You are only replacing the effect of the zone, you are not claiming the Maneuver zone, nor do you control it for her (or any other) effect.
Type: Posts; User: Alliser Thorne
You are only replacing the effect of the zone, you are not claiming the Maneuver zone, nor do you control it for her (or any other) effect.
You always get Defense Saves against Hits.
Instance (in this context) = copies/amount/number you have. (Example: 3 units with Order: Hidden Traps = 3 "instances" of Order: Hidden Traps)
Example 1:
You have 2 units of Free Folk Trappers...
1. Orders are limited only "per instance" of the Order, aka just because they share the same name doesn't mean its only once across the entire army. It is per each instance of that Order.
2. You...
There is no restriction on using the Ability.
Even if you pass/fail, you don't even have to restore Wounds, as the text says "you may".
They may only be fielded if you include him, it does not say deployed (the second part of their rule says he must be Attached, but again, this is in reference to fielding them. See below).
Fielded...
His rule says all *other* units in Short Range gain +1 to Morale.
Bonelord's Chosen is a Character Unit, as it has the Character keyword on its card.
The FAQ question is asking if Endless Horde can redeploy Character Units, such as the Bonelord's Chosen, and the...
Steps:
1. Has a player accumulated enough points to win?
No --> Game continues.
Yes--> Continue checking victory steps.
2. Do they have more points than any other player?
Yes --> They...
Tactics Zones refers to any zone on the Tactics Board, the Envelope is a specific Tactics Zone.
Feinting Maneuver expressly says the Charge is treated for all purposes as being in the Flank.
All purposes means all purposes. Set For Charge is not an exception to this. The unit was Charged in...
No, the Ability says when the unit is destroyed you can spend 1 Faith token, not multiple.
So two rounds, one of which you could have blocked her, but didn't.
Then the opponent failed their Panic Test roll, and you rolled a 3 on all tests, and they strategied by taking bags, and played...
The above answer is correct.
The counter is that she is reliant on pure die-rolls which can make her deal zero damage, and the fact that to cause the modifiers to begin with she is dealing...
This is also, literally, a core rule in how all Attachments work, per the rulebook. It is not modifying or changing anything that is not already present. All Attachments, per the rulebook, have this...
If you're trying to dictate balance based on results from one event, and basing it on a performance curve, then Starks made up 40% of the total entries across all armies, and while they showed up at...
That answer literally just states that the text is only meant to reinforce what the rulebook already says. The rulebook already covers situations of units have multiple Attachments and what to do....
This should be in the rules forum, but the answer is the unit you played Legendary Boldness on, not the enemy.
As Dittadean stated above, you still have a turn, you are just forced to pass it.
First, your cheese link goes to a DND Character Sheet.
Second, to declare a charge, you must be able to meet at least 50%, as outlined by the first point you posted. The second section "Align with...
Changing or reading Oshas text to that fundamentally changes the timing and use of her ability. That is absolutely not something you should do.
I have seen very few times where "intended" is...
You have two separate effects triggering Deadly Bloom. The enemy suffers 1 wound each time it is triggered.
There is nothing that would prevent them from restoring wounds (and thus triggering their effect), but they would be removed after the attack is completed regardless (per text on Last Stand).
Don't have much to add here aside from what has already been said- you do not resolve any part of the effect separately from any of the rest, which is what is attempting to be done here. Abilities,...
Its a 9 point unit with a 3 points attachment, over 1/4 of your entire army, and needs to do the same leg-work as two Six Point units to even gain its points back.
Meanwhile compare with...
Any standard Tarot Card sleeves work.
Ncus are units. It's in their name: Non-Combat Unit.
They, however, do NOT gain Activation tokens. This rule is specific to Combat Units, and nowhere does it state anything but Combat Units gain...
If you're viewing it like that then the Eagle and Wolf do absolutely nothing to the enemy unit, as both of their Abilities reference "This unit". Nowhere in either effect does it say anything along...
