's ability is "Once per game" not "Once per...

    Hodor's ability is "Once per game" not "Once per game per player".

    If it's been used it's been used. The Ability doesn't care who controls Hodor, only if it has/hasn't been used already.
  37. Replies
    7
    Views
    524

    Well, I actually have two reasons why this...

    Well, I actually have two reasons why this wouldn't work:

    1. Both of these effects are optional and have the same timing trigger: When the unit activates. So by that you could only choose to...
  38. Thread: Overrun

    by Alliser Thorne
    Replies
    5
    Views
    368

    Overrun says you Pivot then make a Charge action....

    Overrun says you Pivot then make a Charge action.

    That first Pivot is entirely independent of the following Charge action (as charge already incorporates a pivot, so there would be no need to...
  39. Replies
    39
    Views
    2,981

    This sentence specifically references the target...

    This sentence specifically references the target of the charge ("The LoS Arc of the target"), which in this example has no one engaged and absolutely has space for the attacker's tray. There is no...
  40. Replies
    39
    Views
    2,981

    Attacker would hit the center one, align 100% or...

    Attacker would hit the center one, align 100% or 50% and if it ended up engaged with one or more of the others then they are engaged, per the FAQ ruling above.
  41. Replies
    26
    Views
    1,642

    I said I did not know of any that would cancel...

    I said I did not know of any that would cancel after an Influence was attached, not that they couldn't be cancelled after being attached .

    Here is a case of that exactly happening. Does not...
  42. Replies
    26
    Views
    1,642

    Placing the card is only a small section of the...

    Placing the card is only a small section of the ability. The entirity of the text in the box is the Ability. If they lose it, it's all gone. Period.

    I don't see how this is even up for debate,...
  43. "On a success, that unit only suffers 1 Wound for...

    "On a success, that unit only suffers 1 Wound for every 2 unblocked Hits (discarding any remainders). Otherwise, automatically block 1 Hit."

    Both of the mentioned Abilities trigger if they...
  44. Are you asking how these interact? Because if...

    Are you asking how these interact? Because if that's the case then they don't.

    Protection of the Father helps you against unblocked Hits specifically. Neither of the mentioned effects are causing...
  45. Replies
    6
    Views
    503

    I would say no, as the unit did not activate...

    I would say no, as the unit did not activate (even if it's activation was unit, there is no "moment of activation" to trigger the tactic card).
  46. Replies
    2
    Views
    305

    Attaching a Vow is part of its effect. Nothing on...

    Attaching a Vow is part of its effect. Nothing on its text excludes it from any rules. If the effect is cancelled the effect is cancelled, period, that includes attaching it to a unit.
  47. Replies
    26
    Views
    1,642

    If they lose Abilities then they lose Abilities....

    If they lose Abilities then they lose Abilities. I do not know of any effect, however, that can cause an NCU to lose Influence that's already been placed on a unit. All cancelling effects in that...
  48. Replies
    15
    Views
    796

    These are two separate actions, they are not the...

    These are two separate actions, they are not the same instance of moving, meaning yes, Cavalry can potentially trigger two instances of traps per activation.
  49. Replies
    6
    Views
    503

    No, you cannot target units that are not on the...

    No, you cannot target units that are not on the battlefield.

    EDIT: Sorry, i thought this was ruled somewhere, but now I cannot find it (as this is a topic the rulebook does not address).
  50. You don't get an option on how far you move with...

    You don't get an option on how far you move with a charge. It is not up to the distance rolled, you move the total distance.
  51. Replies
    15
    Views
    796

    Same. If you move INTO Long Range then you're not...

    Same. If you move INTO Long Range then you're not meeting the timing-criteria for the trigger, you're just completing an action.
  52. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,025

    The text on Abilities/Cards/Whatever is their...

    The text on Abilities/Cards/Whatever is their effect. Regardless of that, however, is that Panic causes Wounds, not Hits. It does not interact with the Giant's Ability at all.
  53. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,025

    Hits are not Wounds. Unblocked Hits cause Wounds....

