Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Daimyo79

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Thread: Faith Tokens

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    5
    Views
    370

    Faith Tokens

    Warrior's Sons can gain faith tokens from passing morale tests.

    They can spend a token to add +1 to a melee attack or can gain +1 to defense saves.

    The question is can you use more than 1 token...
  2. Thread: Faith Tokens

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    1
    Views
    548

    Faith Tokens

    Warrior's Sons can gain faith tokens from passing morale tests.

    They can spend a token to add +1 to a melee attack or can gain +1 to defense saves.

    The question is can you use more than 1 token...
  3. All units have 12 wounds..... Infantry = 12...

    All units have 12 wounds.....

    Infantry = 12 models with 1 wound each.

    Cavalry = 4 models with 3 wounds each.

    :-)
  4. Replies
    10
    Views
    3,192

    Won't he be a Stark addition. Jojen nd his Sister...

    Won't he be a Stark addition. Jojen nd his Sister Meera sided with Rob Stark at the " Clash of Kings "
  5. I think you mean Father of Protection :-)

    I think you mean Father of Protection :-)
  6. Replies
    2
    Views
    321

    Counterplot v Vows

    Hi

    Played a tournament yesterday with my NW against a Lannister Army. A point came up when I played the Shields of the Realms of Men card on one of my Sworn Brothers units, When I played the card...
  7. Replies
    8
    Views
    980

    Asmodee have said that Free Folk should be in UK...

    Asmodee have said that Free Folk should be in UK stores this Friday ( 15/02/19 )

    Asmodee aUK lso told CMON that they have received thier restock of both Greataxes and Pyromancers a week ago last...
  8. Replies
    6
    Views
    518

    Target Off Table

    So following 2 threads on the FB forum about Pycelle being able to put a weakened token on a combat umit that is off the table. ( Bryden Tullys Infitrators ) ?

    Is this possible or must the target...
  9. Thread: Ramsay and NW

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    2
    Views
    232

    Missed the melee at the top...... doh

    Missed the melee at the top...... doh
  10. Thread: Ramsay and NW

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    2
    Views
    232

    Ramsay and NW

    If you can take Ramsay as your NW Commander can you use his " Our blades are sharp " on the Scorpions single shot attack to give 3 shots ?
  11. Thread: Movement +/-

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    1
    Views
    331

    Movement +/-

    JUst wanted to check that we are playing the movement rules correctly..

    eg If Jon Snow's unit is affected by the " for the watch " and takes the +2" movement bonus this is added to the unit's...
  12. Thread: Movement +/-

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    1
    Views
    474

    Movement +/-

    JUst wanted to check that we are playing the movement rules correctly..

    eg If Jon Snow's unit is affected by the " for the watch " and takes the +2" movement bonus this is added to the unit's...
  13. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,055

    I'm assuming that something like Ghost that does...

    I'm assuming that something like Ghost that does not allow defense save hit with both dice this would only count as one wound ?
  14. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,055

    Savage Giants and no defense save

    We know that it takes to unsaved hits to do a single wound on a Savage Giant. What about things that do no defense saves..... Do they give 1 wound each or do you have to still add 2 up to get a wound...
  15. Replies
    4
    Views
    983

    I thought that it was on the back of one of the...

    I thought that it was on the back of one of the cards.
  16. Replies
    4
    Views
    983

    No Nuetrals Rule

    Is there a picture of the card that says no nuetrals for Free Folk ?
  17. Replies
    14
    Views
    964

    Could you trigger the first one off the free...

    Could you trigger the first one off the free manouever and the second one when the Cav makes it's proper move or charge ?
  18. Thread: Savage Giants

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    4
    Views
    1,135

    Hi Hithero You are correct it's mention in...

    Hi Hithero

    You are correct it's mention in Michael's Free Folk podcast.
  19. Thread: Savage Giants

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    4
    Views
    1,135

    Are you sure............ each model has a set...

    Are you sure............ each model has a set number of wounds. I cannot see where it says specifically which it is .
  20. Thread: NW 50pts

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    10
    Views
    1,380

    That slow healing down a bit but Aemon carries...

    That slow healing down a bit but Aemon carries most of the load. I like Joer as an NCU but have stopped using him as he can only help 1 unit at a time. I've gone back to using Bowen to help cycle...
  21. Thread: Savage Giants

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    4
    Views
    1,135

    Savage Giants

    How will th extr attacks from the Giants work. I'm assuming that it will be _1 for every woumd still on the model ( I've seen spme discussion that people think it's the opoosite ).
  22. Replies
    10
    Views
    1,803

    I Can't help wondering about Trapper Spam with a...

    I Can't help wondering about Trapper Spam with a couple of Giants thrown in :-)
  23. Thread: NW 50pts

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    10
    Views
    1,380

    I think 1 Scorpion is a maybe. I think 2 will...

    I think 1 Scorpion is a maybe. I think 2 will have some redundancy once you in combat and start taking " blue on blue " casualties. Also I think anyone that has played against Scorpions should be...
  24. Thread: Shift ?

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    1
    Views
    311

    Ignore the above please managed to find the...

    Ignore the above please managed to find the answer in the rulebook.
  25. Thread: Shift ?

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    1
    Views
    311

    Shift ?

    What counts as a shift.....

    Forwards
    Backwards
    Sideways

    just one of the above or anyone of them ?
  26. Thread: NW 50pts

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    10
    Views
    1,380

    I used the second option in 2 games yesterday...

    I used the second option in 2 games yesterday both games against Lannisters. Feast for Crows and Clash of Kings. I won both fairly easily. The 2 nd Vet unit was gold with a Watch Captain and getting...
  27. I'd have thought that if you cannot contact the...

    I'd have thought that if you cannot contact the base anywhere then it's probably not a legitimate charge.
  28. Thread: NW 50pts

    by Daimyo79
    Replies
    10
    Views
    1,380

    NW 50pts

    This is my current list.

    NCU's............ Aemon and Bown ( though I have tried Joer as well )

    Jon Snow in a unit of Vets

    4 x Sworn Brothers
    1 x Ranger Trackers

    2 x Watch Captains
  29. Replies
    10
    Views
    1,803

    All the cards are here........ ...

    All the cards are here........ https://asoiafbuilder.com/
  30. The Greatjon doesn't give a critical blow. The...

    The Greatjon doesn't give a critical blow. The non commander version on GJ gives no defense saves on 6's and critical blow from the Stark Fury gives 2 hits from 6's. I;m trying to determine if both...
  31. Greatjon ( Fierce Bannrman ) and Critical blow.

    If Greatjon ( Fierce Bannerman ) is in a unit that has Critical Blow ( Sworn Swords with Stark Fury in play ) Do any 6's rolled give 2 hits with no defense saves or 1 with no defense and a normal...
  32. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,576

    If the unit they attack has not activated then...

    If the unit they attack has not activated then yes you get to reroll misses with the Hunters but don't forget that the unit attacked can pivot after you desengage and will probably charge you.
  33. Replies
    7
    Views
    794

    Thanks very much :mean:

    Thanks very much :mean:
  34. Replies
    7
    Views
    794

    So when you play it.... it's either or .

    So when you play it.... it's either or
    .
  35. Replies
    7
    Views
    794

    Night Watch Vows

    Hi all

    Thanks for the add.

    I fairly new to the game and I'm a bit confused on how you use the tactics cards that have vows on them. As I understand if you attach the card to a NW unit you get...
Results 1 to 35 of 35

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->