Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Psychopath

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. It depends greatly on the ruling. If the corner...

    It depends greatly on the ruling. If the corner to corner contact is "not engeged" then the straightup charge is perfect for Berzerkers, KoCR etc. which kill units with one charge and then use surge...
  2. Update on this regard: The front/side arcs are...

    Update on this regard: The front/side arcs are 45° only on cavalry and warmachine trays. The notches on infantry trays are aligned diagonally.
  3. We have a tournament on saturday and would...

    We have a tournament on saturday and would welcome a decision from CMON.
  4. Engaging multiple enemies vs. close battle line

    3 Units stand in close formation, at the same hight and flank edges touching each other.

    A unit charges from the front and alignes 100% (red arrow).
    As the charging unit also contacts the units...
  5. Replies
    3
    Views
    848

    Nights Watch Recruiter Attachment

    Does the Recruiter heal 1 or 2 wounds if an unit he is engaged with suffers wounds from failed armour saves and fails also the following panic test?
  6. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,140

    So the cavalry only has to turn away (Thenns...

    So the cavalry only has to turn away (Thenns outside front arc) and the wanted target in the front arc to allow the cavalry to ignore the Thenns?
  7. Replies
    8
    Views
    1,336

    And the new Boxes cost e.g. 53aus$. Buying some...

    And the new Boxes cost e.g. 53aus$.
    Buying some rare Boxes in Europe (Pyromancers, Greataxes) via Ebay/Amazon costs about 50€ as the sellers have raised the prices because of the high demand. Buying...
  8. Replies
    8
    Views
    1,336

    Supply Chain in Europe

    Dear CMON,

    I really love SIF, it is a great game.
    But what I don't like is the availability of the SIF-products in europe, especially germany.

    The Free Folk Starter was released on 25th of...
  9. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,169

    When does "Hidden Traps" trigger?

    When does the Order "Hidden Traps" trigger?
    When an unit that is in 12" activates and then moves or even when a unit enters/crosses in 12" of an unit of trappers?
  10. Replies
    16
    Views
    4,348

    But it won't help against vicious and Cersei...Or...

    But it won't help against vicious and Cersei...Or flank attacks. Or when they have to move a unit of Lannister Guards sitting on an objective.
  11. On what source do you base your answer?

    On what source do you base your answer?
  12. Flank/Rear Attack Bonus for ranged units

    Does the flank/rear attack bonus also apply to ranged attacks? On p.20 the rulebook states that melee attacks gain this bonuses, the summary doesn't specify the attack type.
  13. Replies
    6
    Views
    676

    Thanks guys, totally overlooked this.

    Thanks guys, totally overlooked this.
  14. Replies
    6
    Views
    676

    The movement trays are 5,5" wide. If you place 4...

    The movement trays are 5,5" wide. If you place 4 palisades with a gap of 5" you get gaps of 4,5" to the edges of the board. So no infantry ot cavalry unit can pass, only units on a solo tray.
  15. The thing about the Mountain that Rides is that...

    The thing about the Mountain that Rides is that he is the Lannister equivalent of the Direwolfs. He is a cheap activation and the cheapest fast moving unit for the Lannisters. If you have to claim...
  16. Replies
    6
    Views
    676

    Tournament play: Terrain Selection

    It is stated in the rulebook that both players chose a piece of terrain from the available terrain and place it on the battlefield. Is there a specific pool of terrain that should be used for...
  17. @Varys: He spends an order token for each reroll.

    @Varys: He spends an order token for each reroll.
  18. Never thought about that as it seemed unfair to...

    Never thought about that as it seemed unfair to me if all draw from the same card stack, but I guess you are right, there is only one set of cards in the two-player starterbox. But I can't find...
  19. Questions about Secret Missions (The Winds of Winter)

    Do I have to discard 1 secret mission I have scored this round or can I keep them and score again next round? What happens if I scored 2 secret missions but I am only allowed to discard 1 per...
  20. Replies
    3
    Views
    2,486

    Optimal amount of NCU's for Lannister

    While testing different army concepts I varied the number of NCU's.

    For me the armies worked best with 3 NCU for following reasons:
    -Lannister way to get cheap activation (Stark have their...
Results 1 to 20 of 20

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->