Search Results - CoolMiniOrNot Forums

Search:

Type: Posts; User: SeanApDaniel

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    I totally agree with you. Instead of changing the...

    I totally agree with you. Instead of changing the rules or fiddly errata or clarifications that do not clarify. Just add a new kind of maneuver. The Wheel. You may pivot as per rules or Wheel. Which...
  2. Replies
    59
    Views
    2,857

    I'd love a offical answer to the original...

    I'd love a offical answer to the original question too.
  3. Replies
    16
    Views
    1,081

    1.You can hit multiple trays. As long as your...

    1.You can hit multiple trays. As long as your target makes contact 1st or at the same time. I'm fairly sure there is a example of that somewhere in this forum.

    2. Are you talking about a shift....
  4. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    Not really adding anything. But have anyone...

    Not really adding anything. But have anyone thought of just overhauling the whole pivot thing. If you can't pivot without overlapping a tray why not allow a up to 90 degree wheel from the right or...
  5. Think about Other hero attachments that buff your...

    Think about Other hero attachments that buff your sworn shields. Bronn, Bren, and the Blackfish. Or a moral boost like the She bear.
  6. I use my halberdiers in the centre. Put Guardmen...

    I use my halberdiers in the centre. Put Guardmen to the flanks to protect them. But I agree. Once they get stuck in they do not last. Good use of cards and tactics board shore can them up some.
  7. My 1st priority for a new unit would be the...

    My 1st priority for a new unit would be the Lannister Cavalry. Good hard hitting troops and the have the ability Lannister Supremacy.
  8. Replies
    3
    Views
    419

    The only real restrictions is Line Of Site, and...

    The only real restrictions is Line Of Site, and Terrain. However be aware of the panic test for your friendly fire.
  9. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    Then put it all together in one place. And make...

    Then put it all together in one place. And make it easy to understand. While I don't like it, if That is that way it was intended. Then say it.

    A pivot by itself may not over another tray.
    In...
  10. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    As for units next to each other. The player did...

    As for units next to each other. The player did that to himself. You can still maneuver legally. You will just have to do it. In a manner differently. Pivot 90 degrees move then pivot to the...
  11. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    I read what Michael said I even quoted a part of...

    I read what Michael said I even quoted a part of it where he states pivot must be completed. I still believe your taking out of context is statement. Page 7 on pivot is not a misprint. The rules on...
  12. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    Allowing a unit to hover over another before...

    Allowing a unit to hover over another before moment is not a sound principle and I can not believe that was what was intended. Untiln Michael clears that up, I think your reading into his words. If I...
  13. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    Under that post sited above by Michael is a quote...

    Under that post sited above by Michael is a quote from it..

    Pivoting and moving the attacker are separate steps in resolving the charge. For the Pivot Attacker step, you cannot end overlapping...
  14. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,130

    I strongly disagree. Sent a pm.

    I strongly disagree. Sent a pm.
  15. Replies
    38
    Views
    2,443

    Still illegal. Your going to have to align on two...

    Still illegal. Your going to have to align on two units not three. Simple.
  16. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,515

    That to has been covered in another topic. The...

    That to has been covered in another topic. The pivot is not part of the charge movement. Do you can not charge because you can't make a legal pivot. Page 7 under Pivot.
  17. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    you got it!

    you got it!
  18. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,113

    The 1st sentence kind of says it all.

    The 1st sentence kind of says it all.
  19. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    No problem. Eventually it will fall into place....

    No problem. Eventually it will fall into place. Until then the advice I gave is to the best of my knowledge and what I was told by Michael. Could I be wrong. Sure as words can be misunderstood.
  20. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    The designer ran that tourney. I was one of the...

    The designer ran that tourney. I was one of the judges. I believe that was the purpose of the 1st errata, to clarify that part. But was taken out of context by somevv
  21. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    The designers explanation at Cmon GenCon...

    The designers explanation at Cmon GenCon Tourneyment.
  22. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    Mirawen. The moment when the unit completes it's...

    Mirawen. The moment when the unit completes it's alignment. There can be overlap at contact but not once alignment is finished. If there still is then it is a failed charge.
  23. Replies
    38
    Views
    2,443

    How I handle this is have the tray either to 1...

    How I handle this is have the tray either to 1 corner or the other of the mountain. You still are covering 100 percent of the unit and are then only contacting two units.
  24. Yes look at the other topic there you will find...

