Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Master Splinter's WIP project log

Default Master Splinter's WIP project log

I'm going to post all my WIP with random explanations and questions here.

I still have to finish the Caledorian prince but got confused with an unpainted piece of dwarf army.

So I started a WIP for a dwarven organ gun :

I did it in bright bronze together with some flashy greens and reds. Now I need to highlight and all, I want to use smokey ink but don't know too well how to proceed for dwarven bronze. It should be brilliant together with some glowing runes on it.

Name:  organgun.jpg
Views: 1549
Size:  47.4 KB

Then the VGC seems to be running too much (I'm new to these paints), is there any method to keep them more consistent/opaque ?

Comments and suggestions welcome.

P.S.: this weekend I get dad's USB camera .

Finished the organ gun with a nice red rune system.

Now I am going to try to revive this :

Name:  woodelflord-01.jpg
Views: 1456
Size:  43.1 KB

Name:  woodelflord-02.jpg
Views: 1503
Size:  42.0 KB

A Wood Elf lord which I need to put the sword back on to and then refinish.
    I lost the sword but am going to put on a wild rider weapon. The shield is from the reaper weapons (metal) sprue.

The horse is done as in a WD of 1995 - wood elf army release - where Mr. McVey has done a horse tutorial. It is a grey horse where I am going to put some dapples on and has a pink muzzle. You can probably find it on the web.
    Last edited by Master Splinter; 04-11-2012 at 02:41 PM.

Hi there, Nice to see that you are posting on the boards

For you to recive comments you proberbly need to have a little bit better pictures for us to help you. (dads camera will help )