Fronx explained it perfectly.
No, the only reason Cut Them Down works the way it does is it specifically ISN'T putting an Ability on the same unit, it's the Abilities of multiple units triggering...
No, that is absolutely not RAW.
Activation Phase
The Activation Phase is where the majority of gameplay happens.It is comprised of a series of individual turns, in which players will alternate...
Varys is only used when an enemy NCU activates.
Their Varys is not activating, so no.
Some points of misinformation here. Specifically two points I keep seeing mentioned that are just flat not correct, and have been corrected by the creators numerous times, but still keep being...
Changes were only made after almost two years after the games release, and the "constant changes" you're mentioning happened to exactly four cards, total, after the 1.5 Update which covered all four...
From FAQ, different model, same exact question:
78147
Couple things.
1. Rules questions should be posted in the rules forum
2. This exact question has been asked. In the future, please use the search.
...
See no. 2, you only claim a token if you end a move over it, not just for being on top of it.
Yes, you do. You drop it any time you fail a Panic Test.
Two things to note:
1. The token has to be placed merely touching the pile, it doesn't have to be fully within.
2. Even if, for...
Yes, that is when you apply after saves. Wounds are generated, usually, by failed Defense Saves. This is an effect that is generating Wounds independent of other results. The wounds would still be...
Ah, I understand. You are asking when you roll the D3 extra Wounds.
This would be done when the unit is rolling their attack dice, as the Ability is adding to the unit's attack.
Wounds don't roll dice, so I'm not sure what the question here is?
Anything with House Clegane in its name. Just as House Umber Berserkers and House Umber Greataxes are both House Umber units.
This is incorrect.
Martial Superiority cancels Abilities of the Attack, not ALL Abilities.
Charging Volley is not related to the attack in any form outside its trigger being the unit makes a...
First off, this is not a rules question, second off, there is exactly... zero tournament data supporting anything you're saying... If that's a problem in your local meta then there are numerous...
Yes. It loses everything under Mighty Swing, period.
The rulebook expressly states range values are not Abilities.
Rational and detailed explanations have been laid out above. If you're speaking with someone who wants to keep arguing, then they're doing it for the sake of it. This is how it has functioned since...
Innate Abilties, the ones with the Heart Icon, cannot be removed by anything, period.
Everything else printed on the card can be lost. This is all defined in the rulebook.
It means you cant mix units with differing Loyalties, just as the Ability says.
Renly has "Loyalty: Renly Baratheon". Stannis has "Loyalty: Stannis Baratheon".
This means you cannot include...
... What? Causing Wounds on an Attack doesn't make a unit Panicked, it forces them to make a Panic Test. Becoming Panicked is gaining a Panic Token.
"Would" be destroyed and "when" a unit is destroyed are not the same trigger.
"Would" happens before a unit is destroyed, and in this case is actually preventing the event from happening at all,...
Well, it's as you posted, Executioners Fury requires you to start a turn engaged to gain the benefits. Cruel Methods triggers at the Start of the Round, the rulebook expressly says this is before any...
Yes... Play it as it reads...
Would
wo͝od,wəd,(ə)d/
Verb
(expressing the conditional mood) indicating the consequence of an imagined event or situation.
"he would lose his job if he were...
Prey on fear is absolutely NOT triggered "before the Captain gives the order "At any cost", in any way, shape, or form. At all.
Once again, Prey on Fear triggers on a FAILED PANIC TEST. You do not...
If Renly is dead he's dead. I assume your actual question is "is it still Renly's unit", in which case no, because he is not in it.
Once again, there is no "choice" in rolling for a Panic Test, period. It is a mandatory thing that happens. Period.
https://asoiaf.cmon.com/docs
All the errata documents contain all the updated cards.
No, you could not choose to "not make the roll". Nothing is allowing you to skip rolling for the test.
WOULD fail is the trigger for At Any Cost, it is preventing the failure and replacing it with...
