yes
third position is very rare to occur but can happen, requires some lawyering on rules. usually it involves the table edge
Type: Posts; User: Bazzu
yes
third position is very rare to occur but can happen, requires some lawyering on rules. usually it involves the table edge
nope
holding him off the table is not the 1 step requirement for deployment
destructible: while within 1inch units may make a melee action targeting it etcetc.
Unsullied: make a free attack action
Mammoth: If this unit makes any action, it may instead trample.
...
yeah it s been like this for 2 years now
I play tested both dragons and mammoths and both seem to be slightly of.
What I m still hoping, if I read/heard correctly, is that Shinall somewhere said that they should be played when they are...
I believe it s at declaration too.
Step 3 of activation Unit performs action:
any subsequent reference is either resolve that action or action completed.
Obviously it can be subject to...
you either align 100% centre to centre (arrow to arrow) or with 50% of the Defenders tray
if those 3 exact postions are unavailable but there is 50%+ of the defenders tray available to make the...
option A
adding words for post minimum allowance lol
You can t split the card into 2 parts by making the re roll from the token in between.
When you resolve a card you resolve it into it s entirety and yes counter strategy cancels all
The Tyrion player wanted to play "delay orders" not on the parent unit but on the bear or on the chosen unit by raid leader
parent unit yes can be delayed with no questions asked.
the change needs to be done on selmy card.
Negate any interaction (tactic card, order, influence) with the unit attached to except for actions and activations.
problem solved
rule book had no changes right?
There where 2 situations in which a tyrion player wanted to stop both the bear from activating and later in the game the unit chosen by the raid leader to activate immediately after.
As a TO, I...
Thanks for your reply.
I ll be sure to refer your answers to the concerned person.
80270
We are having a debate on how this is interpreted.
Does it mean that if both players reach 10 pts in same round (assuming a 40pt game), no winner is declared even though one of them has...
I hope so at least it gets clear.
We can t play internationally the same game based on intentions and interpretations.
agree with this
The trigger is clearly when a unit is destroyed and is resolved there and then but
it s effect is to change surge forth into a charge at a later step.
we have seen this as well in ride by...
http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?67919-Overrun-Tactics-Card-and-Disordered-Charges
Overrun is played when a unit is destroyed BUT can be played, as ruled by Shinall, even when...
In my opinion once a unit is destroyed the attack ends (action is completed too)
This makes when a unit is destroyed and after an attack is completed same step/timing therefore limiting you to...
overrun is played when a unit is destroyed.
if unit is destroyed (a) shares timing with after a unit is attacked certain plays can t be made but (b)if it s in the attack resolution then overrun...
79954
due to this ruling on overrun does it make it same step?
trigger for overrun is unit destroyed if it s before the attack ends it wouldn t be viable on disorderly charge
79924
For example this card would make no sense if they are different triggers for you can not target something that you have destroyed in a previous step
there was reply on Discord from Shinall but it was mid 2019 before that after the attack had a step of it s own.
also Shinall said that only answers given here are to be considered official
In 1.5 the rules for clipping have disappeared (thank god)
but
Rob stark superior positioning creates an issue.
The validity for a unit to be charged is checked before actually declaring...
Hi
In 1.5 are these the same trigger or no?
Unyielding state may never gain condition token
forced march states becomes weakened
are the swordmasters immune to it?
as in becomes and gain mean the same?
pg 17
rb 1.5.2
A
There is a clear step in which the blocked dice occur and that is Apply Attack Die Re rolls Step in attack sequence on live Rule book
After that for Each hit you roll one defense die.
bumping this up
Winter is coming switches off the player from playing cards and using orders
Jeor protects attached unit from being targeted and effected by orders and tactic cards (with envelope)
Does Jeor...
Order and pivot are simultanous therefore active player goes first
which made it to the finals
walder is not expensive at all.
With 5pts you can switch of a unit with a much higher net worth at zero effort.
plus when you play vs any faction except ffolk you ll have 4/5 units of which 2...
Well so that ppl walk out of the varys/walder in both lists comfort zones
no matter how much balancing there is there will always be the ones that are present in both lists
also you get to use...
I would limit named models to 1 list and that both lists must be used
doesn t the only one rule of same effect trigger in?
Both effects are shields of the realms of men
nopes
first you resolve the active player therefore melissandre goes first then you switch her off but at that point it s too late
if you skim through the forum you will find an official answer under disguise in other threads
second part is not mandatory neither is first
lol this guy is serious?
once again as it seems you conveniently ignored my comment
Look at delay order from Tyrion and play it like you are interpreting at any costs.
It would mean, where...
the "would be trigger" it s like a reverse of the sequence
if how you want to interpret it would be correct it means that you still have not faced the imp - delayed orders. now that would suck.
...
This card tells you to look for a tactic card from deck etcetc but doesn t tell you to shuffle deck afterwards.
