Thread: Chaos Army

Newbie, please be gentle delso89's Avatar

Default Chaos Army

Hi everyone!

I have been painting those minis for 3-4 years just to collect them and never played a real match (Weird i Know ^^)
    I'm pretty new to game and i was wondering whats the difference in playing Undivided Chaos or a specific Chaos Deity army. And if there any rules about this question, where i can find them (I got the army book, can't find anything about it)

Thanks in advance to anyone that will answer this newbie question.

You can give certain units marks of chaos (tzeench, khorne, Slanesh, Nurgle). You can find the effects of these marks in your armybook on page 110. If you don't give your units any of these marks they are undivided. I have started playing over a couple of months, and I can tell there is no better feeling then commanding your fully painted army into battle. If you have any other questions, I highly recommand you to visit http://s4.zetaboards.com/cotec/index/. As a beginning warriors of chaos player myself, they helped me out very well.
    I hope I helped you out and have fun playing!

Newbie, please be gentle Vlamick's Avatar

Try different marks for every unit then go with the marks that works best with that unit.

Chaos army is easy: big unit of khorne maurauders with grt weapons, big unit of chaos chosen - tzeench for beardy 3 up ward save malark or khorne for deadlyness and 4 up ward, 3 war shrines, 3 hell cannons, level 4 sorcerer lord plus bsb and perhaps killy lord or level 2. Point at enemy and pwn.