Prey on Fear triggers on a failed Panic Test. At Any Cost triggers when a unit would fail their test and instead causes the unit to automatically pass instead. They never failed; Prey on Fear never...
You're not wasting a card if you're causing your opponent to skip an NCU activation with it. Lannisters have a card where this is literally all it does, and this can be seen as just a...
No, as saying the "attacker" loses all Abilities encompasses more than "the attack losses all Abilities".
Well in this situation you have people literally making up rules that do not exist in the book, so can't really help you there.
Blocking a Hit does not negate the fact the Hit was generated....
Giants' Mighty Swing is triggered by a Hit being generated, which then replaces that Hit with the effect of causing direct Wounds. A Blocked Hit is still a Hit that was generated- blocking the Hit...
The Attack would be exactly that, everything in the box with the Attack Name and whatever it says there. Nothing else can be stripped away.
1.5 says losing Abilities cannot affect anything not...
There is literally nothing from 1.4 or prior to 1.5 that changes how this works and resolves in any fashion.
And, quite literally, there is only one thing that Overrun can be modifying, and that...
You seem to be reading the opposite consensus of what everyone else is saying- you absolutely CAN use Shift to move into range, as evident by the " so long as, at the end of that shift, a viable...
Again, Affiliation: X is an Ability, it isn't a game term.
Bryden Tully (The Blackfish) has the Ability "Affiliation: House Tully"
This is absolutely incorrect. House Clegane Mountain's Men and House Tully Sworn Shields are absolutely House Clegane and House Tully units respectively.
Affiliationn is an Ability, not a game...
His Ability would be active anytime you control Crown. It does not specify that it only triggers when you claim a zone or any other restriction.
- So you can't use free attack to move 2" anymore,
Correct, unless you also have an actual target to attack.
- You can't use shift to move at range when you start at, for example, 13" ou 14"...
This is not true. If an effect only targets attachments it only targets attachments.
RAW mech is right here, in regards to Paid Mutany.
Mutany requires a test to be passed to avoid the negatives. This is contrary to pretty much every other "morale card" I could find which lists...
There is not actually a rules question here, because you're already posting you know both these units can attach Vows- You just don't like it.
Let's ignore it then that, while you CAN attach Vows...
You would only pick a target when you resolve the effect. By this time Varys has either cancelled it or not.
Can be fired once per round means it can be fired once per round. If this rule did not exist to specifically limit how many times it could fire it would literally serve no purpose.
There is nothing in the rules that supports this. The rules state in the case of multiple attachments the unit's owner decides the order.
It has also been ruled that, while models are removed...
No, this has been answered before. Warhammer only gives a Weakened token when the final result has been generated, which makes it far past the trigger for Tactical Approach.
Short answer: You cant...
Expending tokens does not interfere with any triggers.
Q: Can I expend Condition tokens while also utilizing other effects with similar timing? A: Yes.
The trigger for using tokens is "after...
You pick which one you get, there is nothing that suggests it must be the "first" (even then, how would you distinguish that between discard pile and deck?)
The answer is B.
Rattleshirt is a requirement for them to be included in your army, not for being deployed/re-deployed.
$29.99 to $34.99 is 16%, not 25%.
But beyond that, even with an increase, this is by far the cheapest war game you can get into.
Beyond even that, you can blame import and tariff taxes for...
You are still resolving the attack at that point. The only triggers for Osha are during the unit's activation or after they are attacked, not during
.
You performed an Action, so yes.
Specifically, you performed a Ranged Attack Action, which allows you to shift, and doesn't require you to shoot.
There isn't any room for interpretation here, the rulebook is very clear that the owner of the Combat Unit decides on order of Attachments.
If you can somehow calculate and plan it so the extra...
You seem to be under some impression it's my job to be at your beck and call?
This has been addressed before, and answered specifically about attacks. Try searching next time before posting the...
If the unit doesn't have the Ability, how are you further applying it; there is nothing to apply.
