Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Spleen

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Inexplicable return doesn't say you make a copy...

    Inexplicable return doesn't say you make a copy though, it's language is just to "attach" the attachment, there's no more reason to really infer that makes a copy than that redeploying does, I...
  2. Here We Stand returning units and previous rulings

    Michael Shinall has previously indicated in a question about Inexplicable Return that a destroyed attachment is still an attachment that was destroyed even once it has been returned to play.

    This...
  3. Replies
    6
    Views
    652

    The difference is one of timing. Both Tywin and...

    The difference is one of timing. Both Tywin and Cortnay explicitly tell you that before you start resolving any effects you "target any number of [enemy/friendly] units", this means before you start...
  4. I believe only the text that comes after the...

    I believe only the text that comes after the bolded word "Influence:" are copied, otherwise Jaqen would copy a whole suite of rules from Joffrey for example (his automatic control of crowns and panic...
  5. "Start of a friendly turn" Orders and Coordination Tactics in enemy turn

    Some players in a tournament just had some questions arise over this card. obviously it shares rules between the units, no issues there, but then it says

    "You may immediately trigger 1 unused...
  6. Diversion Tactics when the target of the original attack is dead?

    Diversion Tactics (FF Tactics Card) reads:

    After an enemy completes a Melee Attack: Target 1 other friendly unit in Long Range of the Defender, it performs 1 Maneuver Action

    There's been some...
  7. Are you certain about that FAQ? The old wording...

    Are you certain about that FAQ? The old wording was just "as it's action" not that it specifically performs no actions, I wouldn't imagine this would have resulted in that FAQ and seems at odds with...
  8. Parlay (and similar cards like Addrivat) and cavalry maneuver

    There's a number of cards that trigger when a unit activates, and then have an effect within a certain range of the activated unit. Parlay for example targets an enemy in short range which activates...
  9. Replies
    4
    Views
    253

    I'd also be curious to know how this applies to...

    I'd also be curious to know how this applies to things such as Greatjon's Berzerker Tactics.

    He can plausibly make a unit that has lost all 12 wounds attack using Last Stand, would such a unit...
  10. Mance's Predictable Maneuvers multiple times?

    When Mance plays Predictable Maneuvers it's plausible that the trigger "if either unit performs an action this turn" could be met multiple times in a single turn, an example of this would be if you...
  11. Replies
    1
    Views
    149

    Dragons and Dangerous Terrain

    Dragons ignore terrain when Maneuvering and Marching.

    Dangerous does 2 things:

    Units performing actions while in the terrain suffer wounds before resolving that action
    units moving into the...
  12. Replies
    11
    Views
    259

    I'm a bit confused, there's no question as to the...

    I'm a bit confused, there's no question as to the effect of outflank, it definitely does something, that thing is lets you hold the unit off the board and if you meet certain criteria lets you...
  13. Replies
    11
    Views
    259

    Much as I'm not crazy about the idea of...

    Much as I'm not crazy about the idea of activating units held in reserve there's actually a pretty strong indication that you do. The Storm of Swords scenario in the core rulebook reads under the...
  14. Thread: Who is a target

    by Spleen
    Replies
    12
    Views
    1,046

    Just a slight technical clarification, Orders...

    Just a slight technical clarification, Orders have rules that state they always target the unit they are on, full stop. Orders may ALSO call for a second target (an example would be War Cry which...
  15. Replies
    6
    Views
    529

    Thanks for the extra clarification Michael, much...

    Thanks for the extra clarification Michael, much appreciated
  16. Replies
    6
    Views
    529

    I'm still a bit unclear about the frame of...

    I'm still a bit unclear about the frame of reference for the card.

    In the example both players have claimed a zone before the card came into play. When an NCU subsequently activates and claims a...
  17. Replies
    12
    Views
    946

    Would the same also then be true of Stark Bowmen...

    Would the same also then be true of Stark Bowmen with Crannog Warden, can they trigger Overwatch on targets otherwise hidden by terrain or units because their arrow volley rule says it ignores those...
Results 1 to 17 of 17

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->