i meant, for example, wardens become loyal so they benefit from true loyalist capacity, not can you use a rose knight with stannis since you cannot mix different loyalties.
Type: Posts; User: titfilou
i meant, for example, wardens become loyal so they benefit from true loyalist capacity, not can you use a rose knight with stannis since you cannot mix different loyalties.
On the commander version of the Baratheon army, the "loyalty" is written with the abilities. Does that mean the unit becomes loyal with the general ?
Think this is not a rule question perse but a suggestion but don't know where to post sorry. Is there an official and exhaustive as possible glossary ?
We had an discussion on a fb group about what...
I would say you can use it when you want, but better before the attack for after determinig attack dice pool or rolling attack dice it wouldn't be very usefull (for an overrun but why not using it...
If I go through stakes during a charge action when do I apply wounds?
Overrun replaces surge forth which happens after all the other tactic cards are played. In this scenario, your unit is finally disengaged (because of the retreat) when the surge forth happens. So you...
Hi every body.
One of my friend was wondering. If I play overrun that replaces the surge forth. My enemy plays counter charge and then I play Swift retreat. Do I still get my overrun ?
For those who (as I do), find it so evident that warmachines are automaticly subject to paid mutiny (and thus scorpion modifications)....
incorrect. You have an upgrading on scorpion
Paid mutiny:
When an ennemy combat activates :
That unit must pass a moral test or its attachements loses all abilities until the end of the round, and that unit suffers D3 wounds.
Passing the...
I don't get it. If you want to play paid mutiny (that affects a unity unless it passes a moral test), you can't use it on a warmachine because it can not do this test (which is not a condition). but...
The card states that the degree of succeeding determines the number of wounds you restore. What happens when you blocked all hits (and thus get an automatic succed to your panick text) ?
Vicious states that "the defender..." so yes.
Sundering 'defender suffers..." so i say yes.
Critical "rolls causes..." so no
Precision "hits (...) do not allow saves" so no
Hi, this has already been treated I think but can't find. Catelyn influence card writes "(...) the unit alway attacks using its highest Attack die value". If I play a card giving +2 dice to my...
Roaming on the War council App I was wondering. Every faction is associated to a number. stark are references sif10... lannister sif20... to baratheon sif80.. but no sif70.. I conclude that there's a...
But isn't it that in a melee attack you add a d3 when you apply wounds. So after saves.
When to roll the dice ? After the defender made his save roll or with your attack pool?
The capacity of Gregor (and other attachements) is to deal d3 wounds. Since this is wounds, when do you need to roll the die ? When wounds are dealt after saves or when you roll the attack dices ?
In the terrain keyword section, there is "elevated" but what terrain as elevated keyword ?
The rulebook states "units performing actions while within this terrain piece, or units that cross it while moving, suffer d3+1 Wounds after completing Action/Move." So destructing it generates...
Yes. The lannister supremacy is after an attack. Was it a melee or ranged one.
The question is about failing so it suggest the answer.
the question is : what is the consequence of failing : loosing ability or loosing ability AND taking wounds.
when you write "for me 'or' means 'if it fails'" this is the problem. You rewrite the...
Don't know why but when i try to search anything on the site it doesn't work... can you put a link that points to the faq pliz thx
But I apologize if the reflexion is not suppose to be here. Where should I post it ?
I don't agree about the vows. The fire that burn and the shield can be useful. Especially for scorpions. And sorry but ghost is also the cheapest unit... Ohhhh and the fastest of the game too.
I think you have to think about the word 'or'. You ignore it
Maybe all this has already been treated and I can't find or maybe not.
I try to be coherent and the vow system is a big deal I think. With the 1.5 hope this will be clarified. The war machines...
Excuse me, are you official ? Your way of writing is very rude.
The card says "The unit must pass a test or..." which means that the effect is not a consequence of failing the test but that a...
I don't agree. In the case of Paid mutiny the unit doesn't complete the denfensive part. Unless she passes she suffers aftermath. Because it's a war machine she can't pass but not being able to do...
Maybe (and for me it's obligated) the subject has already be treated but I'm wondering.
If I play a Paid Mutiny on a war machine isn't it automatic. Because the unit can not pass her test for she...
As I think about it, I get to my first conclusion, if is this unit is not worth 8 points and can only expend 1 token at a time. More interesting to get a cavalery for 8 points. A cavalery with attack...
From FAQ 1.4
Q : Can I move and/or pivot off the edge of the table ?
A : Move, no Pivot yes. The table is treated as impassable
You can pivot through any units as long as you don't end in the...
Stacking is accumulating. A unit cannot use 2 times "cut them down" but if you're engaged with 2 units with this ability this is not stacking for each unit has one ability.
Since you can pivot throught impassable terrain, ennemy units ... but can't move through pivoting is not part of the movement.
I looked briefly on the forum and, even if I think our thoughts are interesting, is it possible to get an answer of an official from CMON because I think the warrior's sons wort 8 points are not up...
It's written "expend tokenS"
ok but it writes "tokenS"