Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Failix

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    29
    Views
    4,656

    At the moment there are no new units spoilered...

    At the moment there are no new units spoilered for the first two factions. And I think it's fair and good for game balance that the newer factions get expanded first. In the future there are a lot of...
  2. One important thing is to not try and chip the...

    One important thing is to not try and chip the wounds of the giant away. If you are on an objective marker with a unit of guards, you should never ever attack the giant. Try to kill the giants in one...
  3. Replies
    4
    Views
    644

    I want to bump this up so hopefully it doesnt get...

    I want to bump this up so hopefully it doesnt get forgotten for 1.5. This effects a lot of things like 'last stand', Osha, 'Take the black', etc. I think its important to get clarity here.
  4. Replies
    3
    Views
    322

    Okay, thanks. :) Jeah, it isnt my first language...

    Okay, thanks. :)
    Jeah, it isnt my first language and was tought that you have the word nor to describe a meaning like this. But I will take your word for it. :)
  5. Replies
    3
    Views
    322

    Master Warden - "or"

    Master Warden: ORDER: STAND YOUR GROUND!
    'When this unit is attacked, before Attack dice are rolled:
    Enemies do not gain Charge, Flank, or Rear Bonuses for this attack.'

    I'm a bit confused about...
  6. I'm pretty sure that corners connecting does not...

    I'm pretty sure that corners connecting does not count as touching. :)
    There is no rules section that confirmes that, but it would break a lot of rules interactions, so im pretty sure it's not...
  7. Altough surge forward is not part of the attack...

    Altough surge forward is not part of the attack action, the sequence is still correct. On the one side, surge forward triggers "immediately" and on the other hand the lannister player is the active...
  8. I think the main role of the black guard is to...

    I think the main role of the black guard is to hold objectives and be a place for attachments. Neutrals have a lot of really good attachments (and Attachment Commanders), but not really a unit you...
  9. Replies
    4
    Views
    644

    Is removing a model not an event? In my opinion...

    Is removing a model not an event?
    In my opinion the statment "the Attachment must have been on the unit when it was destroyed" is a contradiction. Because a unit is only destroyed after the last...
  10. Replies
    4
    Views
    644

    Timing of destorying a unit

    I got a question regarding the state of a unit at certain triggers of their destruction.

    To recap my thoughts, just a summary of how I read the rules.


    So the sequence should be:

    Remove...
  11. The destroyed step is after the model remove...

    The destroyed step is after the model remove step. ("If the last model is removed from a unit, the unit is destroyed and removed from the battlefield")
    Remove models -> Destroy Unit -> (Play card...
  12. Replies
    20
    Views
    3,915

    I read (or herad in a podcast) somewhere that it...

    I read (or herad in a podcast) somewhere that it had to do with GRRM not liking the unit (maybe the models...). So they had to be reworked. Not quite sure tho. But I can't image that more than half a...
  13. The problem with that is, that a unit that is...

    The problem with that is, that a unit that is destroyed doesn't contain any models. (a unit is destroyed after the last model was removed)
  14. Replies
    11
    Views
    2,016

    You can acutally find the dice sold seperately,...

    You can acutally find the dice sold seperately, but as a gamer I really dont have an issue finding six sided dice to play with. :D
    Everything else is a shame, but you can watch out on FB or Ebay,...
  15. Replies
    11
    Views
    2,016

    There are some components that are only included...

    There are some components that are only included once, but each player needs:
    Dice (10 are included - can be split)
    Token (can be split - could be a bit few if done so)
    Terrain (can be split -...
  16. Replies
    11
    Views
    2,016

    Starks play a lot around clever and fast...

    Starks play a lot around clever and fast maneuvering on the battlefield. Their main source of damage is attacking, if done right attacking into the flanks of units.

    Lannister play around denying...
  17. I think its up to discussion which part of the...

    I think its up to discussion which part of the sentence should be highlighted...
    I get your point and I think that the card (and the effect of the savage giant to only lose 1 wound to 2 unblocked...
  18. And the last part is my problem. The card DOES...

    And the last part is my problem. The card DOES interact with wounds. "[...] that unit suffers only 1 wound for every two unblocked Hits (discarding any remainders)"

    As written before: That is...
  19. Well okay, I see where you are coming from. I...

    Well okay, I see where you are coming from. I think my problem with the rules in this moment is the question "When is a Hit generated?" or "What is a generated Hit?". In the attack sequence there's...
  20. The wording is not "cancel every 2nd unblocked...

    The wording is not "cancel every 2nd unblocked hit" but the card changes the way the unit recieves wounds. Just like the two other abilities change the way their attacks deal wounds.
  21. Damn, you are right. I have changed it in the...

    Damn, you are right. I have changed it in the first post. Thanks.
  22. Protection of the Father and "Mighty Swing" (giants) or "Single Shot" (scorpion crew)

    Hi guys,

    we ran into an interisting situation today.

    A1
    Single Shot: (Builder Scorpion Crew)
    "If this generates any Hits against a Solo unit, instead of rolling Defense Dice, they suffer D3+1...
  23. Replies
    6
    Views
    665

    Follow up question: If a unit is deployed "as...

    Follow up question:
    If a unit is deployed "as their activation" can I play tactic card that trigger at "when a friendly/enemy combat unit activates"? If yes, can I target that unit?
Results 1 to 23 of 23

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->