High Elves
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: High Elves

Default High Elves

Hi there, i am new to the warhammer world, i decided to go for space wolves in 40k, and for either high elves or dwarfs in fantasy. Can you tell me some info about the armies, advantages and disadvantages. How they compare to the rest of the armies. This is my opinion, i like the high elves because of the color scheme blue and white, i like dwarfs because of their defence. i like being an defensive player, but don\'t know they are small. Please post your comments, i wanna hear from the experts.

Default Well...

I have a high elf army and I am about to start a dward army.

If the reason you like high elves is blue and white, you can have the same color scheme for your dwarf army and it will look quite original. High elves are getting many complaints from players because people don\'t think they are balanced, they actually need to be revised.

On the other hand the dwarves just came out with a new army book and new models on monday! They look really awesome ( at least the new models do) and will be great fun to play and I can just imagine how good they are now that they have been revised. So if I were you, I\'d go with dwarves!

Hope that helps,

Simon

the new dwarf models do actually look nice (never liked them before). as for high elves. they are a bit dull and kinda girly!!

go for chaos or orcs instead. in fact, sod it, go for chaos. feel the corruption coursing through your soul!! throw yourself wantonly into damnation!!

I have yet to play my high elf army but I\'ve been reading about them.
    First of all, nearly every elf can have a bow if you want. If you play defensive, seems likely you can just sit back and launch a hail of arrows at your opponent.