Sedition Wars KickStarter...
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Sedition Wars KickStarter...

Default Sedition Wars KickStarter...

I won't be pledging in this one (Zombicide sucked me dry (and I, personally, am not 'drawn in' by the mini's or the game concept in quite the same way)), but, for those who might be interested, and haven't seen it, there's a new CMON KickStarter just starting:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/...-for-alabaster

From a objective perspective, it looks good, and Studio McVey (the game developers) are very well known, and very well respected, in the miniature painting world.
    In memoriam - the Tearful 107, May 6th 2012

(banner by Joshua "Cornbread" Harris (AKA: Skittlebrau))

I've been drooling over Mike McVey's paint work for nearly 20 years. Some of the Eldar stuff he designed for GW back in the day were really neat, and his paintwork is incredible.

I backed within a minute of seeing the kickstarter. (Though, I backed Zombicide even faster!)

You might know me as Joshua "Cornbread" Harris from Kickstarter and BGG

Yeah, I think this one will cost another hundred or two...

Quote Originally Posted by Skittlebrau View Post
    I've been drooling over Mike McVey's paint work for nearly 20 years. Some of the Eldar stuff he designed for GW back in the day were really neat, and his paintwork is incredible.
    Yeah, both Mike and Ali are awesome painters. And, I wasn't in the hobby when he doing GW stuff, so I'm not overly familiar with his work from that time, however I do know there have been several occasions in the past were I've seen some old GW stuff, gone "OOOH! NICE!" and then someone's said "Sculpted by Mike McVey..." and I'm like "Ah..... I see!"

Can't say I'm overly taken by any of the Sedition Wars stuff though. Not that it's not well sculpted, just none of it grabs me and screams "PAINT ME!" down my lug-holes from 6-inches away!