Mousekiller's Works in Progress
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mousekiller's Works in Progress

Default Mousekiller's Works in Progress

As many of you know... I am primarily an army painter. A painter that jumps from army to army, and doesn't always have time to paint due to work.

I am fascinated by the Warhammer World and it's army system, though I don't actually play the game. I am also not a painter who cares where a miniature comes from, so long as the miniature, in my mind at least, feels like it belongs to the army. For some reason, this helps me paint. Making up a small story for each army, and adding bits to it as I add new units and characters.

Painting in this way tends to allow certain threads many weeks or months in between updates. So, in an effort to keep a thread active, I have decided to create this thread for all the WiPs I have, regardless of the army they belong to, and then update the army threads as I have completed units to add to them.

For those of you interested in following along, I am dedicating this first post to the links to all of the armies, for easy access to the completed products. I will be back soon with some WiP pics

WORKS IN PROGRESS Links:
    Works in Progress: Neutral Armies
    Works in Progress: Armies of Order
    Works in Progress: Armies of Chaos
    Works in Progress

ARMY Links:

NEUTRAL ARMIES:
    Dwarfs

ORDER ARMIES:
    Empire

CHAOS ARMIES:
    Daemons
    Mortals of Chaos
    Beasts of Chaos

DEATH ARMIES:
    Vampire Counts

DESTRUCTION ARMIES:
    Orcs and Goblins
    Ogre Kingdoms
    Skaven
    Last edited by mousekiller; 04-21-2016 at 12:58 AM.

Ok, so here they are, in no particular order (I will do a full run thru here, then "try" to do at least weekly updates on stuff that has seen progress):

Skaven: