Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Alliser Thorne

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Units can't have Duplicate Abilities, per the...

    Units can't have Duplicate Abilities, per the Ability Stacking rules: You either do or do not have an Ability. So in your case, putting Tywin in Lannister Guards isn't going to do anything, because...
  2. Replies
    3
    Views
    116

    As stated above, you have to end a move to...

    As stated above, you have to end a move to fulfill that criteria of picking up the token. Just being where it is won't do anything.
  3. Those are all a single Ability. You don't cancel...

    Those are all a single Ability. You don't cancel "part of an Ability" you cancel all of it, period.
  4. Replies
    4
    Views
    267

    Yeah that answer is a bit conflicting. As stated...

    Yeah that answer is a bit conflicting. As stated above, Eddard isn't meeting the targeting rules as you're not choosing anything, just when to use the effect. You're not selecting who is affected.
  5. By wording of the card no, it couldn't be used*...

    By wording of the card no, it couldn't be used* if the defender was destroyed, as there is now no other units in Long Range.

    *The card could still be played, as the trigger is met, but it just...
  6. Replies
    11
    Views
    577

    The first reply said that you have to check it...

    The first reply said that you have to check it case by case. It didn't provide a list or mention Battle Zeal at all.
  7. Destroyed (Infantry) units would, by game...

    Destroyed (Infantry) units would, by game definitions, have three destroyed ranks. Otherwise they wouldn't be destroyed.
  8. Replies
    4
    Views
    205

    As already stated in the thread, the card says...

    As already stated in the thread, the card says "lowest attack die value". It doesn't care about ranks or where that value originates from, just that it's the lowest.

    Dice can be added to that...
  9. Replies
    5
    Views
    311

    Both of these would happen simultaneously based...

    Both of these would happen simultaneously based on the answer, which means the owner decides the order.
  10. Replies
    3
    Views
    111

    First, this isn't actually a rules question. This...

    First, this isn't actually a rules question. This is questioning the answer given to a rule, which I don't actually see as being fully benfifical here.

    Second, to your comment about "ignoring...
  11. Replies
    2
    Views
    124

    Unless the card says the effects aren't...

    Unless the card says the effects aren't cumulative you'd get each benefit listed.
  12. Replies
    2
    Views
    141

    As you said, Hardened blocks additional Hits,...

    As you said, Hardened blocks additional Hits, this is factored before Wounds. Resilience requires 2 Hits to deal a single Wound.
  13. Replies
    4
    Views
    229

    Even if you could weaken NCUs, Othell never makes...

    Even if you could weaken NCUs, Othell never makes ANY attacks. He replaces the zone effect he is Claiming with his effect, which generates a Ranged Attack.
  14. Replies
    3
    Views
    101

    The card days you restore 1 Wound for each MODEL...

    The card days you restore 1 Wound for each MODEL you removed, so if you want to remove three Calvary models to restore 3 Wounds you can. Can't advise doing that though.
  15. Replies
    2
    Views
    87

    As you said, there are no rules in the game...

    As you said, there are no rules in the game against having multiple cards, aside from the same one wouldn't stack.
  16. Replies
    4
    Views
    339

    For this situation, wouldn't this line come into...

    For this situation, wouldn't this line come into play (effectively causing the unit to be pushed back to 1" away): "The attacker is then moved directly forward its total charge distance, stopping...
  17. Replies
    11
    Views
    577

    From my reading this would be correct. The only...

    From my reading this would be correct. The only effect out of any of them that can target is Heart of Fire because its the only one that could possibly affect a unit that isn't the Faith Unit.
  18. Replies
    2
    Views
    148

    I wouldn't say Swift Strike targets anymore than...

    I wouldn't say Swift Strike targets anymore than any other "Attack Ability" targets, which is to say, they don't. You're never "choosing" what unit to use them on, or if they are even ever in effect;...
  19. Replies
    5
    Views
    198

    Triggers only matter for when the card is played,...

    Triggers only matter for when the card is played, at no other time are they relevant in any way.
  20. Replies
    11
    Views
    189

    Spleen brings up a good point in the wording from...

    Spleen brings up a good point in the wording from Storm of Swords, but I also wouldn't use that scenario (or any scenario) as a bases for general rules.

    This does seem to be an "open area" in the...
  21. Replies
    4
    Views
    176

    As RedGod said, nothing in this card points to...

    As RedGod said, nothing in this card points to being able to choose 1 effect. Doing so is just making up rules that do not appear here.

    For the first question, there isn't anything stopping your...
  22. Just as Batman stated, the Errata was a general...

    Just as Batman stated, the Errata was a general rule, it was not tied to any unit, and per that ruling, no, a Charge is not an Attack Action, thus Raven's Flock can't be used.

    Also, side note,...
  23. Charge was expressly errated to be one single...

    Charge was expressly errated to be one single Action. Surge Forth isn't, and never has been, part of an Attack Action. It is a result of an Attack. It's not part of the same Action in any way, it is...
  24. First thing first, there is no such thing as an...

    First thing first, there is no such thing as an Armor Save. You roll defense dice to block Hits. Unblocked Hits become Wounds.

    There is no interpretation if something causes Wounds or Hits. They...
  25. Replies
    12
    Views
    913

    The targeting definitions were posted above, they...

    The targeting definitions were posted above, they are not the same for Tactics Cards and Orders. Cards say they list who the trigger is in the text. Orders have rules that state they always target...
  26. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,303

    You always get Defense Saves against Hits.

    You always get Defense Saves against Hits.
  27. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,711

    There is no restriction on using the Ability. ...

    There is no restriction on using the Ability.

    Even if you pass/fail, you don't even have to restore Wounds, as the text says "you may".
  28. Replies
    15
    Views
    5,017

    If you're trying to dictate balance based on...

    If you're trying to dictate balance based on results from one event, and basing it on a performance curve, then Starks made up 40% of the total entries across all armies, and while they showed up at...
  29. Replies
    1
    Views
    2,014

    This should be in the rules forum, but the answer...

    This should be in the rules forum, but the answer is the unit you played Legendary Boldness on, not the enemy.
  30. Replies
    17
    Views
    4,904

    Its a 9 point unit with a 3 points attachment,...

    Its a 9 point unit with a 3 points attachment, over 1/4 of your entire army, and needs to do the same leg-work as two Six Point units to even gain its points back.

    Meanwhile compare with...
  31. Replies
    5
    Views
    2,562

    Any standard Tarot Card sleeves work.

    Any standard Tarot Card sleeves work.
  32. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,282

    Ncus are units. It's in their name: Non-Combat...

    Ncus are units. It's in their name: Non-Combat Unit.

    They, however, do NOT gain Activation tokens. This rule is specific to Combat Units, and nowhere does it state anything but Combat Units gain...
  33. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,211

    Varys is only used when an enemy NCU activates. ...

    Varys is only used when an enemy NCU activates.

    Their Varys is not activating, so no.
  34. Some points of misinformation here. Specifically...

    Some points of misinformation here. Specifically two points I keep seeing mentioned that are just flat not correct, and have been corrected by the creators numerous times, but still keep being...
  35. Replies
    14
    Views
    4,063

    Changes were only made after almost two years...

    Changes were only made after almost two years after the games release, and the "constant changes" you're mentioning happened to exactly four cards, total, after the 1.5 Update which covered all four...
  36. Replies
    4
    Views
    959

    Couple things. 1. Rules questions should be...

    Couple things.

    1. Rules questions should be posted in the rules forum

    2. This exact question has been asked. In the future, please use the search.
    ...
  37. Replies
    5
    Views
    2,520

    Yes. It loses everything under Mighty Swing,...

    Yes. It loses everything under Mighty Swing, period.
  38. Replies
    3
    Views
    2,084

    It means you cant mix units with differing...

    It means you cant mix units with differing Loyalties, just as the Ability says.

    Renly has "Loyalty: Renly Baratheon". Stannis has "Loyalty: Stannis Baratheon".

    This means you cannot include...
  39. ... What? Causing Wounds on an Attack doesn't...

    ... What? Causing Wounds on an Attack doesn't make a unit Panicked, it forces them to make a Panic Test. Becoming Panicked is gaining a Panic Token.
  40. Replies
    10
    Views
    2,079

    $29.99 to $34.99 is 16%, not 25%. But beyond...

    $29.99 to $34.99 is 16%, not 25%.

    But beyond that, even with an increase, this is by far the cheapest war game you can get into.

    Beyond even that, you can blame import and tariff taxes for...
  41. Replies
    17
    Views
    5,445

    It's already been said that all the cards were...

    It's already been said that all the cards were early prototypes and nothing near final... Which frankly should of been questioned cause all the art looked slapped on and also repeated across cards.
  42. Replies
    1
    Views
    2,503

    You are only attaching the Vow to a unit, you are...

    You are only attaching the Vow to a unit, you are not triggering the effect of the Tactic Card, aka the "Draw 2 cards part".

    You achieve literally nothing by returning HTWtS with HTWtS.
    ...
  43. Replies
    17
    Views
    6,449

    When was this? I didn't hear anything of the sort.

    When was this? I didn't hear anything of the sort.
  44. Replies
    29
    Views
    7,469

    Saying new factions will cause older ones to not...

    Saying new factions will cause older ones to not be played is only true in the sense that more diversity equals a bigger spread. Just because a faction came before another one doesn't mean it won't...
  45. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,726

    Already been spoiled and is posted on...

    Already been spoiled and is posted on asoifbuilder. He is a Commander and an NCU.
  46. Replies
    16
    Views
    3,501

    Game is 100% based on the books, where there is...

    Game is 100% based on the books, where there is no Night King, at all. He is an invention of the HBO series. In full, there have been maybe 3 instances of The Others at all in the books, so I doubt...
  47. Replies
    56
    Views
    20,077

    The unit that was shown are Baratheon Wardens,...

    The unit that was shown are Baratheon Wardens, not Stag Knights.

    The Stag Knight Noble was on same slide, but it's not part of the unit.
  48. Replies
    1
    Views
    546

    This should be in the rules forum. But...

    This should be in the rules forum.

    But Automatic Hits do not benefit from anything from the unit unless it specifically says they do.

    See the Definition of Automatic Hits in Pg. 7
  49. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,313

    The rules state this is a bonus to the actual...

    The rules state this is a bonus to the actual Attack, not something that passively happens. They are quite clear on this.
  50. Replies
    95
    Views
    13,540

    CMON Expo is at the end of this month. There were...

    CMON Expo is at the end of this month. There were no conventions last weekend.
  51. Nothing says you can't charge, only that your...

    Nothing says you can't charge, only that your speed becomes 2.
  52. Replies
    4
    Views
    2,485

    Wounds are something a model suffers, not...

    Wounds are something a model suffers, not something they start with and lose:

    Wounds, Pg. 24
    Some units might have Innate Abilities that state each model in the
    unit has multiple Wounds (see...
  53. What other games are you comparing this to? Most...

    What other games are you comparing this to? Most miniature games: Games Workshop, Legion, Warmachine pre-public beta, etc spoil releases 2-4 weeks before they hit the market... Here we know...
Results 1 to 53 of 54

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->