    Hits are not Wounds. Unblocked Hits cause Wounds. Defense Saves are just one way of blocking Hits and preventing them from becoming Wounds.

    In the case of Giants, they have to take 2 unblocked...
  54. Replies
    14
    Views
    936

    Each of the moves is a separate Action, so you...

    Each of the moves is a separate Action, so you could trigger one off the Cavalry move, and then another off of their other Action, assuming they move during that one.
  55. Replies
    2
    Views
    325

    Terrain has whatever keywords you assign to it,...

    Terrain has whatever keywords you assign to it, even the ones in the rulebook are just listed as suggestions.

    I would go with Elevated and Rough, but whatever you want to do is what it is.
  56. Replies
    1
    Views
    215

    "Charge Bonus" is a specific game term with a...

    "Charge Bonus" is a specific game term with a specific meaning- the re-rolls you get for making a charge.

    In the case of the Knights, their Ability triggers when they charge. It doesn't matter if...
  57. Replies
    7
    Views
    415

    You can't lose more models to a Panic test than...

    You can't lose more models to a Panic test than your Morale Stat because you can't roll below 0, as mentioned above, and on pg. 24 of the rulebook:

    Dice Roll Modifiers
    Some effects modify a...
  58. Nothing says you can't charge, only that your...

    Nothing says you can't charge, only that your speed becomes 2.
  59. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,037

    Wounds are something a model suffers, not...

    Wounds are something a model suffers, not something they start with and lose:

    Wounds, Pg. 24
    Some units might have Innate Abilities that state each model in the
    unit has multiple Wounds (see...
  60. Basically to sum it up: 1. Rules don't cover...

    Basically to sum it up:

    1. Rules don't cover what happens if you contact multiple enemies as a result of a successful charge (whether you can, can't, or what happens, it's completely not covered....
  61. The trigger for Direwolf's Fervor is the unit...

    The trigger for Direwolf's Fervor is the unit makes a Panic Test, which is what is being caused by Cruel Methods. Fervor doesn't care about the source of said test and there is no case of timing...
  62. As I've stated before, the rules do not cover...

    As I've stated before, the rules do not cover what happens if you would contact multiple enemies on a successful charge- this needs addressing.

    HOWEVER, this line is very clear in that you can...
  63. 1. Nothing says you get to redraw, so you don't...

    1. Nothing says you get to redraw, so you don't get to redraw.

    2. 10 out of 20, aka 50% of the cards are Vows. Drawing three cards means a 88% chance of getting at least one Vow.
  64. 1. Nothing prevents Vows from being attached to...

    1. Nothing prevents Vows from being attached to War Machines- none of the Vows have a written restriction on what type of unit, outside Night's Watch, they can go on.

    2. Watcher On the Wall grants...
  65. Replies
    5
    Views
    404

    Again, an Ability. The only time you take a...

    Again, an Ability.

    The only time you take a Panic Test is when you are the defender against an Attack action.
  66. Replies
    5
    Views
    404

    Counterattack is an Ability. Panic Tests only...

    Counterattack is an Ability.

    Panic Tests only trigger from Attack Actions.
  67. If you're talking about Clash of Kings, it only...

    If you're talking about Clash of Kings, it only says Characters do not return. It doesn't say anything about not returning other Attachments.
  68. Winter is Coming triggers when a unit charges......

    Winter is Coming triggers when a unit charges... Castle Walls can't charge, so no.

    Tactics Cards each have a trigger. If the trigger is met, the card can be played.
  69. Simultaneous Actions rule. Active player's...

    Simultaneous Actions rule. Active player's effects happen before defenders, same as if you Charged while being Weakened. Your rerolls resolve first, then defender can force reroll via Weakened.

    ...
  70. This is the text from the FAQ regarding Stark...

