Umran Kal - Rackham 32mm (finished)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Umran Kal - Rackham 32mm (finished)

Default Umran Kal - Rackham 32mm (finished)

Finally I managed to finish and base the model.

http://www.coolminiornot.com/226211

Metals are all NMM and this is my very first attempt at basing...
    I\'m pretty satisfied but I made tons of errors. Luckly a deep jungle environment let\'s you fix errors quite easily, but I will know what NOT to do on my second base.
    I wanted him on top of some really ancient and jungle eaten ruins.

CLICK FOR BIGGER SHOTS

Bronze NMM tutorial here:
    http://www.coolminiornot.com/article/aid/808

lovely, will look impressive when the rider is on too

thank you mate. after many years of no painting, this is a good way for me to \"rememeber\" and improve, a good benchmark since the mini is really complex with many many different particular to paint.
    As soon as the rider is up (wich is a nice model himself) I\'ll update... I also would like to do a mini diorama base (7cm x 7cm) with jungle/ruins environment... but I\'m a real noob at dioramas... it will be a way to test and learn in this as well.

Really nice, amazing job if you haven\'t painted in a while. Guess you didn\'t loose you edge :P
    Looking foward to the rest !!

If you ask me you still knows how to paint a nice mini :D

Thak you both mates!
    This really incourages me to keep painting and most of all keep improving and experiencing new colors and techniques, going on from where i left.
    This time I have the feeling I will not drop after 2-3 models as usual... I really enjoy and want to paint more and more and discover basing as well :)

That will be a great mini when it is completely finished. The NMM looks awesome.

Thx aliengod3 I saw your models and is really a great comment said from you.