Page 1 of 47 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: KruleBear's WIP WIP

Smile KruleBear's WIP WIP

Hello all. After lurking on the site for about nine months and seeing the benefits everyone seems to get from the feedback in the WIP threads, I've decided to start a WIP for a couple of reason. 1-I've done very little painting the last 10 years (darn life ). And 2-Thought I was a decent table top painter until I started watching this site! Iwould like to benefit from the knowledge on here to improve my skills to a high table top quality (and maybe get more minis painted). I signed up a few weeks ago and am now jumping into WIPdom. My lazy goal is to update photos (hopefully with progress) a couple times a month---lazy, but better than no progress

I started painting in the early to mid '80s when I first got into gaming. Here some examples from 20 to 25 years ago (assuming I can get this linkage thingy to work-nope, but I can manage the attachment). I see people referring to 10 year old GW mini's as old school. I guess that makes these Grenadier and GW(Citadel?) figures ancient school (or antiques). The Grenadier dwarf is one of the first minis I painted and this version was updated about 20 years ago. www/flickr.com/photos/kruley7411352696/in/photostream Name:  Dwarf and Elf 061712.JPG
Views: 3384
Size:  130.5 KBName:  Chaos & Skele 061712.JPG
Views: 3313
Size:  160.5 KB

The first think I learned working on the mechanics of this WIP was that the way a photo looks on the camera screen does not match how it looks on the computer screen...and dang if the blown up picture really doesn't show your problems and mistakes. I should have took pictures years ago to help identify my problems.