    This is the text from the FAQ regarding Stark Fury and why it functions like it does:

    STARK SWORN SWORDS

    Q: Can I use Stark Fury in combination with other Abilities and/orTactics Cards that...
  71. Replies
    38
    Views
    2,376

    1. As they are written, nothing is preventing you...

    1. As they are written, nothing is preventing you from contacting multiple enemies during a charge, as long as the following criteria were met: 1. You didn't contact someone that wasn't your target...
  72. 1. Blackfish's Resolve is absolutely a mandatory...

    1. Blackfish's Resolve is absolutely a mandatory effect nothing in the text gives you the option of NOT doing it. The fact it's 100% beneficial doesn't matter (It does, however, let you return UP TO...
  73. Correct, as the trigger would be met there as...

    Correct, as the trigger would be met there as well. So by above reasoning you could play "It Shall Not End" when you are destroyed by the damage... Pass the check... Fail your Panic, and double-down...
  74. 1. Correct. Unit attachment is ALWAYS the last...

    1. Correct. Unit attachment is ALWAYS the last model to be removed. The card specifically says when the unit would be destroyed and then further says it remains alive with 1 wound. This model/wound...
  75. It is not part of the attack. The free Maneuver...

    It is not part of the attack. The free Maneuver is granted by destroying a unit, which is a trigger.

    As others have said, this is a case of Simultaneous Actions happens, e.g. the active player's...
  76. Replies
    10
    Views
    449

    Well, again, "Rules as Written", when exactly are...

    Well, again, "Rules as Written", when exactly are you ending the effect? Because saying its End of Round isn't what the card says either.
  77. Replies
    10
    Views
    449

    Leaving out words is an oversight. Adding them is...

    Leaving out words is an oversight. Adding them is not.
  78. Replies
    10
    Views
    449

    They're the same Ability, they would function the...

    They're the same Ability, they would function the same--there isn't a case of two Abilities with the same name functioning differently.

    I would imagine it's a typo/oversight on Bryden's card.
    ...
  79. Sic 'em is creating an entirely new attack, it is...

    Sic 'em is creating an entirely new attack, it is not part of or linked to the ranged attack. You would resolve Cruel Methods in its entirety, including the Panic Test, before moving on to anything...
  80. Replies
    3
    Views
    255

    1. You suffer damage from Dangerous as soon as...

    1. You suffer damage from Dangerous as soon as you contact it.

    2. The white die in the box is a D3, a three-sided die. Roll it.
  81. Replies
    4
    Views
    271

    The scenario rules state ANYTIME a unit fails a...

    The scenario rules state ANYTIME a unit fails a Morale Test it gains a VP Token, not just from the test taken on activation.
  82. Replies
    26
    Views
    1,642

    Per the v1. 1 rulebook Innate Abilities, aka the...

    Per the v1. 1 rulebook Innate Abilities, aka the ones with the heart symbol, cannot be canceled or removed, period- any part of them.
  83. Replies
    5
    Views
    390

    Quoting this because it's the same logic I would...

    Quoting this because it's the same logic I would apply.

    "Through" means... Well "through". Doesn't matter if you began that move outside or not, you're still moving "through".
  84. No, again, as I said, the rule book actually...

    No, again, as I said, the rule book actually expressly states the opposite of this, as Fronx quoted above.

    I do not see where you are getting that you can be in contact but not engaged- the rule...
  85. I'm sorry, but there is absolutely NOTHING in the...

    I'm sorry, but there is absolutely NOTHING in the rulebook that says you are "not engaged" when touching an enemy- the very definition, per the rulebook, of engaged is being in contact with an enemy....
  86. Replies
    7
    Views
    402

    Rulebook, Pg. 26, Multiplayer.

    Rulebook, Pg. 26, Multiplayer.
  87. Replies
    4
    Views
    375

    1. Actions are not Activations. 2a. Cavalry...

    1. Actions are not Activations.

    2a. Cavalry get a free Maneuver action before they take their "Activation" action.
    Initially I would have said "Yes, they get that free Maneuver action, and...
  88. Replies
    6
    Views
    407

    Just to note, that's not really a "house rule"....

