WHFB 1000-2000 point army with few units.

Thread: WHFB 1000-2000 point army with few units.

Default WHFB 1000-2000 point army with few units.

Hello!

I would like some advice. I am a newbie to warhammer and have little experience putting together an army. I would like to create a 1000 or 2000 point army, using as few units as possible. I would like high-point units to make the army as small as possible, but still powerful and useful in a normal Fantasy Battle session :)

Thanks for any hints!

-Hakan

Okay, I\'m far from an expert, but in general, I\'d say that Chaos armies tend to need fewer units to be powerful and effective. I\'m at work so I don\'t have my CHaos army book with me so I don\'t have any of the numbers, but... A fair sized unit (10 - 12 models) of fully decked out Chaos Chosen Knights, a couple of chariots (each one counts as a unit, but they\'re more effective if used in tandem), and a character (Champion, Aspiring Champion, or Sorcerer) would eat up a majority of 1000 points, yet could be an effective force IMHO

Default I tend to agree...

Never have actually played a game of warhammer, but I do punish myself by reading the rulebooks.

The chaos armies tend to be much smaller, more powerful, and vastly more expensive per unit that most others.

I\'d say, I agree with Dauber, even though I had to write him out of my will!!!lol

Khornate chariot army. No doubt...

No tell a lie Tzeentch chariot army, also friggin dangerous! Pound for pound the cheapest effective army you can buy.

Or the all minotaur and Dragon ogre army of doom!:bouncy::flip:

Originally posted by Taer
    Oh! Oh! Yeah! But, so many choices, so little money! I think I\'ll take a closer look at the chaos chariots army.. sounds nice! :) Thanks.

Originally posted by bakalla
    Originally posted by Taer
    Oh! Oh! Yeah! But, so many choices, so little money! I think I\'ll take a closer look at the chaos chariots army.. sounds nice! :) Thanks.