By the same logic, you could never remove Attachment Abilities because they are "on" the moment...
Highest Attack Die Value is the numerical value-box listed on an attack. By that same logic additional/negative dice could never apply because the rules say you roll what's in the box.
You're not meeting the criteria listed on the card.
It says you have to expend the token to force re-rolls; you didn't do that, you're not getting any benefit (aka the +2 Wounds) from doing so.
Intent here doesn't matter, it's what's written on the card. Even above, the answer is to play it as it says. The same would apply here until (at this point seemingly IF) an errata is done.
Nothing states "At the start of next round, lose X" it says the NCU loses all Abilities.
The Ability is the entire text on the NCU card. . If it doesn't have an Ability, how exactly are you trying...
It's already been said that all the cards were early prototypes and nothing near final... Which frankly should of been questioned cause all the art looked slapped on and also repeated across cards.
No, that would be exactly the situation where they would lose the Ability, when it's literally written on the card the unit is gaining the Ability.
What wouldn't be lost would be, for example,...
1. Anytime you move over Dangerous Terrain you suffer the damage. Pivoting is a form of movement- any time the tray moves, you are moving.
2. By RAW on the card, yes. Whether this is intent (I do...
Again, as I stated before, it depends on the Ability of the attachment. As I quoted, some Attachments specifically, in their text, state they are granting an Ability to the unit, such as Rattleshirt....
Rodrik is turned off because his card specifically says he is granting an Ability to the unit- it's literally on his card- Would be Lost.
Another example: Rattleshirt's cards also specifically...
...Is this a real question?
Yes, once you "begin the cycle" of them having the token you could potentially and perpetually keep one in them, as long as they keep generating a "1" result.
That is absolutely false logic, and again, inventing rules that don't exist in the game. Saying that "it should automatically disqualify units that don't have them" isn't a rule, and nothing...
No. By the time you are generating results from Defense Saves you are past the point of being able to re-roll any of those dice- you've already generated results from the roll- and if you're still...
Rulebook- Page 9
• Individual Models: These represent the total Wounds of a unitand are removed as the unit suffers damage. If the last model isremoved from a unit, the unit is destroyed and...
This is absolutely not applicable here because the card in question does not care at all if you have ranks. The only factors that matter for the card are:
1. Were you attacked? (If yes, proceed)...
1. The card remains until conditions are met.
2. Only Combat Units are factored into this.
In the context of the sentence, it is granting them an action, not limiting them to one. Nothing in the text would suggest it prevents any other triggers or effects from happening.
Your second...
You never made a ranged attack to begin with, as you had no target, so no, the condition for Nimble's second move was not met.
The trigger is the unit completed a ranged attack. The trigger was met, the Order can be used.
There is no difference between an Action and a free Action.
The rulebook. Re-rolls and order of operations.
Re-Rolls
Numerous effects might allow for dice to be re-rolled. When re-rolling dice, the following rules apply:
• A die may only ever be...
No. You don't apply the Weakened until rolls are final, and by that point you can't force anymore re-rolls.
Aka no, you can't have your cake and eat it too.
Triggers are based on the event (trigger) causing them, not the wording on the card.
Most any wording inconsistencies come from the initial starter release, very few, if any, items beyond that...
"nor" works, but is something you won't hear most people say- it comes off as very "proper" (like old book text) . If I had to guess, over time "nor" was shortened to "or" and that's why it works...
I ask this bluntly and not as an insult, but English isn't your first language, correct? Cause in English, in this context, and/or are used interchangeably, with "or" being the "cleaner" sounding of...
Because as I stated above, each of these effects isn't ADDING additional Hits, it's REPLACING what happens on a Six with something else.
The effect isn't "deals +1/2/3 additional Hits" its "Deals...
None of that. You only get Surge Forth if an enemy Combat Unit is destroyed, which the castle wall is not.
If you play as the attack still resolves, there is nothing that would support this idea.