    Just to note, that's not really a "house rule". The rules specifically state you can assign whatever keywords you want to terrain, and that the ones listed are merely suggestions. You can have a...
  89. Replies
    6
    Views
    407

    In the first example, Cover states it is for...

    In the first example, Cover states it is for checking LoS for Ranged Attacks, which are drawn from the center-point of the unit's tray. Otherwise though, yes, if ANY part of the target is behind...
  90. Replies
    7
    Views
    620

    1. Yes, they are worth VP from failing Morale...

    1. Yes, they are worth VP from failing Morale Tests. The Victory Through Combat rules only state they arent worth VP for being destroyed.

    2. The Corpse Pile rules state to place another one if one...
  91. Replies
    26
    Views
    1,642

    Way I read the Abilities Vows would only...

    Way I read the Abilities Vows would only check/discard when they actually Attach. That's the only "trigger" moment for the discard effect.

    But answer could go either way on this one.
  92. If his trigger was "When an enemy NCU would claim...

    If his trigger was "When an enemy NCU would claim a zone on the Tactics Board" there would literally be zero issue with the application, resolution, and interaction with his effect. Adding that one...
  93. It's not so much about "power level" here for me...

    It's not so much about "power level" here for me (yes, Varys is good, but he's slave to dice rolls to actually be useful), it's about rules-complexity and interaction. If you play it one way, it's...
  94. Well I mean, it does in the fact it automatically...

    Well I mean, it does in the fact it automatically makes the enemy Vulnerable, which yes, against Executioner's Fury is useless (since it ignores Defense Saves), but it also means you can use Mighty...
  95. Ok, read over everything and we're on the same...

    Ok, read over everything and we're on the same page as far as what is being said/asked here.

    Correct me if I'm wrong, but to summarize:

    Issue here is as follows:
    1. Vary triggers when an...
  96. By literal wording (which you should know by now...

    By literal wording (which you should know by now is what I go by) then no, they would not get Critical Blow, because they do not have 1 remaining rank. Same logic as the Lash Out question, which was...
  97. Replies
    38
    Views
    2,376

    You're engaged if you are in contact. I'm not...

    You're engaged if you are in contact. I'm not seeing a need for a token to tell me that we're touching, that should be pretty obvious.
  98. I'm still not understanding exactly what is...

    I'm still not understanding exactly what is trying to be said here...

    Are people confusing the fact that the active player has to DECLARE they are using Voluntary effects BEFORE their opponent, or...
  99. I'm sorry but what actual point is trying to be...

    I'm sorry but what actual point is trying to be made here?

    Cause it seems like your point is "Varys can't do anything", which, regardless of whatever else is trying to be said, is obviously not...
  100. Jaime doesn't modify or change the total...

    Jaime doesn't modify or change the total models/Wounds in the unit. You must still do the full amount (aka remove Jaime) to destroy the unit.
  101. Replies
    5
    Views
    424

    Automatic Hits are just Hits against the unit....

    Automatic Hits are just Hits against the unit. They don't have any special abilities on their own unless they say they do. The defender just makes Defense Saves and takes a Wound for each failed.
    ...
  102. When you present the rules as they are given,...

    When you present the rules as they are given, cite sources and examples, and someone doesn't accept them because they want an "official answer" then what is the point of anyone posting here at all?
    ...
  103. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,384

    "many known issues" being people posting and...

    "many known issues" being people posting and coming to conclusions for most of the questions asked. I'm not posting in that Rapid Assault discussion any longer because it's devolved to just arguing...
  104. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,384

    Ok, I'm back to being confused here. I thought...

    Ok, I'm back to being confused here. I thought the answer to this question was pretty straight-forward and was agreed upon, so what is being asked now?
  105. Replies
    3
    Views
    383

    As pointed out above, the only rules for putting...

