This license that CMON has is for the books only, and the time period for the game has been set as after Robert's death (and Lady's as well).
I don't believe there's been any official word on...
Type: Posts; User: serbaelish
This license that CMON has is for the books only, and the time period for the game has been set as after Robert's death (and Lady's as well).
I don't believe there's been any official word on...
No worries!
Did you begin the round with two Mighty Enhancements in your hand? If so, this is perfectly legal.
If not, you should not have been able to play Mighty again on T7, as it could not...
Sorry, what’s FF?
Short answer: yes, I believe you played a couple things incorrectly here.
Long answer: Let me restate to make certain I'm understanding the sequence correctly.
1. You activate a combat unit...
The General/Errata download said nothing had changed, so I believe that's the case.
Painting I cannot help you with, unfortunately, as I’m one of those apostates who has left their minis untouched. There’s a sub-forum here that you’ll want to visit—one of the experts there should be...
Believe Bazzu was asking only about victory conditions checked in rounds before the 6th, as that's the section being quoted. The game can't end in a tie before the end of the 6th round, which I...
In case you haven't seen it elsewhere, CMON has published the 1.6 updates to the game on the ASOIAF site: https://asoiaf.cmon.com/docs.
Seven Blessings, SerAndrew! Nothing in the game is out of print, nor is forecast to go out of print. But, certain units and starters are hard to get hold of at the moment. Not certain where you are...
Instead of “a Tactics Zone,” read as “any Tactics Zone.” So anytime the unit Cortnay is influencing is targeted by any Zone on the Tactics board, the effect can be triggered.
Posed this to the Discord hive mind, and the opinions seemed to favor that, when the card has Loyalty listed on the front (as in with the commanders) it would indeed give that Loyalty to the unit...
Interesting question. On one hand, I think that extending the commander’s Loyalty to a unit would make it akin to the Affiliation ability, so why not simply use the Affiliation ability? I’d assume...
Well, Wolves are worth VP via Victory Through Combat, so I think using them to squat on objectives gives *your opponent* opportunity for some free points. And I think the deployment issue is going to...
Since the trigger is the affected unit’s activation, the effect will only last until the end of that activation.
Don’t think this qualifies as an error, as this card can’t be played in reaction...
You are correct, gentleman with excellent taste in avatars. Will edit above to clarify.
Yes to both.
Joffrey & Rickon (and any others like them) grant bonus VP when they are killed, Joffrey at any time and Rickon if he is present at the time of his unit’s destruction. This occurs...
Yeah, good point. I believe the lesson here is “don’t hoard your Faith tokens.”
I’m not an official response, but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...
Absent that official response, I would suggest interpreting the card only as written, as the beginning of a turn...
RAW, there appears to be nothing that prevents you from spending multiple tokens on a trigger. But the listed effects also do not make any indication that they are to be considered cumulative;...
100% correct on Ghost. That’s what I get for not double-checking the card...
Completely sympathize about the cards, as I also like to print out the updated versions.
Have you downloaded the...
Hi Jeffrey, welcome to the boards! Just for your future reference, there's a dedicated sub-forum for rules questions, so feel free to throw them there in the future.
To your question: The only...
Sent you a PM. It expires in a day, which is why I didn't post here.
I feel that we’ve come full circle... :wink:
No change—there’s only two hits the defender can block. The hits scored on account of Precision still get through.
Based on the wording of Expert Parry (“Each Defense Save roll of 6 blocks 2 hits”), I would interpret that the definition of a save is any hit the defender is attempting to negate with a die roll. So...
For reference, this is the card:
79158
These are really outstanding, Agis. I’ve got a few hundred Ice and Fire minis if you run out of others. :wink:
This was a topic that came up on Discord a few days ago. This was in reference to the new Selmy card, which shuts off abilities targeting the unit.
Where hairs are getting split is whether the...
Well, all of them, of course.
I don’t know who this guy thinks he is, but this in incorrect. Flail triggers on the charge, and Rodrick triggers on attack. So FM should be able to use dispense a panic token, but turn off vicious.
I can relate. I was already working from home most days, so that wasn't a big change for me. Thankfully, we've got enough space in the house that my wife, daughter, and I can all work (or study) in...
Yup, both the panic effect and vicious are abilities, and are thus turned off.
Yeah, re-reading that it means that, until such time as it's FAQ'd, you don't get the benefit of the attachments. I withdraw my prior point. :wink:
Not saying I necessarily disagree with your disagreement, but if he can't use his ability it's an army point wasted.
