Is this reallt that bad ?!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is this reallt that bad ?!

Newbie, please be gentle Vanilla vincent's Avatar

Unhappy Is this reallt that bad ?!

Paintet the Sanguinor and thought i post it hear but i think that was a mistake
    http://www.coolminiornot.com/266222

it only got a 6,6 rating.
    it made my really sad , is it really that bad ?
    and whats wrong on him then ?

I know im not a expert painter like razza and thos guys but still ....

The pictures are small, and the details are hard to see. So that's probably a good solid 0.5-1.0 off the score, depending on if seeing the details helps or hurts. There's some sort of details on the base (the red letters?) but since that's not shown well it doesn't help the score.

All in all, I probably would give it around a 6. Maybe a 7 if the details were better shown. And try to think positively. Average, normal pieces are (supposedly) a 5, so this is above average table-top. If it was bad, you'd see a 3 or 4.
    "Reality, she's a mathematical bitch from hell.", MaxedOutMama
    Wanna be bored? Watch me twitter. --<>-- Still have neurons? Watch my YouTube channel on painting!
    Want to know when to fry your neurons? My painting twitter will announce the videos.
    To judge how far to follow my advice, consider this: ---<>--- Slappin' paint on minis since 2006

Quote Originally Posted by PegaZus View Post
    The pictures are small, and the details are hard to see. So that's probably a good solid 0.5-1.0 off the score, depending on if seeing the details helps or hurts. There's some sort of details on the base (the red letters?) but since that's not shown well it doesn't help the score.

All in all, I probably would give it around a 6. Maybe a 7 if the details were better shown. And try to think positively. Average, normal pieces are (supposedly) a 5, so this is above average table-top. If it was bad, you'd see a 3 or 4.
    Well yeah the pic is not the best but its not that bad