    As pointed out above, the only rules for putting an Attachment in a unit says they replace a model in the unit when you do so.

    More so, if it "healed" one then you couldn't, for example, use Take...
  106. The card says "If targeting a House Umber unit",...

    The card says "If targeting a House Umber unit", not one containing Greatjon. If you see that version, you're looking at an old one.

    This was discussed on the discord though. The FAQ says a unit...
  107. There isn't anything in the triggers that "ruins...

    There isn't anything in the triggers that "ruins this case" though. Attackers effects happen before defenders, meaning attacker resolves their reroll, then defender can force theirs via Weakened.
    ...
  108. Sorry but this comment is just asanine. You...

    Sorry but this comment is just asanine.

    You follow the game rules as they are written, you don't just make up whatever you want, and if you do, stop wasting time asking for "official answers" to...
  109. Dire Wolves are purchased into an army just like...

    Dire Wolves are purchased into an army just like anything else, only with an added restriction.

    Again, there is absolutely nothing rules-wise tying them to another unit, period.

    Once on the...
  110. The Dire Wolves are their own unit and are in no...

    The Dire Wolves are their own unit and are in no way mechanically tied to Robb/Bran.

    There is absolutely nothing rules-wise that would suggest you also get them.

    This is like trying to argue...
  111. Replies
    59
    Views
    2,780

    And those rules state you make a Melee Attack,...

    And those rules state you make a Melee Attack, which then further states it can only be performed while engaged.
  112. Replies
    59
    Views
    2,780

    No, there are not. The only situation where a...

    No, there are not. The only situation where a unit has been able to make any form of melee attack while not engaged is Ride-By Attack, a Tactics Card that outlines a specific set of instructions and,...
  113. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,384

    Another note here, there isn't any "waiting to...

    Another note here, there isn't any "waiting to see if they cancel" before deciding to say your playing your card, for the exact reasons outlined in the Simultaneous Actions example: As active player,...
  114. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,384

    Right, I wasn't trying to imply that or disagree,...

    Right, I wasn't trying to imply that or disagree, was just quoting to comment on the "Winds/Counterplot is a rule exception" (it's not) comment.

    I think both you and I are on the same page here.
  115. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,384

    The discussion above is specifically explaining...

    The discussion above is specifically explaining WHY Counterplot/Winter is Coming IS NOT a Simultaneous Trigger--the cards DO NOT have the same trigger.

    Winter is Coming: "When a friendly unit...
  116. 1. Lash Out. Two ways for me to read this, and...

    1. Lash Out. Two ways for me to read this, and both result in the card not being able to be played and/or having no effect:
    a. The unit was destroyed, so you no longer have a target for the card at...
  117. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,384

    The trigger is literally the exact same on all...

    The trigger is literally the exact same on all those cards: when a zone on the tactics board is being claimed.
  118. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,384

    Varys and Sudden Charge/Roose have the same...

    Varys and Sudden Charge/Roose have the same trigger, so this falls under Simultaneous Actions, meaning the active player's resolves first, ie, replacing the zone effect.

    Then Vary's effect...
  119. Replies
    59
    Views
    2,780

    I want to re-quote this very badly. I was...

    I want to re-quote this very badly.

    I was going to weigh in on this topic but everything has already been covered. I feel anyone trying to argue that you can make a Melee Attack while not engaged...
  120. Replies
    26
    Views
    1,642

    Attacks are not Abilities, they are Attacks- same...

    Attacks are not Abilities, they are Attacks- same page you're quoting (10).

    Attacks can have Abilities, however.

    ABILITIES
    Units may have one or more Abilities. Each Ability is
    unique and...
  121. What other games are you comparing this to? Most...

    What other games are you comparing this to? Most miniature games: Games Workshop, Legion, Warmachine pre-public beta, etc spoil releases 2-4 weeks before they hit the market... Here we know...
Results 1 to 121 of 125

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->