Yes, absolutely. Since he can be brought on to the table via the tactics board, you’d be able to place 3 units in a single round.
That good, eh?
Well, there is an ability that allows for it: "Ready! Aim! Fire!"
This is a bit of a grey area, but I disagree.
Jarl's card instructs that his unit be "off the table instead of deploying." As deploying is the act of "deploying 1 Combat Unit to the battlefield"...
If the attachment was in the unit at the time it was destroyed, yes you get the full benefit of its abilities.
Depends. If the enemy unit is getting a free attack due to the tactics board, a tactic card, or order, then they have not activated.
If not--well, you've answered your own question. :wink: If the...
This was the last thread I saw on the topic: http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?68439. [Spoiler alert: yes.]
Of course, there's been no official confirmation AFAIK.
Well, you just place her right in the center of your deployment zone, and there’s only so far they can put them. :wink:
Here in suburban New Jersey, we're now entering the third week of "stay-in-place." Have only gone out for groceries and semi-weekly takeout. Adopted a cat.
My teenage daughter is on Facetime about...
Last week, CMON began releasing a whole bunch of beta scenarios (and a campaign!) for folks to peruse.
You can find them at https://asoiaf.cmon.com/docs in the "Public Playtest Files" section.
As there's nothing in the text in the card that specifies her unit, you can assume that this happens before the deployment phase (i.e., after the battlefield setup has completed).
Timing...
I’ve been using the Tarot sleeves by Fantasy Flight, and they’ve been just fine. About $7 for 50 sleeves, should you be Amazon-enabled.
This forum is monitored, but there's no set schedule for replies.
If you’re on the Facebooks, there’s a regional group you might be interested in: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2008499396146835/.
I’d tend to agree. Jeor’s influence doesn’t go away because of WiC, and it states that his unit can’t be affected by tactics cards.
So he should be able to use orders the turn WiC is active.
From some of the early chatter, Free Folk players seem very happy.
Am judging a tourney next week, so will be curious to see if there’s any faction shift.
The FAQs for the 1.5.1 have been uploaded to the site: https://asoiaf.cmon.com/docs.
There’s also a file just of updated cards, should you want to have them all in one place.
Just so. The FAQ is worded in that fashion (imho) so that it is not seen as an exception to the stacking restriction.
At the risk of being “that guy,” the effect is not stackable. It’s the same effect, but coming from separate units.
Ability stacking is still verboten.
It is, but if you are undertaking any part of that move while on impassible terrain other than the pivot you would be moving through it, which is not allowed.
No. Once you have returned the card to your hand, the trigger window will have passed. .
Actually, while you can pivot over impassible terrain, you have to be off the terrain when the pivot is finished.
So both the illustrations you've posted above would indeed be illegal. Your only...
Excellent! Settled.
And my next army list is going to be called “Bonkers Powerful.”
I’ve not seen the issue come up during play, to be honest, so either NW players are already assuming they need to shuffle, or are settling the matter with their opponents.
I tend to lean toward...
Oh yeah, of course. But I was speaking to your question: if you have the Shields card attached and play a second one from your hand. Should be the same window to trigger the existing vow and the new...
Believe this falls under Simultaneous Actions, so both the tactic card and the vow would resolve on the same trigger. So you should be able to block d3 twice.
First, one can’t be “too literal.” It’s a binary state: you either are or aren’t. :wink:
But to your point, if there are no other examples of cards that search through the deck and either do not...
To tack on to that, once the unit has shifted, you have moved past the “declare” stage in terms of timing.
I believe Michael mentioned in one of his recent podcasts that they're exploring releasing updated card packs, but don't recall any firm commitments in that regard.
I believe there are some players who fall into the "rules lawyer" category who won't bow to the consensus of popular opinion because they don't have the imprimatur of the high court (CMON, in this...
Wow. :worship:
Yeah, as Fronx noted, the 1.5 update clarified that anything other than the range of a weapon is not considered an innate ability and can be shut off. However, that doesn't mean it can't be fired.
...
I've been using the tabletop.to site for tournament tracking. They're not affiliated, but it's a pretty good alternative until something official gets incorporated.
Assuming you already saw this, but the last update included the Stormcrows.
But you've probably already finished painting them... :wink:
I'm guessing GWitheUltimate is looking for "official." I'd cast a "Summon Michael" spell, but I'm lacking some of the components.