    Yes look at the other topic there you will find the official ruling.
  25. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    Thanks for clearing that up once and for all...

    Thanks for clearing that up once and for all Michael.
  26. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    Just have to disagree. The intent was to clarify...

    Just have to disagree. The intent was to clarify it is not a rule change. Page 7 is not a misprint nor a mistake I'm reading it right out of the updated rule book. . Page 15 and 7 have to be taken...
  27. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    Really to me this is so simple. Page 7 at the...

    Really to me this is so simple. Page 7 at the bottom. You can't end your pivot in another unit tray. Everything else written must be taken in context with that. So no charge. Your going to have to...
  28. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    I did look up in the errata. There I see what...

    I did look up in the errata. There I see what your referring too. And yes it seems to be a contradiction. I understood you could move thru to make contact, but not stop over a enemy unit to make the...
  29. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    Its not a contradiction. As part of a charge you...

    Its not a contradiction. As part of a charge you may perform a pivot. If you do you must follow the rules of the pivot.
  30. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    You must first complete your pivot. While You can...

    You must first complete your pivot. While You can move thru the enemy your pivot must still clear it. Again page 14.
  31. Replies
    45
    Views
    2,609

    While yes you can pivot thru a unit at the end of...

    While yes you can pivot thru a unit at the end of the pivot it must no be touching. For the unit to clear the enemy unit the pivot would be such that we would not be in line to attack. Page 14...
  32. Replies
    3
    Views
    407

    If it is a auto hit what purpose would a attack...

    If it is a auto hit what purpose would a attack bonus have?
  33. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,038

    I see your point. That may be true, but if it...

    I see your point. That may be true, but if it is.. the the part about being engaged on multiple sides would be redundant.

    Ok
  34. Replies
    13
    Views
    498

    From the nearest point along your front arc....

    From the nearest point along your front arc. Anywhere along it to the nearest point to the target.
  35. Replies
    13
    Views
    498

    You check from the closest part of you unit to...

    You check from the closest part of you unit to the enemy unit along you front arc anywhere along it. That said once you check in this order, can I see the target in my front arc, do I have range,...
  36. Replies
    13
    Views
    498

    Let's go in steps.You want to make a charge. ...

    Let's go in steps.You want to make a charge.
    1st you check if you can see the target. You use your front arc, as show in the illustration in the rule book. Then check from enemy arc to see what...
  37. While it would have been good to be clearer, note...

    While it would have been good to be clearer, note in all 3 cases it is the same. They are innate abilities that can not be removed. I'm sure it will be part of the upcoming FAQ.
  38. Thread: KS Hills

    by SeanApDaniel
    Replies
    4
    Views
    519

    Or make your own, with a gentle slope.

    Or make your own, with a gentle slope.
  39. Replies
    16
    Views
    1,081

    Remember the rule only two can be in contact with...

    Remember the rule only two can be in contact with a side. You may have to shift to make that happen after contact. The attacker must align, if he can not the defender. If neither can it is a failed...
  40. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,038

    Answers: 1.yes you would force enemy to shift off...

    Answers: 1.yes you would force enemy to shift off the objective.
    2. How I see it. What you show is correct. Centre to his centre or as you show on the corners. Also on the flanks...
  41. Both the 3 wounds per model and the free maneuver...

    Both the 3 wounds per model and the free maneuver is the description of the type of unit. It can not be removed with a use of a card. That is why they are listed together under Cavalry.
  42. The key word is AFTER, so your enemy makes his...

    The key word is AFTER, so your enemy makes his attack, you resolve it including the panic check,then you may use your order to make your free retreat. If you are charged successfully, you may use...
  43. Replies
    5
    Views
    625

    While it should have said front arc instead of...

    While it should have said front arc instead of side, the illustration has it right.
  44. Replies
    1
    Views
    442

    Players in the Tucson Arizona area.

    Willing to do some traveling. Or play locally at stores.
  45. As to The Mountains ability. The D3 wounds can...

    As to The Mountains ability. The D3 wounds can not be block, the are not hits that can be saved, they are wounds.
  46. Replies
    5
    Views
    625

    Use the printed rulebook. What constitutes a...

    Use the printed rulebook. What constitutes a front arc is clearly shown it the illustration example.
  47. Replies
    2
    Views
    425

    Not exactly. Defensive rolls are to make...

    Not exactly. Defensive rolls are to make defensive saves. Saves are successful defensive rolls.
Results 1 to 47 of 52

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->