Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Figmental

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Thread: GenCon Order

    by Figmental
    Replies
    7
    Views
    701

    Does this deck have the new Hadross cards?

    Does this deck have the new Hadross cards?
  2. Replies
    6
    Views
    790

    When activated each model gets a Manuver and an...

    When activated each model gets a Manuver and an Action. The Action can be for example an attack, or a sprint, or an interact. The Interact action is usually used to accomplish a motivation. In this...
  3. Replies
    2
    Views
    306

    Only the model hit by the Knockback is moved and...

    Only the model hit by the Knockback is moved and only the model that stops the model hit by the Knockback takes the additional melee hit. In this example both models stay where they are.
  4. Replies
    294
    Views
    54,871

    Sticky: Gryffn88 This has not had an FAQ because the rule...

    Gryffn88 This has not had an FAQ because the rule is very straight forward. Page 9 "What is a Blocking Element? If an element in the LOS window has a size greater than either the attacker or...
  5. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,397

    Ok, I have read all the posts and all the cards...

    Ok, I have read all the posts and all the cards and only the models in range in a combined activation use the Insight the other models in the activation do not benifit from the Insight. The card...
  6. Replies
    3
    Views
    561

    Hilarious!!!

    Hilarious!!!
  7. Replies
    3
    Views
    561

    1. No, you may not disengage from one while...

    1. No, you may not disengage from one while remaining engaged with the other. I say this for a few reasons. First ,if you are touching a model you are considered to be engaged with that model....
  8. Replies
    9
    Views
    652

    Inspire: Once per turn, if this model passes a...

    Inspire: Once per turn, if this model passes a Will Check, all enemies in contact suffer a [1] die magic attack.

    The inspire in itself does not allow you to make a Will Check, it only provides a...
  9. Replies
    6
    Views
    678

    For each attack die assigned to an enemy by this...

    For each attack die assigned to an enemy by this attack you may force that enemy up to 4” toward this model.

    Since the attack states "up to" that means the model may be move anywhere from 0" to...
  10. Replies
    294
    Views
    54,871

    Sticky: Q: When are Motivations declared? A: Motivations...

    Q: When are Motivations declared?
    A: Motivations are declared after the board has been set up, but before deployment.

    That is from the FAQ so since they are declared I would say the Motivations...
  11. Replies
    294
    Views
    54,871

    Sticky: When a model moves it may Maneuver "up to" its...

    When a model moves it may Maneuver "up to" its Mobility. That means a model with a 6" Mobility can Maneuver anywhere from 0-6".
  12. Replies
    294
    Views
    54,871

    Sticky: Combined Attacks all target the same model, so if...

    Combined Attacks all target the same model, so if the attacks each have a different target they would be individual attack actions and would not be simultaneous.
  13. Replies
    294
    Views
    54,871

    Sticky: When Acting, each model will perform its action...

    When Acting, each model will perform its action oneby one, resolving 1 model’s action fully before moving ontothe next. The exception to this is a Combined Attack (SeeCombined Attack under Attack...
  14. Replies
    8
    Views
    565

    Yes, in this case each effect would trigger the...

    Yes, in this case each effect would trigger the ability until either one of the models was dead or the results stopped showing up.

    Rather cinematic, actually.

    This was posted by Mr. Black in a...
  15. Replies
    2
    Views
    641

    Wow, Swan literally posted that during the five...

    Wow, Swan literally posted that during the five minutes I was taking to find the same link!
  16. Very nice!

    Very nice!
  17. Replies
    8
    Views
    565

    The Deadly Flourish attack is made after the...

    The Deadly Flourish attack is made after the model moves 3" but the model does not become engaged. The counter attack from the Ashmen occurs after the attack has been resolved and is "against an...
  18. Replies
    5
    Views
    418

    It is unusual that there is no mention of basing...

    It is unusual that there is no mention of basing the conversion on a Wrath of Kings model. It would seem as though it would be at the TO's discretion to allow or not allow models from other ranges. ...
  19. That is awesome I am glad it worked out.

    That is awesome I am glad it worked out.
  20. Replies
    2
    Views
    6,146

    Sticky: This is awesome. Thank You Mr. Black!!!

    This is awesome. Thank You Mr. Black!!!
  21. Out of curiosity what is it exactly that you have...

    Out of curiosity what is it exactly that you have that you need to get rid of. Perhaps someone here would be willing to buy some of your extras if they knew what you have, or maybe someone has what...
  22. Replies
    12
    Views
    935

    Awesome!!!

    Awesome!!!
  23. Replies
    12
    Views
    935

    I know this is just going to complicate things...

    I know this is just going to complicate things but I think the Greathorn would trigger the Galvanic Backlash. The Greathorn does not generate Backlash due to his Wreathed in Flame ability but...
  24. Replies
    12
    Views
    935

    Ok for question 2 no you may not move your model...

    Ok for question 2 no you may not move your model once engaged. This has actually been asked a lot and was answered by Mr. Black in the FAQ thread. It is kind of one of those rules that the rulebook...
  25. Replies
    4
    Views
    256

    Well then come back! We actually have a group of...

    Well then come back! We actually have a group of 5 gamers here that are listed in the front of the book as playtesters for WOK although they did spell my last name wrong.
  26. Replies
    4
    Views
    256

    Wrath of Kings Demo Day in Texas

    I will be running a demo day at Geekopolis in Wichita Falls, Tx. on Sunday May 17th from 1-5. If anyone has any questions or suggestions both are welcome. This will be my first Wrath of Kings Demo...
  27. Replies
    5
    Views
    328

    Certs: Yes, if you have Strong Will and are...

    Certs:

    Yes, if you have Strong Will and are the target of a Will Attack, you may force the attacker to re-roll 1 die.
    Ok, I found this posted by Mr. Black at the end of the thread "A Look into...
  28. Replies
    5
    Views
    328

    I believe the Friar makes the Zaalak re-roll her...

    I believe the Friar makes the Zaalak re-roll her die on the willpower check but I need to find the post where that is stated for Strong Will.
  29. Thread: Fluff

    by Figmental
    Replies
    11
    Views
    653

    What about Hadross as Schools and Nasier as...

    What about Hadross as Schools and Nasier as Tribes? This way you do not have 2 armies classified as Clans. Also i think the Goritsi as Troupes is great as they seam a bit theatrical.
Results 1 to 29 of 29

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->