I dont understand this question. Dangerous says if you move through or perform an action you suffer D3+1 at end of that action. Are you asking if it would trigger twice (because the move IS an...
This is a pretty gray area, but I would say since attack dice results and Hits have been generated the attack would resolve. But this one would probably need official ruling.
Go Down Fighting specifically says "Each time a rank is destroyed".
No. Your deployment zone, as outlined on the setup map, is your deployment zone, nowhere else is.
You are only attaching the Vow to a unit, you are not triggering the effect of the Tactic Card, aka the "Draw 2 cards part".
You achieve literally nothing by returning HTWtS with HTWtS.
...
I am the king prevents Wounds. It has no interaction with anything that doesn't allow Defense Saves.
The timing for the card is "after defense dice are rolled", that is a specific step in...
There is nothing limiting what Attachments go in what unit, aside from not mixing unit types (eg Cavalry and Infantry).
Any. There is no minimal needed, if you can see them then you can shoot them.
Moving of any kind, in any way, is moving.
Pivoting can happen in two ways, by itself, or as part of another move (Maneuver, March, Charge, etc).
In any of these cases, if you were over a...
I mean... You answered your own question. The card says when they activate, not when they perform a free action.
Order tokens on NCUs are just used to track usage/effects, they are not "Orders" by the Rulebook definition, they only use the tokens.
They are limited per game by the number of tokens. They do...
Each player can force a reroll.
If Player A Charges, they can reroll all their dice. After this, Player B can use Weakened and make them reroll any/all dice.
Note: This order is due to the...
Sure, you can stack them. Neither of those effects ADD additional Hits, they both respectively say "Rolls of 6 cause 2 Hits" and "Rolls of 6 cause 3 Hits".
Both of those are replacing the result...
Both Critical Blow and the Scorpion's effects replace what happens when you roll a 6- they wouldn't stack with each other. In this case it would actually be they both replace what happens, and you'd...
Lance Ability is not the Charge Bonus. The Charge Bonus, aka rerolls, is a very specific thing defined in the rulebook, nothing else.
Until they create an "exception unit" that breaks this rule.
But point still stands, it works on anything that is a Free Folk Infantry, not just Trappers or Raiders.
Why would the third line of text only refer to the "friendly unit", the subject of the card is the Influenced Unit, not the friendly one.
As it's written, the card deals hits to any unit its...
Because this person has a hate vendetta against the rulebook?
Couldn't answer your question because he's blatent making up something that doesn't exist in the rules.
It also clearly states "Additionally, after the Retreat" which... Well means it's after, not during.
Line of sight is only determined by using a models front arc, nothing else. See the line of sight section in the rulebook.
Agreeing to above on all points.
Free Folk is the Faction. Everything in it is "Free Folk" .
It can bring back anything that is specifically a Free Folk Infantry unit, aka no Solos, Cavalry, whatever.
There is nothing stopping a unit with multiple ways to Maneuver in the same turn from moving off, then back on, an Objective and gaining the "claim" effect multiple times.
One could question the...
1.There is absolutely nothing in the rules that says or suggests this.
2. Touching is being in contact, and thus engaged, by all definitions in the rulebook.
You only remove Vows when something tells you to.
Good question. Rules could go either way on this one as they just mention them being destroyed not gaining points EACH time they're destroyed.
Strongly (very strongly) feel intent here is yes/no,...
You could actually play the card on it if you want... It will just have zero effect since it is reliant on the unit passing a Morale Test- something the Scorpion cannot do.
Nothing in the rules prevents this, aside from, outside rare cases, it being the worst use of your action.
Per the rulebook those icons are purely reminders that the Ability is only relevant for when the unit is attacking, not that it designates anything (aka those icons do not make something an "attack"...
There is nothing in the effect that would create an exception to the wording. If you do not attack the targeted unit, for whatever reason, you can't attack them with the second unit.
1. Tyrion triggers when the unit WOULD ACTIVATE, meaning it has not activated. This would happen before a card that actually happens WHEN the unit activates.
