Simplier : FAQ... or forum... let me dig it. But the answer is no. Don't deploy less than 1"
Type: Posts; User: titfilou
Simplier : FAQ... or forum... let me dig it. But the answer is no. Don't deploy less than 1"
Moving is moving... you're here... the second later you're there... you moved. Concerning "Not ending a move at less than 1" i would say you can't shift if it would end with your combat unit less...
Ok. They added complete. So quick fire happens before the enemy pivots.
A retreat is roll a d6 die then you may move up to unit's speed + result of the roll then you may pivot and your opponent may pivot. So the enemy's pivot is part of the retreat action. So he pivots...
While some complex questions require an official clatification, some don't (and I can 100% gurantee you, this one doesn't). Allisser Thorne - as his past answers and his status of senior member can...
Mode rules reads :
A unit ending a move with any part of its tray on an Objective token Claims it
Since you didn't meet those conditions (and they are the only way to control an objective token),...
I add that. Destroyed ranks depends on the unit you destroyed. Kingsard is an infantry that can have up to 2 destroyed ranks and freedmen only 1 for example. Same goes for cavalry they are up to 2...
Oh right. So i would say that the cards reads
"If either unit performs an action(...)"
As soon as the mentionned units performs an action you resolve the card and discard it. Once an effect is...
Expert duelist applies before rolling attack dice. So at the moment of rolling dice, Jaime gone the disrupt ability doesn't exist anymore and doesn't affect the dice roll.
If a unit is destroyed she's considered to have 3 destroyed ranks for effects resolution. So fueled by slaughter would result in the attacker restoring 1+3.
Same reasoning for great Jon umber...
The trigger is start of an enemy turn. So you can only play one per turn.
Stand united, brothers! refers to models removed so you would have to remove 1 horse to restore 1 Wound.
effect : consequence of an action. you select your unit which activates
Since choosing a unit to activate is an effect, you can not activate it.
My take is that the game is customizable and you have to agree with your opponents. If you agree to play a 30 pts game on a 6x4 do it.
The standard format is 40 points played on a 4x4. I would say...
The timing is :
>Hunters performs a melee attack. After the attack, thi is the windows for Swift strike and NW player declares he plays it. FF has a chance to declare playing something on the same...
You can find the answer in the rulebook. When a trigger happens players declare their effects, starting with first player. Then they resolve it starting with first player. If while resolving an...
I would say "1' away" argument is for units/terrain contacted during the charge.
Furthermore, if you stop 1" away you follow the charge direction and end up in an illegal position. So you have to...
The rulebook reads
"Q: Can I target units that are not on the battlefield (such as Combat Units in Reserve) with Abilities/effects?A: No."
The Outflank ability reads
"OUTFLANK
(...)When a...
I will give a little push up since my thread didn't receive a reply.
1/a unit charges crossbow with aim ready release
2/X declares and resolves ready aim release
3/Y declares sentinel and resolves
4/Initial charge is resolved
For the question 2 you resolve quick...
OK I missed the simultaneous part of your question sorry :D Here is how it would resolve (assuming the bastard's girls' player is first player)
1/Bastard's girls perfom a ranged-attack
2/Once the...
The Lannister supremacy reads
"After an ennemy completes an Attack on this unit :
Target the Attcker. They suffer 1 Panic Test with -1 to their roll and +1 Wounds on failure for each remaining rank...
Is there something left to answer ?
8301883019
The rulebook reads (pg. 16) for Charge action :
"(...) Pivot Attacker: The attacker may then pivot, as long as the targeted enemy remains in its Line of Sight and will potentially...
The rulebook reads (pg. 17)
"once all abilities (...) have been resolved, the attacker may make 1 free Maneuver action(...)"
The Surge forth is a Maneuver and anything that triggers on a Maneuver...
The FAQ reads
" LAST STAND
Q: Does this Attack benefit from the Abilities of any Attachments
in the unit?
A: Yes, assuming they were destroyed by same Attack/effect that
triggered the...
I guess some my say this is a discussion for tactic channel :)
Other cards are different like price of failure for Allisser Thorne and Victarion Greyjoy.
Lannister supremacy reads
"(...)Target the Attacker. They suffer 1 Panic Test with -1 to their roll and +1 Wounds on failure for each remaining ranks in this unit."
Since there are nothing to...
"If your opponent claims a zone on the tactics board before you do, score 1 VP."
To claim a zone is to put a non-combat unit on an empty slot of the tactical board. If you didn't put a NCU on the...
Unless mentionned explicitly, units are deployed without tokens so unactivated. The bear being a unit you still have to activate it later.
As stated
Common Game Terms Pg.5:
In Short/Long Range: When an effect targets a unit in short range or long range, that unit is considered to be in range if any part of its tray is within the...
If an effect results in a potentially destroyed unit staying on the battlefield, the games takes back where it stopped if the unit survives. For example, if your unit is destroyed by not blocking...
The release is q3 2021
A charge can be considered successful when you contact the enemy unit. So before aligning since aligning means you already hit the unit.
I would say yes. I think "before rolling attack dice" should become "before determining attack dice"
The dragon reads "hits from this attack can not be blocked, if this attack genereates any hits, instead of rolling defense dice, the defender suffuers d3+3 wounds and 1 ennemy in long range...
Think this is not a rule question perse but a suggestion but don't know where to post sorry. Is there an official and exhaustive as possible glossary ?
We had an discussion on a fb group about what...
Roaming on the War council App I was wondering. Every faction is associated to a number. stark are references sif10... lannister sif20... to baratheon sif80.. but no sif70.. I conclude that there's a...
ok but it writes "tokenS"