What area of expertise do you work in?
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What area of expertise do you work in?

Default What area of expertise do you work in?

Having had a few stressful weeks I was talking to friends about managing stress and refered to how I use Painting miniatures as a meditation.
    This led to general discussions on the most stressful jobs between all of us, eventually the discussion wore down, but left me wondering what the demographics of the site visitors are.

So I\'d be grateful if you\'d take the time to answer the poll.
    Many thanks.

Well lets see I still got 3 years of High School left then (only 2 after this year), Then hopefully I can change my answer to military.

I am a software engineer for Sprint Telecommunications. I build the software in each of the switches we own to make sure your call gets to where its supposed to go, or your features work without a problem.
    VLRM is one too I think, but in Spain. :)
    I WAS military 5 years ago, but got out after a stint in the Pentagon. For supposedly being the brain bucket of the United States Defense, it sure is a Hell hole inside!
    :|~

I\'m also a software engineer. The company I work for creates software for container ports: for example software for yard planning, the loading of container vessels, the assignments of cranes, car terminals, cargo terminals and a lot of administrive programs.
    For my current project I build GUI\'s using Microsoft\'s C#.NET.

soon to be store-owner I am (like yoda also I speak now)

Another software engineer/programmer here (or at least I will be in about two month when my final exam is done). My field is multimedia applications.

It sounds a bit strange posting this with the help of a PC but I use painting to get away from the computer from time to time.

AAvH-Darkblade

Default Software, all the more reason for Mini-Hardware