Is it a typo or is it intentional?
yes you can action has been complete so disorderly charge is exhausted.
There was also a reply by Shinall on this but I forgot which thread I m sure that with some search on the forum you ll find...
yes correct :(
Yes sure got that
what I meant is cav can by pass this effect by turning away (removing thenns from LOS)and charge another unit or in the case of shooting cav shoot at another target by using the...
ok thanks.
shame then the order does not work on cav
Yesyes but a giant or a catapult ;) no defense dice roll
delay orders yes I agree as it s worded would activate
didn t he write though at the start of activation is before ANY actions are taken (free or not) meaning it s a step ahead of cav free manouv....
I believe this would apply to Joffrey I am the King card as well then.
No defense dice are being rolled so no trigger, right?
Also I have found this ruling by Shinall that unit activates happens before ANY action is taken
...
I m ok if told that is simultaneous as that was my doubt in the first place (though it would open up loopholes)
what i didn t understand is why if the order fails the cav wouldn t get to make...
If the leaked rule for thenns is correct (when an enemy unit activates etcetc you must declare a charge action) how would it interact with cav free maneuver? Assuming obviously the test is failed.
...
Bump
happened again during this weekend tourny and we rolled a die
ruled by mr.shinal that it s a result of the action therefore simul therefore active player goes first
same trigger so only one
price of failure can be used for ranged attacks
oki
this little dude defo needs a re tune.
Combining him with varys and the basic lanny s deck makes the game become frustrating
so the fact cunning ploy specifically states “may perform 1 action” does not limit the unit to just 1 action?
remember free actions do not interfere with normal activations and this is not a...
Cunning Ploy sacrifices unit A activation so that unit B may perform (quoting from card) 1 action.
If unit B is a unit of bastard Girls, can they trigger their order during the cunning ploy...
I believe no.
ranged attack first you shift then you check for a target to be attacked if none available the resolve attack procedure can t be done.
but hey never say never. I ve seen some very...
oki didn t find this thanks
Trigger Rule for trappers is when an unengaged enemy unit moves.
Mr.Shinall ruled pivot as a move
maneuver rule is “When a Combat Unit performs a Maneuver action, it may first be pivoted to...
happens simultaneous so both hits and unit destroyed trigger
I m hoping that after Gencon and a deserved rest, Mr.Shinall finds some time to answer the recent posts as there are a couple of good questions.
models are removed 1 by 1 for each wound suffered from right to left.
Each time you remove a rank that triggers osha rule.
The card trigger does not state “after the defense dice rolling step” but rather “after rolling defense dice”
as far as i know triggers are triggered by actions not by combat steps
rules for...
I understand this reasoning for the greataxes as they allow the dice rolling negating the result but not the giant that literally specifies instead of rolling defense dice.
Cards are triggered not...
The trigger for I am the King (and maybe others) is after defense dice are rolled.
If an attack, like stark great axes, says that no saves are allowed, can this be triggered?
Also the giant...
Styr can be attached to enemies dealing only the D3 hits when removed
If attached to a friendly unit he gives them an additional d3 wnds per melee attack done while under his influence and at end...
i hope so
popped up during a game yest and felt wrong but corner touching it s still touching by logic
74535
Unit A and B are prefectly aligned with side corners touching.
Unit C charges on Unit A and aligns 100%.
Unit B, as per FAQ, counts as engaged with the unit, right? FAQ states that...
Hey guys
We are considering hosting a big event in Malta to meet up with various people from the ASOIAF community and we would like to know if there is interest from you guys to travel over our...
Thanks a lot
Thanks a lot
Hi
does this card switch off only current abilities the unit has or even those that would be gained afterward by other means like the tactic card belonging to the high sparrow wrath of the warrior
Hi
does this card effect currently weakened units only with no means to remove the effect
or
it keeps ongoing,therefore units removing the weakened lose the card effect whilst those that gain...
Thanks a lot :)
Thanks a lot :)
i hope the next faq they, cmon, give us the rule reworded as they intended because as it is currently written, given that ua counts as part of the unit for all purposes and that the abilities...
Bribery faq states that it does not switch effects of attachments.
it is being interpreted that it does not switch off the abilities of the attachments.
i believe the Faq question refers to the...
Pivot no
Shift yes it is specified that it is a move on pg7
Ignore answered in FAQ
Should Ramsey join a unit of Night Watch would it count as both Bolton and Night watch for the sake of Vows?
Also which vow is lost?
Night watch captain gives unit access to keep 2 vows attached
if unit already has 2 vows and you make attachment lose his abilities. Do they lose one of the vows?
thanks
Does this card switch off unit attachments?
the difference from bribery (neutral faqed card)is that this one targets the combat unit not the unit and the attachments form part of the combat unit....
Can berserker tactics be used during last stand? greatjon umber
unit makes melee attack just before it is removed but it is destroyed whilst doing last stand
will post in rules but i believe it s good to use
Can berserker tactics be used during last stand?