2. None of the terrain in the game...
It happens after the Attack Action is resolved.
The trigger is "AFTER a friendly unit is attacked."
"even if gained after the card was played."
When was this? I didn't hear anything of the sort.
Yes, and SCORING Victory Points is a specific step at the end of the round- you don't score points just for moving onto an objective. Hence the ruling that you resolve these going back and forth.
...
By strictest rules, the game ends when you have no more combat units on the table, unlike other conditions which check at the end of the round, so the game would end right then and there.
...
Actually, in the above example the Charge would result in a failed charge. For a charge to be successful the unit has to come into contact with their target before any other enemy, and by the...
The FAQ says your resolve effects of claimed objectives back and forth, NOT that you score points this way.
All players score points simultaneously--it is a specific step in the Cleanup Phase....
The Panic Check is very clearly part of the attack, this is an expressly stated step in the rules.
Forced Conscription says each time an enemy loses models from an attack or panic test. By...
Saying new factions will cause older ones to not be played is only true in the sense that more diversity equals a bigger spread. Just because a faction came before another one doesn't mean it won't...
When a unit is destroyed it is removed from the table. It's no longer a valid target for, well anything.
More so, even if you COULD heal it, the rules would still end up removing it from the table...
It refers to Attachments, the rulebook definition of Attachments. The FAQ specifically mentions it does not remove these Abilties (because the card does not say it does so).
NCUs are not...
Already been spoiled and is posted on asoifbuilder. He is a Commander and an NCU.
Game is 100% based on the books, where there is no Night King, at all. He is an invention of the HBO series. In full, there have been maybe 3 instances of The Others at all in the books, so I doubt...
The unit that was shown are Baratheon Wardens, not Stag Knights.
The Stag Knight Noble was on same slide, but it's not part of the unit.
This should be in the rules forum.
But Automatic Hits do not benefit from anything from the unit unless it specifically says they do.
See the Definition of Automatic Hits in Pg. 7
This is just a forum where people ask and answer rules questions.
If you see someone official posting, which is usually Michael, it's because they just chose to. Otherwise it's just like any other...
Cards says they get the benefit until the end of the turn, it does not list any exceptions, so they get it until the end of the turn.
Martial Superiority says the ATTACK, not the Unit, loses all Abilities.
It doesn't matter where they came from (unit or attachment), they are lost. Same note, again, only Abilities linked to the...
The rules state this is a bonus to the actual Attack, not something that passively happens. They are quite clear on this.
CMON Expo is at the end of this month. There were no conventions last weekend.
Oh, apologizes. I completely spaced on the table edge being there, and only focused on the units.
Yes, the above is correct. Can't pivot over table edge, so could only charge forward to contact.
Well, first off, world's tiniest picture :D
Now then.
1. I see that the Arc is being measured from the Charging unit (by the red line)... This is incorrect. The Arc should be measured from the...
Attaching the Tactic Card s part of its effect. If it has no effect nothing is allowing you to attach it.
His card says he cannot Activate or be targeted in any way. Furthermore, his effect is literally "you tell how the game played out".
He is not a usable game piece. He is literally just a cool...
They are applied to Wounds with the attack, so as hitherto said, 0+3.
Yes, you quite are. You have been given specific answers in every medium you have asked, been shown examples, had the rules and FAQ cited to you, and absolutely ignored all of it because you want a...
Stark Fury is an exception because the FAQ says it is an exception, there is no other reason. Trying to apply this rule to ANYTHING else does not work. It works this way because the FAQ says it works...
OK, not to sound disrespectful here but there is A LOT wrong with your post.
1. Stark Fury/Hounds Fury are NOT innate abilities. They do not have the Innate Ability Icon. They are Weapon...
I don't care what anyone allows or not (*especially* in a goddamn DEMO VIDEO), I care about what the rules and the FAQ say, which have been quoted to you, on numerous posts, on numerous platforms,...