Even absent a FAQ, I'd be willing to take his statement as a ruling. :wink:
While not always a perfect solution, I do try to find illustrative examples that might help explain a rule.
For example, rolling attack dice could be equated to shooting your bow, thrusting with...
This is addressed in the Neutral 1.5 FAQ Change Log:
So he can either shut off the zone the NCU claims, and not shut off a zone-replacement ability, or he can shut off the ability, but not...
Okay, so the interaction there is that Brynden's commander card confers the Affiliation, which is only going to be useful since Tully Valor is specific to his tactics.
In theory, if Tully...
Yeah, strike that--reverse it. Specifically, Tully Valor references a House Tully unit, but I didn't see any abilities that confer that Affiliation to a unit. Which means that it must be innate.
...
Nope. Unless an attachment or ability grants a unit an Affiliation, they do not have one natively.
Note that this is different from a unit's faction, which is innate and can't (currently) be...
The Lannister 1.5 FAQ has been updated. Tywin is back in.
Well, painted sets generally go for more, so...
There would have been a note on that if there had been a reversion--1.4 Tywin is still in force.
Although I think there are scattered pockets where they're available, believe those units are still considered as not being released in retail. The Asmodee US store has them listed as being on...
I'd say so. Nothing on the cards suggests that one part is conditional on the other.
Yes--that's covered in the Stark FAQ:
"It is very important to note, however, that Valuable Captive only triggers when the unit is destroyed. If Rickon is killed beforehand, the Ability will be...
Michael addressed this in a thread a bit over a year ago [http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?66890-Terrain-Questions!!-)]. Relevant bit quoted below (emphasis added):
So if you...
I agree that there's nothing explicit for when that check is made, but I think it's more of a stretch to state that the ability works in a way that's substantially different than other attack...
The rulebook states that "Panic Tests usually occur after a unit is attacked...".
Further, there is nothing on Mandon's card that indicates that Vicious would be added at any time other than when...
The former. Will of the One True King (and other zone replacement cards, for that matter) isn't changing the innate nature of the zone, just the effect that occurs when it was claimed.
I concur with this--you're checking ranks at the time the attack occurs only. You can't retroactively gain Vicious after the attack has occurred.
Note that the FAQ docs contain updated versions of the cards that have been modified. So you can always print those out--of course, you're probably going to want to sleeve those cards.
CMON just posted an article on 1.5 revisions that's very relevant to this thread: https://www.cmon.com/news/visions-in-the-flames-abilities-and-adjustments-in-update-1-5.
The money quote is...
Again, Tactics cards have an effect, as defined on page 23. Specifically, "Each Tactics card lists its specific effect." The title of the Tactic card is just that--it's title. It really should not be...
Effects from tactics cards are not considered abilities in and of themselves; however, they may include an effect that grants an ability. Per the rules (pg. 10), "each Ability is unique and lists its...
And perhaps a "Rainbow Guard" version of Brienne?
I'd lean toward no. If being dealt d3 wounds after every melee attack was not dependent on controlling the objective, I believe it would have been noted first (much like the objective that grants an...
I think if you include the Bolton Flayer in the unit (restore up to 2 wounds per failed panic), the utility of Horrific Visage is upped a bit.
Yeah, I was conflating the two as well.
In any case, the hive mind came down on the side of the point you made previously, Dean. Controlling player gets to resolve the two parts of Rain in a...
Interesting question. I don’t know if the two parts of the card are considered separate effects or a single effect with multiple parts. Simultaneous Actions would only apply in the former case.
...
For reference, the card states "Once per game, at the start of any turn, choose 1 enemy Combat Unit:
"That unit becomes Panicked, Vulnerable, Weakened, and it any any Attachments on it lose all...
True, but the trigger of claiming the zone is. I very helpfully didn't include resolving the zone effects in my listing. Believe that should be between 3 and 4, as the rules state they resolve...
Both are triggering as a result of the zone being claimed, so it'd fall under simultaneous actions and active player should resolve first.
No mention of it in the FAQ, so assume it's intentional.
That's how I'd tend to view it. So, for example:
1. Cersei activates
2. Wildling Diplomacy played.
3. Cersei takes zone targeted by WD
4. Cersei attaches Influence to unit
5. WD deals damage...
1. That's a good catch on deployment--first time I'd seen it at least. Comparing the size of the zone with Winds of Winter, it's almost certainly supposed to be Long range.
2. Units can activate...
For those of you who didn't see the post on Facebook (or who don't do the Facebook), CMON has updated both the Game Modes & Tournament Guidelines documents. Don't believe they've hit the War Council...
Hey, just a general note: even though these questions are about a FF unit, you may get a quicker answer if you post similar kinds of questions in the Rules sub-forum. Can't speak for all the...
Pg. 9 of the rulebook defines both the four different Combat Units (Infantry, Cavalry, Monster, War Machine), and also includes this bullet point (emphasis mine):
"In addition to the 2 trays...
Okay, checking to see if a Tactic card can be played based on its trigger condition is not "inventing rules that don't exist." It is, in fact, the initial rule by which you determine whether the card...
f
Hey, welcome back Alliser!
Understand what you're saying, but I gotta disagree. Including ranks as part of the trigger wording should automatically disqualify units that don't have them.
...
Ser Shinall noted this in a discussion about Northern Ferocity, which I think is applicable here:
"Rulebook, Pg. 9
Ranks: While the individual models on a tray represent the unit’s overall...
In my opinion, you can't suffer more wounds than you have models left in the unit, so in this case your Final Strike would be limited to 12. In mechanical terms, any result after the one that...
As far as I can tell, they stack. Critical Blow generates two hits for each 6, and Precision Enhancement notes that hits from rolls of 6 don't permit defense saves. So yeah, each roll of 6 for that...
I'd agree. Resolving the check is part of the action, so Fealty couldn't be played.
I'd be inclined to view it as any other ability that generates a token (Panicked, Weakened, etc.), so two separate things. I think that the explanatory text is there because this unit is the only one...
This is arguable, actually. Since the ability is the generation of the token, not the effect of that token.
RAW, no matter how many tokens the player expends, the bonus is only applied once. There is nothing explicitly stated on the card that the bonus can be applied multiple times, or is cumulative.
Since Varys's card states "cancel the effect of the claimed zone," NCUs such as Lady Val, Craster, and Ser Baelish are--as I believe was noted in Discord--hard countered. Don't believe it's a...
Ah, this would make it equivalent to the Panic Check test--still exists, even without a roll.
Shoulda known that. Would flaying the pinky be an acceptable punishment?
Michael is referring to an infantry unit in his response, so the two situations are not quite the same.
The actions are also not simultaneous, as the ability to take a free Maneuver action is...
Yes. In the image you posted, A already has line of sight, so would not have to maneuver around those friendly units in order to charge--you'd adjust alignment for A & B after making contact so that...
Yes, because you can move through both C & D, make contact with B, then shift both A & B so that they're engaged and A is not overlapping with D.
But Fronx brings up a good point--that will work...
Oh! Yup, that follows.
Yes, but this is in the case of Cunning Ploy, which you are only resolving before any actions are taken because undertaking any other action would negate it. And since this is something you're...
Sorry, the forum crapped out right after I made my last post in this thread, so I didn't get a chance to edit it.
I think we're in agreement. The order of operations would be:
1) Cavalry...
Partially. Only rolls of 6 do not allow saves. So if the attacker has scored a hit on a roll other than a 6, I Am the King! can be played.
With D gone, yes, it's possible that A would be able to pivot and then charge into B (assuming, of course, that A rolls high enough).
With both C & D present, no. After the pivot there's no...
Going to agree with Fronx here. The wording of the Order doesn't give any clear indication that it takes precedence over the cavalry's activation, so this reads pretty cut-and-dried simultaneous...
Nope, I got it. :wink:
You may pivot over an enemy unit during a charge, as long as they are not overlapping that enemy's tray at the end of the pivot.
But in the scenario you described, you...
If the enemy unit that is "right in front" of the unit that wants to charge is blocking that unit's Line of Sight, then no. They cannot charge.
LoS is the first thing you check to see if a charge...
I'd open a ticket with CMON support: https://support.cmon.com.
Not certain if Asmodee is handling that end, but in case you're referred there: https://parts.asmodeena.com/. Note that this is the...
FAQs haven't, in the past, had scheduled release dates. We're assuming that one is coming because Michael has noted that certain issues will be addressed in a FAQ. They might want to have the...
Wow--great stuff!
It is known.
That text is in brackets and uses the generic phrase "game effect" because it can apply to both other skills (Sniper) and actions (Search).
But it's a skill. It's described in the skills section...
Where are you getting that BIA is an effect? It's in the skill list of the card--so it's a skill. Now, it has an impact on a game effect, but it isn't an effect.
So, a literal interpretation of...
