TrystanGST's WIP thread

Thread: TrystanGST's WIP thread

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default TrystanGST's WIP thread

So it's not enough that I am getting back into this hobby after a 12 year hiatus by painting an entire Space Marine army from scratch (as Iron Lords), or that I can't stop buying minis from this site to paint that have nothing to do with my army. I've decided to get into the green stuff too!

It's not much, but I've never done this before.

The left armature will be a space marine, in my estimation of truescale. The armatures on the right will become unarmored eldar females. They will be part of a diorama I have in mind.

I'd put up pics of the 4 Iron Lords I've done so far, but I don't have a suitable photo setup, so that'll have to wait.
    (P.S. Those who look closely can probably spot some of the Iron Lords lol)
    Proud owner of a Cassar!

#1378/9460
    You are ranked 1351 out of 9441 artists.

Cool! Good to see some of those old school marines getting some love. Look forward to seeing how your sculpting goes

Since almost all of my mini purchases were before 2000, the vast majority of what I have is old school!
    There's so much to learn since I stopped painting in 1999 - wet palettes, blending, nmm, tmm, sculpting, freehand, osl, and the list goes on.
    I've actually given all my old minis a nice pine-sol bath, so there is no evidence of my humble past. Luckily I have an excellent mentor, known around here as Elly3438, to help me get up to speed. I am on my own with the sculpting, though.
    Proud owner of a Cassar!

#1378/9460

Good to see you started a WIP thread! You'll get some quality feedback about your sculpting and painting adventures.

Now let's build some terrain out of those old styrofoam GW boxes LOL

It may be early days but I'm intruiged by your armatures. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with :-)