The FAQ question specifically says you cannot pivot off the board edge. That's pivot in any way, shape, or form, period. Pivot is a Pivot.
There is no such thing as a "rotation", there is only...
It is before deployment of ALL units, not just Brienne's.
That is a generic rule for all Panic Tests, so yes.
Insignificant says they don't grant points from the Victory Through Combat rule, it doesn't prevent anything else from making them worth VPs.
Ok, well this is a forum for rules talks, not a place to demand official answers. Everything posted here is someone's opinion.
Further, Hodor's ability doesn't say "once per game for this unit" it...
Hodor's ability is "Once per game" not "Once per game per player".
If it's been used it's been used. The Ability doesn't care who controls Hodor, only if it has/hasn't been used already.
Well, I actually have two reasons why this wouldn't work:
1. Both of these effects are optional and have the same timing trigger: When the unit activates. So by that you could only choose to...
Overrun says you Pivot then make a Charge action.
That first Pivot is entirely independent of the following Charge action (as charge already incorporates a pivot, so there would be no need to...
This sentence specifically references the target of the charge ("The LoS Arc of the target"), which in this example has no one engaged and absolutely has space for the attacker's tray. There is no...
Attacker would hit the center one, align 100% or 50% and if it ended up engaged with one or more of the others then they are engaged, per the FAQ ruling above.
I said I did not know of any that would cancel after an Influence was attached, not that they couldn't be cancelled after being attached .
Here is a case of that exactly happening. Does not...
Placing the card is only a small section of the ability. The entirity of the text in the box is the Ability. If they lose it, it's all gone. Period.
I don't see how this is even up for debate,...
"On a success, that unit only suffers 1 Wound for every 2 unblocked Hits (discarding any remainders). Otherwise, automatically block 1 Hit."
Both of the mentioned Abilities trigger if they...
Are you asking how these interact? Because if that's the case then they don't.
Protection of the Father helps you against unblocked Hits specifically. Neither of the mentioned effects are causing...
I would say no, as the unit did not activate (even if it's activation was unit, there is no "moment of activation" to trigger the tactic card).
Attaching a Vow is part of its effect. Nothing on its text excludes it from any rules. If the effect is cancelled the effect is cancelled, period, that includes attaching it to a unit.
If they lose Abilities then they lose Abilities. I do not know of any effect, however, that can cause an NCU to lose Influence that's already been placed on a unit. All cancelling effects in that...
These are two separate actions, they are not the same instance of moving, meaning yes, Cavalry can potentially trigger two instances of traps per activation.
No, you cannot target units that are not on the battlefield.
EDIT: Sorry, i thought this was ruled somewhere, but now I cannot find it (as this is a topic the rulebook does not address).
You don't get an option on how far you move with a charge. It is not up to the distance rolled, you move the total distance.
Same. If you move INTO Long Range then you're not meeting the timing-criteria for the trigger, you're just completing an action.
The text on Abilities/Cards/Whatever is their effect. Regardless of that, however, is that Panic causes Wounds, not Hits. It does not interact with the Giant's Ability at all.
Hits are not Wounds. Unblocked Hits cause Wounds. Defense Saves are just one way of blocking Hits and preventing them from becoming Wounds.
In the case of Giants, they have to take 2 unblocked...
Each of the moves is a separate Action, so you could trigger one off the Cavalry move, and then another off of their other Action, assuming they move during that one.
Terrain has whatever keywords you assign to it, even the ones in the rulebook are just listed as suggestions.
I would go with Elevated and Rough, but whatever you want to do is what it is.
"Charge Bonus" is a specific game term with a specific meaning- the re-rolls you get for making a charge.
In the case of the Knights, their Ability triggers when they charge. It doesn't matter if...
You can't lose more models to a Panic test than your Morale Stat because you can't roll below 0, as mentioned above, and on pg. 24 of the rulebook:
Dice Roll Modifiers
Some effects modify a...
Nothing says you can't charge, only that your speed becomes 2.