The skill description in the Z:Invader booklet states:
Brother in arms: [game effect] – The Survivor can usethis Skill whenever they are standing in the same Zone asat least one other Survivor As...
I'd tend to go with the majority on this one. Using the ability in this way feels akin to the early cases of "Can I declare a charge and then miss the enemy?" type of rules lawyering. I'd also focus...
Although not explicitly stated, I believe there are edge cases where you can be engaged with more than two units at the end of the charge if you're touching two on one facing and an additional one on...
Think that's going to depend on whether "closest" would be before or after the initial charge. You could potentially aim for the outer corner, making that flank closest relative to where the charge...
Agreed. In that example, you would still be able to hit either of the units on the end of that line, though. So the card could still be played, just not on the target unit.
Not quite certain about your question. Based on your illustration, I'd say you'd be able to tuck in at 50% without having to move the target to fit, but you would likely be engaged by their other...
After re-reading the card (specifically, the "treating for all purposes as if they had charged that Flank), I'm going to say legal charge. You would end up aligning 50% *behind* the other enemy unit...
Yeah, was looking at her attachment card, not the tactics card.
If this were the positioning just prior to a charge, then where the impassable terrain and the location of the other unit wouldn't matter: Harma's unit is only in the target's front arc, so must...
I was saving that phrase as a back-up, should there be arguments about "additionally." :wink:
Well, it could be because they don't like the Night's Watch... :wink:
From the rulebook, pg. 14 (Line of Sight), emphasis added:
"To check what a unit can see, if an unbroken and unblocked line...
Key word in this, however, is "additionally." RAW, that would indicate that it takes place outside the action.
There's a fan-created spreadsheet available here:...
Keep in mind also that the rule for shooting into melee would apply. The other red unit would have to make a panic check.
Since there's also a thread about this on FB, I'll re-post my response from there verbatim (emphasis mine).
The wording in the rulebook notes that the free pivot is in response to the completion...
Per the rulebook, "Once an Order is used, it cannot be used again that round. Place an Order token on the Ability to show that it has been used, and remove this token during the Clean-Up Phase."
...
Good points. This could also reflect that the closer you are to an enemy, the better you're able to get a "bead" on them--hence making cover less of a factor.
The easy answer: if you shift 2" before you shoot, there most certainly won't be cover.
I believe that the cover keyword is referring to the Line of Sight arc, as noted in the LoS definition. So...
Each activation resolves separately. Unless there is specific language on a card that states it interrupts an action (e.g., Lannister Halbediers Set for Charge), you will activate the Raiders, make...
Oh, I hear you--I would dearly love to have WoW in my hands before my daughter goes to college.
In four years.
I'd love to see House Arryn as well, but WoW isn't going to be released this year. GRRM isn't done writing it.
Actually, the FAQ contradicts some of what I just wrote. :wink: You *can* be touching multiple units as a result of a charge, in which case the small Stark unit would not be forced to align, but is...
For those of you in the area who haven't seen the posting on Facebook, Mythicos is hosting a tournament on July 13th. Details can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/events/2744363438926398.
I'd rule this an illegal charge as you've shown here.
First, charging in a straight line is going to put them in contact with the small Stark unit first. Assuming that they'd declared the large...
Likely not, as they're not listed as an ability on the unit card itself. However, removing a banner causes and effect, so it's possible it could be countered if your opponent had a tactic...
Yes, given that the FAQ is becoming a FAQ, a bit more narrative around the question itself would be helpful.
Gotta disagree with this--I like having everything I need for a unit in the unit box. I'm not fond of having to buy more cards to use with a unit I already have.
Despite the "effects" vs. "abilities" incongruity in the FAQ, I would take the simplest explanation as the default: attachments are not targeted at all. Otherwise, there would need to be additional...
In step 4, you can select any and all armies you've created. Haven't seen what the export looks like, but it is doable.
If you look at the War Council app and click on the starter set for the NW, it will list each of the units in the box. You can then compare that against what's listed for that faction in the app.
...
If you're using an iPhone:
Go to My Armies
Click the Menu option
Select "Export"
Select the Army or Armies to export
Your phone should bring up your export options
Click the "More"...
For the first, I'd go with the first interpretation. The card is allowing you to change the context of a march to allow you to move through your enemy. It does not state that it is allowing you to...
Additionally, if you hang around the forums for a while, you'll note that there are a few posters who frequently address questions whose interpretations tend to line up with official answers, when...
