Best beer you have ever had
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best beer you have ever had

Default Best beer you have ever had

I just had the pleasure of recieving the gift of beer, many beers, many beers I have not had before. Among those beers was one stand out one named Delirium Noel that is from Belgium and ranks in the top 92nd percentile in the world.

This just topped my list as the best beer I have ever had. What is your top beer?

PS: a bit of background: I have been rating and trying as many beers as I can for the last 4 years or so after a friend of mine opened my eyes to \'the world beyond Harp\' Brewers (Guiness, Harp, Newcastle, etc). I have currently rated over 250 beers Delirium Noel being the latest.

breakspear tripple: http://www.refreshuk.com/brands/brands_brakspears.htm

NICE!

Blog Entries

If i\'m honest? Prolly Becks. I love german beer!
    Worst has to be one calle \'Three Keys\' made by belgian monks 13% Alc and pure, PURE evil!

Blog Entries

Shiner Bock. Before Miller bought them out.

prefer traditional thinks like mulled wine, mead and cider myself.
    oh and a good stout :)

Hobgoblin!

Yummy...dark beer, not as bitter as Guinness.

@Vike: did you try Wytchwood\'s Christmas beer released this year: Humbug! I thought it was a better version of Hobgoblin.

Generul: any particular Stout? My current fave is Samuel Smiths Oatmeal Stout.

Steel: that sounds familiar, I\'ve had a few Bocks, including one horrible one called Super Bock, but I don\'t think a Shiner Bock. I definately prefer double and Tripple bocks to singles.

TBS: not a fan of Becks myself. Best German beer I have had so far is Weihenstephaner Korbinian

Squidders: never heard of it, is it a local micro?

I think my favourite beer has to be Marstons Pedigree but there are so many good ones out there particular favourites are

Speckled Hen
    Old Perculiar
    Badgers Champion
    Hobgoblin
    Four Kings Ale

to name a few.

Originally posted by Gilvan Blight