Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Jonnalexander

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. You can swap the card anytime, so yes you can...

    You can swap the card anytime, so yes you can swap it and use it to pass the check
  2. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    not at all. cmon doesnt give rulings for game...

    not at all. cmon doesnt give rulings for game mechanics are clear just because the 1% doesnt understand how they work.

    toe tack tick! /jv
  3. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    I think the problem is you keep thinking its tic...

    I think the problem is you keep thinking its tic tack toe, but its tack tic toe.
  4. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    you are wrong. not might be wrong. you're 100%...

    you are wrong. not might be wrong. you're 100% wrong. the guardsmen didnt fail, because they used at any cost end of story.

    I hope CMON never responds to this threads because it seems you're the...
  5. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    we are playing it as it reads. you, however, are...

    we are playing it as it reads. you, however, are not. what we are telling you is how the game works.
  6. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    some people just want want to listen to the fact...

    some people just want want to listen to the fact that the game doesnt work the way they want it to
  7. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    just to be clear, you understand that prey on...

    just to be clear, you understand that prey on fear would not trigger, correct?
  8. Replies
    18
    Views
    818

    because it's already within 1", the move didnt...

    because it's already within 1", the move didnt bring it within 1"
  9. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    Once again, what Alliser said is correct. There...

    Once again, what Alliser said is correct. There is no choice. The card triggers "if you would fail" so you HAVE to roll first. You have not failed the roll if you use At Aby Cost though because...
  10. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    it's not a matter of you accepting an...

    it's not a matter of you accepting an interpretation or not, what we are telling you is correct
  11. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    that is incorrect. you have to make the roll to...

    that is incorrect. you have to make the roll to see if you would fail first.
  12. Replies
    18
    Views
    818

    a move cant bring you within 1" of an enemy...

    a move cant bring you within 1" of an enemy unless it's from a charge. this is in the rulebook
  13. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,700

    what Alliser said. they didnt fail the panic test...

    what Alliser said. they didnt fail the panic test (doesnt matter what the roll was).
  14. Replies
    18
    Views
    818

    Pretty much what was said above. you cant do this...

    Pretty much what was said above. you cant do this if you're engaged with more than one enemy
  15. this can get tricky with the fact that cards are...

    this can get tricky with the fact that cards are not needed anymore with the latest update allowing digital sources. so it being limited to one unit might not be a reach, but saying because the...
  16. cut them down is not an ability thay is part of...

    cut them down is not an ability thay is part of the attack, just part of the unit. abilities denoted by the bow and arrow and sword are the attack abilities.
  17. well 1) he is right. its ways worked this way....

    well 1) he is right. its ways worked this way. you've always played it in destroyed. but you dont surge forth on destroyed. those are two different triggers
    2) this is pretty clear.
  18. Replies
    1
    Views
    211

    you dont need to reclaim it. it's already...

    you dont need to reclaim it. it's already claimed, just wasnt controlled.
  19. the problem is you're thinking about it wrong,...

    the problem is you're thinking about it wrong, the card does resolve when you pmay it, ut the resolution isnt a free charge action. the resolution is you have the option to charge when you surge...
  20. yep, due to simultaneous actions you can fetch...

    yep, due to simultaneous actions you can fetch the card back afterwards, like fronx said
  21. Replies
    12
    Views
    684

    yes, there arent two different triggers called...

    yes, there arent two different triggers called "after defense dice are rolled." they are the same trigger
  22. Replies
    12
    Views
    684

    hes already explained how that doesnt work, the...

    hes already explained how that doesnt work, the token is placed after "after defense dice are rolled" and thus missed the trigger to use tactical approach.
  23. no, that is not what he argued.

    no, that is not what he argued.
  24. Replies
    8
    Views
    575

    straight buff to othell for sure! gives him some...

    straight buff to othell for sure! gives him some use with SB as well if they ever lose their abilities, helps counter walder too.
  25. the ranged attack can only be used once per...

    the ranged attack can only be used once per round. theres no limit on its melee.
  26. Replies
    3
    Views
    670

    really hoping this gets answered. is it the same...

    really hoping this gets answered. is it the same as take the black, or does it duplicate the attachment?
  27. Replies
    13
    Views
    786

    in that case the closest flank would be the flank...

    in that case the closest flank would be the flank you charged, the rear isnt a flank.
  28. Replies
    6
    Views
    717

    active player doesnt choose the order of the...

    active player doesnt choose the order of the effects the controlling player does. active player has first trigger if they're simultaneous and controlled by different players, if the effects are from...
  29. yes, hes already said this has been faqd.

    yes, hes already said this has been faqd.
  30. simply what alliser said. "it says attack with...

    simply what alliser said. "it says attack with highest value on your card" etc and my counter was the modifier modifies those values.
  31. I dont disagree with you but some others do, so I...

    I dont disagree with you but some others do, so I figured I'd post it to see if anyone could weigh in. also welcome back
  32. Replies
    5
    Views
    588

    What about cards that specify the combat unit did...

    What about cards that specify the combat unit did not lose a rank. if a solo unit does not have a rank, it did not lose one.
  33. Replies
    0
    Views
    240

    Commander Tactics Card

    posted this reply to a tactics card thread and was told to make a new post.

    "This recently came up again and curious if theres an official ruling.

    Commander tactics that target certain units or...
  34. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,257

    I'm not aware of any generic faction tactics that...

    I'm not aware of any generic faction tactics that target faction specifics cards other than vows, and those are very clearly worded.

    also what's everyone's aversion to having threads? the...
  35. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,257

    the question may be different but the thread is...

    the question may be different but the thread is called Commander Tactics so I feel it was relevant.
  36. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,257

    This recently came up again and curious if theres...

    This recently came up again and curious if theres an official ruling.

    Commander tactics that target certain units or commanders dont specific friendly or enemy and RAW seem to ot differentiate...
  37. Thread: Osha

    by Jonnalexander
    Replies
    10
    Views
    1,081

    the trigger for Run, Child is during your units...

    the trigger for Run, Child is during your units activation (I imagine this means anytime during the activation, not 100% on that), and After it is attacked. since you are presumably losing the models...
  38. Attacking with highest die value or full ranks

    Are abilities that make you attack with highest die value affected by attack modifiers like +2 dice or -2 dice?

    For example, if Catelyn influences a unit that has a +2 dice modifier,

    or of...
  39. Theres an FAQ entry for Northern Ferocity, which...

    Theres an FAQ entry for Northern Ferocity, which has the trigger "when a friendly unit makes a melee attack."

    The entry reads, "Northern Ferocity is used before Attack dice are rolled (and thus...
  40. I think I want to embellish on this as well, is...

    I think I want to embellish on this as well, is Declaring a charge and selecting a target for the charge all the same step? you need to have a valid target to declare a charge and the first step...
Results 1 to 40 of 40

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->