You need a Euron attachment for that, I believe. :wink:
Additionally, Palisades, the only terrain piece with that keyword, is also destructible. So if you really, really, want to move through it, you can blow an Attack action to remove it.
After...
Dragons! :drool:
Since Castle Walls aren't terrain, and thus don't explicitly have the Impassible keyword, you should be able to pivot. The Impassible keyword reads (emphasis mine): Units may not move into or through...
There was a very long thread about this pretty recently, so the outcome of this is still pretty fresh in our minds. :wink:
It's been officially confirmed--impassible terrain cannot be moved...
Me, I keep him in the box. He's more likely to concentrate on his work there. :wink:
In case you haven't seen it, or aren't already members, there is a FB group for Ohio: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1694894403940510/.
No--the resulting singularity destroys the fabric of space/time. Game is immediately called a draw.
The card states "It may expend Faith tokens..." so it is allowed to have more than one at a time.
There hasn't been any rules released about whether Faith is considered a condition, so I wouldn't...
Looks like this has been addressed. Thank you!
Glad to see the rulebook and scenarios being added to the app-- big thumbs up.
But...
Everything but the cover and end page of the rule book are being displayed in a 2 on 1 page format. It is...
Could we not have continued this in the original thread? I know it was a whole month ago, but still... :wink:
...
Hey Pugz, if you hadn't seen it already, and are on the Facebooks, there's a group for the Ohio Players: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1694894403940510/.
I would go for a very literal interpretation here. The rules specifically mention that units may freely pivot and ignore other trays. There's nothing in that sidebar that states anything at all about...
The first portion is correct--you're performing a March through an enemy unit. Once you've finished the March, you roll a Charge Attack even if you are not engaged. This is to simulate the damage...
Good point. But who you going to believe, me or your lying eyes? :wink:
I think this is a "Rules as Written" / "Rules as Intended" conflict. By the book, this would make Take the Black utterly...
Jon's bond is conditional (Ghost may activate...), so if Ghost had already activated that round he wouldn't be able to use it. Besides, since Ghost gets a free maneuver every activation, you're...
If you live in or around central/northern New Jersey (or are in driving distance of same), I'm going to be running a demo of the game at lovely spot called Time Warp Comics and Games in Cedar Grove....
At the risk of mixing game systems, I tend to see tactics cards in much the same way as Interrupts in M:tG (are there still Interrupts? Haven't played in a while.) At the time you play the card,...
Yes, once an attachment is "off the board," they're gone. Not only that, but you can't target a unit or attachment that isn't currently in play.
So once Theon was killed, he could no longer be...
If you read the other threads in this forum, you'll see lots of "Rules Lawyer" questions. Welcome!
To your question, if the unit only had Ramsey left when it was destroyed, then he can only take...
I would agree. Not totally certain if "as their activation" is worded that way because the unit isn't on the table when it occurs, but I'd interpret it to mean they burn that activation to do so. As...
Interesting. Without knowing what the abilities for the other Kingsguard are, you almost have to take Selmy and Joffrey together. Getting a Panicked token on units could be costly in the Feast for...
I'd agree. Otherwise, you're negating that ability retroactively, since Influence is already in play.
I'm hoping that Ser Loras is held in reserve for a Tyrell faction, although there could certainly be a Tyrell version and one for the kingsguard. And speaking of Tyrells, since the books are the...
#3 is an easy one, as it's covered in the "Clean-Up Phase" on page 8:
There is no limit to the amount of Tactics cards a player may have in their hand, but they will only draw additional cards at...
For those who haven't seen an announcement elsewhere, the Rulebook and Errata have both been updated: https://asoiaf.cmon.com/docs.
Hmmm, don't know how I feel about this. I'd certainly think this would be fine in tournaments, but I'd rather Neutral units have a "suggested" faction than a mandatory one.
Yup, that's pretty much spot on.
To add on to Alliser's explanation, the "d" in the notation does in fact stand for "die" or "dice." So you'd either be rolling a three-sided die or rolling a three-sided die and adding 1 to the...
If you haven't already, open a support ticket, which you can do using the "Submit a Request" link here: https://support.cmon.com.
Fantastic!
Obviously, the Netherlands struck a devil's bargain: get the faction now, wait for the sub-forum until it's available in the US. :wink:
Based on the timing of when the other sub-forums were created, I'd expect we'll see that once the set is actually released. :wink:
If you didn't see the post on FB, CMON has released their first "Special Scenario" for the game, which you can download here:...